Christian Brides

hi ribbons,

nola, I am not bothered by that. The reason by I'm looking for a private instructor cos I will only be having a short dance using the same song as my second march-in. It will be a jazz song (I love you for sentimental reasons) and I need someone to advice me what kind of dance is suitable. I want to learn the dance according to that piece of song only. I have no knowledge on dancing.

hi mehmeh and ribbons

thanks for your kind advice..i think the course by Covenant Family Service center is great. at least i can see some light now! will continue praying..my church seems v strict on this issue though.

Adelynn..this is what i found out while researching for my own issue . Churches vary but this is what i have found out :
(1) either u or yr FH needs to be a member of the church, and baptised. to join as a member, u will hv to attend a membership course
(2) u will hv to attend a marriage prep course..suggest u talk to yr church..this is what i hv found out so far. i m still tryng to wk out a resolution for my own problem. Pray hard!

coco... i see what i can find for u thru my dance kakis... see if the instructors i usually train with can help u.. but no promises..

Hi Adelynn,

I think most, if not all, christian churches require both bride and groom to be baptised christians. Even when both are baptised christians, most pastors solemnise the wedding only when you are their members. To be members would mean you attend the church regularly and involve in cell groups and church activities. You would also need to go through marriage preparatory course in that same church.

hi ribbons,

Hope you guys had a blessed weekend -- was reminded by sermon that in Christ, we are commended not condemned.
Amidst all the details and hustle of preps, let's keep our eyes focused on God!

On marriage prep courses, just to share that the one I'm doing is called BYSID - Before You Say I Do. It's quite a comprehensive course, with one chapter on living with in-laws even! Think one can never be prepared enough for sharing life with another person (incl sharing families!).

There is also a chapter on sex, and one of my married sisters-in-christ was also asking me what our contraception plans were. Just a straw poll, for those of you whose AD is nearer, have you discussed this yet?

Personally, I hope to conceive only 1-2 years into the marriage. Apparently, the pill (taken daily) is the most effective, and allows you to time your period such that it doesn't happen over your wedding/honeymoon. But to conceive after that, you should be off it for at least 6 months. What do you guys think?

twinkle...
as a word of caution..the pill is e most effective but it also MAY have side effects. Some of the side effects my frens have experienced are weight gain, acne, etc cos it affects ur hormonal system. It may also affect menstrual cycle after u're off e pill. Some reports also stated that some may not conceive if on pill for long term.

thanks timmin...

my mum also keeps on harping about the side effects, and the fact that might not conceive (i think all potential grandparents are very desperate to become grandparents hee hee)...

then the friend that i mentioned above, who is also a doctor, said if you only use condoms, when it splits, you can decide to take the morning after pill. She said it's not an 'abortion pill' because it suppresses ovulation if taken within 12 hrs, but then again also not foolproof.

I'm concerned mainly cos in the past 2 years, I've seen 4 friends have unplanned pregnancies -- almost immediately after getting married! that's a happy thing, but a bit too soon and most times they are not prepared...

twinkle...
i'm concerned abt side effects...especially seeing my fren experiencing it.

Depends on what contraception ur frens were using too. but on e other hand...my fren who had an unplanned pregnancy told me tt she was really devastated when she got preggie...but e joy of having her daughter totally outweighed everything else and she wld do it all over again. ;)

On the other hand...i've also seen couples who were unable to conceive for years when they felt they were ready. I guess it boils to whether God thinks you're ready.
If he blesses...you must be ready. haha...;)

sorry for the 'disappearance act' Was off to BKK for a short holiday & plenty of shopping! *winks*

hi coco,

Ur big day is still quite far off, so maybe ggjj might reply in time.. But in the meantime do keep a lookout for instructors who teach just for weddings & on the song u particularly want. I do believe there are such instructors.. U cld try Google, Yellow Pages or word of mouth of those who attend dance classes

I do rem seeing some threads in SB forum on dancing.. Do a search, tt shd give u a headstart

hi twinkle..

Having kids only 1-2 years after marriage is also the plan tt my HB & i have. And it has been 9+ mths & thank God, we've not heard unplanned pregnancy at our doorsteps..

Pill has its well-known side effects.. Dr will def check when u intend to have kids & help u work out when u've got to start getting off the pills. Generally, it's abt 6mths, if ur period comes regularly. Otherwise u had better stop earlier & start regulating ur menstrual cycle..

