Curtains

changsarah

Hey, i just want to share my experience with D'zander. I just had my curtain done few weeks ago by D'zander Doris (96639921). It's nicely done with reasonable price. Here are some of the pictures..
1168044.jpg

1168045.jpg

1168046.jpg

1168047.jpg

kelamel

I done my curtains in my new place 3 bed room apartment in geylang and it cost me 2400RM.
Includes
2 x normal curtain (baby's and extra room)
1 x black out curtain (Master bedroom)
2 x day (white- like underwear like that) curtain (one each for master and living room)
1 x morning curtain ? (living room)

Great price from the malaysia co.

cassie

Hi everyone, i'm looking for nice, brightly coloured prints for diy curtains. Much like some of the fabrics sold at ikea or marimekko fabrics (which are super ex at almost $90/m). Does anyone have recommendations on where to look besides ikea? I've already checked out spotlight. Thanks!

sarahsim

Hi everyone, we just confirmed our order with D'Zander Interiors over the weekend. Doing 2 big panel of roller blinds for my living room and curtains/roman blinds for our 3 bedrooms. Now pending to see how their workmanship is...will post pics once everything's done!

Anyways, we actually went down to their old showroom only to realize that they have since shifted to Concord Shopping Centre (beside Holiday Inn Atrium). Suggest to give them a call at 62769921/96639921 prior to heading down =)

cassie: if u dun mind gg JB, can try Classic Curtains. Got mine done there, price is half of SG's only. Look for Ah Bee at 012-7168555, tell her Thomas intro u. She has a lot of SG customers also dun worry.

guinguin

hi there...

Anyone heard of Avantgarde Curtain @ Balestier Road? Got a quote from them yesterday...

Living - Day & Night full length curtain
MBR - Day & Night full length blackout curtain
Guest Room - Night full length curtain
Study Room - Roller Blind

The lady quoted me $1850 for everything. She told me different material come with different pricing. Those curtain design i choose has printed design.. she told, if i wan to get cheaper can choose those without printing.. just normal plain clothes leh...

Need some advice here.. is that normal for this pricing?

pepsi330ml

Hi people...I rec Zander Designs sometimes back, whom did my curtains.

The lady boss, Doris, left Zander and setup D'Zander. She is no longer at Stirling Road.

Previously at Zander, she the main person for Curtains.

She had moved!!
D'ZANDER INTERIORS
Concorde Shopping Centre
(at Holiday Inn Atrium)
317 Outram Road #02-58
Singapore 169075
Tel: 6276-9921
Fax: 6887-3228

Operating Hours:

Monday to Friday
10.00am to 6.00pm

Saturday
10.00am to 4.00pm
(Saturday - Please call in advance for appointment)

Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays

guin, u are HERE too! haha!

honestly I feel SG's curtains are too expensive after doing sourcing...ended up I went JB to get mine done. Can save easily half the price u get in SG

If u wanna try PM me, I give u her contact =)

guinguin

thomas! wa lao.. u everywer around forum leh.. :p

i finally found 1 quote which is much cheaper, for SAME material! I choose MGL curtain @ lavender street. Their service and quote is much better and cheaper. Most importantly, they really have gd comment from all forumer - sgbrides/renotalk.

Imagine, same thing.. everything e same.. difference with $800-900$! gosh...

thomas, u hse done yet?

guin: I stalking u mah :p

yalor u'll be shocked at how much some of them marked up...tat balestier shop I passed by also but din bother to go in cos looked like a carrot shop to me :p

my hse reno completed, already moved in for abt 2wks+ liao
now left with curtains only, they delivering this Sun

madeline, check ur email =)

guinguin

hey madeline, u got a mail! :p

thomas! *scary~~~~~~ wahahaha.........

balestier rd? there have many leh... and i think the 1 u passed by, was the 1 i went! the high quote shop! haha..

i moved in too! very happy... hey, share me ur photo leh.. PM me ok!

winterapple

I've been having problems with my roller blinds since installation last Oct 09 by Dellas Curtain.

They sent ppl over twice, but doesn't seem to be able to solve. They simply put masking tape to prevent the fabric from running away & kept asking me to pull down the roller blinds slowly.

Most of the blinds would only be lowered down once a week to vacuum in a real slow mov. Still the blinds got stuck everything now and then.

This is the 3rd trip and they decided to charge $30 transportation fees just to put masking tape!

Really frustrated with the never ending problems...

fishoutofwater

has anyone used Four Season Window Studio for curtains? they located at bedok/changi,
any comments on workmanship & after sales service?? need feedback thanks

guinguin

hi mint, y dun u lodge a serious complaint to their mgmt? their fault mah, y shud u pay for the transportation fees? ask them to change a new 1 for u lah......

morning guin =P

my curtains are finally here! yay!

*before u ask me for photos, was dead tired after mopping and cleaning yest so nvr take =P*

guinguin

haha....... morning thomas!

I TRULY UNDERSTOOD! tats y until nw i still unable to update my blog! :S haha......

i will WAIT!

fishoutofwater

hi thomas this classic curtains in JB u've e address & contact person & no.? easy to find? roughly how much for a 4 rm flat? thanks.

hi fish, I do not have her address with me now, scroll up for her phone no, I posted on top

u can call her and ask for directions, she will tell u dun worry. I also did the same on my first trip there.

