Christian Brides

thanks corsage, you're a peach.

btw gals, trumpet praise has wedding CDs too.

o.k think my sat hunt will be wedding songs hehehe....

Any of u getting ur GDL cakes? Dont know i want to use kyo or normal cake shop at hdb.

Hi Sharon, No problem! My friends play regularly in church..so no problem for them..

Summerice, I recommend you a CD called "A Day to Remember". It's nice! Can find at Borders.

hi sharon & angelyn,

thanks! it's actually not tt difficult to update.. maybe if u cld leave ur email add, i can attach the file & some simple instructions on how to update

hi summerice,

heheh..i also blur, is kyo = kuey??

I am back!! wow the thread is getting longer and longer and i am losing track.

Can i be in the list of prayer too? I also would like to pray for all of you too!

Right now, i am looking for wedding helpers. And still settling for a contractor for my home. Now still wanna pray for God's direction on whether to defer the house keys. Right now, My FH still firmly believes that we can get the keys on March and he want to have it on march to renovate and for him to move in. I really hope i can stand on the same side of hte fence with him. Still struggling on this area. On and off like have confidence and then no confidence...

I've attached the prayer list, do feel free to add to it, or type out your prayer requests and I'll fill them in. I've also included an 'Answered Prayers' section that we can tick off if we want to. Let's continue to uphold one another in prayer. Cheers!

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

singapore brides prayer list for christian brides.doc (30.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

mehmeh &amp; twinkle kyo is a cake shop name..just like Angie the cake shop. Hehehe too many cake shop already, they have GDL cakes but not of the usual shape.

Oh no! I just realised that i FORGOT to put in the dress code on our dinner invites! (invites currently being printed in KL). *ARGGH*

i really hope no one comes in grubby Ts
I really meant to say jackets for men. *stressed*

twinkle:
i haven't got the MP3 from my friend yet, but will email u soon when I do.

corsage....hehehe i didnt put that also. forgotten about it till u mention...and i will be collecting my invites this sat. Anyway dont worry too much k...my hb told me even if put formal wear u think those guests bother. hehehe

My friend did indicate that in her invites...cannot remember got ppl come in not formal wear or not. We cant stop ppl from not following our instructions. No one will look at them hehehe everyone will focus on u two.

hi sharon,

sorrie for my late reply. yeah - you're right. i need his hugs ;) so the ending to that episode was tt he picked me up after work on sat (6 jan) and brought me flowers. though he still maintains that he is not at fault. im cool with that... he ascertains that the flowers are meant for encouragement
anyways... whatever the intention, it did definitely cheer me up =D

thanks for ur listening ear dear. i really appreciate that!

hi angelyn,

i've got my colleague's wedding invite in chinese for your ref

æ€€ç€æ„Ÿæ©ä¸Žèµžç¾Žçš„心
我俩,张财ç¦ä¸Žè”¡ä¸½èЬ
åŒåŒæ–¹å®¶é•¿
张光顺夫妇与蔡三池夫妇
诚æ„邀请

——————————————
出席共åŒè§è¯æˆ‘们的神圣婚礼
è°¨è®¢äºŽäºŒé›¶é›¶å…­å¹´ä¹æœˆä¹æ—¥ï¼ˆæ˜ŸæœŸå…­ï¼‰
下åˆäº”点正莅临
真光堂, 25G霹雳路,举行
礼毕敬备晚宴 æ­å€™å…‰ä¸´ åŒé¢‚主æ©

hope this helps

ijuz had my PS yesterdae.. is tiring yet exciting.. but a little disspointed as our outdoor shoot is awhile onli due to rain.. kinda a bit disspoinment.. though, later on will be going to JB to select the pics fer the album

have you clicked on profile and logged in with your password?

there's a section that says "most recent posts" - can see that?

hi angelyn &amp; sharon,

thx so much for ur kind help
Have been so busy today tt i wasn't even able to log on
But really appreciate ur helping hand, shall send soon!

angelyn: i dun quite rem coming across church invites with Chinese wordings.. i suppose if ur guest make-up involve a no. of ppl who need Chinese, why not yah? heehee.. What samsoon shared looks really lovely

hi samsoon,

hmm.. i think can't really delete posts, except for asking help fr the moderators of the forum to do so.. otherwise, within 20 min of ur post, u can click on 'edit' (located on the top right hand corner of the msg u posted) and edit accordingly or type in an error msg or sorts

hi twinkle,
still cannot find leh :S nvm. will inform the moderator via email.

dear sisters,
i'm really glad and blessed to find this thread. i guess sometimes all the pressure n stress from work, coupled with wedding prep is hard to bear... this is an excellent platform for support and upholding each other in prayers

can add my details to the list?
Nick: lovely samsoon
AD: 29 sept 07 (church); 1 Oct 07 (wedding banquet)
Church: Hakka Methodist Church
Church Deco: ??? *any recco?
Caterer: ??? *any recco?
Banquet: Regent
BS: Sophia wedding collection
Photo/Video: Sophia wedding collection
Honeymoon: New Zealand
Lovenest: Bendemeer
Invites Printer: ?? *any recco?

hi lovely samsoon, u cn go to ur post and at the right hand beside the printer icon there's the edit post... u cn delete fm there.... hope tis helps....

Hi Lovely Samsoon,

are you hakka? my mum is, and I can speak it, heh.

I'm also thinking of honeymooning in NZ, but in late March. any idea which travel agent is good? have heard of dynasty or chan brothers, but their dates are not what we want... anyone else knows which travel agents are good for NZ travel?

would like to check, are these things a must in the church program? Can we skip some?

