Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

Brandon, my geomancer is David Tong, quite popular among the couples.
Renee, my date 9/12/2012..there goes my 20/12/2012, haha, so can start dieting now rite?!
Precious, u jus add, d one who cfm u must be me la..haha, jus cfm Brandon in fb also

Hey jasmine, wow 9/12/12 so long ah..but yay at last got e date
Must book early cos dec very popular wor
David tong very hot one.. Everyone also book him.. Brandon I on e setting alr..

Yeah, come to think of it like v long hor, but ok la, have more than enough time to prepare. I wanted 20-12-2012 de, but Only 9th Dec suitable for us, or Jan 2013 but I prefer even no so take 2012 lor.
I can't wait to choose my gown can, I guess ps is the most exciting part, coz pretty Pretty mah

-> jasmine, oh 1st time for me to hear about David Tong, he look so young, is he like late 20 or early 30s? dieting so early? think can start about a yr from AD will be good enuff.

-> renee, i had pm you.

-> jasmine, for BS gown selection, remember to go a few times if cannot find what you want and also try to go at least one month before.

private message can be check from the top right corner, "check new message" or from your email.

Brandon, I think this Daving Tong in early 30s. V young rite, but he's quite professional, uses our bazi & parents' zodiac sign to calculate auspicious dates. He also include items for guo da li, dates for an chuang, all Dos & Don'ts.
He's quite nice too, emailed us emcee scripts, itinery for AD, table setting, wedding songs..v nice of him
For Gown selection, maybe 1 more yr from now..excited ;)

-> jasmine, yes he's very young. the one i went at lavender is older about early 50.also using the same thing bazi and parents' zodiac sign. then will give details of what to and what not to and timing etc. but i guess David tong is more professional with all the additional info. how much does he charge?

Yes he v professional, print out everything for us in a folder. His charges quite reasonable, $120, considered mkt rate or not?
Coz 120 to me is okok lah, still reasonable, n coz he is young, so he has mordern perception, like some things we dun have to follow traditional way, but if we really want to, he'll advise us in details again.

-> jasmine, that's very reasonable. too bad, already married if not can find him. :p

I had got my wedding photos last sat, very well done. will post the link once it's done.

-> Jasmine, too much photos. need time to upload. 500 over photos. will try my best to upload by these few days and hope can help u all in your decision on CP

i think i want Black&Red theme... lolx!
this sat go see see got what new stuffs at CP!

btw brandon, where did you print your inserts?

Precious, I want the black and red theme too

What time are you guys going this Sat?

Brandon, you gonna upload into Facebook?

Received the PM from my email alr

i'll be gg down after my manicure session.. getting ready for next tues PS =D
so maybe +/-3pm reach bah...

yah!! Black&Red nice nice!!!
but the cake i dont think will have bits of black or red... i think is white white cake

-> precious, i got the paper from dragon, (opps forgot the name, is it teadragon?) lol. near peninsula. then i design and print it at sunshine plaza.
we used the boarding pass type.

-> renee, still thinking of loading on facebook or on blog.

Wah Precious, next week PS, excited rite!! Haha I'll reach there by 2pm ba, Looking forward, the 1st wedding showcase I'm attending.
You all gng with bf too rite? Must maximize our bargaining power! Hahaha
I like both themes but I most prob will go for the other 1, ivory & grey izit? Or other color combi instead of red & black, coz I want to choose a heavy color night gown, hence need a softer color ambience.
All eyes on me that day!!! Lol

good luck girls!
see u sat bah

brandon: yes, its T-Dragon
i read many negative feedback from T-Dragon on their customer service, so i dont want to print my cards there
will only collect cards from them and print elsewhere

ok, sunshine plaza.. will go source around

-> Jasmine, yest, check with my wifey she say ours not pink n white. it's something like grey and white, realli cant remember but will try to look for the email confirmation to Alina then update you.

-> precious, t-dragon are always very busy with lots of hotel's banquet customers. that's y lots of waiting time. service quite ok there if you go during working hours. just for info, 1st visit there, you wont be able to collect the cards/paper on the spot. they have to order and bring from their warehouse. as for printing, depending on what type you wan, for inserts, only can bring on these kind of card company, but for boarding pass kind, can print it at printing shop at sunshine plaza.

