Four Seasons Hotel

chrisop

Thanks Mage!
Our coordinator told us this was the first time someone had decorated the ballroom with balloons. Unfortunately it seems like that was the last time... cos of the difficulty in clearing all the balloons. The effect was even better than the pics. That was part of our 'wedding favour' to our guests after the dinner.... everyone could just reach up and take a few balloons home.

Hi Chrisop, can you add me on to your multiply as I'm very interested to see how your balloons turned out in the setting - Sounds fabulous!

chrisop

Another FS bride told me she wanted balloons in the same month after me but in the end FS said too difficult to clear after the wedding. You might want to ask your coordinator.

Hi Fruitchick,
I have already sent you an invite in Multiply yesterday night.

fashionistadiva

Hi Jac
Sorry been so busy...I am now considering Oriental. Theme very nice, they use roses, all look classy only thing is the screen is not the big type but the stand type

mage

lovexiaolongbao, i have no idea as I did not have beer for my luncheon but I have a feeling it will be not worth it to bring in your own barrel. See the corkage for wine that we bring in on our own vs. if we were to order wine from them. Maybe its somewhere along that line.

chopperpiggy

I know what you mean, I have seen one of this setting during the bridal show which i attended, very romantic.
That's why i plan to have mine in dark theme. I am thinking of Black & Red, then the 2 VIP tables will be in 2 dark Gold.................

gingerbread_gal

Hi Mage,
The table arrangements are nice! I like such arrangements...how many people did you manage to sit?
I'm sure your wedding looked very grand

I'm wondering, did the table arrangement affect the march in? Seems like can march in at one row...like one-third of the ballroom compared with centre of the ballroom with round tables. I'll love to have such long tables arrangement.

What's the VIP table arrangement like?
Pls share your pics with us ok?

Btw, how's the food? and what are those purple flowers?

Sorry, so many questions for you....actually there's more to ask, but shall stop here

mage

Jac, no. of people depends on how you setup the ballroom. I had a headtable (which is also my VIP table) and 3 rows of long tables. In total I seat about 140 pax. The max no. of pax for this setup is 148.

Yup march in only at one-row. My guests love the seating arrangement and enjoy the freedom of a buffet where they are free to mingle around freely. Our guest size is just nice for just to go around and interact with all the guests a few times.

My food tasting was disappointing but on the actual day the feedback for the food was superb.
Purple flowers are yam roses.

I'm more than happy to answer your questions, do feel free to ask more! hehe!

fashionista diva, I did not have to pay more for my table arrangement. My flowers are yam rosees with white orchids. Napkins are not blue but black. Sorry I think the flash distorted the picture. I'm still waiting for my AD photos. Will share once I received them.

gingerbread_gal

Mage, is yours the crescent ballroom??

I'm thinking of whether to include a dancefloor (Crescent ballroom). But prob is with dancefloor, the ballroom can only accommodate 12 tables.

By the way, did you have to fork out additional $ for floral decoration? Or is the min flora deco by FS sufficient?

mage

Jac, yup, mine is in the Crescent ballroom. Are you planning to dance? If not, why do you require the dance floor? I didn't even have a stage.

gingerbread_gal

Hi Mage,
We are still thinking of whether we want to incorporate some dancing.
Oh, you don't have a stage? Then where did you do the cake-cutting and champagne popping?

I don't actually like the idea of a stage. But Guess we'll still be having it cos will be doing solemnisation too.

So was the minimum floral decor sufficent?

mage

they put the cake and champagne at each end of the headtable. then as your finish one item they remove it. so no problem at all.

oh ya if you doing solemnisation then you will need the stage. nicer

yup to me the floral decor is sufficient. they really do up the place no stinge on flowers!

gingerbread_gal

Mage,
so glad to hear that you find the floral deco sufficient. HTB and I had agreed that there is no need to top up for more flowers cos we find the ballroom to be very nice already and hence no need to use too much flowers to take away attention from the ballroom. But, as I do more research on flowers, I get carried away...started thinking 'this will be good, that will be good'...now I'll just stick to original plan
save $$

Fashionista diva,
My co-ordinator is Ginny too and she did mention that besides roses, can use orchids too. Prob should double check with her (I'll double check with her too). She did say that we will have to top up for flowers only if we decide the basic decor they provide is insufficient.

Actually I thought Ginny is quite flexible...cos once when I met up with her, she got a call from a bride (who's having the wedding) who wants a flower for the hair and Ginny rushed to do it for her.

mage

fashionista diva, my coordinator is Mr Ho Mun Hoong.

Jac I know what you mean... i saw their flowers setup at their bridal show and i wanted this and that but i'm glad i didn't top up for it as what their provided was sufficient already.