Hmm, as far as i know, i dun recall hearing fr anyone condoms splitting, or any loss of integrity due to manufacturing problem.. Just to be transparent, neither have i faced such a problem either *phew*

If ur period is very regular, u shd monitor ur discharge to know when u're most fertile. This is the most accurate apart fr taking body temperature. Read up more on this off the WWW.. Here are 2 URLs to give u some clue:
http://www.fwhc.org/birth-control/fam.htm
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/tools/ovu
(There are plenty more off the Internet, so take ur time to bookmark which makes most sense to u)

have a church mate who very honestly told me abt using the 'withdrawal' method.. tricky method & alot of control involve. I think u can try going to the Christian literature off the shelves in the bookstores & find books on family planning. Have a book "Intended for Pleasure: Sex Technique & Sexual Fulfillment in Christian Marriage" by Ed Wheat & Gaye Wheat. It provided me & then FH a lot of insight...Dunno if Life Bookshop still carries it though

God bless!!!

morning ladies!!
Twinkle.. i was just chatting with a friend (made from SB forums) yesterday about this too.. i was talking about the morning after pills, but she was questioning if it is easily available in singapore... so far, i've only heard of it being offered to rape victims.. is it easily available in singapore?

During my marriage prep course, they got a dr to come in and talk about this, but it was so general.. and everything he talked about, i learnt it when i was doing my dip in nursing, so i turned off.. but i dont remember him discussing the pills... he just say that there are pills.... maybe cos its a church setting, so maybe they cannot recommend or advertise any lest it seems that they are promoting contraceptions?

i am quite against taking the daily pill... one reason is cos of the main side PMS like effects... once a month i already cannot tahan the water retention cos of PMs and look forward to when the menses coems, cos that means the water retention goes off.. on long term pills means long term retention? NO!!!!!!

and also, taking pills (same goes for diet pills) will one way or another, might have some effect on foetus.. I worked in kk b4, i see too many of these kids who suffer becos of the actions of their mummies, so i dont wanna risk anything on my kids.. thats my thinking lah..

me will go with morning after pill, and take only if we detect something wrong, or "something" broke..

but then again, if its planned that you should get a child and get pregnant despite ur contraceptives.. hey, its a gift from GOd, and He'll make sure everythings well taken care of.. (esp if some couples pen financial status as a barrier to starting a family..)

do u ladies plan to have kids an when?

Twinkle: ur onversation sounds like the conversation i had with my friend yesterday... u sure u are not her in disguise? =)

Thanks all for your helpful sharing. Guess I'm not so keen on taking the pill. Knowing me, I'll probably forget the daily dose!

Agree that we just need to trust in God's timing!

Ribbons,

hee hee, I'm not in disguise lah... the fren i was emailing is living on Coxford Road in the UK now... unless you are her?!
Think it's a common topic cos it's something that we have to consider as BTBs....

Morning girls!
So fast Tue already!

Mehmeh,
How was BKK? Went to Kim's last week. My CS is almost ready but tot of doing another CS, a short one, for PS too. Hope she can finish in time... Heh

We attended a PMC too and they spoke abt birth control. Agree with Twinkle, it is kind of scary to think tt many ladies conceive v fast after marriage and unplanned at tt. Cos we have a number of frens who got pregnant despite taking precautions. Haven't really decided on which method to use. But i prob wouldn't go with the pill at least until we're done with having children. Esp since the hormonal changes may be too much to handle. IUD is out cos i think it is similar to abortion. So i guess the only option is barrier

Though i know both sets of parents would be thrilled if i conceived soon after marriage! But i wanna wait for a couple of years to enjoy couplehood heh

Twinkle ah,
Have u gone for ur gown design yet?

Hi Count,

Yup, I've gone for my design session. So many things to consider... in the end went for something that would make me look nice, instead of some girly thing that I like just cos it's girly!

The 'shell' will be out only three months from now... so patiently waiting.

hi Ribbons,

Hmm, heheh, i dunno if the book is really very gd anot. But for ppl like HB & I who didn't do Bio in sch, i guess it helps? Afterall it's quite focused and it's more than birth control/ family planning but techniques too?? Peep at the book to give u a better idea k?

hi Count,

Gdgd... Lotsa shopping! Bought lotsa stuff fr Chatuchak for the new lovenest.. Crockery, cutlery & a chandelier too.. heheh

U like ur CS?? Rem to take gd pix of it this time k? When's ur PS? Just ask Kim if she has the time to do another, if she has, i'm sure she wld help u do one..

hi Twinkle,

Most welcome!!

hi mehmeh!
Welcome back! It was a fruitful trip,eh! Good for you
Hope the weather was good there...it's been raining everyday lately!!

