Christian Brides

Hi Mehmeh, my details are as follow:

Nick: Padi
AD: 7 July 07
Church: Zion Bible Presbyterian Church (Serangoon Gardens)
Church Deco: Friends
Caterer: TBC
Banquet: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
Photo/Video: Friends
Honeymoon: Thailand
Lovenest: Bishan
Invites Printer: Friends

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 5 Aug 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piepie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PrintWorz</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">flower1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Grace Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lunch @ Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/Plush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">n/c</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC's in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Israel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kriston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Aug 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bliss Gdn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sweetkar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami/Pististudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trueway Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Cider Juice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Asia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture/Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cocomybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh/Adrian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion BP S'goon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></td></tr></table>

hi coco &amp; twinkle,

so sorry.. I actually have some of ur wedding details *ooops*

hi corsage &amp; sisters i-might-have-missed-out,

Any details u want to share?

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks Mehmeh for updating...

Some to add for me:
Church: BFEC
AD PG: Friend
AD VG: Chris Tay (hilo productions)</font>

Hi mehmeh n hui,

i m now considering between Purple sage and angeli.I hv a problem. these two are not hala certified caterers tho their food from supplier supply are hala .I might hv a few muslim colleagues who will be coming and i m really glad. BUt i really do not know what to do.I dunfancy any of those hala certified caterers. I plan to take the western hi-tea menu. do u think they can take those pastries? or what shd i do? shd i cater separately orwhat? headache headache...

strawberries: i havent seen any so far... but i told them many times to look out for me liao... i going up in august.. i think i will tell them i wanna select my AD gowns, so they must have all ready for me to ty... must be more fierce liao.... =)

weddin: ask your colleagues lor.... otherwise.... consider setting up a food point for them.. get a muslim caterer to come up with some dishes.... you may not have many muslim guest, but i'm sure this little gesture from you will make them appreciate their decision to come to your wedding.. dont need much, maybe stuff like noodles, finger food... Or ask them if they mind eating Angeli or purple sage food even if its not halal certified... some may not mind eating non halal certified food as long as there is no pork..

hi mehmeh,

yup m one of the sis-in-christ
nice meeting u
so how's ur wedding prep so far.. seems ur AD is approaching

yo !! ribbons.. yeah.. muz be aggressive.. if not is hard to find wat u wan too... hopw u find ur long train.. keep u in prayer...

weddin: personally i havent done anything like that, but a friend of mine, she went to approach a malay food stall that she knew had good food, and just asked them if can cater or not.. you dont need very vry grand decor for that food area.. why dont u try that option?

Wedding: I am having Kriston as my church caterer, we went to sample food last weekend - Yummy! Their Laska is really good! I am with Anna of spellbounds, so she will oversea all my decor from the church to the caterer so all the flowers will be in the same theme.

meimei, my lovenest will be at Toa Payoh.

like to ask a few questions here.

1) Which churches are nice for holding HM?
2) Do you verify with your guests and determine the number of people who will be attending your church wedding before deciding on the amount of food to be cater?
3) Do we have to create the church booklet ourselves?

hi weddin,

Hmm, ur situation is quite tricky.. U might want to verify if ur Muslim guests are confirmed attending the wedding. If they aren't then u need not go find a seperate caterer

Most very pious Muslims wld not consume food tt's non-halal, but some do not mind so long as there's no pork. But u can never be sure tt other guests use 'contaminated' utensils tt may 'stain' the rest..

Btw, i thot Ribbon's suggestion is great! If u've got Muslim guests, u can have a very small set-up for them. U can cater fr the Muslim food stalls, get ur catering IC to make sure tt it is for the intended guests

hi strawberries,

welcome!! U want to share any of the details as shown in the above table?
Heheh, think u saw wrongly, my big day was last year!! Coming to the 1st year's anniversary soon

hi coco,

Okie! Will udpate the table

1) What wld u refer to as a nice church? Some prefer contemporary looks, while others the traditional. Even if can name the few churches, may not be opened to non-members.

2) Yupz, i checked as many RSVPs as i cld.. The amt to cater is approx 80 - 90% of the confirmed RSVPs. This was advised by my CG mates who had experience.. They also mentioned to count 2 kids as 1 adult, esp if they are below 7.. Kids in Pri sch have verocious appetites!!

3) I shd think so... Unless u can use the projector cum screen, then u can do Powerpoint versions of the songs &amp; scripture verse.

Hope i've helped!!

hi coco,

Just to list a few churches &amp; their 'type'
Thomson Rd Baptist - Traditional but new
Trueway Presbyterian - Not sure (Maybe Ivy can advise)
TTC - Traditional but quite new
Holy Grace Presbyterian - Contemporary &amp; quite new

Oh yes, do consider the size of the church required. The 1st 2 can accommodate quite a huge turnout.. TTC &amp; Holy Grace maybe 200?

weddin: maybe you can negotiate with your main caterers to provide a table with simple decor for the muslim food table.... i'm sure they will understand why you have to get another caterers.. Then on the table, you just put a sign [Muslim food] or something like that.. as for utensils... if you fear 'contamination', use disposables lor..

catering ah, if lets say i have 400 guest, how much should i cater for? i scared the cateres i engage give too little leh... I thinking of Manna pot... their food is good, but always seem like a bit too little leh. maybe cos the food too good lah.. but if a have about 400 guest, how much should i cater for?