FS service really good. They even have someone on hand to wash the tea cups and pour the tea for us as we had our tea ceremony done at the hotel. Fuss free!

fashionistadiva

Is it? B'coz compared to the other hotels that can exchange what you don't need with other things, FS don't, so my FH not so excited abt FS. He is worried that they will not serve us well, everything cannot etc Sigh. Actually I like FS, but he prefer Oriental.

pongy

Hi Mage,
Saw your pic, your set up is a long table instead of the normal round tables? Yours is dinner buffet? I'm interested in holding wedding in FS and wanted buffet style as well. How's the setting like for long tables?

chopperpiggy

Check with all ladies,

Anyone has any special arragement for your wedding dinner programme that is not allow by FS? Like you plan for a different timing or sequence which is different from their template, did they insisted NO? Did they insist that we have to follow their arrangement?

Hey Mage, I love your long table setup - I am having a 9 course dinner and was considering the long table - will it work? I find the round tables too suffocating but long table I'm afraid guests will find it hard to mingle? Btw, how was the service provided by Ho Mun Hoong? Was he flexible in any way?

chopperpiggy

I am just wondering because I have my own planning for my night which is not the same from their usual template. So i am wondering if anyone of you have your own special planning rather than using usual ones and whether FS rejects it or not.

I am really looking forward to my wedding with them but they are famous for being not flexible ley, so really worried.

gingerbread_gal

Mage,
How did you handle the seating arrangments for the long tables? any table numbers? if yes, then how were the tables numbered?

ChopperPiggy,
not sure what planning you intend to do...For me, I'm deviating from the standard procedure. Cos we're having high tea buffet, then Ginny (co-ordinator) said that it might be a bit messy when we start the buffet. So we're thinking of doing all the stuff eg (march-in, cake-cutting, champagne pouring) all in the beginning then to start the buffet afterwards.

Have you told your co-ordinator abt your plans yet? If yes, did they reject it?

I haven't told my co-ordinator abt my plans yet cos its still early. But I shouldn't be getting rejections cos only the timing is different and really, I don't see any problem arising from diff in timing.

gingerbread_gal

Besides, I think they are inflexible in terms of the perks available. They are reknowned for their service so as such, I think they will go out to accomodate our wishes.

I ever rem telling Ginny that I want lay flower petals (fake) along the aisle leading to the stage, and she said Sure, can be done. So, from that discussion, I get the impression that they will go all the way for us to have the wedding that we've always wanted (except where perks are involved)

Another time I saw actual wedding arrangement for a couple who wanted to tie the napkins with ribbons of their own and it was done accordingly.

So hopefully this will provide some assurance for you. Do let us know if you encounter resistance from FS...

chopperpiggy

Hey Jac,

I have not really told them about my plan yet, however, I made my own amendment from their standard template. Basically mine will be Solemnisation before dinner starts and I wan my table to table photo taking to be done before Yam Seng because I want to take photos with my guest in my Wedding Gown instead of 2nd change. I am not doing studio shot at all, so my actual day photography is the only time that my guest will see me in my wedding gown.

I really hope that FS can let me do everything my way because I keep hearing things from ppl that FS is famous for being very strict & not flexible. Like tat lah!!

gingerbread_gal

ChopperPiggy,
when is your AD? I haven't got their template yet. Can you forward it to me? [email protected]

Ya, mine is not standard too....will be doing solemnisation, then will be doing only one march-in. not changing into EG..intend to wear WG all the way! i think should be fine...they shouldn't be raising objections. Maybe they'll just voice their concerns. Guess we'll just tell them Oh, we want our wedding to be different

providencia

I have been transferred to Mr Ho. Now getting a bit worried, dun noe when we'll get things settled, contacted FSH, they said too early. When should we start preparing for AD? Mine's in Nov.

chopperpiggy

Hey Jac,
I emailed you liao, my AD is Mar, i dun wanna put the date cos not sure if these ppl are reading our thread or not.............hehehe.
I did tell them that i really dun like the usual wedding dinner loh, so hope that it will turn out the way I want.

Hi providencia,
I think you still got lots of time ley, I only started my planning this month which my AD is next month, so you can relax.

Hey ChopperPiggy, could you email me the template too as I didn't know the template existed. Thanks. I haven't made any plans at all so would be helpful to know what the standard is. Thanks

providencia

Tks chopperpiggy for your assurance, wow, ur AD is next mth and you sounds so calm abt it, hope I'll be like this when my turn comes.Your plan sounds achievable, surely FSH will accomodate. Also, if you dun mind, can you pm me the template too?TIA

chopperpiggy

Hey fruitchick, sent!!!

Hi providencia, what's your email address hur?

Not sure if my templates is across the board or not, so just use it as a guide only ah............