twinkle... hee, me not in UK now, me in hougang now.. and like u, i will most prob forget the pill lor, i cant even remember to take supplements everyday, what more a pill like the pill... And i think if ask me to take the pill, chances of me being on the pill higher than me not being on the pill.. cos i know i will forget to eat one..

mehmeh.. okie, i will go to a bookshhop and secretly peep at it.. hee.. must act shy also..

hey, anyone got lobang for a good seamstress? good workman ship, dont want too oldish designs but not too ex? my mum is thinking of making an outfit and searching for one now but all their designs not nice or too ex.. saddens me to see her so disappointed lah.. anyone got any recommendation and prices?

hi Ashlady,

I still owe u an email reply!! Weather in June is usually hothothot! But i dun quite mind, at least it wasn't stuffy. It did rain though, for 2 evenings. So we got ourselves to the huge shopping mall (MBK) for one evening, and the other watching soccer in the suite

hi Ribbons,

Apart fr Life, try Tecman, Acts (at Raffles City) and Mass Media (Boon Keng area in warehouse).. Life doesnt have enough variety, IMHO.

What's ur budget for the outfit? Kim's gd with workmanship & price for her workmanship, but price of the entire outfit wld vary depending on the material ur mum picks out. (Incidentally, ggjj got Kim to do her mum's CS, my mum's 2 dresses for my church & dinner also done by Kim)

Hi mehmeh,
heh...no hurries! Thank God i finally finished my paper..so now can fully concentrate on weddings prep! Trying hard also to monitor my stress level..my skin is most upsetting for me now.
Have never been so bad...hope it'll get better!

Hi ribbons,
Yeah..u can try Kim. I'm going to try my CS tonight..heh..can share with u how it goes! Good to go for her if your mum has an idea of what design she wants

hi mehmeh and ashlady... we more or less have an idea of what suits mum, but still open to ideas.. mum has her own material.. is that ok? Or is Kim open to going with us to arab street to buy?

mehmeh: ur mum's suit.. mind sharing the price? wana email me the prices? [email protected]

i read somewhere from this forum b4, some recommend this lady, called Mrs Goh... dunno if good or not...

hi Ashlady,

Thank God ur paper is over! Btw, chanced upon ur post tt u're now with Karen @ Devotion's yah? How are things with her? Dun fret abt the skin k? U're stressed up, coz u're quite detailed & u've got to manage the paper too.. now u can relax till the PS & everything else. dun forget, I'm here to help u

Pretty pls take some pix of ur CS k?? kekeke

hi Ribbons,

gd tt ur mum knows what she wants, coz Kim can give some suggestions to suit ur mum's frame better but not much on designs. She rather u know what u want then to do up sthg & ur mum not liking.

It's also perfectly fine tt ur mum already has her material, suits Kim better, coz she's usually quite packed on her monthly shopping trips to Arab St.

I believe for the short dress it costs abt $100 & the long was abt $200 (usually $150, but coz material had beads & Kim had to re-sew some beads at joints). Shall find pix to post.. I believe i have

hi ribbons,
She's usually at Arab street once a month on a sat afternoon...MY! She's so busy coz she meets a few customers there at various timings..hee. Good to let her know in advance!

hi mehmeh,
ya loh..trying her out. It's only been 1 month actually. Maybe i'm too anxious & expect miracles..heh. Shall wait & see if things become better. *crossing fingers* heh...WB not going with me lei..cant take a pic of myself. hee...hope i still maintain my figure! haha :P

hi Ashlady...

It's like tt.. Just rem to keep to a healthy diet, which u always have
Take some time to exercise, relaxes ur body & improves blood circulation.

Ooops.. Nvm, take pix when u get hold of the CS & of coz during ur PS. Ur figure not maintained? Gosh, then what abt mine??! hahah

hi Ribbons,

here are some pix, not the clearest coz i had to reduce file size..
377856.jpg
377857.jpg

377858.jpg
377859.jpg

hi mehmeh... thanks for the pics dearie..
will show this site to mummy tonite... the prices $100/ $200 is including material right?

hi ribbons,

u're welcome.. of the 2 designs, i actually prefer the church outfit. heheh, so quite paiseh to show the dinner one. But seems the dinner outfit was well received by women of our mum's age *grins* Btw, i think ggjj posted pix of her mum's in one of the archived threads, i'm thinking in the mth of Feb (just in case ur mum wants to see more of Kim's work) Can also find a thread on Kim (search under Seamstress as keyword)

Nope, the price def doesnt inc the material. my mum & i went shopping for materials ourselves. $100/$200 refers to the workmanship costs

Yay - thanks for the recommendation all of you!

