Christian Brides

Wedding girl

You can try those caterers - they have chairs for rent. With covers, it's around $7 per chair. If you can find cheaper ones, pls share with me too. Thanks.

wedding_girl:
hi because mine is a tea reception and not lunch, there are caterers offering prices from $3.00
just surfed some of their websites today. but FH and i talked about it and decided we can afford to up it to $3500. however, judging by the number of people who will most likely show up, i don't think we need $3500 worth of food if we're getting a, say, $5-$6 menu.

Praise Jesus!
I really thnank God for the loving sista who opened this thread for us sistas in Christ to share and edify one another! i am jus sooo happy that i chanced upon this one.. there are so many threads here it takes so long to read jus one at times...
So anyways, i mus first intro myself, yea?
Name is Deborah Isabel and u can call me debbie if u like. getting married on 8 Dec 07 at Yishun Safra Club but pastor is marrying us off, ya? i am totally lost on places to approach for venue decoration n such.. any card printing and florist and gift favours.. any advise will be wonderful, beloved =)

BB Queen
yep i did think of caterers, but wasn't sure if they would have enough chairs. my goodness, $7 a chair! that would come up to $2800! then i might as well rent a church la, haha. sure, will let you know if i find something

Lydia
mine would be a tea reception too, but i didn't know there are menus from $3. which caterers are you looking at?

debbie
welcome!
as my wedding is only next year, can't recommend you anything...

wedding_girl:
i surfed a few sites that stated the prices but i didn't bookmark any of them because i'm leaving the catering to my mom. haha i think she has friends who are caterers, you see. plus, she has more experience when it comes to catering. i managed to get quite a number of sites just by going to yahoo.com.sg and typing 'catering services'. sorry for being so vague!

hi debbie:
for venue decoration, most florists do it for a fee. maybe i can share with you what i plan on doing just to give you more ideas?

i'm getting my classmates to help me because they are very into art and design, and good at it to boot. i'll give them a budget and theme, bring them around my church and they'll be able to do the deco and have fun as well. they're helping me design and draw my invitations too. i'm trying to minimise costs as much as i can, so i'll be travelling to jb to print the invites.

for florists, i think i'll be approaching a little shop in jurong east central because it's very near to church and we can just collect from there and start to decorate, saving delivery fees. as for gift favours i'll be ordering some from promiseswedding.com when it's nearer to the date

i love to plan events, so even though my wedding is over a year away i've already started doing legwork XD but i'm not doing anything real yet, just walking around and being more aware of the shops around me. usually i just chance upon things and don't intentionally go around looking for wedding related stuff.

for example, it was raining heavily yesterday so my FH and i decided to walk around the jurong east market after dinner since we were stuck inside. i spotted a florist and they didn't have a very nice airconditioned, well-furnished interior you see in shopping malls, just a florist's fridge and a long wooden table. but the flowers were BEAUTIFUL. big purple roses in full bloom and blue roses (i have never seen a blue rose before, so suahku, that's why i was excited) and lilies and all that and when i enquired about hand bouquets, the nice lady at the counter said actually the bridal package would include flower bouquets. she didn't immediately jump at the chance to secure the deal. i asked her the range of the prices for hand bouquets too, and she very patiently explained to me. yes so i'm very happy i chanced upon this florist. hehe. God is very good.

well, sorry for such a lengthy post! just wanted to share my experiences with you sisters. cheers!

hi Lydia Q.
Thanks sis for ur advice.. yea, did come across the promiseswedding peeps.. mus go down one day and see what they have.
praise God that u are at the right place and right time (kara) and praise God that He led u to share about the Jur East florist cos i live in Jur West! =) please share with me the add/name of the shop so i can check it out too? thanks sis.. ur sharing was long was very much a blessing.. thanks =)

hi debbie:
glad to be of help to you! here is the name and address of the florist:

Yoko Floral Design
132 Jurong East Street 13
#01-281, Singapore 600132
Tel: 65 - 6 - 5667359
Fax: 65 - 6 - 5667359

it's not an impressive shop, just with the basics, but i'm impressed with the flowers
they come from both holland and malaysia (cameron highlands).

i'm on holiday now, so this afternoon i kept practising tying my own bows for the church deco. spent about 2 hours sitting there trying to tie different bows. i could only successfully tie one design, the rest all flopped because they were too hard. hahaha!

wedding girl

Those caterers should have enough chairs. $7 is with seat covers. If without, I think it's $3 - still ridiculous loh....

