DIAMONDS Lovers!!!

Oraia,

Take ur time on the eternity ring research... let me know if you find anything.

Yeah... I get to bring it home as soon as the jeweler puts the diamond into the new setting. Very Kool hor. I find jewlers here very honest... esp. those who are accredited by American Gem Society.... they practice high ethics in their biz.

The shop took 3 days for the 1st fitting and another 7 days to make the dress. No lar... I did not buy the really expensive materials. I think I paid USD$100 for 2 pieces of materials which are 100% silk. So maybe the total px came up to USD$130/cheongsam.

Leeds,

Welcome aboard! Great to see another diamoond lover.

Since u ask for advise... hmmm... I personally feel that you should wait for another few yrs before hinting for an upgrade. Cause u only got the e-ring last yr ma. Should be careful about the guy's ego. At least this is wat my mom told me.
Take baby steps to reach ur goal lor.

Hehehee... in the states... the guy buys the e-ring for the gal. In return, the gal is supposed to buy the wedding bands for the guy + herself. At least this is wat I did.
Maybe, u can go for a fancier wedding band... like an eternity band. BTW... I saw a pink sapphire eternity band in the jewellery store last week-end... very nice leh... me so tempted to make it my wedding band.

"Take baby steps to reach ur goal" hehe I like that....

Actually my fiance told me he would buy the wedding bands & no more diamond ring till at least our first anniversary. *sigh*
So what is eternity band like? Have you bought yours yet? Rarely see people using pink sapphire in Sing leh... Not very common i think, people here are more conventional, its always solitaire diamong ring & plain bands. Hehe... just a thought, if you get pink, your fiance will have to get a matching pink band too??

btw, is pink sapphire something like J.Lo got, the huge 5 carat pink diamond thingy??

hi leeds,

i'm also gunning for an upgrade
but what i want is pink diamond. hehehe... think i'll have to wait long long :P

J.lo's one is pink diamond. think she will scream if ben affleck dares to give her anything less than diamond. but now she's no longer engaged to affleck, so technically, she should return the ring.

by the way, eternity ring is ring with diamonds all around the circumference.

Hi Canny,

Hey! What a coincidence, I'm decorating my home too now! In fact, just got my keys yesterday. Hee, hee, very exciting. Finally I get to do anything I want to a house. Any theme you're decorating your house in?

I wanted to buy an Oval stone because I have a few round brilliant ones and I don't see the point in buying anymore of the same thing. Was thinking of buying fancy cuts or colors from now on. Oval seems the most feasible for a start because it's still very classic. I have a marquise solitaire which I really love too. I'd love a small pair of marquise earrings some time too. I'm really an addict.

Angeline, that is pretty much an ideal cut stone, excellant color and clarity and I'd say the price is reasonable for what you're getting. Grab it! Does it come with any certs? If not, make sure it is a jeweller that you really trust, otherwise, the specicications that you get for that stone might have been falsified.

Hi Leeds, welcome to the club. Always great to meet another diamond addict. :P Yup, you should have another wedding band. The band is the one you wear all the time. I don't wear my e-ring anymore. Only once in awhile.

Canny, the pink sapphire eternity sounds divine!!! I can just picture it. Sounds tempting indeed.

Teatree, J-Lo's stone is really nice. If I have the money one day, I'd love to have a pink one too. Yeah, she should return the ring to Affleck. It's only right. I wonder if she did.

Sorry, super-bored in the office today, so I'm jsut having fun chatting here. : )

Leeds,

Ya lor... "Take baby steps to reach ur goal" heheheee..... then maybe u can start hinting a few days b4 and after ur 1st anniversary. I am sure u will get an upgrade!

Pink Sapphire is not pink diamonds. Pink diamonds cost alot more. Actually I think the fad now is towards yellow diamond.

No lar... I bout my fiance's wedding band already.
Just a very simple platinum band. My fiance doesn't like fancy stuff.
HEheheee... so good for my pocket lor.

