Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

thanks alot ppl!!!

I cant go roadshow coz my htb would be out of town..dats y i wanna go down n meet edwin next week.. hopefully he will nego with us lor..

wish me luck!!

Renee, I'll be gng for their showcase on Sat too, haha..I've registered my attendance but there's not cfm email lei, is ok?
We can just walk in? Sorry la, 1st timer lah..
Ms Fel, give u all my luck for meeting Edwin! Lol! Update us what he offer u k!

Jasmine,

You should receive a confirmation email stating all the extra perks if you sign on that day.
But come to think of it, no indication of admission fee means open to all? What time are you going? the show is from 2-6pm. Im going with my BF and PILs might join. sis in law maybe tagging along haha like whole family going. This is my ist show too

Hey Fei, pls share your info to us ok, at least we know what to expect when we are there. Tell us Alina or Edwin better?
Brandon, Can we pay deposit by credit card or cheque?

Fei and Jasmine, you all sign BS already? what about PG and VG?

-> Ms fel, oic, maybe can find out what do you all look for then can sign up at the road show. think a few of our fellow CP couples also sign up alone during the road show.

-> Jasmine, same here. during the last road show i also din receive the confirmation but i give Alina a call to confirm. if i not wrong, you had already paid during the signing up.

-> renee, cool. it's good to go as a whole family as they can share their views also and there's free snacks and drinks. if the same things, there shld be some booths selling their showcase too, like bridal, gifts...etc.

-all, remember to check out the rooms and facilities there. it will help you easier in making your choice.

Brandon, How is the bridal suite? how many in the hotel? nice? what other facilities will they show us? but come to think of it, too many people go, too many opinion..you know folks thinking LOL

-> renee, the bridal suite was good. as the hotel is very new condition, that was a major factor as we went to a few older but more reputable hotel, we were turn off by the condition. :p

if i not wrong, they will arrange batches by batches to view the deluxe room and suite, the swimming pool, gym, lounge. if i not wrong, each floor have at least one suite. cant remember from which level onwards. the down side is that the suite is a pretty long walk from the lift.

advantage is as the hotel is at the airport, most of the guests are ang moi and occupancy rate is high but not over crowded.

abit true, they might say the reception area is kinda of dark etc. but then i like that the area is very exclusive, onli guests attending it will walk there.

Some hotel only got 1 or 2 bridal suites, Is the bridal suite big? I was in love with Grand Hyatt bridal suite, 2 level one when my sis got married there. do you have pics of the suite? I think CP is quite exclusive, only Caucasian or hotel guest will go there, or dining at the lobby restaurant.
Brandon, you are a male rite? cos norm only brides will exchange notes in forum..some more woman forum LOL.
What is the choice of the wedding favors?
whats is your colour theme? is it the red and black? i quite like it.
They dun place red carpet for march in right?

Brandon, din receive any email yet, maybe I'll give Alina a call to confirm.
Renee, I signed my BS in jb, signed up last yr due to my rom, but havnt get PG n VG yet, am thinking if PG alone is enough..hmmm...u got any recommendation? My BS will do montage for me, as I'll be having Lunch instead, I will not need express highlight n so VG not necessary? Duno lei
Just my opinion, think attend e show as a couple will be better, u know old folks will have many things to nag abt & it's not really nice if u ignore their opinion, u get me rite..

-> renee, i find that the bridal suite is big, and sufficient to contain about 15 paxs. 2 level at grand hyatt? shiok man, i dont think the suite at CP able to match it. photos of the suite? need to check, shld have some.

yes i'm a male, modern now, as wife too busy at work so i doing researching during preparation and she leave everything to me.

lol, she also said that here all btb, shouldnt be so active but then i just wanna share about our experiences and hope future btb/htb can find it useful since we been thru it, we know how helpful this forum is.

we took the coaster. (one design is the plane couple and the other is the chinese couple)

color term is pink and white.

yes, no red carpet. so during preparation stage, i was also searching for red carpet rental but hard and troublesome. but then during event, the lighting and also the effect of the smoke and setting, we find that even without red carpet, it was prefect and very nice.

Brandon, u make me so feel like getting married @ CP now..hahaha, I'm really looking forward to their wedding showcase & see what perks they can offer.
By the way, Alina replied my email, saying to register @ the entrance b4 heading to the show can alrdy.
I heard from some btb here that we have to top up if we want to change certain stuff from the theme they offer, is it true? like changing the colors of the theme?

