Four Seasons Hotel

chewyg

How are you all settling your music? I'm thinking of engaging a live band (jazz).. But just can't decide on who..

chinzilla

jazz!! i tink wedding harmony is not bad.

Im going for more pop. so got yours truly.

collected my birdcage veil over the weekend . YipEE love it loads.

shanfeng

Chin: Hey sorrie im lazy to check previous post on your AD..When's your's?? Birdcage veil..i have some idea what it is.. so your HTB wont be 'unveiling' you ?

Im thinking of doing away with live entertainment.. but coz its so popular recently, am thinking will my guests feel bored without it?

And I will go according to the advice of you gals and just go wear a tiara !! =)

chinzilla

mine is feb 11. =) heh he will be. i think i will wear a long one for the morning. then switch to the bird cage veil. the lady that sold me the veil; Helan taught me how to roll the veil back and tuck it under the fascinator. so can consider "unveiling"

hrm its not a must! if u can do some filler programs I dont think ur guests will be bored.

for me i got live coz HTB's family quite particular abt music

tanyix

Heh I also haven't thought of what music to play during out lunch banquet too.. Don't think we'll have a live band

shanfeng

chin: so has your guest lists been settled already? i think you have to go for food tasting in Nov/Dec? for the reception right, anyone knows if there will be piped in music ? Or only after dinner?

YX: I guess I will use CD for march ins only. Will use their piped in music for the rest of the banquet..

chinzilla

roughly settled le. haha im still abit short of the 25 tables. =S quite worried.

will time the tasting for the same day as my HTB bday in Nov. hiak. hiak. cant wait to see the dishes.

think u can ask for piped music. but might be noisy enuf so hardly will notice?

chinzilla

just the back ground music .. heh my guess is sth similar to wats being played in the hotel lobby.

mostly instrumental peices to provide some noise.

shanfeng

Ya the card is giving me a headche too!! Went to Bras basah on sat and went to tecman, and some printing shops... seriously i dun even know what cards i want...

i want a mixture of red and more modern cards, so got to decide on 2 designs somemore...

YX: ya piped in music is the music we hear in the lobby, one nighty etc...quite okay.. but what about your 1st dish music?

Chin can leave me your email? You just mentioned something i was thinking about too...need to ask you personally!

chinzilla

serious how were they. ive contacted a mix of printers and bespoke providers. Quite diverse the price range.

heh same as u im considering a mix. wats a gd budget?

Sure . is ur pm activated?

tanyix

Esther: oh you went to tecman! Are you having a church wedding? Haha 1st dish music ah? I definitely don't want the super loud noisy dramamama music! Hahaha.. Too loud and boisterous for my liking :p wonder what else they can provide since all the wedding dinners I've been to so far had the same 1st dish music..

tanyix

Question: during the hotel banquet, is the first dish served before the first march in or after the first march in by the couple? Heh thanks!

chinzilla

lol ya! the poor service staff.. they look pretty sian most of the time at the opening. I guess FS wun do that ? coz they dun have the funky lightings of the new hotels.

After first march in!

shanfeng

Chin: Blur me dunno where to activate my pte message setting!!!

YX: Yes i went to tecman to see some of the samples. There is also another shop just next to tecman that do printing of cards, sell wedding favours and accessories. Had a fun time looking at them!

Think i will just use the music FS provides..

Feel like quite slack cuz me and htb have nothing to do now while I see everyone on the forum like so actively looking for cards, wedding rings etc..

chinzilla

ahh i think u have to go edit profile. anyway i give u my hotmail. [email protected]

i'll prob skip it .. after the first march in .. maybe get the MC to say its time for the first dish. Its just not my preference to do the more dramatic entrance.

heh sac: can take a break then take a break! Actually i think its healthy not to do wedding preps.

Im quite addicted to doing wedding stuff. so in my free time i find stuff to do which is kinda bad. It limits my topics to talk to ple abt

Chinz, ya i know what u mean..seems that everything in your life at this moment has to do with your wedding prep. Imagine we prepare for one whole year and then after that night its all over!

I went to FS over the weekend in hope to see some wedding set up but there was Larry jewellery event which took up both ballrooms. Couldnt see anything in the end.