Hey Sousa,

So are diamonds any cheaper in SG? Seems like u are an expert here. ehehheeeee... Now, alot of pple like to get either Hearts on Fire or Hearts and Arrows diamonds. Any vendors sell either one in SG?

So... u started shopping for ur oval yet?

hi sousa,

hahaha... i'm also a diamond addict! but contrary to you, i have some fancy cuts already. i have 2 emeralds, one ring and the other one a solitaire necklace. i don't know why but i'm always into something with edges.

how's your oval hunt going? found anything you like?

just wondering, is your nick a latin name of something? hehehehh... i am also bored over here.

canny, do you recognize me? i'm from FBO
are you getting that sapphire ring?? sounds really lovely.

anyway, i know meyson sells hearts and arrows. the other one i don't know.

Hey Teatree,

have i spoken to u b4 at fbo? not sure yet on the sapphire ring... still debating.

emeralds are really nice... very elegant. oh really... are hearts and arrows popular in sg?

hello girls,

wow! suddenly this thead's really chatty

hi canny,

ya.. i think it's v impt that jewellers are honest... esp in singapore, where u rarely get to watch ur diamond being set on the spot!

wow! that's really cheap for a cheongsam!
and it's shanghai tailors too! well, the catch wld be that i'll hv to fly there and stay there for like 10 days heehe... mabbe one day, when i do go to shanghai for a holiday, i'll consider making it. thanks for the contact!

hv u done a rough check to see how much eternity bands are in the states? i think i do recall a friend getting an lazare eternity band fr larry and it was also about $1500 to $1800. not sure if it was on sale then or something, but the band sure was nice!!!

hi angeline,

sounds like a good buy looking at ur diamond specs!

hi leeds,

eh... i agree w canny -- take baby steps twds a bigger diamond!! hehe... i think wedding expenses will amt to a fair bit, so if u do hv excess budget then u can consider upgrading ur rock!

hi teatree,

wow!! pink diamonds are really ex!!! i think someone told me tt in australia, a 0.3 carat or less is like more than $3K.

hi sousa,

wah!! u own many many rocks!!
hehe...

oh btw canny,
i think aspial sells hearts on fire in singapore.

Hi Sousa,

I also like marquise solitaire ring a lot. At first thgt of getting it for my engagement ring as find round one too common but most pples advised me to stick to round one better. End up i have to look for round one.

My diamond comes wif GIA cert but now some salesgirls tld me that my one is not an ideal cut as it doesn't have AGS cert. So now im so confused.

Wah! I came back to look at the thread half an hour later and couldn't believe my eyes. Glad I'm not the only one talking to myself in here. Hee.

Canny, I think you're right. Yellow diamonds very in now. I just saw a 2 carat fancy yellow at my jewellers last month and it was beautiful. Almost couln't bear to take it off my finger. But must be really deep canary yellow. Silly me went to buy a N color stone thinking it'll look like that but when the stone arrived, it looked nothing like that at all. Trying to sell it now. :P Bimbo.

No, diamonds are more expensive here than in States. But in comparison to some other countries in Asia and UK, still cheaper. But there are places in Singapore that sells much cheaper than the Aspial, goldhearts and Lee Hwas here and these are comparable in price to U.S. And no, I'm not an expert. Just love shopping for an reading about diamonds.

Haven't had the chance to look for my oval yet. But not many places have oval stones. I'll still like to go to Tiff and have a look but probably not buy from there. Too ex.

They do sell H&A in Singapore. But really, H&A is just another marketing label for an ideal cut stone. That's what I heard, don't know true of not.

Fancy cuts are great but the round brilliant is still the most brilliant. Angeline, if you do want to buy a marquise, get one that has good dimensions. Some marquise are very narrow. I tend to prefer the "fatter" marquise.

