Four Seasons Hotel

sweetiipie

yes sacchar,
i will solemnise immediately after my 1st march-in with my htb. thinking of not having 2nd march-in, but how do i ''appear'' after changing into cocktail dress? hahaah
chinzilla, yes FS will let us choose the colors, but its limited to a few common colors though i think

chinzilla

thx sweetiipie. arrgh looks like i gotta call the coord again. im trying to coordinate the church decor and FS decor. =(
u can appear at the Yam Seng!

Chinzilla, I also think abit weird if htb just stand there at the 1st march-in.. maybe will just do it before the dinner cocktail afterall, then i can utilise my ROM dress thats included in my bridal package.
Anyway i rem they only have a few types of colours and flowers to chose from. So you might need to chose your church decor to suite FS

shanfeng

chin: yes my coordinator is very nice! Ok less worried after your explanation that there will be some apportionment for some dishes.

As for PG, my BS will provide AD PG at additional $800. As for VG, will provide if additional $1500. But my main concern is the express montage la, which my BS dun offer.

My 1st march in will be with my dad in my BG. Then solemnise. After that, my 2nd march in will be with HTB in EG. So i will not have a march in with my HTB in WG.

sweetiipie

sacchar, not doing cos htb n i think all those r not necessary, thats y now i thinking abt how to ''appear'' after changing into cocktail dress...we also don feel like having 2nd march-in hahaa..its gonan be a very simpls lunch at FS, i guess

shanfeng

sweetiipie: You can change into your cocktail dress maybe halfway throught your lunch, and go to every table for a photograph/simple toast?

Alternatively, change it towards the end of the lunch, and send your guests off wearing your cocktail dress?

sweetiipie

yeah, esther, thanks for ur suggestion, was thinking of that, but if i simply walk in while the guests r eating, would it be weird?

shanfeng

hmmm..personally i dun think its weird. Unless if you have a host, he can announce your arrival to toast the guests or something..

shanfeng

Hey BTBs,

I have the Invitation card in softcopy already, as promised.

I have difficulty uploading them here, so those who wants it can leave your emails to me?

chinzilla

esther 1500 can get u a vg with montage thrown in le.

sweetiipie .wun be weird ! if its like a casual lunch affair. U can time with with a later event like esther says Phototaking. and ur MC can just add in a word or two on ur change.

Sacc: thx for the info. Hrm lets hope not too much a compromise.
if before then will u have the MUA come in again or just the one dinner hair style for the 3 dresses. ROM WG and EG

sweetiipie

Thanks Esther! we r choosing the white card and will bring it to the card room for them to design e inserts, hope that can make e cards look better!

sweetiipie

Thanks for ur assurance Chinzilla! Yes as ours is lunch, we r trying to make it a bit more casual n relaxed

tanyix

sweetiipie: same! htb and i are not too keen on doing yam seng and cake cutting too! :D might wanna ask to exchange the champagne and cake for something else... any ideas?

esther: wow thanks dear! can activate your PM function so i can PM you my email add? heh.. cos don't wanna publicize my email add

shanfeng

chin: 1500 will get vg and montage. Do you have any recommendations? What about PG? Do you engage a PG only for the morning, or night as well?

Sweetiipie: Ya you can do that to make it better. For my side, think our parents might want the red card. But since its so plain, maybe we will also add more designs to it bah..

Anyone knows if we are allowed to play soft background music during solemnisation? Or must it be complete silence?

chinzilla

am a happy girl after talking to lewis!

sweetiipie: hee my impression is ple will rem the vibe of the wedding rather than the details ! so as long as ur happy!

Hows the card room? they quoted me quite high .. but im going down to see them on sat.

estheL can try simplicityvids, Unique colours (package with PG is cheap) and Mirror Creations. they are all under 1500. Simplemotion as well.

PG was actually more ex than VG. I got daniel beh. totally love his vibe! am waiting for my casual shoot photos. will post when done.

ya! u def can lay background.

sweetiipie

My PG is Tze Yong of Wedding Moments, find his charges very fair. im gg for my casual shoot on Monday! Chinzilla, where did u do urs? did u use any props? We r not doing pre-wedding photography, so this casual shoot is e only shoot we hv.

sweetiipie

YX, we didnt ask for anything else yet, maybe can change the champange to a bottle of red wine? haha! as for e cake we will leave it on stage cos its very nice!

Chinz, should be just the same make-up and hair for all 3 dresses. Simply no time to change hairstyle!! Maybe just remove the veil after ROM for the 1st march-in? Is it difficult to remove?

chinzilla

Sweetiipie: yup I brot some props and I went back to our old jc to take the shots hee it was really fun. Used our old chess board n soft toys.

Changi beach has some really nice scenes!

Sac shouldn't be hard. The veil is attached to a
Comb or clip so u just have to take that peics out.

shanfeng

Yes Chin please share with us !!

i shall go do my rsearch for PG and VG soon. Hope prices dun rise again when its my time next year. My AD is july so i guess PS should be around...March?

As for the hairstyle, maybe for WG, I will do an up-do. For EG, I will just let my hair down, and maybe change some accessories/earrings. Maybe we can ask MUA to teach us how to change our hairstyle for 2nd march in.

I have another qn: During pre-cocktail, i will be wearing BG without veil to mingle around. Would it be weird if during 1st march in I wear my veil? (so that after solemnisation my HTB can remove my veil for me?)

