Curtains

pinkbear

HI edGin,

Its at Whampoa Mkt..you can take mrt to novena , then take cab or bus..

can look for Eric if you wan..cheers

pinkbear

yest Eric came to install the curtains and they are veri veri nice..the whole house looks so different with curtains..curtains does make a difference..hee..

Hi, mind sharing your quotations with me? Which range of fabric did you choose? Deluxe? Classic?

I'm doing a comparison between Golden Leaf and Sunrin. Any feedbacks?

pinkbear

me not sure about Sunrin leh...tin got mixture of classic and deluxe..mine slightly ex costly I oso put organza in between my hack walls to create romantic atmosphere...kekekek...if not should be ard 1700 -1900..this range should be normal for 4 room flat..hope this helps..

newbbi79

Dear Tsukushi,

Did my curtains with SunRin..cost me $1350 for 2 full height day & nite curtains, 2 3/4 nite curtains for the other 2 bedrooms, 1 roman blind for aircon ledge...not very expensive lor.I did asked from the neighbouring shops at clementi central, they quoted almost $1.5k, but for diff material lor...U can try Jimmy Textile at Tanjong Katong complex too lor...

pinkbear

Hi tsukushi,

oso depends on wat kind of material you use loh...ya, you can check out jimmy textile oso besides, the golden leaf...hope it helps..

newbbi79

dear tsukushi,

u are welcome..dun hv any pics at e moment cos my curtains onli coming in this sat...will let
u neo next week

yingzi

Is blind usually more expensive compared to curtains...tot of using roman blinds for room but not sure what is the diff compared to a 3/4 curtains. Anybody can share...

newbbi79

Dear tsukushi,

I liaise with Karen =)..She is the sales lady lor...

Dear yingzi,
Roman blinds are much much more ex than normal 3/4 curtains becos they have a mechcanism whereby u can pull up and down the fabric =0...this is where the extra costs comes in...I love roman blinds but the price is too ex so in e end only did for my aircon ledge..heee

yingzi

Thks Newbbi79, i went to some of my frenz place after newly renovated and really like the blind but if it's way too ex, then it might burst my budget and I'll need to forgo too. Thks so much for explaining...

pinkbear

yap...you can go IKEA..it cheaper there...was there yesterday..FH and me bought like 10 years never buy home furnishing ..LOL...

newbbi79

Dear tshukushi,

U are welcome lor. We are here to share =)...anyone got good lobangs can share here ;p..I agreed with jenny lor, u should go Ikea and have a look, guraanty u can buy something there lor...

oct04_bride

Am looking for reliable supplier to do my curtains too. Is Jimmy Textile at Tanjong Katong and Golden Leaf at Whampoo?

What's the normal price range for 5rms?
am thinking of doing full length Day/night curtain for hall, 3/4 lenght curtain for 2 bedrooms, and roller blind for study..

pls advise! thanks`

pinkbear

Hi pink dot,

ya..you got the places correct liao loh...

usual should be ard 1700 onwards..but tin got less than that oso depending on your combination..

newbbi79

Pink Dot: It depends on wat type of materials that u are looking at, some organza are more expensive than the rest, if you going for normal ones, $1700 shd be ok...Or you can try those neighbourhood shops like the ones at Clementi central..there are 2 shops there lor..But i dunno hows their pricing...

roxyz

hi I just placed a deposit for my curtains

1 full height living curtains - day & nite
1 full height MBR - day and nite
2 sets of half length for 2 bedrooms

My living and MBR windows are very long, each is abt 10 feet long and the materials i chose kinda resemble shiny satin

Everyting costs me abt $980 with tracks,installation, tassels, plastic hooks etc. Did I get ripped off?? thanks!

roxyz

cun rem the co....he was recommended by my ID

do u find the quotation ok? or i become carrot top heee....

roxyz

hi jenny
thanks for ur assurance

When the curtains are up, then i'll post pixs of them

Can check with u all, did u do 2 panels or 4 panels for the full height living room ah? thanks

roxyz

so it's panels for day and 2 panels for nite?

coz im tinking of doing 4 panels for nite and 2 panels for day...the person told me it's gg to look weird....

cwong

i think u gals shouldn't go for the curtain company recommended by the ID cos they have commission one. should get the curtain company of your choice. that is what i did. i go search the web and got to find my curtain company, try http://www.ecurtains.com.sg, they offer gd service and wide variety of fabric to choose from. even have retro. which i like v much.

roxyz

hi cel!
thanks, i agree that if we go to the person recommended by ID, they will earn commission. I did a few quotes recommended by frds and I find the price the curtains guy charged me very reasonable, so I signed up with him

racherlle

juz checking w u gals is the following price ok? $2,100 for the below items:

1 full height living room curtain- day (organza) & nite
1 full height entrance curtain
1 full height MBR curtain-day & nite
5 roman blinds for rooms

racherlle

hi jenny!

the shop is recommended by my ID.. i find the lady very nice..
she brought up the materials to my home and let me choose.. so i can choose better as the painting is up already..

hmmm she told me mine cost more coz my ceiling is very high.. ard 2.85m..
and also my windows are pretty huge..

Hi roxyz,

What type of curtains did you make? What is the name of the shop (if you don't mind sharing)?

roxyz

hi tsukushi & handydog
My curtains was recommended by my ID. He's called Jason, Harvest Interior. If u all are keen, I'll PM u his contact.

He also came up personally to my flat & brought all the samples to show us. Initially, he quoted us $1.3k but I told him exceed our budget...so he said in order not to make a wasted trip, he charged us $980, which is within our budget Installation will probably be up next week, then can share potos with u all