Teatree, my name is latin, (I think). It's the scientific name for the indopacific pink dolphin. Just a nickname.

Oraia, have you seen pink diamonds in Sing? If so, let us know where. I just want to go there, press my nose to the window case and OGLE.

Out for lunch now, talk to you gals later!

hi canny,

i'm hunny. sounds familiar? hehehhe....

i am not sure how popular it is. just yesterday i saw the advertisement on the paper. i suppose it's the same as any other diamonds in terms of brilliance. if i'm not mistaken, a 0.5 to 0.55 carat cost slightly more than $5K. you intend to buy a hearts and arrows?

pink sapphire... hmmm... people can mistake that as pink diamond

hi oraia,

yah lor... don't know whether can get or not
i asked larry's jewelry before and they have one 0.9 carat fancy pink, the lightest of the pinks, and it costs $90K. wow! so expensive. price goes up if the color is darker.

Hey Oraia,

That eternity band px from Larry is preety good leh. Me now so tempted to wait and buy from SG instead.
I think in the states eternity bands of 0.6 carats is around usd $2k. ;)

Hahhaaa.... maybe u shld take a vacation to shanghai and make a qingpoa. who knows they can rush for you?! heheheee.

Mann.... aren't u proud tt both of us have made this thread so lively now.

Sousa,

Yeah... the canery yellow diamonds are very very in now.
I like them alot too.
Hehhee...plus, with yellow diamonds u need not buy high clarity stones cause the yellowness will mask clarity. I luv diamonds too.
Actually, I dun buy alot for myself. My mom got me some... so me can save $$$$.

Ya lor... as long as u go by the chart I post here... I think u should be preety safe lar. No need to pay that premium from Tiffany.

I hear the same thing about H & A... itz a marketing gimmek.
Oh well... i can't really tell the diff when pple say that their diamond is H & A cut. ehheheee... to me they are just as brillant as the ideal cut rounds.

Teatree,

No lar... me not buying H & A. Hehhee... I dun really like round alot... think that it is a bit boring. Plus, have some round that my mum got me already...

Seems like u like emerald hor. heheheee.... they are very nice. Have u seen Asscher? I think u will like Asscher more than emerald.
Trust me. Asscher is a GREAT hybrid.

Since we all luv diamonds so much. Hmmm.. we shld start a "SHOW ME UR E-RING" Thread for everyone to post their e-ring. Hehheee... I am sure all of us are very KPO ... hehhee... and luv to c how pple's e-rings look like.

Canny! Good idea. I'm dying to see your e-ring!

Btw, have any of your tried buying diamonds on internet? Wondering if it's alright to do so. Prices are so competitive on the net. Tempting.

Canny,

good idea.... I'm very kpo too want to see other people's e-rings

I'm new in all this diamond stuff, didn't know there are so many colours, cuts, ratios etc... Interesting to read. So next time when FH offer to buy a ring for me, I'll know what i want... thanks to you peoples... hehehe....

Btw, wouldn't yellow diamonds look "dirty"??

hi canny,

yeah man! i've seen asscher cut before, but only in magazines
. and true to what you said, i do like asscher more! do you think it will ever come to singapore??

emerald is not as brilliant as round. was advised against it when i purchased the necklace, but what to do? fell in love with that one already.

sousa and leeds, i agree with both of you! canny should show us her e-ring first. heheheh... i bet it is lovely. i've rarely seen oval shape.

sousa -- i hvn't come across pink diamonds in sg. i heard they are available in australia.

teatree -- are pink diamonds available in larry's?? hvn't seen them before either. i'm sure i'll fall in love with them. but 90K!!!!!!!!!??????!!!!!!! *faintz*

hehe, canny, yeah!! suddenly this thread is so alive! amazing! haha.
i tink mabbe it's cos of the USD exchange rate, tts why it seems alot more ex there? hmm. wonder whr quality differs tho'. u think?
the larry eternity band sounds good eh? i think that was bought during a sale. quite some time ago already i think.