Jasmine: Control!! LOL we cannot show we very keen and want to sign up on the spot. Must pretend a bit so they might be flexible on the package. haha.
Brandon, good la you, if only all HTB half of ur pro activeness LOL
15 paxs in the suite is big lo. show us photo plssss

Hahaha Renee u so funny! Yes yes yes! I can't contain my excitement! But sure must act dao tat day hor..haha
Brandon..photos..all of us waiting for ur photos..hehehe

-> jasmine. lol. glad that feel that way. as for the theme, they allow us to do some changing like color of table cloth and seat cover but the main idea like table display, stage setup and also the walk way are fixed.

-> jasmine & renee and all. dont worry, do a list of what you need and required, what's priority to have and what can be good to have before the meeting/negotiation. in this way, can set a target for urself and see worth to sign not and what to nego for.

tot now very common for htb to be pro active? by the way, i think that both have to work hand in hand, see who's job have more free time, then can find out more info and make decision easier.

let me search thru my photos then update u again tomorrow.

noriko: thanx for the feedback... can have a piece of mind then

renee: the suit is divided into 2 section
"living area" and "bridal area"
living area is just like a small small hall with toilet and tv and sofa, so your relatives can gather there
there is a sliding door in the center to divide the "bridal" area, that's where your bridal bed will be
so your bridal area wont be a mess then

My AD is 1st May 2012
most likely yes but let them see the place ist. honestly i felt other place price is competitive, its only far far away.

Jasmine, what bout yours? are you going to sign up on the spot?
Precious: Thats for the heads up on the bridal suite

Brandon, thanks for the advise and What the payment like? think we need to discuss what is more important to bargain and etc..haha Im like super KS.

btw ladies, in case they dont include free room night as their perks, you might wanna consider using your citibank card to sign up.

they are having a promo
A complimentary one night stay in Deluxe Room category (room only)
Valid for new weddings booked by 31 Aug 11. To be utilized on the actual wedding date only

My AD shld be dec 2012, will be meeting my geomancer this weekend, just nice for next wk show!
I'll be signing up ba, both my husband & me love the place to bits! Which other venue u comparing? As we doing lunch, aft comParing with a few no of hotels, think that CP is best, in terms of ambience & pricing, food wise not so sure.
Precious, u mean CP might not offer bridal suite?

Brandon, thks for the pics, e bridal suite looks great! Anymore pics of ur banquet theme? Haha it will give us a rough idea how pink & white looks like in e ballroom..hehe sorry ar, i abit troublesome..Lol
Oh another ques, CP is so near to the airport, u had ur wedding there, did u hear airplanes?? Its like if we march in or halfway through e event, then there's sound of airplanes..not v pleasant lei..how Brandon?

Brandon and all, wow...not bad ya the room. Compare to some other hotel, consider not bad.
Jasmine, bridal suite sure have, just that precious meant was the extra perks is addition 1 night stay. I was thinking if the extra 1 night stay can postpone to anniversary night stay or not.
Brandon, did you ask before?
Btw ladies, are you gals active in forum BTB 2012?
I haven't search for BS yet..and PG n VG all so ex esp VG

CP pool nice ya, like those resort type...but while sun tanning you might hear the plane flying pass non stop la..LOL
everything is so convenient at CP, midnight hungry still can eat yakun, ice cream at Swensen or cakes at TCC! haha oh no im feeling excited :P

Renee, u can stil think of supper lor..haha yes I love the pool! Omgomgomg! I'm thinking of additional nite stay too! Haha!
Anyway,what's the BTB 2012 forum? It's in Singapore brides also?

jamine: just like what renee mentioned... the additional night stay

and i tell u... yah, the swimming pool is so nice and clear.. somehow the water taste like normal mineral water...
not that i purposely taste it... when i swim, i felt the water is very very different, get choke very easily, and accidentally tasted it :P
as if no chorine at all, taste just like mineral water.. haha
but the pool is nice, like a maze... concrete everywhere, so you can sit down in the "middle" of the pool
refer to brandon's photo of the pool, its more on the left side of the pool

renee: my additional night i will be using immediately, so mine will be 3D2N at CP

otherwise after AD the next day gotta check-out seems tiring
maybe you can nego with Alina and u might be able to push the 1-night stay till anniversary