I did for my MBR and living room only, both single layer for RM740. Price inclusive of tie-backs, rails and curtain hooks. Add another RM120 if u want them to come out to SG to help u install.

mojojojo

Anthony comes in to Singapore to install for free. he comes in to give u free quotation and measurements at all. very earnest and frank guy and will not overquote you. hes workmanship is really good and his after sales service even better.

good for new brides like me who is on a tight budget after the wedding. really glad my mother in law introduced him to me.

you can contact him at +6016-7373161 or +6016-7105877. he also has a face book page where i chose my designs and all. JB CURTAINS.

hope it helps.

peisze

I have bay windows in my living room, mbr and study room. I'm thinking to custom made cushion to put on top of the bay windows. Anybody has good recommendation where can I custom made the cushions for the bay windows? Thanks in advance

volantedb

I have a reccomendation for all. the company name is Curtain concepts. they are really honest and reasonable and provide good service and quqlity curtain at a good price.

you can contact them at 92250015(Jeff) or 92255022(Roy)

they really gave a very good rate as i have went around singapore to survey around untill i decided to give my business to them. would strongle recommend them!

verontan

For curtains, i strongly recommend " 11 November Curtains"
Did a great job for my 3 room hdb with debbie and Jo recommendation. I love their warmth services and is not pushy with great discounted and affordable price.
I went over to their showroom at MacPherson area which they have their own sewer doing the sewer there. Chit chat with the sewer which i found out is Jo's mother who is a friendly lady with more than 20years experience.
Overall very good experience, you will love them for their professionalism in knowing their technical details and guidance making your curtains a right choice.
As a local true singaporean, i support these honest hardworking Singapore entrepreneur. Afterall if singaporean do not support their own country mates then who will. ;)
You can access their website www.11november.com.sg

For curtains, i strongly recommend " 11 November Curtains"
Did a great job for my 3 room hdb with debbie and Jo recommendation. I love their warmth services and is not pushy with great discounted and affordable price.
I went over to their showroom at MacPherson area which they have their own sewer doing the sewer there. Chit chat with the sewer which i found out is Jo's mother who is a friendly lady with more than 20years experience.
Overall very good experience, you will love them for their professionalism in knowing their technical details and guidance making your curtains a right choice.
As a local true singaporean, i support these honest hardworking Singapore entrepreneur. Afterall if singaporean do not support their own country mates then who will. ;)
You can access their website www.11november.com.sg

Thanks for sharing :):)

Van25

You may want to try Caroline Fashion House @ South Bank. They do Curtains, Apparel alterations and Laundry.

Caroline Fashion House
Contact Person: Tailor Lee
Hp: 98632983
Address: 883 North Bridge Road #01-16 South Bank

y2k_333yahoocom

Signed up with Fabulous Curtain during Dec 2013. They told me they have the colour of the curtain I like that's why I signed up with them. Turn out 2 days after payment, they informed me the fabric of that colour in their warehouse having defects. I waited for next batch 2 months later and they told me supplier stop production of the colour. They do not even have prove on what they said. If they do not have the colour in the first place why must conned me into signing the contract? Not only that, they did not follow up with my blinds and I had to keep calling them for appointment. Now is Aug 2014, they said they will remove the curtain quote from my bill and ask me pay up my remaining balance. Curtain they told me was high quality and very expensive and now they only remove $444 from my total bill. I signed up with them was $1300 for 3 blinds and 1 curtain in the living room. Now they told me actual price is $1966 before discount which they never inform me in the first place when I signed up. I questioned them why they took so long to reply me and they said very rudely that I am not their only customer. They even threatened to sue me for not paying up the remaining balance. They promised me a spare curtain at the very beginning but turn out said not enough spare curtain. I questioned them and they said no such thing.
I really feel this company is unreliable and dishonest.

tyarasg

u can try bestfitdrapes.com. for quality curtains and other soft furnishings. a friend had done up her home with them

Andes

We are looking for quality day and night curtains because all our windows look out to open public recreational grounds but we are on a very tight budget... :(
Anyone has any recommendations for JB contacts?
TIA!

Deniece

Why not go with blinds? I can recommend you a good and reliable company.

NST curtain, contact Sean 81888778.
They revert fast and I find them very welcoming. There's no awkwardness and all. Just two very nice individual

Just ask them for a quotation first as they have to come down to your place to measure. Once they have measured, they will calculate the total price for you on the spot.

They don't do hard selling. Not pushy. Hope you will consider! I am a new customer! And a happy one at that!

Andes

Why not go with blinds? I can recommend you a good and reliable company.

NST curtain, contact Sean 81888778.
They revert fast and I find them very welcoming. There's no awkwardness and all. Just two very nice individual

Just ask them for a quotation first as they have to come down to your place to measure. Once they have measured, they will calculate the total price for you on the spot.

They don't do hard selling. Not pushy. Hope you will consider! I am a new customer! And a happy one at that!

Thanks for the recommendation! Will check them out!