90K for a pink diamond!!! A 2 carat normal white brilliant is only 42K! Wow. I think I'll stick to sapphire. :P

Hi Leeds, some people prefer yellower diamonds because they look warmer and they look great in yellow gold setting. Canary yellow however does not look dirty at all. Look really unique and still very brilliant if properly cut.

Oraia, is yours a full or half eternity? Full eternity cannot be up or downsized if your finger changes. That's the only concern.

hi oraia and sousa,

yeah man! it's soo expensive but very beautiful. anyway, larry's don't put it out. they kept it in a safe inside. that time i enquired about it and they showed me.

by the way, if you gals want to ogle, h sena, a few doors away from larry's in paragon had a 54 carat yellow diamond! and they put it in the window display

sousa, is the price cheaper? i'm just scared that it might get lost on its way. heheh...

Hey Ladies,

Hahahaa...I will definately flash my e-ring once my setting is done. In the meantime... can someone be brave enuf to flash theirs 1st?

Sousa,
I have yet to purchased from an internet co. for diamonds. A friend of mine did it... she got her H & A e-ring from ... www.dirtcheapdiamonds.com The name of the web-site sounds sketchy hor... BUt I saw her H&A... hmmm.. preety nice leh. I think her finace paid USD $10k for her F VS2 1.2carats... How do u feel abt the px?

Leeds,

I think yellow diamonds are beautiful... In fact, I think colored diamonds cost alot more than white diamonds. Dunno why? Maybe more rare? http://www.twin-diamonds.com/fancy-diamonds.aspx
Chck. this site out. hehhee... they have a nice showcase of colored diamonds.

Teatree,
Hahahaa... start saving $$$ 4 Asscher lor. They are beautiful hor. Heheheee. My mom's gym buddy in La has an asscher of 2.5 carats. That was the 1st time I saw a real asscher and fell in luv with it. Maybe that will be for my 10 yrs anniversary.

Oraia,

I also dunno. I think the clarity they put on the eternity ring here is like VVS2 and F color. However, I dun really care abt clarity on an eternity ring lar as long as the color is white... I am fine.
Ya lor... Larry's px sounds good to me. Too bad I can't be in SG now. Sob...sob...

I know... 90K for a pink diamond. Totally not worth it lar. I would rather get a bigger white diamond. Hehehe... dun u gals agree tt the bigger the better.... ehheheee...

Ok, I'm going to pop by Larry's to have a look at the pink diamond. Just for fun. Teatree, the shop you're talking about,H.Sena, sells to all the Indonesian tycoons and pretty much only sell BIG stones. When I walked in there to check on a 1.5 carat, they barely wanted to talk to me. But the boss is nice. Only the staff are a bit snooty.

Hi Canny, can't wait to see your setting. I'll try to get a pic of one of my fav rings to put up here. It's a round brilliant with two side marquise. The Marquise are a bit too small for the center stone but I think the idea is nice.

The website I saw was dirtcheapdiamonds.com. The prices seem quite reasonable. Your friend's 1.2 carat seems quite well priced at USD10K. I know my jeweller's F color, 1 carat is already 14K Sing dollars. And that's among the cheapest I have seen. Besides, dirtcheapdiamonds really has a huge inventory of stones to choose from. Wondering whether to give it a shot and buy my oval there. Whaddya think?

Btw, just wondering, do you gals wear your e-rings everyday? When I told my hubby I won't wear the e-ring, he was a bit offended. He got use to it now but don't know if I was being insensitive.

After all the talk abt diamonds yesterday, I popped in to Goldhearts to check out their range. Eternity rings are nice!!!
Thought wedding bands have to be plain and boring, but now am gonna persuade FH to get me eternity ring instead.