Seems like CP has alot of compliments, haha! Precious & Brandon, how's e food?
Do they have complimentary food tasting? Anyone here can share what you signed for CP banquet? Thks!

food superb !!! (for my ROM last yr lah)
my banquet's food tasting still long way to go

will feedback to you once my tasting is done
food tasting is complimentary, but for weekdays only, exclude Eve of and PH (for 10pax)

jasmine... u won't regret taking Crowne...
i guess the Chengal Ballroom should have captured your heart? :p

-> jasmine, forgotten to reply your earlier post. mine is also lunch and the gate crashing is in the early morning, so far onli 1-2 PG able to do a express highlight but be ready to pay a high price for it. for us, we ask 2 friends to do some shots of the gate crashing and they help us to do the express highlight once we reach the hotel.

as for VG, realli depend on you. initial we also do not wants it as it's pretty ex, and also not in time for the express highlight during lunch but after some research with some married couples, they mentioned that video is very different from photos as it able to express and show more. maybe can consider asking friends to help in the videography if not can do a search also, there are some that are in the 1k range and good quality.

if wan, i can post share abit on my research.

Precious, I've CP in my mind since 09, v exaggerating rite! Haha every yr I'll email them for quotes, I think Alina remembers me alrdy la..My 1st choice is Intercontinental in Bugis, but it's quite ex, den I happen to chance upon CP when I went airport. It caught my sight & like Brandon mentioned, it's a new hotel.
And yes, I like their ballroom, e grey & white theme I think, v classy & dun think it'll lose to Intercontinental. The themes CP offer is also comparable to Intercontinental n somemore @ a more affordable price.
So, I agree with u, I wun regret choosing CP! haha
Brandon, I still havnt decide on the PGVG yet, maybe aft I settle CP, den it's time to do my research..haha

-> Jasmine & Renee, no need worry about the sound of the plane as the area is very well sound proof, unless you are having the pool side or garden solemnization. the rest you dont have to worry.
they are commercial plane not fighter plane.

for my wedding photos, partial are uploaded by my PG on http://blog.envisagephotography.com.sg/
(currently is on the front page)

remember to like it on fb if you find it nice. will be collecting the rest of the photos tomorrow then i will post it on another links.

-> renee, i enjoy it straight during wedding like what precious did. it was more enjoying and relaxing especially after the wedding. normally the day itself, you will knock out by the time it ends, so the real enjoyment of the stay only stay the next day. so i advise couple to have the stay straight from wedding as well. yes for bs, pg & vg, all are very expensive and also another round of negotiation especially the bs part.

-> jasmine, food is great!! full of praise from my guest. remember to try the ducks there, bestz.
for the food tasting, it's part of nego ~hint hint~ for dinner is 100%, lunch is 50%.

-> jasmine, oh the place is nice and i like the location too.

best things i find is that not alot of my friends been to wedding there and or host it there. so making it very exclusive and special.

true, settle one thing at a time, you might be able to find good packages during the road show for the PG, VG, BS and other stuffs.

Hey Brandon, u & ur wife look great! Beautiful bride! Haha ok another plus point for choosing CP, the environment looks sooo good when taking photoshoots, aft seeing ur pics, it really makes any wedding looks classy & fabulous!
Ur PG skills quite gd, reco lei..how much huh? Haha it comes with the VG or one man show? So u did ur express highlight in the end?
Dun have ur Fb link so can't like lor..

-> thank you.
PG is one man show, but we request for an additional photographer from morning gate crashing to after lunch banquet.
for VG, we request from gate crash till after solemnization as we find that during wedding banquet, should have much to capture for them too.

express highlight was done by my 2 friends who were with us during the gate crashing and they use movie maker to make simple highlight of the morning event. it was nicely done too.

can like it via ur fb link, there's a like icon at the end of my last photo on the left side. :p

Haha Brandon, Liked alrdy! Lol..really v nice! Yes & I agree that to date, none of my frds have their wedding @ CP, I hope I'll be the 1st among them..exclusive & memorable! Wahahaha!!!