Hi all christian bride. My church does not conduct church wedding once staying together. I wonder is it the same for your church. Thanks for your answer...

hi cindy... huh? cannot meh? as in after ROM staying together already and now they wouldnt officiate church wedding?

maybe they are saying they wouldnt do marriage vows again, but maybe can renew marriage vows?

Think my church wouldn't conduct wedding if ROM oredi. Must ROM together with church wedding, unless exceptional cases.

Guess different churches have different guidelines.

Care to share where you get your church invites printed and how much it cost? My wedding is 2 months away and i havent printed my invites yet, so stress. Went to one printer, quoted me $1.40 per card for 250 invites, one-sided, 2 tones of green, think it's expensive, isnt it??
Also how much should I budget for church programme booklet?? How long does it take to print the invites and the booklet? Can i tell them my idea and they design? In this case, will they charge me extra?? Please email me at [email protected]. Thanks.

hi coco

Trueway has 2 chapels.

The old one looks like a scene from the 1960s film-set. Traditional with lots of white walls and brown pews, but i like it. It's smaller than the new one, can seat about 250 pax.

The new old is an extended wing of the church building. I remember it to be very red, cos I remember telling my Hb that his mother would love the place a lot since it's very red. kekekeke...

Anyway, the new chapel has contemporary looks and can seat 500pax.

Mehmeh

can you share with me how much you paid for yout invites with Axxa? I showed the pics of your invites to my hb, and he likes it.

I was thinking of using the invite cards from my restaurant (provided by Focal-Ad) but their design of cards are still very 90s... kekeke, hence am thinking of doing the post-cards type too.

If not convenient to share here, pls PM me.
Pls include who served you from Axxa.

hi cindy,

If u've already ROM-ed, then it's an officially u're married, so ur Pastors can't officiate another wedding. But ur Pastors can do a blessing of the marriage.. However, i guess diff churches have diff stand points to this issue

What do u mean tt u &amp; ur HB are living together?

hi h2b2b,

I got my cards, 300+ postcard invites printed in full-colour for both sides at abt 70c per piece. Will send u the sample later on.. I used Axxa

hi Ivy,

heheh.. U see my above post to h2b2b? My fren referred me to Mary fr Axxa.

Hi mehmeh,

thanks, you are always so prompt in replying

my church is the modern type, look like cinema and so thought of not having HM there.

I am looking for church with pews and maybe with stained glass (this is not too impt though) and it should not be too big. Preferably for about 200+ guests. I find that church rental is very expensive, range from 1k to 2k. Members of the church will be able to rent the place cheaper, is it? BTW, where is TTC?

We need to prepare the songlist and verse ourselves? In other words, we need to determine the songs to be sing and also the verse?

Hi Ivy,

Thanks for your explaination. Where is the old one located? Air conditioned? You know what is the rental like?

Hi Sisters

I will like to share God's blessing over us this weekend.

We have gone to select our pictures on Sunday.

By the grace of God, we managed to cut down our losses. We selected 60 pics and only needed to pay $1k for top-ups.

This is indeed a miracle from God.

All glory and praise to Jesus~!

hi coco,

u're most welcome.. glad to be of help

Hmm.. I think for the size of ur guest no., i think can try TTC - Trinity Theological College (Bt Timah, off Dairy Farm Rd) shd be ard $500-700? Most church rentals are pricey.. Thomson Rd Baptist is one of the more exp ones, ard $2k?

U're also right, most of the time members of the church get to rent at preferential rates &amp; other churches hardly rent out to non-members

Otherwise S'pore Art Museum is also a gd choice.. The venue in there is a small chapel with stained glass &amp; warm lightings. Cozy &amp; the courtyard is great for phototaking.. I think abt $500 for rental

Yupz, u need to select the P&amp;W songs as well as Scripture verse. U can of coz enlist the help of ur officiating Pastor or frens who are more inclined to Music. Wld suggest tt u &amp; HB pray abt a verse u want to focus on, for the wedding &amp; above all, the marriage &amp; family

hi ivy,

Praise God!! May God's blessings be overflowing for all the wonderful things u can testify to

hi h2b2b,

Realised i didn't quite answer what u needed fully.. Hmm, abt 1-2 weeks for the mentioned items to be ready.

U can either show them a version of ur design, hand-drawn or other programmes. If it's not Freehand or Adobe Photoshop, they wld prob charge u a small fee to do it up in the right programmes for the printing.

U cld also otherwise describe to the printers &amp; get them to do up using the specialised programmes..

