Fairmont Hotel

rebecca_tan

Hi ,

Can i have the 2010 package as well??
Thank..

Rebecca

hi melissa

FYI.. fairmont and swissotel are having same ballroom .. both are serve by same wedding teams.. not to worry so much..

u can always see the review under swissotel the stamford by brides that had their wedding held..

e suites will be at swissotel with its panoroma view

jest14

Hi hi can any kind soul send me the package? Cant seem to fin it anywhere. I emailed them, but they havent got back too. urgently need to see their package as I'm pending another booking.... thanks thanks

jorder99

btw, did you go up to the 65th floor to view?! Its breathtaking!! hee hee.. can get to see Sands from there!

babydino

can u gals pls share w me what were the perks offered at the show? Thinkin of having my AD there.. btw, did any of u gals managed to nego extra nite stay in bridal suite or day room for helpers??

Thanks lots!!

sleepy911

hi ladies..i also went to the wedding show n signed up for the package!! my AD is jan2011..but now seems to read some negative feedback abt the food..oh dear so worried..
i actually wanted the atrium ballroom for 30 tables..but during the wedding show i realised its going to be very cramped..so end up took the canning ballroom, min is 35 tables..hv to increase my headcount now..headache..

sleepy911

hi babydino..they offered 1 extra night stay at the suite if u signed up during the show..i've actually tried asking abt day room for helpers but was told they don't offer day room use..i cant book it even if i want...

babydino

hi sleepy911

thanks for the reply.. the perks is for weddings held in 2011? My AD should be in OCt 2011..

I aso asked the co-ordinator, she said no day use room coz they are a corporate htl .. no day rates.. the 2011 package offered 1 nite stay in suite & 1 nite in normal room for helpers..

sleepy911

they hv a lot of perks for weddings held in 2010..the extra night though is applicable as long as u sign up that day...mine is in Jan 2011 n i got it..unfortunately out of hte list of perks we can only select a few depending on the min tables..so i took the free beer n wine corkage instead

rururoo

hi jus_nine & sleepy911 !!

jus_nine : my AD is sept 10 2011. yes i went up to the 65th floor i love it!! It is like 1 of my dreams to have a bridal suite with such magnificient views! hehe :p

sleepy911 : we faced totally the same problem as you! atrium is really cramped man, and i didn't like the pillars. i'm on collyer. oh the sales guy said they are a 5star hotel, the standard of food would be there.

as i signed up during the showcase, i got 2nd night stay in stamford crest!

babydino

Can I ask who were the co-ordinator/sales person. Coz the gal I was dealin with quite inflexible. Asked for additional nite stay & additional LCD but dun gv. Was thinking isit they hv diff co-ord easier to discuss? Headache nw. Coz the other hotel within budget got pillars.

sleepy911

hi rururoo : how many min. tables are required for collyer? we actually went to see the atrium once b4 the showcase..we thot it looks alright..but who knows during the showcase once they setup the tables..its so different!
yes we're so excited to get the 2nd night stay at stamford crest too! not much opportunities to stay in suites so must enjoy!

babydino : i don't think its poss to get an extra night..the lady told me their suites are very popular n its usually full house so unlikely for them to compromise if its not part of the deal...my co-ord is agnes..how abt the rest of u?

babydino

Hi sleepy

we undrstd that stay in bridal suite not possible.. we were asking for additional nite stay in normal room.. coz since they dun provide a day room for co-ord.. we had to use the 1 nite stay in the normal rm for our co-ord.. but we only askin for anther normal room nite stay..we were prepared to check out & chk in to the normal rm but cant even give..

is Agnes the mgr?? mine was Wxxxx.. her namecard put manager of romance

babydino

Sleepy911,

tried to PM u but u turned off ur PM... can I have ur co-ord tel no. Maybe i try talkin to her..

Thnks.

rururoo

babydino : hihi, when i was at the showcase, the corporate sales guy was the one dealing with us, however he was just there to help out. so i don't have a coordinator yet?

Agnes is the senior manager of romance. She said next time we discuss would be 2 months prior to wedding. Didn't tell me who's my coordinator?

Sleepy911 : collyer is the other corner of Raffles, same as canning 35 min tables. We wanted canning but on the date canning&padang both booked! I totally agree. HTB & i figured out the suite would be the once in a lifetime experience. heard it's more than 1k/night !!

sleepy911

hi babydino : i've pm u the tel no. alrd..but honestly i think it may not be possible to get extra night at normal room too cos they are rather strict with their perks..but do keep us informed ya!! hope you will be able to convince them...

rururoo : are u worried that it may be messy n crowded during the dinner since all other ballrooms are booked as well? actually i'm abit slow lah after i sign up ar then it hit me that if all the ballrooms are taken it might be very confusing with so many ppl around...

babydino

Hi Sleepy

THanks... In the end still decide to go w Fairmont.. talk to my co-ord & cm to undrstandin that certain things really not within her control but she will try to help out in other things.. Nw waiting for her to finalise the details & get back to me..

Usually how long does it take the hotel/co-ord to revert the moment u tell them that u want to sign with them?

sleepy911

hi babydino..very fast one..ours cfm within a couple of days alrd..

do any of u hv probs convincing the elderly no shark's fins for the dinner? my parents n my in-laws also know we sign alrd so no choice but they still saying dinner must hv shark fins..argh...

babydino

Hi Sleepy..

No sharksfin I think ok lar.. For me i rather dun want the sharksfin.. saw the documentary on how they get the fins & felt so sad.. When I told my HTB tat fairmont no sharksfin, he aso say "dont have dont have lor"

So i think should be fine.. X fingers.. lol

rururoo

sleepy911 : yup i am quite worried, some more Collyer is right in the corner, might just get covered by the couple who book the 2/3 of raffles

no sharkfins' fine for us, we asked our parents they are ok. i guess spend some time to explain to them they will understand.

sleepy911

yah i'm ok too...its just the elderly grumbled abit..sigh..my frens said shld show the elderly more documentary too..

chew_the_gum

hi sleepy,

yes i did twice..second time was during the wedding show..i'm having a small crowd between 20-25 tbls only =) it'll be gg under reno soon..hopefully the ceilings,doors & carpet would be nicer!

babydino

Btw, does any of u ladies have pics of the bridal suite? LOL.. tink i am looking fwd to it more than the wedding.. nvr been in such a nice suite before..

Have just signed on the dotted line w Fairmont on Sunday..