Brandon, liked already too. Ur wifey pretty man! Think every lady look geogeous when they put on their gown
I can't wait to see how I look.. Haha waited so long
the place looks great! No regret ya
jasmine, 1 word for u... Control!! Dun keep smiling non stop next sat! Must pretend haha..

haha yes mdm! I will act cool act dao tat day de..lol
think will try to bargain for extra room for helpers, additional nite stay, wedding favors, food tasting ba, but my husband say all these not impt lei..he wan to ask for discount! faintz!
haha, anyway, Renee & all BTB here, settled other stuffs like Bs & phototshoot? Renee's date is May, 1 more yr! Excited for u!

-> precious, totally agreed that the pool is great. especially it's empty most of the time, like an exclusive pool.

dont forget to have ur breakfast at level 2, cant remember the name. it was very delicious too. one of the best buffet breakfast that i had tried.

-> renee & jasmine. good luck and all the bests in your nego.
perks already hard to get there, how to ask for discount? keke.
Thank you for liking the photos.

brandon, your photos are so nicely taken! u got a beautiful wifey

will u be uploading the pics to your FB?
if so can add me to your friend list pls?
wanna show my PG how to take good pic inside CP due to their dim eco-friendly lighting

its Azur restaurant u meant?
but i think the buffet so so only :P
im very picky about food... they dont have much variety the last time i had there

Jasmine: let me know your date after meeting Geomancy k. I haven't book BS, PG, MUA n VG but I shortlist alr.taking steps by step, hotel more impt. Somemore mine is theater seating n church matrimony
so different from u all
but I think my in laws not very please we choose buffet. She say 5* should have more classy look, sure lose money if do buffet somemore dun look nice. But buffet can enjoy more personal time..well I gave in to the date, hope e rest can be smooth for me..
but my in laws are very nice to me! Brandon, precious n jasmine all took flats alr?? Wher??

Jasmine: I think that day quite easy spot u la... Smile until cannot see the eyes thru out sure it's u...lol hope to bump into u.. But I might be easily spot too.. With e whole family should be me Liao.. Haha hmm by the way dunno if CP allow to march in with my dog?? Some hotels allowed thou

-> precious, ok pm me ur fb address. Ur pg have previous experiences at cp? Oh yes azur, lol. U tried there? I think it good as the food quality is good.

-> renee, buffet style is nice, not too stressful. Been to a friends wedding at rasa Sentosa. It was very nicely done with live jazz band. Wanted it that way but wifey n in law reject it.
find it more relaxing as well as more funz.
After balloting for 2 yr plus, finally manage to select a unit 2 weeks ago at Punggol breeze. Currently staying with my parents. How abt u all?
Don't think cp allows dog there. But u can check with them. It would be nice to have them match in with u. But might be hard to handle as the dogs might not be able to take the dry ice smoke effect, the loud music and clapping and all the attention, have to train them very well in case during that day, they got scared and decided to pull u instead.

Lol Renee u so funny, no lah, u think i strike lottery meh, smile until like wat..lol! Hey but u have a gd idea, march in with dog, I didn't think of that until u mentioned. I also like this idea but I think quite troublesOme to handle, Shall take this into my consideration. Maybe u ask & I ask, den they might close 1 eye? Talking abt dogs, Brandon, isaw ur dog in ur pics. So cute & smart ya

Hey Renee, which MUA u using? I'm using Ivy Chen, Taiwanese MUA, my rom make up done by her, & superb job, so I'm not switching to another MUA.

brandon: i pm you aldy

my PG never shoot Crowne before, that's y can give them some ideas.. as it's high ceiling, my hubby is worried about the "bouncing" of high celing lighting inside the ballroom, and also the lobby is quite dim at night
i tried Azur whehn ROM, also given 1-night that time, so get to try their buffet

variety too little i find :P

renee: haven't take flat yet, see upcoming got what BTO bah

but it seems like this time round CP wedding showcase no lucky draw and buffet like last yr =/

Haiz..I no luck for balloting lei, waiting for this Coming May Bto @ tampines. Renee u got ur unit alrdy?
Will continue to ballot while staying with in laws sometimes, but will stay w my parents most of the time..haha
Hope I've gd queue no for this coming May Bto! Sianz
Brandon, u did luncheon, did u all have enough time for tea ceremony & bride's make up? Isn't it v rush? Share some tips pls..this is my main concern if doing wedding lunch instead

Morning Everyone..

