Conrad Centennial Singapore

Hi Gin,

paiseh, I have no idea but I only have a few Muslim friends.. wonder also how much Conrad charge per head..

read the above and is now very concerned with food being served cold.. shall contact Coodinator and see what they say..

Hi Gin.. last i checked was abt $70+++ per head.. so shld be approx $840+++ for table of 12?? or mayb if book by the table will have more discount?! =)

Hi Angeldust... cld you pls share wif us after you've checked with your co-ordinator? am curious if Conrad has any suggestions on how to improve the food condition... thks!! really hope Conrad won't brush this issue off!! *cross fingers*..

i need some advice. i would like to change my coordinator. currently my coordinator is Dawn. Any idea as to whether i can change my coordinator and which coordinator is good cos me n my hubby hard time trying to contact Dawn and she does not reply to our e-mails. We have yet to sign the letter of offer. Please recommend if there are any good coordinators. thanks

Hi summerrain, my coordinator is Mark. We all love him (incl my parents). I only have his office no. 64327175. Leave him a msg if u can't get him at his desk. He usually replies within the same day.

Hi angeldust,
Erm..I tink you can speak to your coordinator.

Hi moninet,
Opps..cos me having lunch...I tink shld ask coordinator.
:P

Hi summerrain,
My coordinator is Catheryn and her contact is 64327176. She is the asst director of catering sales. Perhaps you can try to get her to help.
I wrote a complimentary letter to her b4.

Dear moinet and all

Spoke to Cathryn. She called me personally in response to my query on food being served cold and how the hotel can try its best to serve food hot and if there is anything couples can assist.

Her reply was polite and reassuring. It was mentioned that:
1) Kitchen is next to ball room so food is being served right out fo kitchen
2) Food served now is being covered to prevent it from being cold.
3) It wld help if a copy of the wedding program is given to a banquet manager so that the banquet manager can better time the serving of dishes.
4) To inform Conrad if you prefer to self serve or apportion. She agree that self serve food will be hotter than apportion. So can work things out like for certain tables, will do VIP apportion and some self serve. --> maybe will opt for this.. like red table VIP service and rest self serve.

In my opnion - pt 3 is impt.. cos sometimes fish dish is near 2nd march in so must must communicate to Banquet mgr so can inform kitchen accordingly.

Gin - ^5 mine also catheryn...

thnks angeldust!!

juz wondering.. if we choose self-serve, wat'll happen to the centrepiece? it's quite a pretty pc of decoration & will be a pity if it has to be removed....

Hi moninet,

U are most welcome.

If your centrepiece is not very huge, I am assuming the non VIP tables, the centrepiece can be moved to one side so that the plate can be placed for self serve? Guess will have to check with coordinator on this if it can accomodate both the decor and the plate.

For VIP tables, I expect apportioned food and the table decor to remain as it is.

I did ask about food warmers being placed at the serving station. Think that is not possible according to Conrad.

Another factor that came to my mind was the changing of plates as well. Could be food is ready but waiters and waitresses still changing plates. So personally, I prefer Self serve and change plate for every dish. Will discuss in detail again when AD draws near. Another method is to apoortion next to the table (I have been to one dinner that is in this manner), but that is very disruptive for guests.

Hi angeldust,
^5!
I like her friendly service...I hope she wont disappoint me till my AD lor. :P
Haven coordinate with her yet..will see her end of Dec or early Jan.

Thanks for reassurring us here. :P

hi Angelala & Shannon, i have send u the link to see the photos of the ballroom

those who are interested , feel free to PM me.. cheers

hi Miss Piggy 77 and Gin,
Thanks for the advice. btw, when are your AD? mine is long way still, AD is on the 27th Jan 07 and the wedding dinner is on the 28th Jan 07 as the 27th is already taken up...

Hi angeldust,
Hehehee...wish me luck then.
So far Catheryn is a wonderful lady to work with i shld say.

Hi summerrain,
Wow..no worries, can slowly plan things...dun rush things..

Hi Gin,

here's wishing u.. GOOD LUCK!!!
Catheryn is really nice and prompt with replies. So far we are ok with her too.

hi Summerrain,
2007 is still a long way. mine is in Dec 06.

Hi Gin,
yeah lor, so now thinking how to make the ambience more romantic. we thinking of laying resh red rose petals on the aisle and get my dar's two nieces (5 yrs old)as flower girls to walk ahead of us throwing rose petals.....so excited hehehe...but have to chcek with Dawn if got cleaning charges anot....

Hi Angeldust,
Is yours 09th Dec 06? that date very hot leh....hehehe...

hi summerrain,

nope my date is a Sun. 17 Dec 2006. cos 9th was booked already. Anyway cant choose 9th cos 2nd i have another dinner in m'sia so I am trying to place them 2 weeks apart so not stress.. ke ke ke

Hi miss piggy77
wah, thats abt 11 mths away....u muz b looking very forward already for that special moment with your dar...hehehe...so taken your photography?