1)Prelude
2)Processional
3)Hymn
4)Prayer
5)Scripture Reading
6)Blessing of marriage
7)Exhortation
8)Hymn
9)Benediction
10)Recessional
11)Postlude
12)Tea reception

Is the 4)prayer opening necessary cos there will be prayers during the blessing of marriage? What are the things that will be done for 7, 9, 11? As for recessional is it the march out n march in as couple again?

samsoon... u can only delete if its within 29 mins of ur posting..

mehmeh, so sweet of u to think of me and the weather.. it was still rainining a few days b4, but 2 days b4 and after wedding, it didnt rain.. thank God!

Im a new Christian bride to this thread! Nice to meet all of you here. Am so glad to find this thread! So encouraged to see some of your testimonies!This is my profile:
Nick: living_in_grace
AD: 18Nov 07 (church); 19Nov 07 (wedding banquet)
Church: Charis Tabernacle
Church Deco: -
Caterer: Mum's kitchen
Banquet: Club Chinos
BS: Bliss Bridal
Lovenest:Cassia crescent

hi ribbons,

heheh, coz I read ur entry on some helpers not being ard on ur rehearsal.. felt so painful for u! But praise God for his faithfulness in taking the rain away.. heehee

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 15 Jan 2007</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*iston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spellbound</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami/Pististudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sweetkar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lingi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 &amp; 8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rentade*o</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angeli</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Axxa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trueway Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pollen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmundo Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hua Hin &amp; BKK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Focal-Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 &amp; 8 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlinig</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hi-Tech</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Cider Juice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Larry Lim/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Taiwan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T&amp;T</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Jan 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City @ Excelsior Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kilohertz/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Rapid Press
Banquet:Focal Design</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">summerice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BFEC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture/Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">corsage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hebron BP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sattine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Sinai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cocomybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh/Adrian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">strawberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine &amp; Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Woon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kiwiberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion BP S'goon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jessica</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Poppy Flora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ACM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Life BP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel Food Fusion</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Arts House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago &amp; Fren/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lovely samsoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hakka Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bendemeer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angelgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 19 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Calvary Pandan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">living in grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Charis Tabernacle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bliss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cassia Crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Latest updates: lovely samsoon &amp; living in grace</font>

mehmeh... hee... yeah, some helpers werent around, after the rehearsal, i had some more pple who told me they couldnt make it... but thank God for my wedding coordinators and other coordinators, they settled everything and i didnt need to do anything. I just concentrated on doing my decor...

oh, and the period around the wedding, the nurseries were flooded, the nursery i usually order from is one of those affected... the flowers were much much much more expensive and not many variety. But thank GOd we manage to work around with what we have and the decro was beautiful.... even my husband (not used to it yet.. hee) said it was nice.. usually he dont bother about decor one, he will always say 'ok lor.' this time he say nice... hee...

hi ribbons,

Praise God for such lovely ppl who wld help u gao dim.. Then u can be a stress free bride! Oh yes, i know the nursery u frequent was affected by the floods, so i was praying for u!
Looking fwd to the 'nice' deco ur S complimented! heehee

Hi strawberries,

Welcome.. Are the details right for u?

thanks mehmeh... yeah the nurseries photocopying machine is gone.. i had to call them so many times, and when someone finally answered my call my first question was "is ur fax machine still around or floating around some where?"

but becos of the floods, the prices of the flowers went up so much!!!!!

hey, can i ask for prayers... i am going for a interview tmrw, applying for a scholarship from my organization.. please pray for a calm me, and favour in obtaining the scholarship.. thanks all!

hi strawberries'

*phew*

hi ribbons,

gosh, tt sounds like they were very badly hit! Not too much above budget *i hope*
Will keep you in prayers

Hi ladies, I have a prayer request. My FH just sprained his back. He has had 3 slipped discs in the past, so anything that happens to that area is a cause for worry, especially since he didn't do anything this time to sprain it. Please keep him in your prayers! Thanks!

Philippians 4:5

Rejoice in the Lord always. I (Paul) will say it again: Rejoice!

Philippians 4:6
Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

Hello everyone, just to share a thought found in the above paragraphs...God answers our prayer!...Rejoice in Him!

hi jazol... pre interview was horrid! i was stuck at dhoby ghaut waiting for bus 111 for an hour! in that one hour i was shuffling between the bus stop and the taxi stand, no bus, no cab.... i was late for about half hour. but i called the person in charge to apologize lah..
but the committee pple were quite nice and said it was ok lah. my interview only lasted 20 mins though.. hee.. they will deliberate and get back to me soon.. so now its all in God's hands liao.. =)

hey Clement, thanks for reminding us of those verses.... =) amen!

Hi all.

Just want to just some of my thoughts after attending the second session of marriage counselling at SAC. The pastor was sharing about the covenant of marriage. It is a covenant made before God and not the govt. We cannot afford to break it because we cannot break any vow before God. It is an honour to make this covenant before God and it is indeed a blessing. The vow that we are going to make is not just saying for the sake of ceremony but with it is a promise before God and men. We are going to promise to love our the other half, to submit and obey. Even as all of us are busy preparing for the wedding, let us prepare our hearts and focus on God. Else, all the preparation all just be chores and will seem meaningless...=)

May our hearts not be choked with worries of daily lives. May God continue to strengthen us and be our joy always. In Jesus' Name, Amen!

hi twinkle,

i'm not hakka :P i'm cantonese. my HTB's mum atttends Hakka. she received Christ there and baptised last Christmas
but she's hokkien. we brought here there coz we know someone there and the demographics of the congre is suitable for her.

as for honeymoon, we havent thought much abt it at all. most prob wont be gng to honeymoon right aft wedding coz HTB has an on-going project at work and will be tied down.