Hello dear sisters in Christ,
I'm new here. Ya. Christian bride too.. hehe..
I'm Jessica and will be walking down the aisle on the 13 Oct 07.
Just browse thru the thread and realised the discussion centered around having church venues, food and decor. Wah.. I'm oso brainstorming on these.. but I'm thankful God dreamt a bigger dream for me. I always wanted a simple chapel wedding but God blessed me with a bigger dream of having a Cathedral Wedding.. more decor to do but definitely way more beautiful than I ever expected : )

Oh ya.. I recommend Four Seasons catering. Their prices range from $6-$12 for wedding high tea reception. I haven't book yet tho' haha.. like to research more then decide.

Btw, anyone tried the HDB balloting exercise recently?

God bless..

Hi bb_queen,
Ya. It's SAC.
Yup! I have tried their food tho' not at weddings.
My previous company hired them for an event. They did the decor beautifully. Their laksa is fantastic! I love their pastries oso.
Saw from their website, they have complimentary food tasting. So u can consider if interested.
http://www.fourseasons.com.sg/wedding.htm

When's ur big day?

bb queen,
aiyo, $3 is also expensive. wonder if they just rent seat covers. haha. anyway will try and let you know if i get any good deal. just hoping they change the chairs soon - my pastor did mention they were thinking of changing chairs.

jessica,
welcome! you're fortunate to have your wedding at SAC. thanks for the tip on Four Seaons. will check it out closer to my AD.
my FH and i are going to ballot for either Tiong Bahru or Clementi, still praying and thinking. you?

hi ladies....pls pray for me that tomorrow will have fine weather....some sun & wind & everything will go on as plan n smoothly.

Hello wedding_girl,
My FH & I ballot for bkt merah, but don't noe what's gonna be the outcome. hehe.. so many people ballot.. scary. like no chance. Leaving everything in God's hands.

Btw.. came across these few vendors. Hopefully useful for any of you ladies..
http://www.gardenasia.com/20061/
It's at Kranji, thought it's a beautiful outdoor, garden venue. Well.. can always dress it up like a chapel, garden feel wedding locale

http://www.thethirdparty.biz/wed.html
It's an events co, but they have chair linen for rental. Don't noe how much but can check out if interested.

http://web.singnet.com.sg/~lianyick/
Lian Yick Construction. They deal with tentage and rental of chairs etc..

Hi, sis (SummerIce)
I also prayed that the weather will be excellent as u have asked.. it is not jus ur wedding but His child's wedding so it will have to be awesome cos the King of Heaven is YOUR Abba and He as a Father, will do everything to make it precious the, very day that He has planned for u. It shall be nothing less than PERFECT =) As u believe, it shall be, dear! =)

hi sharon, twinkle and all BTBs,

havent been visiting this thread for a long time. hope the wedding prep for all have been going great thus far.

i've been busy sorting out house and bridal stuff. picked my gown oredi
and still gng thru the IDs to pick the right one to do the renov. weekends have been crazy but God is good! thru quarrels and disagreements, my HTB n i find it as a prep for the real marriage :p

now gng down to the church wedding details. does anyone have church decoration and catering to recommend? thanks

hi corsage,

u can try woodla**ds transp**t or buspl*s. they have comfortable mini buses. but i dun know the cost coz i only know my colleagues booked it for work trips. call them to find out more

Updates Everyone!

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 10 Mar 2007</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*iston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spellbound</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami/Pististudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sweetkar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lingi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 &amp; 8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rentade*o</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angeli</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Axxa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trueway Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pollen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmundo Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hua Hin &amp; BKK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Focal-Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 &amp; 8 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlinig</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hi-Tech</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Cider Juice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Larry Lim/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Taiwan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T&amp;T</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Jan 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City @ Excelsior Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kilohertz/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Rapid Press
Banquet:Focal Design</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">summerice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hi-Tec</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BFEC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture/Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">corsage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hebron BP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sattine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Sinai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cocomybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh/Adrian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jarbebe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everton Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">strawberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine &amp; Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Woon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kiwiberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion BP S'goon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel Food Fusion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jessica</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Poppy Flora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ACM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Life BP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Poppy Flora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel Food Fusion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago &amp; Fren/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bintan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MiCar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trinity Christian Centre @ PL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Looking</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kuching and Ipoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiaqi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Sep 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bethany Church Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan* Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lovely samsoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hakka Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bendemeer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angelgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 19 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Calvary Pandan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">living in grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Charis Tabernacle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bliss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cassia Crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Debbie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Dec 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Safra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

New updates: Micar, jiaqi, Debbie, jarbebe

I just realised that SummerIce just got married!!!! Congrats, girl! Now I know why it was so sunny and warm today lor! LOL

hi, gals. jus to clarify, the bridal company i have engaged is J &amp; M and my home church is New Creation Church but the location we are marrying at is the Yishun SAFRA club. caterers are in-house folks with SAFRA.

