Christian Brides

hi ggjj,

Me got a free tix by 'chance', prob can use it to go BKK.. heheh, i tell u more tmrw evening.. Now must do quick replies!

The design of the short dress wld surely show all ur curves! U taking this sweet pink too, shd show very well against ur fair skin
Just wondering if the bow design at the bustier wld draw attention to the chest (if u dun intend to).. Show Kim & i'm sure she can help u work it out

Pleats wld look cute!! hahah

hi Count,

Saw the pix oredi! I like ur EG's design.. Seems like the gowns are fitting well, down to the CS.

Must say the CS prints are very elegant, quite like the real Shanghainese type..

Did i send u my AD programme cum jobscope for my helpers? Let me know if i haven't, will send then.. Btw, u can get another GF who's ur jiemei to help u out with this area of gowns, no need to worry/stress out ur 'scatterbrained' sis! hahah

hi ggjj.. thanks for giving ur opinions.. the weight gain when on pill or patch is the part i dont like lah.. as if i can afford more weight gain..
and i see my friends encounter with rasel is not an isolated case... Ashlady, call them many many times.. although i am not sure if it will help or not.. I had at least 3 firends calling rasel. why 3?
1: The lady at the office actually refused to answer her hp.. so we call her office..
2: They kept saying they were in AMK and near the church, say for 2 hours leh..

I think my friend asked them to bring containers..

now i must start calling my list of helpers and formally ask them to help.. then renos starting soon, then photos, then caterers.. then meet pastor... so many things to do...

Mehmeh,
Pretty pls do send the AD programme for helpers! Still trying to work out how many helpers we need. Cos we don't wanna give pple late notice tt we need their help

My email is [email protected] Thanks dear!

Btw Mehmeh, when are u going to wear ur gown tt Kim made? I wanna see also! Kekekeke

Ribbons,
Agreed. Our weekends are now spent doing wedding stuff and it is so very tiring! Can't wait for the wedding to be over and life to go back to "normal" hahaha

Do u all have a list of things to bring for PS?

count.. as busy as i may be... i'm savouring these moments of preparations... hee.... i know i will be very sad when my wedding day is over.. hee...

PS, becos my MUA will not be coming with me for the outdoor, i brought my compact, lip stick and facial blotters.. my heels, and some 'props'.

Hi mehmeh,
Ya, got your multiply updates and am really excited for you!!!! I am super bored now, both at work and life but it's too early for me to plan for my flat.

Hi count,
How are you? Hope everything is fine. Being busy for your wedding is just a start, soon you will be busy every week about the house (esp housework!
), then when the kids come, them too. So life will never be back to 'normal' like the schooling and pat toh days. I may have some files that I got from SB forumers, I will send them to you.

hi count,
u can get a lot of helpers.. not necessary bridesmaid to help u with the bridal stuff..

not sure whether i can carry off the pleats.. cos pleats will make u fatter..

hi mehmeh,
may not have the bow.. but should either be a sweet heart bustier or straight bustier.. i like pink cos i look good it in.. but not sure whether it is too sweet on me.. definitely without the pokka dots..

hi Count,

heheh, will prob keep the gown to wear only in Sept for Ashlady's wedding.. hahah

When i do take pix, will share with u all too! Def!

bring all gowns & respective shoes, water (bottled + straw), MU for touch-up, blotters, fan if u get hot easily (esp at outdoor locations) & any other props u deem suitable..

hi ggjj,

i think a slight sweet-heart bustier wld look gd.. Gives a bustier a slightly different look
U def look gd in pink!! *whistles* Esp this shade of pink, quite close to tt dress u made with Kim

Oh yes, u rem u asked me abt tt 'question' in the email? No probs at all!

hi mehmeh,
haha.. thanks.. my hb says he want to vomit blood when he saw that dress.. haha.. dont care..

now so shy.. not sure how to do that haha.. anyway are u watching desperate housewives now.. it's so funny

hi ggjj,

Why does ur HB want to vomit blood?? Coz it's too cute? no lah.. U can wear it & look super feminine!!

Hmm, intro urself & participate in any of the topics.. heheh
Me not watching TV now.. Reviewing some pix i took for Ashlady at her PS today

Hey ger,

here's a prelude!!