I got my BTO 2009, now the lego stacking until 5th floor, mine is sengkang near to J.Kayu. wait for this BTO very long, BTW i was very lucky to have Q number 75
when you least expect to have a flat you Zun Zun get it..haha My MUA is Joanna, er dunno where she is from but she use to do my sis wedding make up. her charge is 350, if early surcharge is 100-200 cant rem. she did for few friends of mine and they comment very good. Brandon PM me your FB too.. Jasmine n Precious, you can PM me too
Im looking for cartoon animation, doing the How we met to surprise him. the rate is @_@ faint for a clip only

Im at my office now waiting for time to pass, going Satine BS with my bestfren, today she is picking her gown
i go there and steal some experience
By the way i work in an Advertising Agency so i very particular with the photography skill and video
bad and good rite,
Wah got buffet and lucky draw for wedding show? Last year is it free entry? My dog very old alr, with me for 11 years...only wish he can march in with me
add me in FB and can see my doggy

BTW the BTB 2012 is in this forum, go into chat anything under the sun then stroll down to BTB 2012...
seems like its our private thread ya, only 4 of us tok non stop haha..compare to other hotel thread, i think CP got the least discussion. LOL

-> jasmne, tat's brownie. he's very cute but come to crowds, he's very shy and will lose concentration. the bow tie was meant for me to use but end up he was using it to attract attention. lol. so you and renee using the same BS? which one is that?

-> precious, had added you. will upload the photos within this weekend after collection later. i saw from the advertisement, they mentioned onli complimentary table, additional barrel of beers and many more. hope they will habe the lucky draw as it's one of the attraction and also the sure win lucky dip.

-> jasmine, good luck for your tamp bto, that was our favourite bto but decided not to wait any longer as we had rejected HDB twice, and our priority as first timer was removed but lucky the still manage to select a unit from SOBF.
For the banquet lunch, yes it's kinda of rush but once completed. totally rest. we started off like 6am in the morning for the gatecrashing, then by 1030am reach to Hotel, 11am for solemnization + remaining tea ceremony and 12pm for cocktail (during this time, wifey went up for makeup and change) 1pm start lunch.
so depending on what's ur requirement in the morning part. for us i pick my wife up and back to my home and then back to her place, then for short photoshoot before to airport.
normally for the night before, htb/wtb and all the parents are not able to get to sleep due to nervous and also preparation, we decided to get it done early and one shot till lunch and then can rest right after that. our lunch ended about 4, follow by abit of funz in the room with jie mei and xiongdi, we manage to chase them out about 5plus and from there total relax and rest.

so can do some planning and see whether you prefer lunch or dinner. to some ppl, they might say lunch sure lose money, but i think it depend on ur guests, if all are closer friends, this wont happen.

-> renee, it was also chargable during the last wedding show at CP. cant remember how much, but something like 50?
ur PM setting is not on, can on in your profile setting.
yes animation is very expensive, we check out a few and decided to give up that idea too. keke.

this tread had been like that. last year when i was preparing also pretty quiet but now with the 3 of you, more posting. a few of the kakis already stop posting too.

brandon, i don't see any friend request =/

renee, i've pm you my FB deatails and also provide you with my PG/VG details, they do animation too

jasmine, tampines is my fav also, but will try for April punggol first, if cannot get then try tampines

Brandon, r u saying we're 38?! Hahaha Brownie still young rite? He v cute! LOL i think those who finished their wedding will not look into these threads anymore, thats y so quiet. Plus CP is quite new ba, few had experiences there too..
My dog 15 yrs alrdy, also old uncle liao, scared he marh in w me, he'll pee @ the chair or flower stands sia!
Erm i duno how to PM, my fb is jasmine ric, u all just add me la.
Renee, i just end work, otw to meet my geomancer! Haha 1st step in wedding journey!
anyway ur Bto izit Fernvale Palm? I tried but got lousy no..haiz..
Precious, hope u can get ur April Bto, den i have 1 less competitor mah..lol

Thanks Brandon, I've accepted the friend request

Jasmine, I try to find jasmine ric
Got one, but don't know is it u.. haha
got 2 mutual friends some more.. Lolx
But I haven't send friend request lah

-> precious, opps, just requested. seem like the 3 of us so far are east sider.

-> jasmine, hmmm, if you all are 38 then i worst. i become mr 38 or 83? brownie is about 6yrs old now. movement also getting slower or maybe he's getting lazier. lol.
where's ur fengshui master located at? last time we went to see one at lavender area.