Brandon, you've been a wonderful help in providing us w so much info, much appreciated, thks!
Gals, I've received an email from CP, regarding this coming Sat wedding show, about the Perks given upon signing up on that day. Did u all receive it too?
The perks are so different for banquets held in 2011 & 2012, duno whether it's consider gd or bad..

wah.. super efficient.. haha
the perks about the same as mine..
think the previous batch better, in september that one... got free flow of beer...
but no additional 1-night nor complimentary one table lah

Ya lor, they take away this & replace with that..I'll not have free barrel of beer or wine..or is it standard to have them? Blur..
Brandon, y u fury?haha email sent

Heyo.. Send me too please
[email protected]. I rather not have beer.. Lunch shouldn't be an issue to be non alcohol event.. But will ppl say I kiam siap not huh?? I came across few wedding ppl drunk n make a scene there wah Lao drama, or drunk before 2 dish.. Power leh! 5 more days I'm counting down..

renee, i also dont wanna let people feel that im kiam siap as my dinner banquet no sharks fin...
im still thinking is there any "save the shark" kinda card or maybe indicate in wedding invitation... how to phrase it nicely like saving the environment..

maybe you can start serving your wine/beer from 5th dish onwards?

Renee, email sent.

Gals, we're promoting shark conservation & dun drink & drive campaign as well. We're contributing good welfare on our Big Day! ;)
Haha I alrdy told my hubby no shark fins in our menu, will replace with other dish.
But no alcohol for celebration, abit strange lei, will talk to CP abt this issue, maybe will bring my own wine & ask them to waive corkage charges.
If my banquet no sharkfin no alcohol, den I'm most giam siap liao

hey jasmine, u r the host for that evening.. so just do what u felt is right.

Im a Marriott GTB, also no shark no alcohol lunch... have faith, lets start this trend!

Jasmine, are u a diver?? Cos my BF is so against shark fin, n u actually can replace it with some fish maw or sea cucumber soup.. I think their menu got 1 soup is non shark fin
haha google for a nice phrase n plong it in e menu for e table that day.. Special leh
ok 4 more days
hmm mine lunch buffet without fin n aclcohol super duper kiam siap lo.. Haha I'm sure ppl gonna gossip big time.. But we jus do what we want too cos it's our day ya!

My lunch also comes without shark fin and this is what we put in the menu.

Braised Bamboo Pith with Seafood in Superior Stock
(Save the sharks! We’ve said NO to shark’s fin!)

all our guests like it and like what i say, the food there is delicious prepare and guests say it's very nice.

As for the beer/wine portion, we decided to have it all wine as it's more healthy and class.
we did not bring any hard liquor as we do not want the guests to mix and get drunk easily.

As for the drinks, we told them to start serving only after main course as we do not want the guests to start drinking so early, and also on empty stomach.
sound so thoughtful keke.

Renee, nope I'm not a diver, I'm an animal lover! Love animals! Animal rights! Haha yes save the sharks!
Crystalline, check ur mail ltr on.
Brandon, got ur mail, thks!
Jensen, what you say sounds gd to me, my day my say
so hows ur preparation getting on?

Yes, for my March in, i intend to have the no "arise" from the guest. Everyone shall have the best view of me when they sit down..while i march in

wah not bad ah, you all can snaking in the office..im super busy

Another post here to prove me snaking..hahaha!
What worries me is whether there'll be enough time for touch up make up & hairdo since I'm doing lunch.
And most VG needs @ least 5 hrs to complete morn highlights. But the good thing is that we can end early & mingle ard with guests.

-> renee, no rise huh.. i think better to have them stand up. be the Super Star of the day. then while they clap, slowly march in and they will take take photos of you too. really nice feeling too.

-> Jasmine, cool. so quiet today. have to plan your timing so that you have time to do makeup. will you be doing solemnization together?
doing cocktail reception,you have the time to do markup while your hubby attend to guests and set up.

yes for VG express, only 2 places able to do it, but you need to get 2 of them so that after gate crashing, one of them start working on it, but bear in mind that while they are working on it, they are being paid for it as well. whereas for dinner, when they do in the afternoon, it's their own time. cost of these 2 company are easily in the range of 2.5k-3k.

