DIAMONDS Lovers!!!

Hey Oraia,

I know wat u mean... "too lazy". Oh well... I guess we will procastinate when the time draws nearer.

BTW... have u bout ur bridal shoes yet? They are so hard to look for.... aren't they?

good morning ladies

MT, how's pregnancy treating you? have got any weird cravings yet? you're really knowledgable about diamonds. me, like oraia, just like to read about what people wrote and soon after will forget about it. hehehe...

canny, wooo... champagne? here, tea is good enough, and the tea is in really small cups. hehhe...

anyway, can anyone tell me what's considered a good cut for an oval stone??

Hey Teatree,

I think it itz one of those marketing gimmick for Tiff
Hahhaaa... they serve Tea is SG... wow... does it come with any finger food? Sounds like a delicious high tea to me. hehehee.

Hmmm... not too sure of a good cut for an oval stone. I think my fiance only went through that chart I posted here.
U thinking of buying an oval too?

hi canny,

hahha... no lah, not buying oval stone. wish i am though. i just realized that oval stones vary widely in cuts, anyway, your table is really helpful,

high tea? i wish they are more generous! haha.... finger food can make our hands oily and they would have to clean their jewelleries more often.

hi hi ladies...

phew... it's been a busy morning.. now taking a breather!

hi canny,
bridal shoes? i've seen some around... but i have yet to buy any, cos i haven't confirmed the shade of white for my gown cos i haven't started making my gown. hehe.
but i'm one fussypot when it comes to shoes, so it'll prob take me awhile to buy a nice pair.

i thought states will have a wide selection of shoes, no?

hi teatree/ canny,

tiff serves tea?? how come they didn't serve me anything?!!! hmmm... ;p shdn't they deduct another $50 off each ring's price tag? hahahaa...

Teatree,

Hahaha... I know I know.
I am sure tt they do not wan the grease of the food to get close to the jewelleries.

Oraia,
There are some shoes here tt i like. But veri ex.
Actually, bout a pair of shoes from Feet Fetish in Shaw Center last Dec.
Luv it alot so maybe will wear it for my wedding.
Maybe u can drop by the store to take a peep.

hi canny,

really? are they really bridal shoes, or are they just white heels?

There are some in spore... waverly finn, paradox etc. paradox is v ex tho'... i think i'll prob get covered shoes to go w the gown - remembered BV saying something about covered-toe shoes are better to go w wedding gowns...

hi oraia, yeah i agree with you that paradox shoes are expensive. and most of them have really high heels. i got mine from waverly finn, covered shoes as well. BV custom-made shoes rite?

tiffany here doesn't serve any tea
. jewellers like soo kee, lee hwa, aspial do though.

canny, what kind of shoes are you looking at?

hi teatree,

yeah... paradox shoes are quite lovely, but they are so expensive! and really high too! if i have to totter ard on them i think i'll fall!

BV custom-makes shoes fr leapin' lizards. but i don't like the shape of leapin' lizards shoes leh... so am thinking of getting my own.
so fussy right? ;p

orrh... i thot u gals were talkg abt tiffany. yup, lee hwa serves tea.

Hey Oraia & Teatree,

I like open-toe slides. So I got one from Feet Fetish last Dec.
Luv it alot. Abt 4 inch high and has pink + white crystals on it.
My fiance is like 6ft 4inches so I need really high heels. Plus, I can wear it after the wedding too.

Obviously, I am selecting the" fun" stuff of wedding planning 1st.
hehheheeee

good morning ladies

canny, your husband-to-be is very TALL!! 6ft 4in is like almost 2 m. how tall are you?

your shoes sounds really pretty and they match your color theme. think i've been to that shop before but was put off by the price. hehe... saw a pair of bridal shoes that was selling for over S$800.

oraia, me too very fussy! spent months looking for one pair. luckily i was spared the headache of looking for another pair for EG cos i didn't wear any EG.

