Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

Brandon, your wedding crowd had 32 bottles of wine???

But wedding lunch the wine consumption oso so high? Is yours a Sunday lunch? Or sat lunch??

I just went CP yesterday.. wah really so hard to squeeze leh..
Not much perks even for the roadshow …

But… really love the place. Love it to bits!! I think we will go for CP and hope we made the right choice!! *pray*

-> thank you but actualli the PS are not what we are looking for, we are looking for those stylo stylo kind, like the main photo in fb kind but BS is the first thing we sign up for our wedding so during then dont know so much about the end product, we show the BS's photographer photos we like but end up the feel also different, so end up we only got 1 additional photos. keke.

lucky our AD PG able to help us capture the photos that we are looking for within that short 10 mins time. realli impress with his work.
cos for AD, there's no NG and time is limited so need to get a good PG in order to capture the moment.

for PG & VG, check out some of their reviews in this forum, but if you dont find them here, dont worry, not that they are not famous or ppl dont use. just that they are not allow to stay a tread about themselves.

-> Fel, 32 bottles? let me think again, yes i think so. mine was a sat lunch and there was no beer. maybe my inlaw side, lots of aunties drinking man. by end of event, there were only 4 bottles left for me to bring back and i already inform them to start serving after main course.

I will post my photos very soon. let me see thru again.

oh Precious, u're a Venus bride too? haha how much is ur pkg? I believe you get alot of freebies too!
Ms Fel, what offers you managed to get? Yours is 2011 or 2012?

renee: not much leh.. very standard like 1 extension of 1 night stay, free 1 table with a min of 20tables and 1 day use room for entourage..
Like not much perks oso leh..

brandon: ya u mentioned 32 bottles of wine.. but maybe because u had no beer so 32 bottles considered ok?? HMmm..
CP only give us 12 bottles of wine.. i thought normally wine normally is standard 1 bottle per table de?? That was what majority of the other hotels offer..

So difficult to squeeze the perks out from them leh...somemore beer is not inclusive oso..

but hor.. i think even with the lesser perks .. i will 99.9% go with CP..
hope i made the right choice *prayyy*

jasmine: Mine is Dec 2012.

-> fel, so they only offer you either one barrel of beer or 12 bottles? 32 bottles are considered abit on the normal range. coz divide by 21 table, each table about 1.5 bottles. so realli depend on ur guests. minimal would be 1 bottle per table.

manage to get free wavier of cockages?

jasmine: mine like not many leh, i see Venus thread... seems like those girls got more pages and poses and more gowns than me...

aiyah, lazy to bargain already, as my co-ordinator resign, so dun wish to alter the package anymore
my package is around S$2300
next mth going to take PS... im trying not to top up photos/pages (save money) lolx...

fel: actually i feel that your package consider not bad.. some couples dont even get additional 1-night or complimentary or 1 day use rm
and you got all 3 together... its consider good i think

Precious: how many pose and page you have? S$2300 is cheapppp!! Brandon, give me your password to view please

Looks like very unlikely to ask for more perks

Fel: you sign alr for CP?

Eh how to Pm sia? Brandon, email me ur password, thks!
Precious, nvm, alrdy v cheap!! Haha mine is ard that price too, & overbargain somemore..share ur ps ya!
Ms Fel, my AD also Dec2012! I hope it's not same date...9/12/12???

Brandon: They only offer me 12bottles of wine nia lor.. the beer have to buy separately from them at another cost -_-''

Precious: Really meh?? Lol.. coz so far the hotel i shorlist have the standard perks like CP gave.. I think hor.. i am more concern about the alcohol consumption.. coz i dunno if my bf's frens drink alot anot... my side dun drink.. so really dpends on bf's frens .. =/

Renee: Im going to sign for CP soon.. coz i dun really wan to wait or visit other hotels liao.. CP somehow gave me a good feeling.. haha.. not sure y though! lol

Jasmine: haha..nope mine is not same as yours =))
u book already anot? faster book ah..... Dec very HOTTT month!!