Ohh about the first dish, FS has no special lightings, only spotlights. Same for the couple march-in.

Gerald/ Chinz, will your band be off stage? Cuz looks better on stage but then the stage is quite small so will have limited space for the yam seng thing or champagne/cake-cutting ceremony.

shanfeng

Chin: Ok i email you soon! You can do away with the drama 1st dish dance, but i think using FS song would be fine!

Sac: I get what you both mean! My AD is 1 year from now and Im already addicted. I have dreamt on 2 occasions of my wedding within the past 2 weeks!!! OMG!!

And last sat I was at orchard, and remembered ppl saying FS is linked to Hilton. I went to Hilton and make my way into FS. Saw the cosy lighting, the scent in the air, get happy, and went off.

Things on my list now: VG/PG, Emcee, Cards.

Things on my list a few months later: Wedding band (which i don't really bother), JP, Traditional Cakes, Album Photoshoot.

chinzilla

haha exactly sac: after wedding im sure there will be this feeling of "what to do next". after all we do spend so much effort.

hrm try again this week? im pob going down in dec during the wedding season and to see if i can talk to the florist.

hrm havent thot much of it but will prob squeeze on stage. coz weddings ive been to, tend to plc the band at a corner and somehow they are forgotten

chinzilla

lol yes i saw it . abit complex but i get wat u mean. Im currently in office so abit hard to type a gd reply. Lemme get back to u tonight.

hrm dunno if its considered upgrade. But I would like to see if the FS florist can help with customising the arrangements.

tanyix

Sacc: ya I think I'm doing away with the first dish song! Haha.. But maybe emcee will announce? And yeps! Take a break! Hahaha..

Esther, U very funny! haha u have been dreaming of it? After my casual PS this weekend I will TRY to take a break fr wedding prep until 6 mths before AD. Then thats when I think the busy period starts!

chinzilla

esther ! haha u dream of wedding already! grinz so cute.

haha u and my htb quite similar. everytime he passes by FS he calls it "my hotel" its just sth abt the plc after u sign up.

hope u chope ur PG/VG soonest. ! think those are more critical.

lol sac: mine is abt 7mths before le! *Stress*
casual PS ! nice nice ! u noe if i could turn back the clock. i'll just have a casual ps.

chewyg

Hi Gals...

I just received this from the videographer.. "The final video will not be edited with music , only trimming will be done to ensure continuity".

Need to check with you gals if it's the norm to have it un-edited or do u actually have edited for the final video?

Many thanks...

chinzilla

hrm dpds on ur nego with the VG.

Mine does not come with music. only the raw/trimmings and split into chapters.

some packages do have say a 20min edited full day footage. So u have to look ard?

speaking of VG ... mine hasnt replied me in a week! ugh

My full day video has no music. The disc will have chapters of edited videos..

But I have a SDE (same day edit) in my package. That will come with music/songs of my choice. But that video is only a short say, 10mins of the morning prep, gate-crashing and other events

tanyix

haha.. you girls/guy make me wanna have a VG too! haha.. htb just said he would like to sing for me hehehehehehehehe. of cos i would wanna record that down man! hai! more $$$$ fly away already...

shanfeng

i think its the norm to have SDE ! Then at least at night can broadcast to frens/relative who arent there to witness the gatecrashing!

Makes the banquet more lively too!

Sacchar: Your SDE's music is attached to the video, or you have to play your choice of song from FS's Player, while playing the video separate?

YX: yah your htb seemed very happy and excited!

Should i have both PG and VG for day and night?

Or VG in morning, at night PG only? (save $$$)

Help me!!!

Esther, the music is attached to the video. My VG says no prob cuz they have the required licenses.

YX, your htb so nice..i will force mine to sing on that day mmuuahahah! U can still get a half day package but without SDE

chewyg

YX: Kri*Flyer card.. Can exchange the points for overseas trips..

Sweetiipie: The Std cut card has a limited of only $200 per quarter leh..

tanyix

Gerald: oh! Haha.. Is the deal good? Like you spend $10k can redeem points to go where? I'm also gonna use manhattan.. Pay every quarter haha.

chewyg

YX: I have no idea.. Haha.. Still trying to find out..

So sad.. I won't have enough time to pay per quarter.. My wedding's in Oct this year.. Haha..