Divorce Fee enquiry - please help.

like what janey say, he might be delaying and buying for more times. Are u willing to accept him, if he break off with that women? can u trust him again?

Also why u wan to go for divorce instead of separation?

maybe so.. everything will never be the same again.

i doubt i can accept him back but if God tells me to forgive n forget, so what i can do?

it is cos my kid expressed his wish that his parents remain together.

blur, as parents of the children, work out a feasible agreement who and when to spend time with the kids. What is it that is not clear for you? Normally, it would be a joint custody with the kid staying with one of the parent and the other given time regularly to be with the child.

Blur,

If he is agreeable to separation then do a deed of separation. After 4 years, you can divorce him even without his consent. So you don't have to feel troubled.

If you have no grounds for separation, then you need to wait out the 3/4 years. So you still need to separate first.

Unless you are talking about judiciary separation - which is almost like divorce except that in the legal sense still married. Not many people take this path.

My take as parents is not to talk about "winning" custody - but rather what is best for the children. If the children is best with the mother, so be it.. but other parents should not be denied access.

For the kids, just explain to them. Can't be together.. when they grow older, they will understand.

And don't listen to people telling you that in "separation" you can't go out as a family. Nothing can be further than the truth. The judge that margaret mentioned - well I am not doubting her words but it has to be in some context.

If you sign the DOS (Deed of separation) - it stated clearly the terms and also what you both do and cannot do. There is nothing stopping you from spending CNY together as a family. I do that all the time, CNY, xmas, birthdays, wedding - in separation and even after divorce.

It is more complicated when couples are separated by still staying in the same house. Otherwise it is very clear cut and the court would not say the separation is not valid just because we need to spend some time celebrating with the children during CNY. Just need to explain spending of time together is for the children - as parents and not as hb/wife.

margaret, I am not pretending to be expert. I do read a lot about divorce law. I could be wrong but most people, I say 90% of them have very little knowledge, don't read, and just listen to other people telling them about such and such.

For custody, the courts will favor the mother - all things being equal. Having an affair and spending time with lover does not mean a parent cannot spend time with children and take care of them.

sm, why u wan to argue for the sake of arguing, TS already say her husband is spending little time with them and spending a lot of time with that women. If he is doing that, do u think he is able to be taking of the kid.

I too have read a lot on divorce and if u have read u should know in a separation, it's mean the 3/4 years they are living separately and they are no more behaving as husband as wife. Do u think if a couple is separated but they still meet for sex, will the judge believed they are no more a couple?

u are different, u are already divorce with your ex-wife, so what u do with her, the court don't care. but if u are separated, then it's a different issue.

to correct u. u don't need ground for separation. And if u have your spouse consent, u need only to be separated for 3 years to get divorce.

Without his consent, u will have to wait for 4 years.

"to correct u. u don't need ground for separation. And if u have your spouse consent, u need only to be separated for 3 years to get divorce.

Without his consent, u will have to wait for 4 years."

what are you correcting?!?

"After 4 years, you can divorce him even without his consent. So you don't have to feel troubled.

If you have no grounds for separation, then you need to wait out the 3/4 years. So you still need to separate first."

Argue for the sake of arguing indeed. Both are saying the same thing. Correcting what?

when I read sm's reply,
"How to do a divorce then separation? If you people don't know what you are talking better not give advices. "

its clear to me he was addressing that advise on getting evidence to do a "divorce then separation" which doesn't make sense. I believe it was a spelling error. Probably the person meant do a quick divorce than 3/4 yrs separation.

The next paragraph touched on CNY visits, which was a different context than the 1st. You probably felt his 1st statement was directed to you when its pretty clear to me, it was for the above mentioned incorrect and illogical advise.

if u can read i quote 'If you have no grounds for separation, then you need to wait out the 3/4 years. So you still need to separate first. '

i am correcting him cos if u don't need any ground to go for a separation. U only needs ground for divorce.

which is why I'm saying that's arguing for the sake of it. Just a wording when both are u are basically on the same page. The only difference is over the CNY visits.