Right. I'll edit it the next update. And whoops! SummerIce is marrying today (forgot to look at the clock AND date)... Praying for good weather for you!

hi sisters, any of you had flower girls and page boys for your ceremony? care to share how much you spent on them? i understand that traditionally the parents of the children would refuse to accept the bride and groom's offer to purchase the dresses, suits etc, because it's an honour for their children to be involved in the ceremony. however i doubt singaporean families will be as obliging... any suggestions?

hello Lydia,
For my friends, they actually paid for the child's suit/dress and gave an ang pow to the flower girls and page boys to bless them. I intend to do the same, bless the little children who help out... hope this helps =)

Thank God for the wonderful and excellent weather yesterday! Had a fun time taking outdoor PS

Hi sisters,I had my wedding in end Jan @ Calvary Pandan BP church. We catered for 300 people but only 230 or so turned up. Many of my frenz &amp; colleagues din turn up but for my hubby, most of his colleagues turned up. But gd ting tt that there were many fellowship teenagers around to help us finish the food. There was a fellowship meeting in the evening. There were at least 2 trays of pineapple rice and honey roasted wings left.

Thank God for good weather and everything went according to plan. Actually I nearly cun reach church in time, as we left my hubby's parents home in Pasir Ris late @ 2.45pm, and I was supposed to reach Jurong at 3.20pm. The church service started at 3.30pm. My fren who is the wedding car chaeffeur drove really quickly. In normal days, it takes nearly 1 hr to reach Jurong, but we reached on the dot at 3.20pm. There was a slight drizzle when we reached the church, but I din get drenched because it was sheltered.

We did pray for good weather, and in the morn after my hubby came to my hse to fetch me, the skies looked ready to pour. So we went to Art Musuem to take fotos as it was sheltered. Thank God that it did not rain, and we went on to High Courts to snap more picts. Although the whole day it looked abt to rain, it never did, other than a slight drizzle when the guests were pouring into church for thr wedding service.

My advice is to confirm attendees for the wedding service. Many people dun turn up, and do not inform. As a result, you would end up with lots of food leftover. Not like wedding dinner, if they are unable to come, they would definitely try to inform beforehand. Its a different concept, I learnt it through exp.

I had a fren who undercatered. They sent 300 invites, and catered 150. Abt 250 or so turned up, the food was insufficent. So I reckon more is beta den less.

We used Harvest Catering. Feedback was mixed. My relatives din like the food, but my frens commented it was decent. Set up was good, many people commented that it looked nicer den many other weddings they have been to.

For our wedding, we onli had a page boy but no flower girl. The clothing for the page boy belonged to the pastor's wife ie. she had many page boy's suits. When her sons were younger, they were page boys, so the mum kept the suits. Everytime we have a church wedding, she would supply the suits in whatever sizes that were needed. We gave the small boy a red pkt of $28. I guess its not so much the monetary reward but the satisfaction that came out of it. Both our page boy and his younger brother were "fighting" to be the page boy. We selected the older boy(7 yrs old) because he had page boy exp previously, and at tt times his younger bro was only 4-5 yrs of age, we found him abit young. To the kids, being a page boy is a honourable task, and makes them feel good.

For those looking for florist, you can go to Hong Lim Complex. There is a florist beside UOB. Its quite good. We din get from them though, we got ours from Fl*v. I had cybr orchids, really unique and pretty. Car deco was artifical flowers. We wanted fresh flowers but was told it wun last. It was a gd choice to get artifical flowers because on our way to church, there was a slight drizzle on AYE. The real flowers would have been drenched.

hi jandew, whns ur AD cos mine is oso end Jan?

hi lydia, we paid for the page boy's suits and flower girls dress. for one of the gals her dress was worn b4 but we still give her 2 red pkts, 1-dress and 1-blessings. so all these is up to you to decide hw to give.