But in the morning, after gatecrash i thought HTB would unveil me already...? then after solemnisation unveil again. Is it funny doing it twice? Or should I do without the veil during the dinner?

Haha oh ya hor morning will have unveiling already..
I just realised that the idea of the bride with the veil while the solemnisation is going on looks quite funny. The bride has to have the veil on even while signing and reading vows until the end..seems abit weird. and stuffy! haha

sweetiipie

i think only unveil once, during solemnisation no need to unveil le ba haha,thats wat i think la :p
most people unveil during solemnisation (usually ang mohs) cos they dont 接新娘 so dont have unveiling in morning rt haha

heh so the veil durin solemnisation just keep it behind can liao right? no need to bring it to the front.

esther, if u hav the veil on during the solemnisation then when your PG takes photo of u signing and exchangin rings ur veil will be on?

chinzilla

okie will share! hoping my PG can give the soft by next weekend!

wrt to the veils, it seems the norm way is to unveil during the morning when the groom fetches the bride, after which the veil is kept behind and then removed when the bride changes into the tea ceremony dress.

HRM !!

wearing the veil during solemnisation abit stuffy no?

Yaa decided that solemnisation no need veil, if want just keep it behind. Not so stuffy. Then can see your face properly in the photos too!

What's HRM??

By the way, is there a fourseason's wedding FB group or smth?? If not we can start one. Easier to share photos there..

shanfeng

Ya hor what you all say makes sense..

in that case, i will keep the veil behind during solemnisation...

If not the video montage already saw the morning 'unveiling', if at night unveil again very funny also.

Is the veil provided by BS? Reason I ask is because some bride actally buy the veil seperate.

maybe some veil provided by BS is too limited thats why..

chinzilla

haha HRM is just a sound noise!
lol i dun think there is one. shld we start one?

think veils are provided by the BS. =) but for various reasons some brides do buy it seperately

Oh hahaha okie erm i think if we start one its easier to share photos but like so few of us.. But im in office so cant access FB now anyway..

Veils are provided by the BS but some people think its more hygienic to buy their own?

tanyix

chinz: heh can share how come you're happy after talking to lewis? but i know exactly what you mean!

sacc: starting a fb group sounds nice! but it's easier for me to access singaporebrides during work hee..

esther: BS usually provides veils.. brides sometimes source for it themselves cos they don't find a suitable one...

with regards to unveiling, i'll be wearing kua when htb picks me up, then tea ceremony at church, then change to WG at church.. walk down aisle then htb unveils me!
a bit different from the norm, but that's what i like.. hee.. want him to unveil me for the first time when i meet him at the aisle

shanfeng

YX: haha i get what you mean! I also like the idea he unveils me right after JP says : 'I pronouce you man and wife!' Haiz but nevermind since in the morning already unveil liao...

What shoes will you be wearing with Kwa?

Chin: i also get happy due to the assurance i get everytime i talked to my cordinator. I can send her a list of qns and she'll reply me promptly =)

Some brides want a long veil, some wants veil with lace.. do you all think wearing a tiara is passe?

chewyg

Hi Gals..

Just came back from a short retreat with WTB ;)

Joyce: Thanks for the recommendation, will definitely take a look.

Sweetiipie: WTB is considering Jovie from TheLittleBrush, you can probably take a look - her package is quite comprehensive.

YX, Esther, thats why i thought i wanted to wear the veil for solem..but seems like not very feasible so forget about the 2nd unveiling. Go straight to "you may now kiss the bride!" hahaha

I'm not wearing a tiara too..unless u are having a prince/princess theme wedding

chinzilla

hi gerald welcome back!

can try pretty box , hey gorgeous.

YX as Esther says. its the assurance! i went thru with him my floral needs. now i feel "inner peace" quote Kungfu panda. haha

tiara wise, my take is its the UP Do that comes along with the accessories. If there is an updated hairdo, it can look really princessy and classic.

for me .. i think bird cage fasncinator for WG. Half face veil. hee

Sac: do two la! first one do a long veil then solemisation do a short russian veil type?

shanfeng

YX: I think I'll just wear a pair of heels with the KWA. Saw some bride wore a normal white heel with it. I saw that HK Brides who wear KWA will wear a simple red flats with it. (those chinese dance type)

Its my childhood dream to wear a tiara for my wedding, but now seemed abit passe leh. Most brides will just put flowers or pearl acessories..

What's a bird cage veil???

Esther, its a very short veil that just covers the face or part of the face..
If it has been your childhood dream to wear a tiara then i say go for it! It's your wedding afterall right??

lyciac

I'm here to ask u girl again..
Any software to do our montage??

U girl are super super fast ., I can't caught up.. ^^

tanyix

Esther: ya I'm thinking of those red flats with beads!
heh oh! And if it's your childhood dream to wear a tiara, then go for it!!!
I'm sure you can find a modern nice-looking style!! Kate middleton wore a tiara too

tanyix

Sweetiipie: I think it's okay to "juat appear" after changing! Just like how you "just disappeared" to change out
like you said, it's gonna be a casual affair so don't worry too much about it!

Red: hmm I'm not sure, but maybe about 4pm? Then about an hour, then can rest a while then have your dinner at 630?

Anyway back to the topic about veils... I'm wearing kua in the morning first the WG.. Wonder how am I going to attach the veil to my hair after changing out from kua.. Hmm.... Don't think I'm going to pay for the MUA to stay for my tea ceremony leh.. *scratches head*