'If you have no grounds for separation, then you need to wait out the 3/4 years. So you still need to separate first. '

Can't you read the context and conclude that I wanted to put "grounds for divorce" instead of "grounds for separation".

Your are really nitpicking.

TS already say her husband is spending little time with them and spending a lot of time with that women. If he is doing that, do u think he is able to be taking of the kid.

Now to your points. It is "reasonable" to assume people having affair will spend less time with family - and more time with lover. But it does not mean if he is divorced he will continue to be so. Why can't he re-marry and take care of the children with the new wife? It is just being presumptious. Custody of children - best left to courts although the courts will favour women - all things being equal. There are other ways of get custody - the best is to negotiate with spouse.

I mentioned about CNY time together.. Did I mention SEX. If still do things for each other like couple and sex is definitely one of them then yes, still married and not "separated". This is common sense.

I am divorced yes. But before that I was separated for 5 years!. And every year, we will spend time with the children for Christmas, CNY, birthday parties or even lunch with in-laws. It is for the children's sake as both of us agreed.

And you don't have to tell the judge how many xmas or CNY you spent together. Or even if you tell the judge - it is for the children, I don't think it is going to be a problem. Unless one party has an issue and don't agree to the divorce.. otherwise you can even have SEX - who would know?

My main gist is that for most cases, unless you have grounds for divorce - you will need separation first then divorce. It is the natural process of the law. You can't divorce then separate - which is what people are advising.

I need advise.. My husband have gambling problem. He pawn all our gold and even took my ATM card to withdraw money without my notice. This is happenned past 2 years and his promised he will never gambled again. For the past 2 year, his financial are not stable as he worked as a contractor. Works are inconsistant. So mostly household expenses I have to bear with it. He on n off will pay for kids childcare fees.
We have 2 kids- one in p1 and one in n2 now. We are both PR. So the childcare n student care fees are about 700 per month. Last month then I realize he have been 4 months didn't pay for the fees. But he always not at home and back home late. Sat n sun will never have a family day for us.
He even called my friend and lend money from him for 5k and told him he will purchase vehicles for his business. But in the end when I checked his bank statement all the monies go din 3 days that he spend in Singapore turf club. I feel so sad and pain. Why he treat us like this. His work have been not doing well but y still want to spend those monies on that. He not even want to think about the family.
After that I manage to nicely talked to him and he admitted that he have gamble problem. I asked him to go for the consultation but he refused. He said it will not help. He said he will quit it for now.
For the past 1 month, I can c his improvement in putting effort of quitting gambling. He now spend more time with us. But his financial still not stable n I can feel that his is too comfortable with his life now as he always think that I will settle everything for the expenses. He now work like a freelance. Today work tomorrow no work. And never think of spare some money for saving. And just now I got a 4d ticket from his purse. He already have not much money left yet he still use 40 to buy 4d. When I Question him he was so angry and say y I control him, sch small money, jus only 40, it's v small amount. But for a man that pocket not even hv 10 yet still willing to spend 40 on 4D.. I really crazy.. Y I still stay with such a man

U are staying with him coz u are a fool la...hehe..but since got 2 kids u are stuck for life with him....just bear with it....pray that one day he turn over a new kid..if not divorce...must sell the house also jialat for u...><"

Hi Fishyu,

Something is not quite right here. Your hubby and you must be earning quite a comfortable income since both of you are S'pore PR.

All my friends who are PR by their own means ( that is not by marriage to S'poren) are uni grad and earn comfortably. I don't think our S'pore government will give someone PR status if they are not foreign talent.

So I guess you must believe in your hubby's talent, just as S'pore government believe in his potential that's why they grant him PR status.

what are your talking about? A gambling addict has no limits. even if he earns 20k monthly, it doesn't mean he would not gamble it away. Remember that guy that lost 26M in a week?