How much to budget for the church booklet wld be determined by how fanciful u wld like it to be.. Had frens who really did up in booklets, secured by strings, another who just printed on 2 sides of a fancy-paper (/half of an A4) &amp; myself having done up on a 3-fold A4 paper.

Hope these help! Have dropped u a mail

hi mehmeh,

thanks. the chapel is nice after looking at the website
the place is very bright too and with garden view, i think. I have thought of SAM too ut I still prefer pews. can share your invites with me too? [email protected]

Hey coco

I know TTC is $1300 - $1500 cos i shortlisted it as a possible venue. They have a in-house caterer, but charges lesser than the outside caterers. The food provided by the in-house caterer is not bad though. It can seat 300 pax but you can add seats at $1 per chair, up to 50 seats.

Trueway's old chapel does not have any stained glass though. It is located at the side gate, nearest to the Queensway MRT stn. I cannot remember the pricing but I think it's about $1200. I think it should be air-conditioned. You may want to check with Poh San, the coordinator there. You can reach her at 6474-3527.

The church website is www.trueway.org.sg, and you can see the new wing (in red and cream colours) in one of the pics there.

hi coco,

Most welcome.. Wow, church rentals are sure quite pricey. Maybe on the flipside, while we always mention tt it's church rental, it's also an offering to God for blessing us with a venue to celebrate His love!!

Maybe u can consider having the HM in the hotel?

hi Ivy,

Wow, i didn't know TTC costs so much.. Hope coco can find her venue soon

Yup hotel is another possibility. My friend did hers at Conrad - it was a small room next to the ballroom.

Another one did hers at Fullerton - the Straits room is a nice venue.

hi twinkle,
at first, I thot of doing in the hotel. later we find that the small room is very small, only up to 40 pax. then we open up the option of having it in church as I find that the feeling is totally different thought God is everywhere.

Hi MehMeh

Could you send me a pic of your postcard invites and the contact number for the printer?

What are inclusive in a church wedding booklet and did you get it from the same printer?

hi coco,

u've got mail..

hi callas,

Usually u wld use a church programme/bulletin when u do not get to use the projector + screen during the HM. What wld be inc in the programme wld be the songs for P&amp;W, theme verse &amp; any thanksgiving

How elaborate &amp; comprehensive u want it to be is up to u.. Some have inc they became a couple, courtship, proposal &amp; even prayer items as newly weds

Yupz, used the same printer for my church bulletin.. Btw, it's not a booklet yah?

Cld u leave ur email add here?

Hi Mehmeh,

Thanks for all your help. You are so helpful, I'm blessed =))

Hi Coco,

I agree with the rest TTC is really nice, have attended a few weddings there. Trueway Presby church in Queenstown is also a nice church, wooden pews and stained glass.
I have an additional option for you. I will be having my wedding at Chapel of the Holy Spirit at St Andrew's village, Potong pasir. The church is still undergoing renovation and should be ready by sept. When is your wedding? Capacity is abt 500pax, wooden pews and stained glass. Can contact Stephen at 62896313 or email [email protected]

my first time posting in this thread. Well I've enquired at the St Andrew's Village too but apparently they do not rent their chapels out to non-members.

As for caterers, I'm currently looking for one... I like Mum's Kitchen and read that they're quite good. They've got a promotional package for church weddings now. Can go take a peek at their website.

hi mehmeh,
thanks alot

hi weddin,
I seen the pictures of TTC in the website and find that the place looks very nice too. Too bad, the place is not available on my wedding date

hi h2b2b,
Are you from Chapel of the Holy Spirit? Can let me know roughly how much does it cost to rent the place?

Hi mehmeh, can share ur postcard invite and ur church bulletin? Need to start thinking about mine soon ... Thanks. my email: [email protected]

Hi girls, question... if you have church wedding in the morning (11am) and wedding dinner, do u invite all the guests that u invite to the dinner banquet to the church? or u just invite some close friends and relatives to the church?

hi sisters!

Abt church bulletins, I was thinking of doing away with them, and just projecting the order at the start of ceremony and the song lyrics... not confirmed lah, but thought of keeping things simple since most ppl don't keep these bulletins/programmes either. I still remember once when we spent the entire day before the wedding folding bulletins for a friend... hahaha, some 500 bulletins, but ok cos there were about 8-10 of us.

The only thing is, usually it's nice to thank all the helpers in the bulletin, and i always enjoy seeing my name in print hahahaha!

Hi Mona,

On invites, I have limited space for wedding dinner since relatives and parents' friends already occupying about 65%. so will invite those that I couldn't invite to wedding dinner. also from the pool attending wedding dinner, will invite the closer ones to church wedding.

hi weddin,

my wedding on May 5 next year. cos they are using the chapel for their graduation ceremony the week after, therefore the sat which my wedding falls is a block out period.

Thks mehmeh, got your email...
I really like your invitation card very much...simple and chic! will call up Axxa for enquiry. Thks for sharing!