Thanks ladies for the prayers and blessings.

We had fine weather with sun &amp; wind for the whole day, and everything run well and on course, even though there were some hiccups during the banquet.

On thursday night there was this siao person that sit in the middle of the road, I think he wanted drivers to hit him. luckily we saw him in time to avoid him. If not i cannot imagine what will happen. Thank God for watching over us.

Praise the lord.

thanks all for the advice! i intend to give the parents an angpao for the kids when i ask them for their help. i don't have the budget to pay for everything that they need, and the parents are aware of that because they're all my relatives and they are well-aware of my financial situation, haha. the ang bao will be my form of reimbursement. i'm very close to the parents and i'm pretty sure that they'll even refuse reimbursement but i think it's only right to give them the angbao lah, after all they have been giving me angbaos all these years during CNY.

hi jandew:
i'm from calvary pandan (mandarin congregation), and i could have been one of the people who helped you finish your food. haha! XD but then there are about four fellowship groups on saturday lah, so maybe i didn't get to try the food after all. thinking of using harvest catering too!

Hey Lydia! Another Bible-Pres BTB! *waves*

SummerIce: Thank God for His watching over you and your hb during the whole day! Glad to hear that everything went fine!

Lydia,the service I got fr Harvest was pretty good I have to say...I met up with the coordinator R*y thrice. 1st time before we signed up with him. He came to my office to meet me during my lunchtime. Another time when he delivered the food to us for food tasting, and subsequently when we had the rehearsal in church before the AD when he informed us what was the layout of the tables. In fact, pple commented that they have not met a coordinator who takes so much effort. I would say R*y is quite flexible and accomodating.

summer ice:
congrats on your wedding and thank God for good weather too :D

jandew:
i see... that's good to hear! :D thanks for the info, i think it'll make my mom's job easier! (she's our food coordinator, haha)

sharon:
hello!!! which church are you from? i didn't realise that there were other BP brides here till jandew posted haha XD

coco mybibi:
my church doesn't practise holy communion during weddings, but i have seen couples from other churches having it during their wedding. i think the pillows used were a little bit bigger than the normal ones! actually, i think it would be good to ask your church if they would provide.

hi jandew, our wedding is on the same day!

coco: not many christian churches practice holy communion so prob u cn chk wif ur church frens hw they go abt doing tat....

Yup! SummerIce, u were truly blessed by Abba Father.. i remember attending a wedding in Feb last yr and it kept raining non-stop and the poor sis was havin a beach wedding so imagine how disappointed she must have felt.. we all prayed bt it rained on.. so really, SummerIce, God's favor jus poured forth for u guys on ur big day! =) so happy for u. God is faithful..

Lydia: I'm from New Life BP Church, we're under Daniel Khoo (who's doing my solemnization--I'm already preparing myself to be sabo-ed by him) and Peter Tan. There are actually quite a few BP gals here, Hui is from Zion and there's angelgal who's from your church, too.

hi summerice,

Praise God for His goodness &amp; His divine intervention.. Gosh, can't imagine anyone seriously sitting in the middle of the rd &amp; the fault becomes tt of the driver

When are u leaving for the honeymoon??

hi lydia,

ang pao for the help of the page boy &amp; flower ger wld be gd.. I rem someone mentioning tt a cheap place to get the attire wld be at Tom &amp; Stefanie @ Tiong Bahru Plaza Lvl 2

yes lydia, i bought the kid's attire frm T &amp; S. its cheap so if worn once thn wont feel heartache... bth our mums gave red pkts to the kids too its a form of blessing.

Dear jazol, mehmeh, Lydia and handsomegroom,

Thanks for the feedback on the verses. Haven't have time to visit the forum since Chinese New Year...

mehmeh i am leaving tomorrow. Ya he sit in the middle of the road n in the end a scooter hit him...and he just stand up put the chair back n sat down again. I feel like get out of the car n scold him hehehe.

My hb say God also bless that siao man that not those ah beng car hit him...its only a scooter. Some more the poor rider break n skid then hit him. So nothing serious but i pity the rider.

Ya God is faithful, the weather is so good, my banquet can allowed me to have pool side reception...so guests can go to the pool there.