Hey teatree,

Me veri short lar. Only 5ft 5inches.

Hmmm... really?! The one I bought is preety okie in px. I do not think it is veri ex.
Maybe, I bought the cheapest one in the store. HAHAHAHAAAA.....

I am not so worried abt shoes for evening wear as I own some already. Hmmm... just in case u dunno. I am a shoe addict.

hihi canny/ teatree,

WOW!! canny, ur fiance is reeeaaaalllly tall!!!!!!
i'm abt ur height, and my fiance is about 10 cm taller than me? comfortable height.. besides, i'll definitely fall if i have to walk ard on 4-inch heels! hehe.

not good... v unglam heheee..

ur shoes sound lovely!
and oh, yes, i'm a shoe addict too ;p

hi teatree, wow! $800 for a pair of bridal shoes is really steep!!! geee.... is it laced with gold bits? heeee...
mabbe i shd start looking too eh? hmmm... but i haven't confirm gown colour, can i buy shoes now? what if they don't match?

hi hi oraia and canny,

my husband is 3 cm shorter than me! wanted to wear flats but designer siad that would not look glam so had a pair of 2.5 inches.

oraia, yeah it's lace. so long ago i couldn't remember whether got gold bits or not. hee....

i am not so much into shoes as clothes. i am a clothes addict! can't go more than one week without buying clothes.

hello talking abt height and shoes ah...

Sigh...I wore like 4.5 inches, nearly 5 inches...but still had to tippy toe to get kissed on my wedding day LOL...Canny, i think my husband is as tall or nearly as tall as your FH.
But mine sure seems heavier!!

Teatree....ooo i love clothes too...but very hard to find any here as I dun fit into the petite/slim category sob sob...Canny..me love shoes too...saw a pair from zara , black with low pointy heels...kekee...dunno why i am lemming for them as I dunno if i ever get to wear suits again haha

Me going to pick up my ering tmrw from jeweller's as I am sooo "steady"...managed to hit 1 prong loose...heehe...even the jeweller is amazed at my "skill"....cannot wait to be reunited with my sparkly...

good morning ladies,

sweets, woohoo... steady girl! you must have knocked it really hard

i think heavier = nicer to hug, LOL. my husband has gained about 12 kgs during our courtship up to now. i feed him good. hahaha...

sweet, i also find it abit hard to find clothes in singapore. they are very small! i usually wear large size. that's why dream of going to new york for a shopping spree.

Morning gals,
I agree that US is a heaven for designer bargains. Saks Fifth Ave. has factory outlets and I have bought hmmm.... several pairs of Gucci and Prada shoes at DEEPLY discounted pxes. No kidding... itz at pxes tt u would pay for a pair of regular pxed Nine West.
hehehee... but i LUV clothes from Voyage by Istean... very Japanese.

Sweets -
Wow... u are the 1st person I heard tt have hit loosen 1 prong on the e-ring.
Maybe, itz time for an e-ring upgrade? **Hint Hint** But u can wear those shoes with other types of clothes. Like short skirts and etc... Very very SEXY!

I LOVE high heels!! But my fiance is only abt 10cm taller than me, and I was told repeatedly I can only wear 3.5 inches heels on our wedding day... Sigh...

Canny/Sweets, you both so lucky... hehe... I think paradox bridal shoes are sooo nice, want to get them!
Isn't it cheaper to buy them online btw?

Teatree, Me too! I dream of going to NY for shopping spree!!

*wow* sweets... be careful, hehe.. luckily you discovered that 1 prong was loose!! have heard stories fr my friends about how they know ppl whose rock fell out of the prongs! *heart pain*

hi canny,
*WOW, WOW!!!* i MUST go to saks fifth ave!!!! *drools all over desk* actually, which part of the year is the best time to go? summer? i love nine west!! am a HUGE nine west fan even before it got really popular here.

hi leeds,

paradox shoes are really nice, but v high leh... i stepped into one at the shop and i nearly fell over hehehe... definitely cannot wear for wedding. i'll prob fall flat on my face! uh-uh..
not glam ;p

hello ladies...
pretty happy today!!