Ms Fel, heng ar!!! I keep checking here for ur updates, praying that u not same date as me! Super heng! Lol!!!
I gng to book on this sat during their showcase, yes hopefully it's still available for my date

-> renee, i had pm you.
by the way, have you added me on fb?

-> jasmine, you can on ur pm setting at profile. i will message you in fb.

-> 12 bottles are kinda of little. i think to buy beer is very wasted as unfinished beer also cannot bring back and if they mixed beer n wine sure get drunk faster. so i would recommend either all beer or all wine event. if wine, can easily go for consignment then wont worry too much left over. for me, i bought 13 bottles additional and left with 4-5 bottles.

Brandon, Thanks for the password but im so busy to eat snake

By the way i haven't add you in Facebook, will do so in a bit.

Did they waive your wine corkage? and also where did you get the wine consignment from? is it ex?

-> Renee, no worries, take you time to look thur, if can i will post the montage.

yes i ask for alcohol and wine corkage wavier.
for wine consignment, i din get but i know that you can call Cornerstone located near kallang/geylang. they do that.
for me, i manage to buy the wine during a carrefour roadshow and they send it over to cp 2 days before event.

Brandon: Thanks for the advice.. lol.. i know nuts about alcohol consumption during wedding dinners.. the only thing which im concerend about in CP package is the alcohol consumption.. i hope my wedding lunch wont have too many drinker *bo bi bo bi* haha

jasmine: once u n ur htb decide le.. den go for it. For me and my bf.. it was more like a gut feel.. it just gives me a very good feeling when i m the ballroom and even the hotel itself. really loved it. Food wise.. i hope its good too..

-> Ms Fel, each table 2 bottles would be the safest bet but dont buy too much unless after event, you do drink regularly. also ask the waiter or waitress not to pour a full glass and not to plae whole bottle at each table.

the food there is good, especially the duck (must take)

renee: i think i got 24pages and 35poses only...
den comes with metalic album

fel: other hotel give those perks with their eyes closed.. but for CP its a bonus if you can get all those.. lolx!

jasmine: if you really know what date you want, can ask Alina "chop" for you, den u tell her this Sat you will go down to sign
that's what i did last year, i chop 2weeks before the April showcase last yr, as i really scared my date is being taken

brandon: i have pm-ed you to request for pw

-> precious, yes some hotel realli give like free. last time when i went marina mandarin,the coordinator was asking me enuff? enuff? just tell me what you need. lol. nearly confirm there becoz of the perks by then we are looking for newer hotel. so drop that out of our list.

I have pm you.

Brandon: yah.. that time I was stuck with marina mandarin too
She offer me all the perks one shot and ask me what I want so we just talk straight to the point
Initially selected Vanda Ballroom coz got private reception area, but ceiling too low
In the end go back to CP

Btw, how to check for PM? Will have a box pop out? Or where can I see?

Brandon, just finish browsing ur pics.

I agree that the wedding cake is quite special, not very heavy deco, simple & elegant design. The champange pouring is also something different, but wun it be too short?

Another thing I noticed, their stage is quite big rite? It looks quite empty when it comes to cake cutting & champange pouring..only 2 of us..

I saw ur "best mum" & "super dad" trophy, hey, its really thoughtful. I'm actually thinking of giving my mum & mil carnation bouquet on my banquet, until I saw ur pics..heh, what abt my dad? hmmm..

Overall, nice photos, nice environment. It isnt as dark as I thought it might be.

REally thanks for sharing! Still got other things u wanna share? ;)

Brandon: thanks for the advice! Btw, i PM u for the password to view your wedding pics.

precious: Huhh?? really? I din noe leh.. i tot those perks are actaully quite standard in other hotel packages. Majority oso give extension 1nite stay n day use room. So i always tot its considered as "normal" perks.. haha

One thing i m quite surprise is the beer/wine part. They give very little and dont have free beer. But for 2011 weddings i think there is 1 free barrel of beer. =)

Nevertheless.. will still sign with them since both my bf n me have fallen in love wif CP!!