Tampines is near my home, so great for bringing my mum if we need to go there to make her dress. Maybe I'll get tempted and make another dress for myself, hee. My AD is next March, so hopefully she'll have time to start making around 4Q of this year...!

Mehmeh, can PM me how to refer to you so I can say it's from your recom? Dunno whether she'll know if I say "mehmeh from SGbrides forum"... she'll probably laff at me!
kao_embarrassed.gif

hi Twinkle,

Most welcome!
Hmm, i think u might want to call Kim much earlier, like Aug to ask her when ur mum shd gd down. Coz if ur wedding falls in the mth where there lotsa auspicious dates, chances are Kim wld have alot of orders. So dun give her too little time.. She needs ALOT

Just tell her, Serene (the teacher) had recommended. Wedding was in Sept 05

I'm back...was and still am busy, planning for a church camp coming up this weekend, prayerfully everything ok, that there will be salvations and then, yippee, I am all done for the calendar year and can FOCUS on the wedding prep.

Hi daning,

You can try calling ARPC. My brother attended that church but dont think he is the member of that church. He had a similiar situation as you. He was working overseas and his now wife was in singapore. The church had a over the weekend intensive PMC..and yes, they only spend a weekend for the course. ARPC is situated along ADAM ROAD, it's and evangelical, presbysterian church.Hope this help.

Hi daning,

ARPC is a good place to do PMC, IMHO.
You can look for pastor Chris Chia, his wife Mona, or PM me if you need more contacts / a reference.

hello ladies,
sorry for mia so long.. changed portfolio so got to do lots of reading and lots of things to learn... luckily now is world cup season so got more private time.. can afford to neglect hubby

did a search.. got my name being mention so i came back again... heehee

will read thr the thread and comb thr the questions.. will reply soon

hi mehmeh,
forgot to reply u on the bangkok trip.. looks like u have been there already or going to?.. cabbage and condom is not that great i think.. typically thai food.. not impressive.. i went to several other restaurants and i find them much better than C&C even our lemon grass is better.. u must try the Orient restaurant at Sukhumvit Soi 49.. the crispy morning glory salad, soft shell crab, and some appetiser that u use leaves to wrap nuts, chilli, dried shrimp ones and some paste together are all very very very good.. we spent abt S$100 for 4 ppl.. at C&C we spent abt S$50 for 2.. but at Orient our table is so filled with food.. think we order 9 dishes or something like that.. super worth it.. C&C got free internet though.. another place is nice is the crepe and co.. along the same lane as C&C.. something diff but i think it is not as nice as the out of the pan at raffles city.. we also went to the seafood market at sukhumit soi 21 i think.. their tagline is "if it swims, we have it".. the soi is just beside the emporium.. food slightly more ex cos it is all seafood.. but very fun.. u go and shop for the seafood at the market and u will tell them how u want to prepare it.. the cod fish is very very fresh.. and garlic bread is yummy..

btw, if u are on for thai massage.. u must try the King and I at the same lane as C&C.. very good.. think it is 400baht for 1 pax.. we went there 2 nights.. my girlfriend will patronise it everynight whenever she is bkk..

actually i very lazy.. still havent revert on the revised layout.. will email u again to see.. i think she gave up on me already

to all who still looking for caterers..

just like to share that i just did a co tea function using elsie kitchen (recommended by mehmeh) and it was great.. have not heard a single negative remark.. all positive thumb up.. wish i had that for my church wedding.. i got rasel.. was a bit disappointed cos it was 10 bucks per pax but the food spread looks cheaper.. i used rasel once before for co luncheon and find it good but tea reception is quite a disappointment

hi coco,
welcome.. u pm me on the dance thing right? cant seem to find the email.. think i must have accidentally delete it..

i got private lesson from sunny low dance studio.. recommended by my planner.. actually if u know me.. although she recommend me something i were still go and source for it.. so i think end last yr.. style wedding got a one pg write up on wedding dances.. i called everyone of them and it seems that the package is abt 8hr.. which is abt 8 lessons of 1 hr.. which i think it is too much.. in the end i got a free and easy package from sunny low.. abt 100 per lesson.. we got aleena to teach us.. we just pay everytime we go there.. got some registration fees.. think 20 bucks per pax.. forgot the cost already.. but i think the total cost for our dance classes is not more than 500..
but u see me and my hubby are always so busy so we are not those type who will practise at home so the only time we dance is only in the school.. think the first was to learn the basic steps.. then fancy steps in second lessons.. third lesson aleena choreograph (sp?) the steps for us for our song and we rehearse.. last lesson full rehearsal.. if u are a good student u should be able to do better than us.. we so lazy.. sometimes forgot about the appt.. sometimes forgot to bring the shoes.. haha..

