LittlePigletShine
So u took up Conrad too? When's ur wedding?Nice right
Nice right
I was given a short tour of the bridal suite at Conrad. I would say it's ok... I wasn't wow-ed by it to be honest. It just didn't feel it was big I guess? Either that or the lighting or something made me feel like it was a tad old-ish...
It's more corporate and functional rather than lavish and luxurious/ romantic. Heh
BTW, the Hotel Re!'s themed suites are very tacky! I saw them on site and didn't like them at all. Quite small too.
Maybe I'm just quite fussy. I dunno.
I've been to Orchard hotel's, Sheraton's, Royal Plaza on Scotts' as I was one of the bridal party members.
Nicest of these I've mentioned was Orchard Hotel's.
The lighting, space, decorations etc.
Take ur time to look around then... I booked Conrad but was not able to view their bridal suite thou.. But anyway just 2 nights hope it's alrightIn fact, I was pondering abt conrad and still didn't sign them is also bcox the suite is quite old :/ as from the pictures but I was comparing to marriott (i am not sure abt the suite yet) and yes, conrad is pretty much a biz hotels hence they don't need our biz in the first place cox they mainly have seminars booked there :/
Anyhow, am still looking cause o ur banquet is july 2017 @@
Take ur time to look around then... I booked Conrad but was not able to view their bridal suite thou.. But anyway just 2 nights hope it's alright
In fact, I was pondering abt conrad and still didn't sign them is also bcox the suite is quite old :/ as from the pictures but I was comparing to marriott (i am not sure abt the suite yet) and yes, conrad is pretty much a biz hotels hence they don't need our biz in the first place cox they mainly have seminars booked there :/
Anyhow, am still looking cause o ur banquet is july 2017 @@
Wow coming from your experience is good enough we will be attending to their wedd showcase in marriott too and then we will decideHonestly, I wouldn't be so particular about bridal suite as long as it's acceptable- although it's still one of the perks/ reason why you would book with the hotel!
I think Marriot has many nice banquet decor themes to choose from! You should sign up for their roadshows or something. I know they host them.
I picked Conrad as their services are great! I love the location. I used to work at Millenia tower so I'm familiar with the place. It's a 5-star luxurious hotel. They only have 1 ballroom and the warm lighting appeals to me a lot. Also, the foyer is very bright for a wedding reception. Besides that, they are giving their signature teddy bear as wedding favours
I dunno, over all I would pick Conrad again.G
Food was great as experienced during food tasting. My fiance and I just didnt like the fact that when the chef came out to meet us for feedback and suggestions,
he was trying to justify why the food presentation wasn't as nice as expected.
Frankly, the food presentation was not up to par; so we requested for better looking serving plates and some garnishes. He said it can be done if we want them to, but it was not necessary as the hotel staff will serve the plates on the table for few seconds before portioning and serving the food individually to each guest. He also added that carved garnishes are out of date (I'm really not sure about this but we'll give him the benefit of the doubt).
Our parents and us were horrified!
Tell that to Gordon Ramsay! Food presentation is NOT important?!
Even if it's true that guests may not pay attention to how the food looks (though I disagree), as a chef, he should take pride in how his food looks!
The chef is positively Malaysian- Coz accent. (Just a mention)
Taste is good though! I love the fact that Conrad has 2 lunch menus to choose from. You can decide on food items between the 2 menus.
Other than the food presentation, it was a good experience. We appreciate the service of hotel staff.
Overall a pleasant experience really!
I'm quite pleased to this point. Wedding at the end of year. Hopefully all goes well
OK Lah, sorry to "scare" you. THe horrifying part is that the chef didnt think much about food presentation, though he mentioned he can accede to our requests, he just tried to justify why the food didnt look as good coz the service staff will portion out the food almost immediately after serving...Wow coming from your experience is good enough we will be attending to their wedd showcase in marriott too and then we will decide
As for the food presentation part, my mum says it's quite pathetic as we saw some photos online ....
Its not me nor our guest, its my dad I have to handle ifffff its really so horrifying my dad isn't easy to handle
OK Lah, sorry to "scare" you. THe horrifying part is that the chef didnt think much about food presentation, though he mentioned he can accede to our requests, he just tried to justify why the food didnt look as good coz the service staff will portion out the food almost immediately after serving...