Hi Milo,

The s'pore government give PR status to contractors.

Our country is in need of contractors, so fishyu's hubby should be able to find a more stable contractor job soon.

There are so many condo developers in need of contractors.

So fishyu doesn't have too worry to much about her hubby's job finding.

The reason why he is cashless is because of his gambling addiction. He is engrossed to a point where his priorities are lost.

His PR oso am the one who apply for him. I have no qualification to apply for it. We have been together for more than 15 years. I only get to know this few years that he is that brainless when come to gambling. His job now are not stable. Actually for him to find a electrical job (his main line actually) is not a problem. But he have not much saving and now on hand job are not many, if he responsible enough he should able to think how to save money for the raining 1st instead of using the money to gamble

Everytime when come to a conclusion, he will give a empty promise. This time also the same. He just say he will not gamble but 4D he will continue only he will buy in small amount. I asked him, your so called "small amount" is how much? He can't answer. Sigh. I really speechless. I worry for my 2 kids. If he still acting like this, that is a very bad example to them.

Hi Milo,
I really don know. Now I intend to sell my hse and we separate for a period. This is the only way I can think of. He is too comfortable with his life style now. His mindset now is even he can't afford the household expenses, my wife will settle it. So even if he has earn extra he will not spare some for the next month childcare fees. He have no CPF so half of the home loan he never pay for it too. Lucky we have rented out 1 room to cover the expenses. But rental it shld b for saving purpose or shld take it as a bonus, shld not take it as a fixed income. One day when u not able to rent how v going to settle all the bills. This is he nv thk of.

thoughts need to be put to action for things to happen. There is no need to rush though. Do all your pouring and rant that you need to feel better, but be aware that nothing is going to change unless you act upon it.

Need an advice....

anybody divorce because of children. I married my husband when I'm was 21, now 38 with 2 children (13 &amp; 3) &amp; my income is higher than him. Everything was alright until my son was born 3yrs ago.

He become paranoid of losing job , easily frustrated, vent anger on son by slapping him when he was 1yr &amp; even saw he covered his mouth when son crying non-stop. Then I started to become defenive &amp; protective of my children. When son was 2yrs, we had a big arguement in public because I shouted at him (couldn't control myself when saw him slapping son again). He then threatened to jump down from 20floor with son by holding son outside balcony. I had to say "Im sorry" before he put down son on ground &amp; I had to snatch son away from him. Today, son 3yrs old, 2nd arguenment started because son trip &amp; fall while trying to hold his hand, he not only ignored son but told him not to aboard his car if he don't stop crying. I got mad &amp; questioned him but he started his shouting. This time he scratched my hand &amp; broke my finger nail while I tried to blocked him for getting near to my children.

With abovementioned, anyone think I should file for divorce? haizz... I felt so frustrated today &amp; spent 7k for fortune teller to improve my marriage luck. But now after 4hrs, feeling regretted that maybe I should spend this money on lawyer fee than feng shui.

Sorry for being so long-winded but I'm feeling dilemma. Should I just believe that everytging will turn better or be realistic that our marriage is over? will my children be happy without father or mother?

Chris, given that your hubby only recently turned aggressive and violent towards your youngest son, you may want to address his insecurity problems instead. I believe it's built up over the years. Over the years that you've been successful in your career while he's not, do you happen to belittle him in the family consciously or subconsciously? If yes, then I would think that in a marriage, you bear a responsibility towards how your hubby turned out to be today. He needs your support during this time instead of an 'ultimatum' or closure that is unpleasant. I understand that you worry for your kids and his violence towards you is extremely unpleasant but if he hadn't been like that in the past, I think you ought to reflect on why all these happen and if you have a part to play.

It's not about you believing that everything will turn better or not. It's about whether you want to make things happen. Do you want him to return to his old self, the gd old hubby? If yes, then make it happen. You need to help him overcome all these and not leave things to him to sort it out or leave it to god to determine your fate.