379775.jpg
379776.jpg

379777.jpg
379778.jpg

hi mehmeh,
wow.. the pics look like taken by a pro.. think the one on the church is very nice.. i know nuts abt photo taking.. but definitely know how to appreciate a good one..

the one in purple.. is it u? cos i remember u have a similiar purple dress like that right?

hihi ggjj,

hahah, like pro?? Must thank HB for the camera he bought for my christmas pressie! kekeke
Tt one not church.. It's VCH, was at Ashlady's PS. Me her Ah-Mah for today cum free-lance PG.. hahah

hi mehmeh,
wish i know u earlier.. then u can be my ah-mah too.. haha.. so what time u were there till? must be very tiring.. we bought a 10x zoom camera for wedding.. in the end.. only use it for wedding, and honeymoon, too big to carry it around..

now the cam is with my bro.. for him to use in his photography club.. othewise it will be a white elephant..

went to ur mutiply.. drop u a comment..

HI sisters

Long no see. So glad to see so many of u still around. Ghoss my wed 3 mths liao and I am still so dreamy abt my gown and the whole wedding experience. Man...wish I can relive it
). So envious of u who r still planning, enjoy the process and make ur dreams come true. Rem to include God w/o Him, the wedding will never have its true meaning

hihi mehmeh,
wow you're fast! hee...yes, i love the pics u took! Very impressed indeed! Thanks a millon, gal!
*hugz*

Anyway, today was extremely exhausting! I was so relieved when i took off all the make-up, hair & wash myself squeaky clean! keke :P

By the way, what gown u wearing to my wedding ah?? hee...

hi ribbons... yes, will bear that in mind abt R..heh. I'll make sure i take note about the timing & deco! thanks!

hihi ggjj,

I dun mind being ur ah mah if i had known u earlier.. quite fun! coz when i see how a couple transform from shyness to being spontaneous, it's quite funny initially & then heartwarming.. heheh

The whole PS for Ashlady ended abt 6pm.. Not too bad, coz the weather was sunny enough w/o the heat.. hahah

hi Ashlady,

U're most welcome!! Since i got the camera oredi, must play ard, if not i wld never get used to it. But i realised viewing the pix on the PC, quite a no. of them unfortunately look blur.. D says for such cameras, more sensitive..

U must be happy to be squeaky clean.. me too!! I'm all cleaned & stretched

The gold/black gown made at Kim's
hahah

me going to koon oredi.. nitenite all!

Carelinwen dear,
Thanks for sending me the programme for helpers!

Thanks so much for the reassurance abt helpers. Wah... Can faint at the tot of having to get so many pple to help out

Ashlady ah,
The weather looked great during ur PS yesterday. Thank God cos it was raining yesterday morning! And the photos are so pretty, must definitely show us when they're out!

So sweet of Mehmeh to tag along for PS and take photos. Ah, the luxuries of having school holidays unlike us who have to work in the office

Ggjj,
I think a sweetheart bustier would be very nice, and go with the entire look of the dress cos it's very fresh and young looking. Very vibrant and youthful. Hee. Would love to wear something like tt but alas, i have not much assets there...

Ebell,
I wanna see pics of ur AD if there are! Heard from Seow Yong and Swee Noi tt it was one of the most beautiful weddings they went to cos of the mood of the event, and the pple

ebell... welcome back... please do shaer with us your after thoughts about your wedding, your share of dos & donts advice, and most importantly, your pics!!

Ashlady.. glad u had fun.. at least urs ended at 6... mine started at 9, ended at 9!! 12 hours.. but i'm sure u guys started out a bit shy too and at the end of the day, u are raving to take more pics right..

hey, anyone wants to share their multiply? mines seandra.multiply.com

hi mehmeh,
D sure knows how to pamper you! heh... the black/gold combi sounds sexy...keke :P

hi count,
ya loh..was raining cats & dogs in the morning! Thank God for stopping the rain just in time & it actually cool the air...so not scorching hot. When we were on our way to the photographer's place, we actually saw a rainbow! It was so assuring!!

hi ribbons,
Wah, urs so long ah...we also started at 9 plus (were late, opps)...only went outdoor at 3pm. heh..anyway by 6pm i was beat tired. hee..

hi Ashlady,

tt's the thing abt D... He wld not spend on himself, but he doesn't mind spending a little more on me, but nothing extravagant! heheh

I sure hope i can still fit into the gown! Btw, u're on leave or in office?? I'm so tired.. heehee

<font color="aa00aa">morning sisters-in-christ!

Wow this thread is moving fast again! Always feels so good to drop by to read and chat.

