Four Seasons Hotel

Hi Cheerygal,
haha, aiya think everything was fine dunno why always got some unexpected things to happen...but thats the oni thing which is my highlight of the day!!

Hi Cheerygal,

Can you please see if you can provide me with the pictures and contact number for those wedding favours of yours? Need to settle my favours pretty soon. Thanks alot for your help!

Hi cheerygal,

So sorry about the email address. I havent used the one in the profile for some time already so the account was probably deactivated.

Anyway, i did receive your link in my other hotmail account. Have replied you as well. Thanks alot for your help!!

hi gals...me having my wedding dinner at FS too..on 16 Oct..in fact, i did a few posting earlier..

just wanna check wif some of u out there
303767.gif
...do anybody know how shld be the arrangement of VIP and Bride table?
Is VIP's table for Me & my HB & with HB's parents and relatives..
And Bride's table for my parents and my relatives?

My mum says the above arrangement shld be rite one...can anyone advice me?? But my HB think otherwise...he says tat my parents and his parents shld be sitting on the same table-VIP..

I went to FS to see their ballroom setting, there was 1 with only 1 VIP table. the manager told me its becoz the family decided on 1 table both set of parents and the weddin couple. But my mum who was with me told me tt traditionally chinese do not do tt. There is 2 table on 2 separate side for the 2 parents. then the bride n groom is to sit at the groom parent's table.

hi, someone send me d link to see her pics...is tat u cheerygal?...thank u...
VERY SWEET!!!! ENVY u sia....
303785.gif

anyway..cheerygal..the last time u mentioned, ur AD was on a weekday..and ur wine consumption was arnd 35 bottles..and u got ur beer free from FS...How did u got ur beer free?? mine was chargeable...we tried negotiating several times 4 it b4 we signed on d package but was rejected...

now i hav a situation here...i was given 2 nites stay in d executive suite...and becos i may hav to leave 1 nite earlier for my HM @ australia...i was just wondering if i can neg with FS to exchange 1 nite wif a barrel since the prices are almost the same??

sorry..if anyone think i very 'siao' here..heehee..

hi schnauzie...thanks for ur reply..

emmm..but when i went to FS d last time..d catering mgr, lewis who was attendin to me, show me the layout of the ballroom..and there was one VIP table and one bride's table...

so i guess ur mum and my mum's view is rite...traditionally it shld be bride and groom to sit at groom parent's table (VIP table) and the bride's table is for bride's parents and relatives...

in fact, had quite abit of arugement wif my HB wif regards to this matter...actually my own opinion is this : my parents would be much happier to sit at their own bride's table cos they will be sitting wif my grandma & other close relatives...
and oso my HB's parents will be oso more comfortable to sit wif pple tat they know..isn't it shld be the way???

gwn&jef >> is there a difference in layout between the vip table and the bride's table? tot it looks the same? i was like ur FH, tried to 'sell' this idea to my mum but she shot it down, she say she don wanna sit with my future in law...say she more at ease with my family, grannies etc...so want them to be happie so listen to her ...;p
maybe try to highlight the comfort part to ur FH..think he will understand

hi schnauzie...there is no difference..but it was indicated on the layout, indicatin one is VIP, the other is Bride table..yah! i think i will try to speak to my HB again...hope he's ok wif it..
303793.gif

thnks schnauzie...

so when's ur AD & where's ur BS? heehee...
me wif divine and my AD is coming soon..another two more months away...very anxious sia!!!!heehee...honestly..i REALLY hope tat everytin went smoothly for me on my AD...

hi gWn&jEf,

i guess traditionally, it would be good to have 2 VIP tables (i.e. one each for groom and bride parents). its abt a sense of celebration with your family members.

however, you'll need to evaluate if you have sufficient 'VIP ppl' (i.e. grandparents, siblings, siblings of parents) to fill up the seats at each VIP table. if there are still a number of empty seats at each VIP table after including the key ppl, i suggest tt you reduce the VIP table to one. get both in-laws and immediate family to sit together at one VIP table. afterall, they're the REAL VIPs...

conversely, if both your parents have too many siblings (incl their spouses), i suggest that u go for one VIP table. this will save you folks the political headache of leaving anyone out due to seating capacity constraints. if there are so many VIPs, then whats the diff of being a VIP for the day? unless u're classifying both parents as VVIP... hmm...

hi sgwestie...thnks for ur feedback..well i guess for me is better to please our parents. like wat schnauzie mentioned earlier..is better to let our parents feel at ease than to have a difficult situation later...for me i guess i'm the traditional type... i wld rather go for 2 VIP tables...

moreover, me & my HB have a lot of relatives, shld have sufficient VIP pples to fill up the seats at d 2 tables...

Hi Gwn&Jef,
I have oni 1 VIP table, guess my parents are not so particular, coz i also dun have even VIP on the guy's side to fill up 1 table.

Regarding ur 2 nites stay, u cant change for consummables, so u change ask to exchange 2 nites stay in the suite to 1 nite in a bigger suite.

Hi, we are having our wedding dinner at FS next month. Wondering if any of your coordinators called you, trying to persuade you to upgrade you menu, as last year's rate still apply.
Did any one take this offer?

hi shan,

my coordindator did not persuade us to upgrade our menu. he only told us to look at the choices available from each category and do mix-and-match if we want.

hi josl,

seems like quite a number of FS weddings are coming up from now till 31 dec. shall we have a consolidation?

s/n, userid, AD date, location

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josl</TD><TD>170705</TD><TD>FS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sgwestie</TD><TD>061105</TD><TD>FS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi josl,

thanks for consolidating! :-) my prep is going ok. collected the cards recently from FS. now going for printing soon and private dinner (aka food tasting).

some Qs for josl the FS alumni member, which dinner package did u chose? upgraded any dishes?