-> jasmine, the height of the champagne would be better if it's one more tier higher.

yes the stage is big but we think it's nice coz some ballroom hotel are having a small stage. as you can see, during the yum seng time, there are too little ppl. my noti sibling, niece and nephew dont want to come up. so remember to tell them in advance if not so empty looking, not nice.

thanks, personally i like the trophy idea, i prepared total of 6 trophies, best mum / dad, greatest dad / mum, greatest grandma and a best girlfriend. coz we find that flower after some time, they will forget so give them sometime that will last instead and the father get to have also. keke.

according to my PG, he did quite a number of editing to the photos as the photos taken there is dark. anyway, i will try to load some photos taken by my guests so that you all can compare.

Brandon: Thanks!!
Yours is dinner or lunch?
Hmmm... actually if we find that the ballroom too dark.. can request for the hotel staff not to dim the lights?? Hmmmmm....

fel: got this dont have that, got that dont have this... its always the plus minus... hehe
but i dont this will bothers you as hosting your banquet at CP is the most wonderful thing you 'll ever had

brandon: almost finish browsing the pics le...
nice! sorry if you've answered before, may i know how many tables u had that day?
i'll be taking long aisle with 22 tables...
so im thinking will it look quite "spacious"

-> precious, no worries. easier for me to answer also. we had 21 tables on that day. suppose to be 22 tables but there sure to be some guests that are not able to attend and will inform you only a few days before.
it's quite ok except when march in time the left side is empty and only right side have guests cheering then till you do the 1st right turn, there will be guests on both side. (is it confusing?)

long aisle is nicer so that can enjoy this special moment longer.

brandon, i know what u mean, coz im looking at the "floor plan"
that left corner is empty... lol

jaasmin: looks expensive....?
but always see website nice then turn out abit different :P
maybe u can arrange to meetup with the PG to see more of their works?
and also see if you and the PG got "chemistry" anot.. lol

-> jasmine, will take a look at the link later and update you.

-> yes, the left side would be empty but it's oki.
correct, have to have the chemistry, i met a few also and find them boring and stoning also. lol. for us we like to have fun so want the pg to join in and can give more ideas. cannot be you all having fun then the pg giving a stern face. lol.

-> jasmine the pg looks good but have to check with them and see what is their plan as they are located in malaysia side. meet up with them see their latest profile and the pg involve. have they shot any work at CP before.

Precious, their rates quite reasonable, 988 for full day coverage. I thought he'll be ex too as his work is quite professional. Btw, 988 consider cheap or ex?

Renee, if u are ok with no express highlights, this company suggested a slideshow montage, which I'm considering now, since it's like almost impossible for most VG to comPlete express highlights for luncheon.

Brandon, the quote he gave me is shooting in SG. I'm thinking of meeting them & show them ur fb pics in CP, ok?
I'll email u the pkg he quote me, u help me see lei..haha!

someone quote me 2688 for VG with lunch express, cos got 2 VGraphyer but its like daylight robbery!!
But i really want a lunch express highlight. Jeasmine ah, 988 from where huh? cheap la!! hey 2 more days to wedding show:D yesterday had a meeting with MIL, she still cant accept the fact we wana do a buffet, her face was like cramp..LOL Haiz! saying so ex later lost money and she wanted to invite 200 pax from her side..wow whole estate hahaha but bf told him, ROM nia, dun invite so many the most 100. Think relative u ask 100 they bring 50 pax more..the ballroom can only max 280 ppl, my side frens n family is 100, my bf frens is 80..so many relative, dun lost also hard to believe. hmm i have to stand strong be firm and go sign on Sat!