Just wondering - seems quite a number of you are on multiply. It's a good place to post photos is it? Hope it's user-friendly cos I'm a tech-idiot. :P I've got a small site at theknot.com but that doesn't have much space for photos. Using it more to inform my overseas guests to save the date.

hi mehmeh..
yes, i'm on leave! Need to recouperate! haha...i keep replaying the photo-taking process...hmm...Cant wait to see the photos by flux! :P

hi twinkle,

Multiply is really easy to use... Lotsa stuff can be uploaded there. Journals, photos, videos, URL
Lotsa space in tt platform too, dun rem tt there's a limit to the size of files &amp; u can upload pix in their original resolution

hi Ashlady,

heheh, shd rest well.. Saw ur updates oredi. U are def recalling the wonderful PS moments! Can't wait to hear gd news fr u too

Btw, after last night's dinner, in 30 min, we bought 2 bath towels &amp; 2 bath mats fr Aussino (at $4.95 &amp; $5, respectively) &amp; 1 set of ready-made curtains fr Spotlight! hahah

ashlady... u know.. the day b4 my PS, i had really bad diarrhoea.. so next day i was so tired from the frequent trips that disrupted my sleep, plus i had to wear the corset which aggetated my unsettled tummy (stomach ache and cramps hold tummy in, very uncomfortable one leh) and i didnt go to the toilet at all..thank God i was ok.. it was really His grace that sustained me throughout the PS.. and we had such good weather!! It was not hot/ humid at all.. (and the diarrhoea helped me do some last min shedding of of unwanted water retention.. hee..

and hor, after the PS at 9pm, we went to eat dinner... Malaysia's KFC!! Oh man it was so good! not just cos we were really hungry, but also cos i havent eaten it in a LONG while lor.. And i took a peep at one photo.. oh my, we looked GOOD.. (either we really look good, or my contact lenses were acting up lah)

twinkle, me quite IT handicapped.. multiply quite easy to use.. i have a site at theknot too, but multiply's easier to use..

Hi count,
Was on MC yesterday hence this late reply. No problems, glad to have help.

Hi Ashlady,
Saw from mehmeh's pics that you had peonies, I love them! Esp the smell...

Hi ribbons,
Sure to look good one mah... you're the bride and groom leh. If your MUP and photographer don't make you look good, you better 'kock' their heads.

hi mehmeh,
wah...sounds like a good buy! hee :P

hi ribbons,
Isnt it great that we all experience God's goodness &amp; grace? He's surely and truly with us!

hi carelinwen,
heh...yes, the fragrance is lovely...I love flowers coz i think they are beautiful &amp; looking at them makes me happy..heh. I put the bouquet in my office to lift up my spirits! hee...

Hi Ashlady,
Yup, I had them for my wed last Dec and they smell really good. Nearly couldn't have as they are spring/summer flowers, but my florist managed to get the pale white ones last min. Mine lasted 5 days so you should be able to enjoy yours a few more days...

hi Ashlady,

Quite a gd buy, esp the towels.. Wld u 2 need them? Can consider getting 2 sets.. heheh
Was at Ikea yest evening, prices are quite close too.. Can check out when u're free! Oh btw, Ikea's cafe has new updates to the menu >> Meatballs with spaghetti + Fish &amp; Chips

<font color="119911">hi Mehmeh and Seandra,

Yah, think I'll sign up on Multiply once I have photos to upload. Haven't gone for first fitting, or PS or AD or anything! :P

on flowers, for my bouquet, I think I'm going to try to get peonies and eustomas or those big pom pom like poofy flowers that grow by the roadside in japan! My colleagues are quite cute - we go buy flowers once a week / fortnight to place in our office cubicles. Loose stalks can be cheap and very happifying. One of my colleagues currently has a stalk of beautiful pink lilies (9 blooms on one stalk!) that smells lovely. I have a single stalk of pink tipped rose and last week I had two bright gerberas.

hi carelinwen,
yes..peonies are spring flowers..that's why my florist suggested them for the PS. He said I prob wouldnt be able to get them for my wedding. *bleah* :P

hi mehmeh,
sure we'd need towels..haha...but now too broke liao! This kind of thing can buy anytime when i've access money..haha.

hi twinkle,
Sounds nice...would be good to show some pics of the kind of bouquets u like to the florist or ur BS

twinkle.. are u talking about hydrengas?

ashlady... yes, indeed we are blessed... =)

i love your gown btw... that shot of u from the back... classic...

wow, the thread moving real fast. din login for few days cos busy with funeral as my grandma just passed away. I'm so sad :"(

ggjj, ya I pm-ed you and thanks for your info. will check it out with them.

seen you all keep talking about kim. is she really good? like to mtm a cs for my mum too. but my mum is very rounded, not sure cs will fits her or not. how much roughly does kim charge?

hi coco,

380393.gif
God's love &amp; His angels will strengthen u this period!!