Canny, checked out the wesite. Didn't know there are so many coloured diamonds. But how do you tell whether these coloured stones are diamonds or stones like sapphire etc??

hi canny,

wow wow wow!! 2.5 carats?? must be really pretty. i also want to see! hhehehe... and the more amazing thing is your mom goes to the gym. my mom is simply too lazy to exercise. no wonder she's ballooning. hehehe...

dirtcheap diamonds does sound sleazy, but the price is quite reasonable hor. are the diamonds sent by courier insured?

sousa,

is it?? well, the things they display outside are certainly HUGE

i also don't wear my e-ring everyday. hehehe... i'm still in school and none of my friends knows that i'm married. think they all will faint. so i've got a valid reason.

leeds, yeah you should *wink*

Hey ladies *grin* I've checked out DCD web before, but too timid to make a purchase online... HB would flip I think.

Ooo- a round brilliant with marquise sides, exactly what I would like to reset my plain old e-ring into! :D If I ever get round to that.

Have u ladies checked out diamondtalk.com and diamondchichat.com ? ;) Lots of eye-candy... I get my eye-candy fix mainly from there. They have "Show your e-ring" threads :D

Hey Sousia,

Maybe u can give dirtcheapdiamonds.com a try 4 ur oval. What specs r u looking 4? Have u started thinking abt that yet? At least tt should be a starting pt for online purchasing.
I wear my e-ring day in day out. All my friends and co-workers wear theirs 24 7.
Why u dun feel like wearing urs everyday?

Leeds,

Ha... good pt on tt. I think that is the risk of online purchasing. However, if you buy from a reputable online co. I think that should be fine.
Eternity rings are so nice hor. Hehehee... me jus luv it.
So u preety much decided on eternity ring as ur wedding band? Start talking sweet nothings to ur fiance.

Teatree,
YUP... 2.5 carats. Very very BIG hor.
Hahahhaaa... too bad I dun have her e-ring's pic.
But in s'pore... do gals wear BIG rocks? In FBO... the average size is like o.35 carats. Do gals in SG prefer quality to size? Dirtcheapdiamonds.com sound sketchy... but my friend brought her H & A to a jeweller to verify... and the jeweller verified tt it is real.

MTMTMT,

U are the real diamond expert here.
Are u going to show us ur e-ring? I am sure everyone here will be eager to c leh.

Hi Canny, err... no lah, I just like drooling.

Actually... I have reservations about a "show ur diamond" thread in a general forum such as this... cos u are liable to have some nutcase drop by, with an off-tangent rude remark, if you get what I mean. And that person wouldn't know he's/ she's off the mark. No one equating diamonds with any other issues, we just like diamonds lah.

At least with the diamond forums, everyone there has an interest in diamonds, some diamonds are bigger, some are smaller, some are whiter, others are "warmer", it's no matter either way

Oh, mine is "measly" lah. 0.6ct :P But I'd keep the centre stone and won't upgrade (HB will flip! He's already flipping at my insistence to change the setting... one day, hahaha.)

Hey MTMTMT,

Yeah... agree with you. Seems like SG's forums still very conservative hor. I saw some comments some pple make in other threads... so RUDE and SHOCKING!

Yeah... have to watch the guy's ego.
I think we should appreciate wat our fiance / hubby give us. So u changing ur setting too? Have u started scouting? Would like to hear ur 2 cents cause u really an expert leh.

Hi Leeds,

Yeah, eternity rings are really nice as wedding bands. Nowadays, it's ok to have the two weddings bands look completely different. Men always want plain band, so boring. When we were shopping for bands, the Piaget Possesion ring was very in and I wanted to get it. The lady's on is really nice. It's an eternity ring swivelling on another plain band. The guy's one is just one band swivelling on another. Like two rings in one (two in one, ie husband and wife, get it? *wink*) But hubby complain his too fanciful so cannot!
We got two totally different wedding bands in the end.

That's what I wonder too, if I wear pink color diamond, who's going to know it's a diamond and not a sapphire. Very pretty and much more hardy but is it really worth it? Hmmm... I wonder.