Brandon, which 2 places? Has anyone heard of lighthouse studio? Thats why I still cant get VG, still dare to charge so high even cannot rush the highlight for lunch..hmpf!

-> Precious, can just inform to CP before AD and they will do it. or if there's any name of the dish you wanna change it nicer, they will do it for you. once photo link is up, can take a look at my menu, we also put in our name design on the left of the menu. look much better and more class.

Fine..Mr Brandon here saying I too noisy..lol today quite bz mah..haha Btw, my Rom is over in 2010. Which 2 comPanies can complete morn highlights by noon?
Renee, update me which VG PG u using, I'm also doing my research now, it's like searching needle in the hay, so many, I see until all their works seem similar..jialat de!

-> renee, the 2 places i heard of is hwee studio and moomedia. if i not wrong hwee studio can do it, moomedia able to try. the 2nd option is very ex, think about 3-4k, they are the producer for jascelyn tay's wedding video.

can check them out, most important is like the way the video turns out as there are different style.

-> jasmine, lol.
take a look at their works and compare, can be very tiring looking as some are very similar.

see what kind of feel you like. do you want more artistic way of photo or wan more direct shot, or want candid shot. this will help you to narrow down what you wan.

same goes for VG, vg i think easier, see what kind of video they do, can be very simple kind to very cheapo kind :p or some do it very class, some do it very fun kind too.

I headache ah! But PG I use my friend one not bad
bittersweet is also good n creative. Go check out their FB or google. VG sian-ness, now I dunno if got gatecrash or not cos he say dun want but how can I just let him off like that.. Which BS u choose? I thinking of Rico.. Their gown nice
gonna start booking PG, VG n MUA after sign up at CP
I hope I strike Toto ah...lol Brandon I wana see ur photo too...

I bought toto yest, 3mil, gods predicted I shld work harder for $ instead..thinking some divine help is appreciated! Haiz!
Well, gatecrash is up to individual la, of coz it will liven up the atmosphere, wedding atmosphere mah.
Anyway, my Bs is from Venus in Jb, affordable & very nice indoor themes & outdoor shoots, most impt, v cheap! Lol
Hey Brandon, if time not permitted for morn highlights, maybe I can save $ & get my PG to do morn montage in slideshow. Suggested by 1 PG..not bad rite..

-> renee, headache? no worries, there's alot of ppl to help you in this forum. bittersweet looks good, how's their charges? can pm me?

for gatecrash, infact most htb would want to avoid it as it's torture to us. lol. but then since once in a lifetime, better to have it rather than be nag for the rest of life. :p.
like waht Jasmine mentioned, it spices up the event and also so that can have more photos for memories. if no gate crash, then what's there for the PG n VG to take?

for BS, i used Julia wedding news. they are professional and nice gown but expensive, burn a hole in my pocket.
can check out my photos for the BS in my fb.

-> Jasmine, BS in jb is good pricing but have to consider about driving in at least 3-4 times for selection, photos..etc then my wife say troublesome. so we settle it in here instead.

yes time do not realli permitted for morning highlight,
1) some PG allow you to have the softcopy of the morning shoot and you can ask one of your friend to do the highlight while he continue shoot for the current on-going event
2) PG will request for an additional assistance PG and he can proceed to do the highlight
3) if not, like me. i ask one xiongdi and one jiemei to take some shot of the morning event and once reach hotel for solemnization, they start working on the morning highlights.
save cost yet maximize. keke.

for most PG, they take photo in raw version and need to do editing before giving out photos as they want to protect their quality and reputation as well. so they seldom would want to give out the softcopy immediately and also they take lots of continual shot which they want to filter out.

so do check with them before deciding and also plan what you would need and require.

Brandon, yes you have v nice wedding shots! something different form other BS. Julia wedding news is well known for their wedding gowns & ps. the others i reckon are Sophia Bridal & Graceful Image, they have really nice gowns!

We drive in very often, so its ok for us, for some couples, really cant afford the time, then its really a nono..ltr quarrel sia!

haiz i also headache abt which PG..sianz big time! Now looking at their blogs lah, portfolios lah..yawnz.....