HI sgwestie,
mine is the deluxe menu, changed a few dishes, but din upgrade any hee. Which is ur menu?

Which card did u choose??i got the one with the leaves.Which printing company did u got to? I din go to FS recommended printer .

Hi gWn&amp;jEf,

Yes, I am the one who sent u the link.

I have only one VIP table too cos both my hubby &amp; my family are quite small. So, everyone sits together with us on the VIP table. Didnt want 2 VIP tables cos it is tough to decide who to sit there. No pt having 2 for the sake of the norm.

I got all the free beer &amp; wine cos we signed up during the bridal show in Oct 03. FS stopped offering this after tat.

Abt staying at the suite for 1 nite, u can request to keep the other nite for your wedding anniversary. Tats wat my fren did (at FS too). But of course, subject to room availability. Joel's suggestion is good too. Convert 2 nites to 1 bigger suite. :p

Your BS is divine! Done your PS already? Care to share? Wanna see how divine's gowns look like. :p

hi josl,

i'm taking the basic menu first. but most prop will change some of the the dishes. thus i gotta see thru the rest and decide on the dishes tt my family and i are trying. but eugene did told me tt 'jiang nan chun' menu has the best combination of all the variations.

i chose the card inset with a separate leaves-like cover. planning to get the cards done at tdragon. where did u go to for printing?

hi cheerygal,

were u able to convert the spare VIP table for anything else?

Hi sgwestie,
yeah, u go to try the menu and see wat u wanna change or dun like loh...when ur food tasting??

JNC menu is gd, but i dun think u can make back the money man,unless u got v rich pple who will give u big AP.

I also choose the same card as u also.. think they are ok lah...prices are all abt the same also. Go early to print as now is a peak season.

Juz change vip table to normal table loh.

hi josl and cheerygal,

thanks. thot can change something else for saving them to do up the VIP decor.

josl,

mind telling me what was your final menu? yeah, JNC is indeed very tempting. but dun think can get big AP. im happy with only a minor net loss. oh, wrt food tasting, eugene told us to look at the dishes in deluxe, then tell him what we want to change or try. he'll accomodate it for us during food tasting if the px difference is not tt great.

Hi, My AD is Thur, Sept 29, FS ballroom
Seems like many of use chose the leaf card..

Like many of u, we are opting for the deluxe menu and changing some of the dishes.
We are prepared for a minor loss. Hoping our guest wont consume too much wine and beer..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josl</TD><TD>170705</TD><TD>FS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shan</TD><TD>290905</TD><TD>FS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwn&amp;Jef</TD><TD>161005</TD><TD>FS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sgwestie</TD><TD>061105</TD><TD>FS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi sgwestie,
haha, its juz extra a few candles for the main table.

I change the shark's fin with crabmeat, the sushi/prawn ball thing (cant rem the name) to seafood roll,din like the look of the asparagus with the wolf berry change to broccoli with mushrooms, dessert to mango with pomelo.

Hi Shan,
For my 26 tables my guest drunk abt 33 bottles and 1 30L barrel.

hi josl,

thanks for updating the table. glad to know more FS BTB.... if not, this thread will be quite quiet. hopefully, we can exchange more ideas for making our FS weddings more memorable!

haha.... only a few more candles ah? ok then...

yes, i'll be changing the sharkfin dish to another. did u incur any additional cost for the changes? eugene had changed his fish to individually plated cod fish... sounds interesting....

wrt 33 bottles, which wine did u choose? more red than white?

Hi sgwestie,
ya loh, this thread v quiet hee..FS too exclusive heehee

Nope did not add anything, i also got a 5% off coz sign during wedding show hee..

I got tyrell moore at $31/bol...i think the price went up liao...yup 90% red.

Eugene sure have special discounts as a staff ar..

Hi sgwestie,

For my case, my coordinator gave me really big block of candle (with 3 flame/lights) for the VIP table &amp; the six floral stands along the aisle &amp; 4"+ candles for the rest of the tables.

As for wine, we chose Pierre Ferrad at $28+++.

Hi cheerygal,
wah...u can rem wat candles u took ar, i cant rem mine though its like 1 mth ago, gotta wait for my AD pixs to refresh my memories, the 6 floral stands are the standard ones...

i think there pierre ferrad is no longer available, the cheapest starts from $32/bot+++ i think.

Hi joel,

Yup, can still remember cos I took back 1 big &amp; 1 small candle. Some of my guests even took back the entire centrepiece. The floral stands are standard but the candles for the centrepiece are different. My coordinator told me he gave me the big ones.

HI cheerygal,
my coordinator let me choose the candles but i cant rem liao i think also the 3 big candles hee. My mum took back the flowers also.

josl and cherrygal,

did the hotel grumble when your family and guests took the centrepieces home? hmm.... maybe i can also tell them to take it back as extra 'wedding favours' also... keke...

yes, the wine px has increased... guess its becoming more expensive per year.

josl, i did not peek at eugene's wedding. thus won't know what 'freebies' he got. guess its the staff privilege to get something extra or at a lower px. fid him a pretty nice guy to talk to anyway. will you be putting your pics online?

Hi sgwestie,
think my mum asked whether can take back and they gave the greenlight.

Coz i asked for the wine list before they increased price so my coordinator gave me the old price .

Maybe u can ask to see eugene's pixs and see how it was done up.

Yup, my pixs shld be online.

Hi sgwestie,
they will ask u for 3 songs, 1st march,2nd march in and food presentation, the rest can be piped in music or u can also supply the songs.

hi SG &amp; K,

i agree with josl. its best to check with the hotel direct as they'll be able to give you the currenct rates and packages.

for a start, u may wish to call eugene for more information. cheers!