Hi Angeldust,
yours the same as mine, SUNDAY...i duno if the guests will leave early anot leh cos the following day is a MONDAY...u noe, monday blues...=P

Hi Gin,
My colleague also chose Conrad, be having their AD next week. He told me that Conrad dun allow rose petals as it will stain their carpet. =(
so i think i may think of making own red cloth rose petals...or may think of something else....like singing a song to my dar on stage as a wedding gift to him...most prob is Celine Dion's "Because you love me" but on second tot, cos we are having our solemmisation there so the nite may be dragged too long...brain got so many ideas .....but lots of restrictions...

hi summerrain,

yupe. That was one my worries too! but cannot think so much lah. Just enjoy the process and the BIG DAY!! If you do not want guests to leave early, maybe you can come up with some program slightly before dessert. Like showing your Express Highlights at that time instead of after 2nd March in etc..
Yupe, I heard abt the rose petals thing too. Was hoping that I could use real rose petals. haiz..

hi summerrain,

ha ha ha I had a cheapo idea to use either silk rose petals or use confetti.with nice red paper hearts and pink paper hearts etc.. paper wun stain the carpet mah.. and coloured paper will show on pics..

Hi angeldust,
i think silk rose petals is nice leh. if the tables are white, then silk rose petals will look nice lor....me thing of using red ribbons and silver ribbons lor, get the flowergals to throe those small red n silver ribbons lor...but now thing a bit cheena..kekeke so must chnahe idea again...

Hi summerrain,

Got gd idea must share with me ah.. ke ke ke ke...I have not started planning the AD program yet so.. hee hee..
me wun have 2 flowergirls down the aisle but maybe place bowls of silk flowers petals on the tables along the aisle for friends or relos to throw.. anyway its a celebration!! so suppose to have something fun for guests to do. Me not so talented like goober.. cant dance (i have 2 left feet) or sing.. (if i sing, the guests will find me a pain in the neck, ha ha ha ha)

Hi Miss Piggy77,
yr AD in June 06 leh...must share wif me yr experience then hor. so got anything special planned on that day? who's your bridal shop? mine is from Golden Horse Awards, sounds cheena hor the name but as its highly recommended by my frens n strongly supported by my dar. =)be trying my fitting end this mth....looking forward to it.

Hi angeldust,
me also can't sing nor dance but i think that my dar would like to hear me sing cos i have never sang to him once during our five yrs together.....i think i dun wan to "torture" my guests that nite wif my singing so may be singing to him in our bridal suite that nite lor....kekeke...at least malu to my dar better than malu in front of my guests...kekeke...=P

Hi angeldust,
u may wan to consider putting tea lights in a bowl half filled with real rose petals n put along the aisle but then if your guests throw silk rose petals at you, may catch fire leh....have to improvise again. if you got any gd ideas, muz let me know also leh....=P...oh yeah we are intending to get our dog (a white terrier) to be our ring bearer) but duno if Conrad will allow dogs in anot?

Hi summerrain,
Surprise? Dunwan la! :P He shld be the one who makes me happy...afterall he always upset me with things.
My AD shld be 11th and 12th March for banquet.

hi summerrain,

play with fire.. dun wan lah.. sparklers are nice but will spoil carpet lo..so also OUT.. ha ha ha .. not sure abt doggies in the hotel tho. u may have to chk with coordnator lo.. ur dog terrier ah.. so cute.. me love dogs... but the man in my hse cannot have real doggie in the hse.. ka ka ka ka. softtoy doggie can..

Hi Gin,
very fast leh your AD. so you must have took your wedding photos already lah....aiyah...then you must give your dar dar a big "surprise" by "torturing" him on your AD lah by asking him to sing or dance on stage....kekeke...

Hi angeldust,
yeah lor, so have to check wif the hotel or else then maybe ask my flowergal n flower boy to be ring bearer lor....sigh...i later go hm n see if i can attach my dog's photo in here for you to see. its a she, breed is a West Highland Terrier from Australia. currently 3 years old, single but not available....kekeke...my dar got it for me as a present for finishing my exams but as my papa does not like dogs, so my dog has to stay at my dar's place.....=(...u got dogs?

hi summerrain,

me no doggie lah.. but last time used to stay with god sister who has 3 doggies at home. 2 silky mix and 1 silky terrier. unfortunately, all reached old age and passed away liao. devastated..
the oldest was 16, 15 then 11..( i mean human lifespan calculation)

godsis said.. its the brown rice with PAL tt she feeds that gave them such a long lifespan

Hi summerrain,
My Ad supposed to be this yr 11th Sept wan...but change plans due to some issues...so march is not fast as most things are settled.