Hi there! I'm new to this thread. *waves to all*

wedding girl -- my church has the most awful plastic chairs as well. But I've seen some very pretty decoration. Apparently it's amazing what some flowers, ribbons, confetti etc. can do to jazz the place up.

sharon:
my dad was a pioneer of new life and my infant baptism was there (by rev peter tan)!!! :D mom married into new life but she was fr calvary jurong, so when my family moved to jurong we attended calvary jurong. parents are still there, but i'm with my grandma (who came to know the Lord about 10 years ago) at pandan mandarin :D have you been in new life for long? maybe my dad knows you! XD his family 'clan' was still there for awhile after he moved to jurong, but now they're all split up into different BP churches.

mehmeh and jazol:
yes i have been eyeing the attire from there too! but thank God, because yesterday i went to sign up at the bridal boutique and they're lending us the flower girl dress and page boy suit for free (because i'm not getting a bridesmaid dress) so i have two suits less to worry about. i have to buy one more flower girl dress but that isn't a problem because my cousin would love to have another 'princess' dress haha. thanks for replying!

jiaqi:
no problem. hope you have an easier time choosing your verses! :D

hi jiaqi,

u're most welcome! the sis in this thread are always ready to lend a helping hand &amp; tt listening ear. Do come by often to get ideas or encouragement

hi summerice,

gosh, tt's really a road hazard.. so unfair to motorists. agree! thankfully the scooter motorist wasn't an ah-beng, if not the man wld have been walloped

sure thing!! wld pray for ur honeymoon.. Enjoy urself thoroughly &amp; look fwd to ur pix!

hi lydia,

Praise God!! He really knows our every needs huh?

hi jiaqi, u are most welcome! some of us had been thru it so we know hw hard it is to plan a wedding so can chat wif us anytime whn u need help....

hi summerice, guess the man is trying to kill himself by being knocked by vehicles and getting ppl into trouble. Thank God for watching over u n ur hubby. will pray for u and enjoy ur honeymoon.

hi lydia, thank God tat u cn save on the kids' attire at least buying for one is not too costly...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gals!!

Looks like Corsage, Mona and I will be next on the wedding brides list before there's a hiatus in April till May!

Going thru the last leg of planning and boy is the guest list a PAIN! But God is good, and He is the only reason why we can keep calm and handle horrid situations with grace. For instance 4 distant relatives just pulled out of my wedding dinner yesterday. Had to do excel acrobatics and reconfigure almost 10 other tables to accommodate this change. Otherwise there'd be one table with only 5-6 ppl... not only financially painfully, but looks not so good on the AD to have a half-filled table either.

Jandew,

You used Fluv cos your bridal studio ties up with Justin? I'm with Fluv too. Taking the risk with fresh yam roses for the bridal car, since my church ceremony is at noon. Whatever else happens to the flowers after that doesn't matter to me lah.
Getting a pink cymbidium bouquet - which did you get? I'm excited abt my flowers!! Very much a flower person but took advice from older friends who've gotten married, not to top-up for dinner and to keep to conservative minimum for church. After all grass withers, flowers fade, but the word of the Lord stands forever (heh)!

On that note, FH and i have been memorising our vows... would like to encourage all sisters here to memorise vows - it really makes it more meaningful. Doesn't matter if nerves on the day itself cause you to slip up. The process of memorising is just as precious. the officiating minister can prompt you if you forget, but think really should concentrate on the most impt elements of a christian wedding - our vows before God and man. Although inevitable to a certain extent, try not to let the logistics of the wedding overshadow your preps. Get some good books to read and ponder over the significance of leaving and cleaving!

mehmeh and jazol:
God is very good, He truly is faithful and responses to our needs when we least expect it :D

twinkle:
haha! 'excel acrobatics'... very cute ^_^ but i can see how much of an acrobatic feat it is - 10 other tables just because of one table, wow. like butterfly effect. XD

mom advised me not to memorise my vows, actually. she said on that day i will slip up, confirm. hahahaha... i think i will still memorise, but will get pastor to prompt also. i can remember the english vows already because i spent most of my life in english congregations and hence attended a huge number of english weddings, and you know when you're a kid you can remember a lot of things... but i'm currently in mandarin congregation and i can only remember the first few words of the mandarin vows. haha!

hey all BTBs, not to worry. ur pastors will read the vows out softly to you thn u jus repeat after him. It will be very stressful to memorise the vows now cos during the service you will still fumble and get tongue-tied.

i once went to a wedding where the pastor said the vows out really loud and the couple repeated after him... hahahaha it just struck me as funny at the time lah.