Sidenote. I just saw Marriot's lunch menu. Compared to Conrad, Marriot one like better. You see the fish, Marriot giving Garoupa. Also they have more choices than Conrad which has only 2 menus.
Can consider Marriot. But more ex (based on lunch price 2015)- about SGD100+
Both also HK restuarant food.
Pls share your experience after AD!OK Lah, sorry to "scare" you. THe horrifying part is that the chef didnt think much about food presentation, though he mentioned he can accede to our requests, he just tried to justify why the food didnt look as good coz the service staff will portion out the food almost immediately after serving...
Sidenote. I just saw Marriot's lunch menu. Compared to Conrad, Marriot one like better. You see the fish, Marriot giving Garoupa. Also they have more choices than Conrad which has only 2 menus.
Can consider Marriot. But more ex (based on lunch price 2015)- about SGD100+
Both also HK restuarant food.
Is yours a dinner or lunch? I couldn't nego for 2 nightsTake ur time to look around then... I booked Conrad but was not able to view their bridal suite thou.. But anyway just 2 nights hope it's alright
Most hotels can give up to two nightsIs yours a dinner or lunch? I couldn't nego for 2 nights
Yes can change. Just call the coordinator, see what kind of items (similar) they can offer. Usually is de food item but different cooking style?Pls share your experience after AD!
Btw, it is actually possible to change some dishes from Conrad's menu. We managed to change 2 items, can discuss with your coordinators.
Mine is dinner.. Dinner can nego for 2 nights... Lunch cannotIs yours a dinner or lunch? I couldn't nego for 2 nights
When is ur wedding?Yes can change. Just call the coordinator, see what kind of items (similar) they can offer. Usually is de food item but different cooking style?
When is ur wedding?
Mine is dinner.. Dinner can nego for 2 nights... Lunch cannot
That's nice.. I tried to bargain for free flow of beer but can't leh.. Sian... What other perks u have?I managed to get 2 nights but that's only coz we didn't want the free flow beer. Exchanged for few other perks.
Mine is lunch. But I think dinner don't have..That's nice.. I tried to bargain for free flow of beer but can't leh.. Sian... What other perks u have?
Glad to hear that.. But is the huge 喜 belongs to external vendor or Conrad themselves.. I think the photo booth is not contras de ba...Btw btb, yst I was at suntec are and we went in to conrad to see if there's wedd there
There really is wedd on last night !
Lightings in the ballroom is so pretty, decor is one v v huge 囍 !!? Super retro and nice foyer is all theirs after they finish their Solemnization !!! My htb and me was impressed with the photobooth and the guest was ushered into the ballroom organizedly
Ya Sherrie told me before too! Hope that it's the new vendor so we have more choices on the themes! Haha.. So excited!Yah, photobooth not conrad haha
As for the prop, sherrie mentioned they just hired the vendor but not sure whatd that vendor thou
I hope those of us who have already signed the package with them can also get to engage the vendor. And not be charge an extra premium or anythg!Ya Sherrie told me before too! Hope that it's the new vendor so we have more choices on the themes! Haha.. So excited!
I don't think we have to hire the vendor but they mentioned they have a new theme, and that is part of the theme ? Another is the L.O.V.E live size prop, which is for another theme ?I hope those of us who have already signed the package with them can also get to engage the vendor. And not be charge an extra premium or anythg!
Oh didnt know that was part of the new theme! That's cool!I don't think we have to hire the vendor but they mentioned they have a new theme, and that is part of the theme ? Another is the L.O.V.E live size prop, which is for another theme ?
Oh didnt know that was part of the new theme! That's cool!
Yay thanks! They were not ready to disclose the new theme when we signed back then. Looking forward!Sherrie showed us there's 3-4 new themes if I managed to get details fro her, I will upload here,
Oooh so your themes not fixed yet and,whrn is ur wedd ?Yay thanks! They were not ready to disclose the new theme when we signed back then. Looking forward!
I only saw that 囍 and L.O.V.E and another theme forget is what already :/Yup I heard from her is from IMproduction!! Waiting for the new themes too!! Is it out Alrdy??