1) jeweller did not charge me anything for fixing the ering..in fact gave it a polish as well...grin..looks good as new now haha ;) She was telling me that sometimes when we change lar, rummage sales lar etc, our rings get caught in threads etc...so warning! be careful in the midst of sale frenzy ! LOL!

2) met up with my SO today haha for like 3 hours
He's grown BIGGER and CUTER LOL...(sorry to gross u all out)

oooo I DO MISS SAKS 5th!! 9 west is Awesome. I've size 8-8.5 feet...keke...so i lurve shoe shopping overseas for sure! Hey, check out victoria secrets online site for shoes.....THEY LOOK SO CUTE!!

canny, I tink i will go purchase those shoes...hehe
will take pix show u all! its super chio IMO.

Teatree, u look petite in your pix leh!! u sure u cannot find clothes in SG ? I am currently in love with the ribbons and pastels that's all the rage now!!!! Saw some nice dresses in jcrew etc...sighz...Canny, u good lar..can go buy them
I can only drool

Haha... Try to come after X'mas or after Thanxgiving. Stores in the States usually have mega HUGE sales after these holidays. Veri kool hor? I normally save my $$$ for these sales.

Sweets,
So good that ur jeweller did not charge u anything for fixing the ering. Very unusual leh. Over here they charge for EVERYTHING! Yeah... have to be veri careful with our ering. I have hit mine against my keyboard several times. Everytime I hit it, my heart hurts... OUCH!

Anyone has hit their BLING BLING b4?

hihi canny,

really? wow!!! okok... i certainly must save some $$ to go in time for the sales!! but mabbe not this year.. mabbe next year...hmmmm..... *drool......*

yeah... i agree! i've lightly knocked mine a few times... *ow* hehe.. very heartpain right?!!

Oraia,

Hehehe... ** Feeling Good ** At least I am not the only outlier who hit my Bling2.
I understand the heartpain. Very sour hor? Did u buy insurance for ur Bling2? My fiance had purchased a insurance for mine... against theft, loss or damage. Hmmm... maybe u shld consider purchasing one lor. I heard of stories where pple lose their Bling2 while in the restroom...

good morning ladies,

canny, yeah man, i know! i rarely wear e-ring, definitely not to school since none of my singaporean friends know that i'm married. only wear it on weekends. a few times i got it knocked against the door, computer keyboard. will hurry and scrutinize it whether got scratches or dent. hehehe...

insurance is a good idea. i always have the fear that the stone might become loose and i drop it into the drain in the sink or something. but your ring is big lah, my ring? insurance companies will laugh at me. hehehe...

sweets, i'm not petite! i am quite big. hehehe... but my feet are slightly smaller than yours, i'm size 7 or 7.5

morning...
teatree, u never tell your frens about your r/p ?? hehe..how you manage to keep such a BIG secret ah? pei fu

ditto on the insurance for me
nvm lar..lose liao can go buy another one lor...hahaa Canny, yours is different standard and its US...US everything got insurance and so affordable somemore

TGIF !

Hi All!

My friend wants to get a diamond ring for his wife and i happen to have a relative who can get it at wholesale price (of course she mark up but not as much as retail store).
She quoted me $3050 for a 0.5ct diamond, D colour, VS1. Tiffany or Cartier setting with platinum can be done at $400.Do you think that's cheap?

Hihi.

Hehehe... I think my fiance is paraniod.
True, everyone in the US buy insurance for everything. Do you know that we have pet insurance for dogs, fish and etc... ? Does SG have that?

Anyhow... so good itz FRIDAY! Can't wait till the week-end. Wan to share ur week-end plans?

Cedar Leaves,
Have u chcked the pxes from retail stores? I think that is the starting point to compare pxes.