Teatree, how old are you, if you don't mind? Wow, that means you're getting married really young. *envious* I always wanted to get married real young. Hee.

Hi MTMTMT, I think we've chat on another thread but I can't remember which. Yeah, the marquise flanking round is really nice. I am in love with trilogies now like emerald flanking oval, pear flanking marquise etc. If only we can have a whole range of fancy-cut stones and mix and match according to mood. ;P

Hi Canny, it's not that I don't like to wear my e-ring. I love it but I just don't feel it's appropriate too. Imagine if I'm in shorts and t-shirt, and I have four diamonds on my fingers, a bit weird right? My wedding band is a trilogy. So I tend to wear a diamond on my right hand only when I have somewhere fancy to go to. And the ring I wear on the right hand will depend on where I go and what I'm wearing. Most times, nothing at all.

No, I haven't thought about the oval dimensions yet. But I'll stick to the "ideal range" in order to retain brilliance.

In Singapore, not many girls wear big rocks, I think. What about in the States? Sounds like most people do. Is it quite a common culture?

Ok, I'll start with the ring picture posting. Everyone here very shy. But you girls must post your fav rings or e-rings here ok?

42423.jpg

Hi Canny, err... no lah, I just like drooling.

Actually... I have reservations about a "show ur diamond" thread in a general forum such as this... cos u are liable to have some nutcase drop by, with an off-tangent rude remark, if you get what I mean. And that person wouldn't know he's/ she's off the mark. No one equating diamonds with any other issues, we just like diamonds lah.

At least with the diamond forums, everyone there has an interest in diamonds, some diamonds are bigger, some are smaller, some are whiter, others are "warmer", it's no matter either way

Oh, mine is "measly" lah. 0.6ct :P But I'd keep the centre stone and won't upgrade (HB will flip! He's already flipping at my insistence to change the setting... one day, hahaha.)

Hi MTMTMT,

Hee, my posting came up just as yours did. Ya, I did have my reservations as well and didn't want to be labelled a show-off for posting it here. But I decided to heck care even if anyone did. If anyone has something nice and want to show others, then why not. It's like sharing recipes on the web. No ones going to say whose is better or nicer. We just share to exchange ideas. Like if i see something I really like here, I'll know that I can aim to get that in future. Let's not care about anyone who flames us ya? HEE. I'm very thick-skinned.

Sousia,

NICE ring! Is that you e-ring?! Hehehe... I like that setting. It is HUGE! WOW>>>>> I am so dazzed now.

Hmmm.. I think gals in States tend to go for bigger rocks.
I dunno why too? Maybe itz a cultural thing?

Sousia.

I agree with ur thoughts! This is a forum where pple exchange ideas. If others wan to think otherwise... let it be so.

Hey Canny, no it's not huge! It's the photo being blown up that makes it look so. The stones aren't great but I just love that setting. That's not my e-ring, but one of my favourites. My e-ring is a plain round brilliant. Very boring to take photo of.

Ya, I think in the States, people tend to go for big stones too. My friend who is American proposed to his wife with a Tiff and Co. 2 carat! Gorgeous. I was asking if I could marry him. Just kidding!

Hi Canny,

Yup, in the office, but boss not around and I typically have a lot of freedom to surf the net while I'm working. As long as I get stuff done. And you? Must be really late now. Do you always turn in so late?

Sousa,

woww! Nice ring!!
Good idea... round flanked with marquise setting! My e-ring is plain old round cut solitaire. Nothing to flash abt leh…

Sorry for the double-post, had problems with my computer *rolls eyes*. Nice ring! :D

I'm thinking, I mean, I'm dreaming
of 6 really small marquise diamonds... 3 on left, 3 on right. Like leaves framing a round bud (ie. the round brilliant with maybe tulip prongs). Too big marquise would off-balance the already small centre stone, too small well... I would like it to cover the top view of the metal band for a FULL "icy diamond" look across my finger.

