Four Seasons Hotel

spring22

I'm interested in FS for my wedding in Aug 2010 but noticed that the corkage is really ex. Has anyone managed to negotiate the price for corkage and also other items in the package? Also, has anyone tried the deluxe meal yet? I've heard mixed feedback on the quality of the food. Thanks!

babyvalentine

Hi, I'm new to this thread. Am interested in FS will be meeting the coordinator soon. But seeing the comments made above, seems like FS is not flexible with the perks. Even for extra LCD or corkage waiver? hmm...

Otherwise, has anyone been able to negotiate something other than those mentioned in the package? Care to share? Thks!

babytingz

Hi anyone have been to weddings at Four seasons? is the food ok?

think i just dun wan to have my guests not eating properly back home..

lilaiai

Hi hi, need to check, anyone manage to get another barrel of beer FS free? Seems like very hard to push for that free barrel.

Met up with Ho fm FS and he is really experienced and very good so far. Lotsa perks he automatically gave me without me asking. Except for the BEER! Hahaahaha..

Also can anyone email me the projector rental? [email protected]

Much appreciated! :D

Thanks thanks!!

lilaiai

no la.. 1 barrel is in the package... but extra barrel.. i also tried very hard.. hahaha.. means they really dont give.. hahahaha.. okok.. like tat means they really dun give :p

anyone has the projector contacts?

lilaiai

ya.. mine 1 barrel is inclusive leh (i dare not even ask for free flow.. just asking for another barrel for about 1000000000000 times but each time kena rejected - hahahaha).. my wedding is next year.. u mean last time no beer at all?? omg..

wildwood

I don't haf beer... AD is 5 dec ... Jus had food tasting yest... It has exceeded my expectations... Everyone loved the food...

lilaiai

Aiyo.. i think the beer is on different package ba.. mine is 2010 ma.. nvm la.. gto pay lor..

Wow.. the food..thats good to hear! I also heard alot of feedbacks on the good food but still have handful says its ok only.

But so far no feedback saying its not nice.. Hehehe.. but good to hear feedback that its nice. kekeke. thanks for sharing.

kiat

mine also no beer lei though it's 2010... how come now suddenly add in beer?

tat time i ask, my coordinator told unless i take up this year's date, then they give extra beer or wine which i can't rem which...

theluvgal

I am deciding between FS and Shang.

As i have only 25 tables. I need to take either wedding lunch @ Shang or Wedding Dinner @ FS.

Have anyone attended wedding lunch @ shang before? Or has viewed both hotels' ballroom.

Can give me some advice on these two hotels?

Will appreciate kind responses. Thanks

lilaiai

Aiyo pebz! Sorry. i not very familiar with forum stuff.. I unchecked the box liao.. so can send PM le.. ahahha. .thanks!

Kiat : Duno leh.. the package i rcv on my enquiry, they already included beer. Mabbe ur package got other stuffs that i dun have leh?

theluvgal : Havent been to Shang before but location wise i think FS is more convenient? Walking distance fm MRT.

kiat

Ailin: looks like they change their package huh... which month is ur AD?

pebz: did u call back to check with ur coordinator?

ckliz

I am interested in organising my wedding in early to mid 2011 and so am sourcing around for a suitable venue. Was wondering if anyoe has tried a different style of wedding where it isn't the traditional 8-9 course chinese dinner but rather buffet with waiters with different cuisine styles? How is Four Seasons?

edwinbs

sorry can i have the 2010 or 2011 package for four seasons hotel?
Anyone held their AD there, can comment ?

xiaofeimei

Hi All, need your advise....I've only managed to borrow 1 projector so far. Do you think the other half of the guests can see the pics/video clearly?

babytingz

Hi, I've just cfm-ed my date with Four Seasons too. and my coordinator is Lewis and i've very impressed by his service.

For your info, the corkage for their wine is about $50 ++ while wine purchase is about $45++. so die die must buy their wine if you need extra.

babyvalentine

Hi Christine,
Could you share how Lewis has impressed u with his service? I find that they can be quite difficult to negotiate. The most difficult in fact compared to the other 22 hotels i've visited. =P

wildwood

Hi all, jus had my wedding @ FSH on sat... It was the dream wedding I had always wanted.... Everything went smoothly n all my guests loved the food&wine.,,,

klquek23

hi Wilwood.. congrats to ur wedding last sat! may i check who is ur coordinator? and able to share some pics with me on ur wedding at FSH? thx

jams

Hi Kiat, could you send me the FS 2010 wedding package too? my email is [email protected]
BTW I understand they are having a wedding show on 12 Jan. My Hubby received this emailer from DBS.. Think they are featuring Amanda Lee & Harry Winston... Any idea whether they are good? Sorry I'm pretty new at all these..

candyflozz

Hi All!

I just register for a wedding show @ Four Seasons Hotel Singapore. Those who are interested, it will be on 12 Jan 2010 @ 6:30pm. Just hope that I win the lucky draw!!

candyflozz

Hey Jams! I also heard and in fact register for the show. $40 for DBS cardholders - cheap right!! They are having dinner and wine tasting too. Yes they are featuringAmanda Lee and Harry Windton...something to look forward especially looking for a right bling-bling! Jams, if you have any other info, share with me ok? Thanks!

clown_prince

I am thinking of registering for the wedding show... from the wounds of my coordinator, it sounds like sure will win some holiday....

but I totally agree with the others in porevious posts.... they are inflexible with the perks..... especially on corkage... i so far managed to get free corkage from all the other venues except this one..... and to me, we are looking to consume about 80 bottles of wine, so that adds up to a lot actually......

sigh.... hoped for an extra night as well, but nope..... too bad... s now considering other venues....

sher02

Hi Samantha,

Tried PM you but you've disabled your PM.My co-ordinator is Regina and have met her a few times to discuss our wedding at four seasons. She has been very prompt and pleasant to deal with and very happy with their service.

junie_babe

Hi, can I check, is the foyer (which is the cocktail reception area) too small too accomodate all the guests?

Anyone holding like 30 tables there? Is it very cramped? As I went to see the ballroom yesterday.. Find that it's kind of small including the foyer area.. Thanks

babyvalentine

Hi just fyi on their wedding fair, the lucky draw is only applicable to those who book for their dates in 2010. I'm having mine in 2011 (cos seems like they do not have much sat left in 2010) so won't be eligible, which to me is abit "selfish" cos i am a customer as well and will be spending towards their hotel. So now contemplating if i should go to the fair... sigh