I'm just so happy it's Friday!
This weekend, I'm going to catch up on my sleep and do a bit of work out, and SHOPPING of course! Want to check out that Sunny Ang shop that people in this forum have been talking abt.

Canny, haha... Can't believe insurance for fish too!! The US have all sorts of insurance hor. Actually, I haven't heard of people insuring their jewelery in Sing leh. But if I have a ring like yours, I'll definitely insure it too! hehe...

Btw, I'm always knocking my ring all over the place too, used to feel very heartpain, but now used to it already lor cos I know it's durable... haha... My fiance always gets annoyed with me cos he said I don't look after my stuff properly. Hehe...

Cedar Leaves, Sounds like a good price! For a .50 carat, Goldheart charges abt $4K and it's not even D!

leeds, me also so happy that it's FRIDAY!!! still quite some time before going home time but cannot concentrate already. keep thinking of what i should do for the weekend
. when are you going to check that sunny ang shop?? i maybe going later cos far east plaza is just a few steps aways from my apartment. heee..

canny, how about you? what are you going to do girl?

sweets, my indon friends all know about the wedding. my singaporean friends probably will freak out hahaha... but seriously toying with the idea of letting them know that i'm married.

lose the stone? one valid reason to get another (BIGGER) one

Hi teatree,

Lucky you live so close by... So convenient to go shopping!! hehe... I probably go over tomorrow lor. Let me know if you manage to get something nice!

leeds/canny>>thx for your reply.

I guess the price should be ok too as she got it directly from supplier. She advised my friend to go for another E colour VS1 VG FOR CUT at abt 3k with HRD cert. Also advised him to check out the prices at various retail stores.

I think I will prob get it from her too if the price is such a bargain!

hello hello girls!!!

it's been rather quiet here... hehe...
*peers around for everyone*

how was everyone's weekend?

i went and scouted around for ideas for my church invites... and decided that we would make them ourselves

oh btw, i also toyed with the idea of buying insurance for my ring... but so far haven't heard of anyone doing tt. hehe... so decided tt it isn't necc.

Hey Oraia,

Phew... been so busy lately. My boss is leaving the company in 2 weeks time and we are trying to get caught up with projects and stuff. Plus, I was travelling this past week.

Hahaa... The insurance thing .... Well, my finance bout 3 years of insurance for me. I am not sure if we will continue afterwards. I dun thing itz tt expensive. If u do the math, i think the cost comes up to appx. USD $12 a month. Not tt bad.

Me will be calling the jeweller on Mon. to chck on the status of my new e-ring setting. Veri excited. Hopefully, it will be here sometime next week.

hihi canny!

wow! you sound like u've been real busy... hehe.. no wonder hvn't seen u popping by here.

hmm..USD$12 is relatively ok lah.. hehe.. dun think they have it here in sg. but i didn't really go and ask hehe.

wow!!! time really flies... ur ring is almost ready to be set and you'll soon be able to collect it! hehe. must show us pics ok? *so exciting!*

hi sousa

can you send me the pics for your TY gown?

i am getting one too and would love to have a look at yours?

what about your evening gown?

Hey Oraia,

Sure will take a pic of it and e-mail it to you.
Hehhee... busy is good ma. At least time files faster.
So exciting... tomorrow is Sat. hehheee...any plans for the week-end. We do not have alot planned out. Most prob. will do more house shopping.
So tiring hor.... all the decisions to be made when buying a house. Oh well, I guess it is part of growing up.

Hi Iluydia,

U a TY bride? Me sort of a TY bride as well.