-> jasmine, 988 is consider cheap, but do take a look at all the other condition like additional hours, roughly how many photos, at his latest work and see how comfortable. coz for wedding, all of us are 1st timer and only time. so we do need some guidance on what time to do and what's next. so most of the time, PG will have to take control. like after htb come in hse, what's next...etc.

okie, can show him but can dont give him? thanks.
regarding the package, looks good. but if he need the hours to prepare the highlights, then during the 3 hrs, there will be no PG ard. as gate crashing and lunch are very tight, so during these 3 hrs, it's missing lots of important event.

-> Fel, for bridal suite photo can check it at:
http://s1123.photobucket.com/albums/l560/Brandon_Mei/

-> renee, that's alot of guests.
yes for the VG, it's very ex. my VG cost around 1k.

Brandon, not to worry, I'll show him ur pics on my iPhone, he will not have d chance to dl any pics or know ur password. Ya still have alot of tiny details u pointed out to me. I showed my husband the link, he say v normal..faintz!

Renee, d PG siao, quote u so exp!! 2688 can cover alot of things for ur wedding lor. The PG I'm saying, he emailed me his portfolio for reference coZ I posted in d forum for PG needed on AD. I think he's Malaysian, his contact no is KL no, but think he has done Wedding PG in SG before. I'm considering him, aft scanning thru so many portfolios, his appealed to me. I think he shld have VG as well. Youcan refer to d above link I posted to take a look.

Anyway, ur AD & ROM is same day? If it's only ROM, den 200 guests is really abit exaggerating lor..Omg ur mil so funny, invite so many ppl, elderly mah, want to save face de lor.

Yes now it's fri! 1 more day! Lol

-> jasmine, okie. Thanks. Keke. Maybe ur husband have any style of photos he like?
check out PG portfolio together to see what style u all like.
if have time, can spend some time at CP for some photo taking. Very nice.

-> renee, u can search under screencraft videography on fb to see some of his work.
there's another one which I find very reasonable too. Shld be the montage guy, try goggle it and see whether u like their style of work not. Later I will upload my xiongdi's/jiemei's express highlight of the gatecrashing part.

Haha, Brandon, thks for ur reminders.

Ask u ar, ur emcee that day izit hotel staff? Coz i see from ur pics, the emcees look so solemn.

Gals, see you tmr!

-> lol. They are not the hotel staffs, guy is my brother-in-law and gal is my wife's best friends. Keke. Our guests also think they are too solemn.

Jasmine: who did you sign with? whats the perks you get? I think i saw u but not sure if its you so i never call u :P are you in black top n leggings? Ric in red? hmm...i sign with them too... the bridal suite is awesome la, the see thru glass one so kinki..LOL My bf fall in love with the ballroom more than me...which decor you prefer? Love the red and black theme
next will be BS, MUA, PG and VG

Brandon: i told Alina about u and she remember you
saying ya his wife very pretty one LOL Alina is a nice lady to chat with
waited for her like more than 1hr

hi BTBs! signed up w CP today at e showcase too! ;D

quite a huge turnout today! e "queue" to talk to e coordinators was quite messy.. but managed to talk to this guy Damien instead of Alina.. who was really nice & agreed to e things we asked for "D so me n my HTB were v happy & signed!

but was quite surprised they up e price by $10 (-__-|||) since our last meeting at CP in Feb.. no choice la.. gotta accept e new pricing. & v happy we got e complimentary table!! too bad they didnt honour e citibank promo for another deluxe rm... told us cannot be in conjunction w e wedding show :PP

love e bridal suite too!! so spacious! :D did anyone get to keep e xtension night for another day? they told us we gotta utilise it consecutively. :P

anyone booking e solemnisatn venues? still cant decide which is better... pool?

any CP brides took their invitation card? they showed us e card designs.. nt v impressive le.. haa

gals, i signed up too! Maybe saw a few of u gals there! haha.. i went alone since my htb is out if town..
But still.. im so happi that i have booked for the date i wanted! Heng i reserved the date before the road show.. =))

the perks are very normal.. standard to me. but still it is better than nothing though..

senaqi: the xtension for 1 nite have to be a nite before or a nite after the AD date if im not wrong. Cannot exchange for another day. =(