Four Seasons Hotel

I've emailed u Bendi! Hehee so happy, FH & I have just confirmed ours there too w Georgette...now to relook at my gowns again

oh yeah Bendi, one more thing, they charge $500+++ if u use the ballroom past 11.30pm...

anybody else managed to get this waived?

thanks jing jing, they mentioned it's for their staff overtime charges...now really thinking of changing to the crescent room after all those extras...

hi, all!

for those who had held their wedg at FS ballroom with the stage facing the main entrance, do u have 1 screen or 2 screens to show ur slideshows, video, etc?

cos my fren was commenting that she just attended a wedg at FS ballroom and said that 1 screen seems not ideal cos those sitting at the side near the screen or those sitting very near in frnt of the screen cant view clearly.

any comments??? Thanks!

hello... for those of u who used projector at ur wedg, wat's the brightness of the projector u used? i mean how many lumens? Thanks!

Hi Astrogirl, my projector's about 2500 lumens. I think Georgette recommend 3000 and above but I think 2000-2500 should be sufficient. Try to get from outside cos FS's projectors very ex.

If i'm not wrong, they only hold a wedding workshop once a yr. I attended tis yr in March.

Ladies, I've went for the food tasting, it's really great. Even my FH who is v stingy on giving praises commented the dishes were well prepared. But we're kinda worry tat on that day the standard might differ. Anyone has feedback fr their guests on the food?

Hmm I changed my desert to yam paste...was very badly done. My guests commented that the prawns and desert were less than satisfying. But I guess overall, the service and ambience made up for it

Starris, i'm keeping the dessert, cream of cantaloupe. Both parents like it alot cos it's different style of honeydrew sago. But i oso like the western dessert...simply delicious!

Hi Starris! Regarding the prawns, wat dish was it exactly? Fried garlic prawns or deep-fried seaweed roll & prawn pearl?

If it's tat bad, mayb i wanna change the dish.

I have to say their service has been excellent! My wedding is in 4 months and I'm sure everything will be perfect.

Too bad we still haven't decided on the menu but they have a new chef so... hopefully can find a menu that satisfy everyone.

Tansy, I forget when is your AD? Must be soon right?

yes squeakers, my AD in another 2mth+!! heez...oh they changed to a new chef? I had my food tasting 2wks back and the chef is a hong konger. Great food i mus say...i hope they maintain the same quantity and quality for the shark fins!!

do you happen to know if we are allowed to bring our pooch into the hotel?
i don't mean letting it roam around, i just want to book a room and have my pooch in the hotel for my wedding day. she's not used to being alone for long periods and she needs to be fed.
so i figured it would be best for her to come along and stay in the room with my parents...

lys - i think sgwestie brought his furkid to stay in the suite room, limited to one pooch and no more than 7 pounds if i recall correctly..he also say need to sign some terms ans conditions....u can check with the hotel and lemme know ok? i am wondering if i can bring my 2 pooches too..but they r too fat

I am planning to have my wedding dinner at FS (the bigger ballroom)in 2008. Can somebody let me know what is the deposit (%) I have to place for the booking? And pls also advise me on how early in advance should i book? would 1 yr be sufficient?
Thanks! (^_^)

i think 1 year to 1.5 years should suffice
i booked my 7/7/7 in april this year
paid $4000.
i think that's the norm?
i'm taking the crescent ballroom not the FS ballroom. not sure if there's any difference

I'm taking crescent too, max is only 15 tables. FS ballroom is the bigger one. I should think if u're looking at hot auspicious dates, better book early to avoid disappointment.

My AD is tis oct, i only book tis yr end march tho.

I'm quite lost here. If I'm thinking of holding 12 to 15 tables in Four Seasons (dinner) in 2007, how to I know how much to set aside for the difference in the cost and angbao money? And also usually for 12 to 15 tables, how many bottles of red wine and barrel of beer needed? Can i don't provide beer at all? How much is a bottle of wine provided by Four Seasons? Vaguely remember it as $38 nett or $38+++.

Apologise for so many questions but I'm really at a lost here. I really wish to hold my wedding dinner in Four Seasons but constrain by budget.

Can anyone help me pls? TIA!

Hi Mage, per bottle of wine is $38+++. I estimated my cost of banquet, 12 tables, x 10% serv charge, 5% GST and 1% CESS.

Then I budget for another 25 bottles of wine, which is approx 1.1k. For beer, i wun b getting a barrel, will go by per glass basis...Should fall below $500. Then another 1k for misc.

We set aside 80% of the total cost mentioned above cos we're abit kiasu of the angbao, tat it may not b suffice to cover up the exp.

How is the preparation so far?

I need some kind advices here. I really like FS becos of the decor & ambience. However, the food menu is not up to my expectation. Anyone has things like suckling pig slices in the menu without additional charges?

I really wish i can convince myself.. should i choose better menu or the ambience? that is the questions i have been asking myself.. ha ha..

how about the table cloth and seat cover? Anyone had red and black theme?

tansy, thank for the price. Sure helps. Do you know if we were to order by glasses but if it hit like a small barrel of beer, will FS charge as 1 barrel of beer or as still as per glass?

just called FS!@
yes we can bring dogs in.
they must be under 8kg
not near pool or places where they serve food
for me, that's good enough, i just to bring my pooch and put her in one of the rooms so she won't be left home alone...
i dun think they are allowed in the ballroom though