I believe the xi word is part of themes they have becox I saw the same ^^I didnt know that either!!!! Please update us!
No wonder the other day when i dropped by I saw a lady with lots of baby's breath as aisle floral standees and the backdrop there was this very pretty fairylights and the huge red "xi" chinese character.
It was very pretty! The border on top was white flowers. I didn't go in as that would be intruding.
I initially thought it was done by the bride exclusively for her own wedding. But now I wonder if it's part of Conrad's new theme? If it is, it's really quite pretty!
Wow! I am really looking forward to it! Maybe I should ask my coordinator if she can send me some picturesI didnt know that either!!!! Please update us!
No wonder the other day when i dropped by I saw a lady with lots of baby's breath as aisle floral standees and the backdrop there was this very pretty fairylights and the huge red "xi" chinese character.
It was very pretty! The border on top was white flowers. I didn't go in as that would be intruding.
I initially thought it was done by the bride exclusively for her own wedding. But now I wonder if it's part of Conrad's new theme? If it is, it's really quite pretty!
Wow! I am really looking forward to it! Maybe I should ask my coordinator if she can send me some pictures
Ladies please update here on the new theme if u all have the info.. I think u two wedding earlier than me!Oooh so your themes not fixed yet and,whrn is ur wedd ?
Haha mine not so soon leh :/ im looking at 1st july 2017 leh but kenna takenLadies please update here on the new theme if u all have the info.. I think u two wedding earlier than me!
Another date? My first date with Conrad also kena taken.. So I go with them for my 2nd choice of date lor...Haha mine not so soon leh :/ im looking at 1st july 2017 leh but kenna taken
Another date? My first date with Conrad also kena taken.. So I go with them for my 2nd choice of date lor...
Usually BTO comes earlier.. Like mine also.. My BTO was schedule next year 2nd quarter but I just got my key last month.. So now busy with house and ignore wedding since my wedding is nov 2016.. Ur bto schedule when?I looking at 15 july, but then again hor I duno my bto ok ler not
Really ? Mine scheduled first quarter 2018 :/ so usually is when take key ? Ppl tell me they take keys 9mths earlier @@ but varies in bto deUsually BTO comes earlier.. Like mine also.. My BTO was schedule next year 2nd quarter but I just got my key last month.. So now busy with house and ignore wedding since my wedding is nov 2016.. Ur bto schedule when?
Yup mine was 9 months earlier.. So if it's earlier for urs also 2017 which should be after ur wedding.. U wanna collect it before ur wedding?Really ? Mine scheduled first quarter 2018 :/ so usually is when take key ? Ppl tell me they take keys 9mths earlier @@ but varies in bto de
Yah wanna collect before wedd cox I dun want stay in law hse cause sure got conflict de and my bunny won't be accepted into their hse deYup mine was 9 months earlier.. So if it's earlier for urs also 2017 which should be after ur wedding.. U wanna collect it before ur wedding?
Icic... Me too don't wanna stay with in laws so we go for 2016 wedding when flat comes in 2016 also...Yah wanna collect before wedd cox I dun want stay in law hse cause sure got conflict de and my bunny won't be accepted into their hse de
The house confirm will come earlier.. Isit at painting stage now? Ya I agree stay over weekends to avoid conflict.. Me and my fiancé also never stay tgt before and not young le haha.. So it's gonna be interesting!My wedding is in Dec. The BTO expected to come 2016 3rd quarter. We decided to stay separate for a few months. I will stay over his parents place with him during weekends. This is to avoid conflict, if any! Also helps us to adjust to married life coz we never cohabit before. Heh
Can't wait too long coz we're not exactly v young either...
My wedding is in Dec. The BTO expected to come 2016 3rd quarter. We decided to stay separate for a few months. I will stay over his parents place with him during weekends. This is to avoid conflict, if any! Also helps us to adjust to married life coz we never cohabit before. Heh
Can't wait too long coz we're not exactly v young either...
The house confirm will come earlier.. Isit at painting stage now? Ya I agree stay over weekends to avoid conflict.. Me and my fiancé also never stay tgt before and not young le haha.. So it's gonna be interesting!