Denise80,

Your approach is wrong.

First of all, Chris did not marry the guy because she knows him, but for some reasons (definitely not love, you don't 'love' what you ain't interested to know).

No matter what Chris do, they are not compatible, got it? And it translates to the violence of the children.

You are talking as if Chris can change him... or as if Chris is a factor who has changed him when it's all about the man. Only he knows what is going on. Don't be a moron, use your brain.

What Chris now is thinking is simple, she hopes things would go back to perfection as before or just give up... She doesn't even know why she is giving up really.

To be honest, in a trained eye, their marriage is a mistake. You have to learn to 'read' not the words, but the truth.

Chris is a irrational woman, you must take note on this. That's why I teased her. LOL~

Scope, sure sure..your advice is the best in this world. All others are simply morons. Only you know these people best. The rest of us don't.

Denise8,

Chris has started a new thread on her issue... Why don't you take a look?

Ever since I reappeared here, you seem to have forgotten your brain...

Why do you think she was asking the things she asked in the new thread? I have no interest with you trying to be smart here mocking. LOL~

Come on, you had done better, you can do better. Entertain me.

Hubby and I weren't on talking terms due to a quarrel this September. I became suspicious about his behaviour and checked his mobile phone.

I then discovered flirty and suggestive smses on hubby's mobile phone with 3 china masseuses. Inside the smses mentioned alot of "I miss you", both from hubby and the masseuses, and appointment to meet up "to do". I don't know what they mean by "to do" but it really sounds like they going to make out. The first sms discovered was in October 2011, whereby one of the masseuse said she found a house in China and asked he if wants to help financially. Can I use these smses as evidence for divorce? What are my chances of getting the matrimonial home? Been married for almost 7 years and no kids.

Next, I don't want to move out of the house because if anybody is to leave, he should be the one. What can I do? Facing him everday now is a torture and we haven't been on talking terms.

Crystal,

You should check for STDs if you have sex with him... I mean, what's the chance you have no sex with a husband? LOL~

Masseuses as such are known to be prostitutes. I accidentally 'ventured' into one parlor and got the shock of a lifetime myself... LOL~

Now...

You have a careless husband letting you find out of his 'side quests'. Assuming you divorce him, are you sure you will find the One? If not... another man will also do such a thing if he doesn't love you or you piss him too much.

It's not an advice though it looks like... If there is love, then go on. If there isn't love... why have you married not the One? Then you should divorce, if I were you... for fear of STDs.

Legally speaking, the smses can be used as an evidence.

You'd go half half on the property. It's very strange why you are married 7 years without kids...

The woman I love has been married for 10 years... and I don't know if she got kids... ... Sigh...

Anyway, think about it. Will you accept the man as a man, are you scare that he'd bring you HIV? Most importantly, do you truly love him?

Note that if you plan on finding someone else, a man is still a man.

Besides, when a man is old enough, there is a rish he'd risk EVERY piece of asset and cent on those babes... So take note.

I went to the palor to massage my backache lah, been there many many times liao, then one time I go, the girl sucked my penis, I of course shocked.

I usually went for full body massage, 2~3hrs.

Miss the back massage. Don't know whether the fingers can transmit STDs or not. Theoretically can. LOL~

I have told you. I got a backache, and there was this parlour I usually went to. It's after a year of good treatment than one day, I was 'offered' a blowjob. LOL~

Never know parlours in this region does that till later I checked online.

Basically I frequent that parlour, and the girls think I am not 'tiko' and gentlemanly, so I ended up a friend of this girl. Then that day she was not around, her best friend massaged me, and did a blowjob... and even offered to help me woo that friend.

So now I am finding new girl who do proper back massage for me... Any recommendation?

Reminded me when I was in sec school, a girl pulled my hand to touch her breast... I have also met girls who offered sex. But the massage parlour issue is shocking cos I read online and went check for HIV...