Welcome to the thread.
So when r u getting married? Have to share all the nitty gritty details with us.

hi canny,

long time never chat with you
. the thread has become quiet this past few days, must because you're gone.

anyway, you almost get your ring. yay! must be very exciting. don't forget to send me pics okay?

hhmm... in singapore is saturday already and monday is going to come real soon
. my only consolation is that i'm going for a dimsum buffet this sunday. haha.. going to eat to my heart's content.

hi canny,

wooo... can't wait for u to send ur pic! haha, i seem more excited than you...

hehe, it's true, time really flies when we're busy... march has gone by in a flash, and april beckons!

oh, are u and ur fiance buying ur own house?
that's cool.. i suppose it's tiring but fun to look at houses... the part where u feel "grown up" is when u go to the lawyer's office and sign all these official papers to confirm the transaction, i suppose

sat's almost all gone, just one day left of the wkend to go! am gg to rest at home most of tmr i think!

Hey Teatree,

Long time no see and no chat.
YUMMY... Dim sum buffet.
Which rest. has it? I will be going to a S'porean rest. for lunch today. Something to look forward for me too.
How's school? When r u graduating?

Oraia,
Hahhahhaa... Okie... I will tell u the follow-up info I get on my ring this coming Mon.
Yeah... my fiance and I are planning to buy a house.
However, house shopping in SF is kinda of stressful as u have to bid for buying the house.
The property mkt in SF is very very crazy. I like doing nothing on Sunday as well. It is very relaxing to just stay at home and watch TV.

hello ladies
nice to see this thread revived again
Been having a busy last few days...mainly playing masak masak in the kitchen LOL

Canny, have you heard back from the house bidding results ? Do keep us updated!

Hello teatree
oooo dim sum buffet!!! yums!

Me just did a DIY facial ... so feeling really nice now haha

Hey Sweets,

WOW>>>> DIY Facial sounds "delicious"
Ohohoho... I lost the bid on that house I showed you the other day. Me still looking around the area for more houses. There should be more houses on the mkt as summer is around the corner.
Me crossing my fingers.
So what kind of MASAK MASAK have u been up to these days?

sweets and canny, i also like to laze around at home on sunday more but there's a one-for-one dimsum buffet promotion going on till next week at orchard hotel. so... gluttony took the better of me. just came back, feeling ultra full
maybe will sleep for a while...

sweets,

forgot to ask you, how to DIY facial?? me have been having quite a lot of blackheads recently. would love to have them removed!

masak masak sounds nice. what's cooking now over at your home?

canny, am sure yo'll find another house that you'll like. goo luck with that and don't forget to keep us updated

hi hi girls,

teatree -- wow! dim sum buffet!!! i love dimsum!
is it at hua ting at orchard hotel?

canny -- gee...sounds like a complicated process to owning property! are these new houses u are referring too, or are they "resale"? i presume they are the latter. don't worry, am sure u will find ur dream home soon! just keep looking!

Hi hi ladies,

So nice to see you all in this thread again!

Sweets, Yah how do you DIY facial? I have to start looking after my skin too, been very lazy in doing proper 3-step cleansing. sigh...

Canny, house hunting is so fun! Bid for another one yet?

Teatree, Wah your dimsum buffet sounds yummy!! Is promotion still on for next weekend? Me tempted to pig out too....

hi hi girls

we're back in business! hehe...

oraia, it's not hua ting, think it's orchard hotel cafe? haha... couldn't remember liao. but the dimsum was quite good

leeds, the promotion is every sunday for 3 consecutive sundays. will end this sunday. you can try calling them up to book. it was very very crowded yesterday, think those who didn't book didn't get the chance to eat.

ladies, may i ask what kind of moisturizer you use? i've got very sensitive skin
. for all my life, i've never put any lotion on my face and it's okay. now very dry because i'm in air-con room almost all day since started my industrial attachment.

My friend not getting the diamond due to budget constraints...after all the effort i made to check out the prices..Let me know if anyone interested but price below will go up by 8 to 10% in 3 days' time due to rise in price of diamond:

0.5ct E colour VS1 VG FOR CUT diamond at abt $3050 with HRD cert. Can choose any design and setting.

I have seen a 0.73ct F colour VVS1 diamond w GIA cert at Soo Kee shop selling for $6058. Is it worth the price? Can anyone advise me?