Saw it before on a vintage Tiff setting, but lost the photo. It was really beautiful, the side profile is staggered for some depth (ok, not practical, likely to snag and injure but I don't care hehe).

Problem is my present e-ring is 5-prong, well, mum got me matching 5-prong earrings. A 5-prong with marquise sides would look really weird unless I made it assymmetrical left-right arrangement of marquises... I'm not sure either.

Anyway, we'd have to wait and see... cos we have increased expenses on the way :P

Sousa & Canny,

Good idea… think I'll just go for eternity ring and FH can go for plain band.

Actually I think gals in SG do go for big rocks. Have u gals heard of the tradition where groom has to buy a rock that's worth twice his monthly salary??? A lot of my collegues practise that lehh... and their rocks are big!

Hi MTMTMT,

I was trying to read your description in detail and I think I can picture what you have in mind. It sounds very very lovely. Very sweet and pretty. Not a WAH! kind of OTT but really elegant. My guess is if your centre stone is 0.6, you may need to use 0.1-0.15 carat marquise to flank it. You know what, I think a 5-prong will look really nice. In fact, I prefer it in the five prong with 5 marquise to 6. The 6 marquise design may be a bit "heavy". 5 prong is really sweet, like a daisy or maple flower. Wow, your design is really growing on me. Just a thot. I don't know what you mean by "staggered for some depth" though. If you can find the photo, show us so we can give you our feedback.

Nice nice nice!!!!

Hi Leeds,

I heard about the two-month rule of thumb. Some people go by that but I think it's a little impractical. I think at the end of the day, if the guy gets the best within his means, then it's good enough. There are other factors to consider. Like some guys got to pay for the whole wedding themselve so of coz can't buy too expensive an e-ring. Whereas some guys don't have to pay for wedding so can buy bigger ring etc. Take for example, i think that rule originates from UK, where the girl's family pays for the entire wedding, even the brides gown, etc. So of course the guy has got more money to buy big big diamond lor! At the end of the day, what will touch me is how much effor my hubby put into choosing a ring for me, and not how big it is.
Agreed?

Hi leeds, I find that 2mth gauge a mkting gimmick, but if it works for the couple, why not. My HB will flip before he does that unfortunately (haha, I have a flipping HB!)

I shall show too... my dream ring... DOODLE! :D Pls dun laugh lah
See it looks better with 4-prong not 5-prong.

42434.jpg

Hi sousa, hmm... 5-prong with 5 marquise all round (instead of flanking at the sides as my doodle)!
Another idea for my dreaming :D Anyway, I have long before I get my ring reset, I think. Then again I am the sort to change my mind pretty soon, oops, HB will so kill me if I change it after that.

Hi MTMTMT,

You're so cute! LOL!! I'd never have thought of doodling and posting it here. LOL.

Ahhhhhhh.... ok, I misunderstood your description earlier. i thought the marquise are all evenly spaced out around the ring. VERY NICE!!!!! I like to staggered effect. It look 3D. That makes a GORGEOUS dress ring. Ay,ever considered being a jewellary designer? *wink*

Hey Sousa,

Nice! Yeah... my boss has the same philosophy as well... As long as u get the job done.. I dun care how u do it.
It is about 8:30pm now... I normally go to bed around 11pm. I have to check co's e-mails cause dun have alot of time to do tt in the morning so do it at nite instead lor.

MTMTMT,
Nice design. I think I know wht u are talking abt. Preety vintage design hor? I like the more vintage ring setting too.
Very very nice to me.
Yeah... save 1st... luxurious items like these can def. wait.

Leeds,
Ha... I heard abt tt rule of thumb from De Beers. However, I think most of pple I know here do a month or a month and half at most. Good choice. I am sure u will not regret on eternity ring.
Have u thought of the pink sapphire idea? Me so tempted leh...