Recently... honestly, my VERY CHIO facial girl hinted wanting me to be her boyfriend. I am still considering... if ok, then she'd be my 104th girl. LOL~

That was what really happened. What else?

Guys

This is not the first time I've of heard masseuses giving blowjobs. I think from the way the smses were written, I think he has already gotten them.

Scope, which area was the parlour located? You can pm me, because i happen to know where hubby went for his massages. He also claimed he has backaches and I never thought of checking his smses until recently. And I am not infected with HIV or STD, because we use protection. And why we don't have kids, is because he finds them costly. I have tried 7 years in vain to convince him otherwise, and I totally gave up on this issue.

He only decided not to have kids after our marriage. So if I had known, I will never marry him. Kind of felt cheated on this one.

You´re hinting she flipped you around when you were lying on your stomach for the backache massage, pulled down your suspenders and she sucked the life out of you ? Give me a break.

If that scenario is true, did you say thank you ? And when did she utter `money...` ?

Watching,

No lah, full body massage sometimes lie on the back not stomach. Besides, in those higher end parlour, we only use special shorts.

It's true. I didn't know what to say. So I asked if her friend also do it to other customers... She said no. She was pretty, but I was closer to her friend. LOL~

Crystal,

Location is at a shopping mall. Exact place, I don't know the name. Sorry. But it's definitely not the type your husband goes to. Not been there since the shock. I am really scare the 'suck' would infect me with something. DSC doctors think I am crazy cos I am not sexually infected after tests. (and threaten to boycott me if I go see them again...)

I don't know... It seems to me that the best years to have kids shouldn't be wasted. How can a woman not be a mother... and if your husband 'eat outside', when you are old and he squanders all the money on other women and you have no children...

Too bad for you, Crystal.

You should at least have one. Nowadays, govt is also giving the milk money. I also feel it's unfair for you.

But...

I don't think he loves you or you truly love him. If so and you got baby, then it would not be fair to the baby. Now you are feeling cheated... wait till you are old and he openly brings a babe back...

Darling, that's not the way. You need your One, and he's not the One.

Probably sex will cost a bomb. I am scare of STDs... not the bomb.

Fock gave me hypochondriac disorder... cos I checked up on STDs... the more I checked the more I buay tahan.

Now even one night stands I feel sianz...

But it's laughable to get girls to wait three month, test and get laid... All romance taken out~

End up now I am an expert in STDs cos I studied so much. LOL~

I never wooed that girl... she left. It seemed later on I found out that the manager closed one eye on some girls' 'sideline businesses'. So now whenever my back feels aching, I lack a good masseuse.

My doctor suggested that I have too much sex, so the back aches. It's the STDs which make the point. I am very very very very very scare of STDs.

After that incident, I took out the contact book, then did a counting, and asked the past 101 girls to check for HIV.

Do you realise if I got HIV, how many women will kena? So I panic and asked all of them including the current ones go to check... and pissed off some old flames... LOL~ Can't be helped.

The good thing about my sexual life is I NEVER go for ah lians and from night spots. I usually 'source' for girls at cafes, libraries and those decent looking ones loitering the streets.

My hobby used to be massage, even that ever since I cut down big times. Now, I only have one girl takes care of hair, one girl takes care of face and one girl to do my ear. The one doing my face has been hinting and hinting. But I don't usually go for girls who take care of me. That's why.

Wow, i didn't know that you can be 'forced' to accept a blowjob which you are so reluctant to have. I think the iceman must have came to freeze scopeguy while the masseuses 'forced' him. Do you want to report to police? You sounded like she molested you.

And it is quite hilarious to see someone who is so worried about STDs by the number of 'very very very very very scare of STDs' to have 100 above sex partners he 'claims' to have. It just takes 2 of your kind, one with STDs and one without STDs aka you, to get you infected with it.

Just an observation and it is goodwill. Cheers.