A CS need not be very fitting. I rem a seamstress suggesting a CS looking top + pants/long skirt, wld help reduce the bulk. But do give Kim a buzz to be more certain.

If u check the latest archives, I think i posted some guidelines to how Kim charges..

hi Ashlady,

Waiting for next pay day?? I also stopped buying for awhile, esp if there's no sale for the items I want. Buy the more essential stuff first.. heheh

My fren says Robinsons has another round of sales this weekend?

hi gals...

i'm finally getting hitched this weekend! Been busy doing last min stuff and had our rehearsal last night. all very exciting.

today's my hens and i tink i'm gonna get it from e gals. haha...have to meet them from 11am onwards.

i'm all geared up! thanks for all the chats gals... u've been gr8! i'll chat again after!

thanks mehmeh

ribbons, you mean get separate top and bottom for my mum? I have no design in my mind, wonder kim will come up with any design that fits.

Coco: yah.. cos i'm not that small too, and during my gown selection, they told me that gettnig two piece will play down on the tummy/ hip area... and really lor.. cos the bottom part of the 'shirt/blouse/ top' will cover ur hips..

maybe ask kim to design a two piece cheongsum suit? top like cheongsum (but make sure it covers hips) then bottom make skirt or pants lor..

Timminbuzz,
May God's grace be with u and ur hubby abundantly from this day forth! And tt all may go smoothly!

Mehmeh,
Wanted to ask - did u have problems meeting up with Mary from Axxa? Can't go down on wkdays during office hours when she's open. What shd i do?

Feeling super relieved now. Just handed in a major piece of work. So can take a breather for a bit!

hi coco,

no probs.. most welcome

hi count,

She's very flexible to meet u at a convenient place of compromise.. Or ur choice
Give her a ring &amp; check what can be worked out

Btw, i saw u at Raffles City, B1 around the fountain at 8+.. heheh

Mehmeh,
Hey u can recognise me?! Wow! And u didn't say hi? Was meeting pl frens for dinner and had to wait for seats at sushi tei so walked ard shop shop. Super tired now. Cos i'm in the office doing work

Hey all,
Chanced upon a book at ACTS bookshop yesterday talking abt sex and intimacy btw married couples. Think it has a workbook section which u can do together. Prob gg to check it out in detail today and perhaps buy to do with FH... U gals may wanna go take a peek too. Quite interesting cos it covers the spiritual, emotional and physical aspect of intimacy in marriage

hi count,

yupz, can recognize.. Nah, u were with a grp of GFs, so dun want to interrupt

I'm exhausted today as well.. Had to walk ard Cityhall, Citilink, Harvey Norman @ Millenia walk to wait for HB to finish his dinner appt.. KO-ed when i reached home..

But TGIF!! heehee

Oh the book sounds like a gd book.. At least there are questions to make u think abt

Hi Ivy,

Saw yr pix. Hmm... is there anything in particular that you were expecting that they didn't deliver?

Cos if you let us know then we can comment more specifically. Right now it looks ok, just that I think the back zip of WG would look nicer if it were at the side of the gown. less obvious...

hi twinkle

think i am very concerned about the bodice. Was expecting it to be in silver, but i guess i was not specific in my requests, hence they used ivory. To me, the entire gown looked flat. even with the ivory beadings, the bodice could not stand out.

as for the zipper, my hb reflected it during our last fitting, but the designer said cannot change because of some reason, which i forgot.

Is it possible to change the bodice? is it embroidery or sewn on applique? With ivory beads added on is it? if it's embroidery (like done with machine) might be quite hard to change.

think it can look nice still with ivory if the PG is good. if it's at a certain angle then the texture of gown can still be seen...

ivy... the pics very dark leh.. but hor, ur face also very dark.. can see u not happy.. is it?

i agree with u about the bodice.. i'm sure they can do something to jazz it up and make it more unusual right? But i love the EG!!