u can refer to the link for more info
http://www.sunnylow.com/aboutus.asp?Show=Welcome&Refresh=N'
i think they have won several awards before.. but not stated in the website..

btw, u with conrad right.. good choice.. i love the presidential suite and now i still miss the food..

hi mehmeh,
oops.. u back from bkk.. only just read that.. how's ur trip..

hi ribbon,
not sure whether i am right.. but my impression was the morning after pill is actually one of the "abortion" pills.. if there is fertilisation, the morning after pill will not allow the fertilised egg to stay in the uterus (sp?).. so it can be seem as abortion i think???

just to share.. i am using the patch.. lazy way of taking pills.. one patch a week.. haha..

hi count,
how's ur cs... got pics to share.. i just called kim too.. going to make one short dress for my friend's wedding in sep... my best friend is also thinking of making one gown too..

hi mehmeh,
i read the thread from beginning.. so often miss ur later updates.. didnt go to chatuchak cos hb dont like this kind of places.. we didnt even go to chinatown.. so sad..

wow.. argentina 6 goals already!!! really serving a feast of soccer.. 3 goals before half time and the match is not even ended..

hi mehmeh,
i like ur mom white long gown.. think it suits her.. very elegant

hi ribbons,
i have posted my mom dress before.. u can refer to that too..

hi cheo,
u can refer to my previous posts.. should be around january.. i use secret garden.. very beautiful.. but it really depends on ur budget..

ok gals.. got to hang my clothes.. catch up again

hi ggjj,

in 'one' breath, u replied so many things!! heheh

Sigh, ur info came too late. But better late than never! I can still save this info somewhere.. HB wld frown at the cost of the food for C&C, but seems like Orient is still quite worth it. Guess if it's restaurant coming up to those figures, i wld rather use card, heheh, then can use the cash for shopping

I will tolerate the heat & crowd for gd deals.. ahahah, aunty in the making!

My mum likes the gown too, aunties her age too.. but her only gripe was tt she looked like the bride, but i din care! heheh, as long as she enjoyed herself

Share the same sentiments abt Rasel's tea spread at wedding.. They look very impressive at their roadshow, but not so when it came to tea recep. For such, i rather pay the same price & get the lunch package at the wedding. Doesn't matter if ppl can't stomach all the food, at least it doesn't look processed

My cousin told me the same abt the 'morn after pills'.. She had EE, coz she's Catholic, so this method of contraception is actually disapproved in church. What it does, is exactly what u had described. Scary

hi Cheo,

hmm, there are a few gd florists with positive remarks fr our sisters here..

Secret Garden which ggjj used (see archives in Feb/Mar)
Woodsville which Teng used

hi mehmeh,
real sorry abt that.. but trust me orient is good.. u should try.. the ambience is also great.. but u can see a lot of indians there cos they have a lot of veg varieties.. so indians like to go there to eat vegetarian food.. the phad thai is not that great.. the rest are superb.. now i so hungry.. going to get me a pack of chips already.. haha

normally we dont like to use card.. only use for accom.. but that time we also ran out of cash.. in the end change money for shopping.. and use card at seafood market.. that cost abt S$80 for 2..

i luv gd deals too.. but maybe next time.. i went to platinum mall.. also quite gd deals i think.. with aircon somemore

what's EE?

btw, hv sent to u already

Hey Ggjj,
Long time no see! Hahah. I guess the world cup being on means that we gals have more time to ourselves!

My CS pics are fr the first fitting. What's ur email? Can send to u. A bit tight at that time. Hoping to lose a bit more weight so it'll be just nice. Btw, i'm also getting Kim to make another short CS for me!

Did Kim say ur CS can be done in time? What kind of CS are u making?

Yesyes, Ggjj's flowers were amazing! Too bad we have budget! Blergh. So cannot go for Secret Garden
Now trying to sort out guest list and decide who to invite to church and dinner. Argh. And we still haven't found FH's shirts for PS... This is going to be a busy weekend again

Hey girls,
Any of u have recommendations for female gynae? Thinking of seeing one for family planning. Is the patch good? Must we see a gynae before getting the patch?

Still can't decide whether to use patch, pill or barrier hmmmm... But we definitely are not using the morning after pill or IUD cos i think they are tantamount to abortion...

hi ggjj! welcome back! hey, can let me see ur pics too? [email protected]

now that u say that about the morning after pill.. hmm.. true hor, like abortion.. hmm... ok, dont want. But u use the patch. whats it like? does it stick on like those mosquito patches or sticks better? What if i perspire alot and drop off?

rasel food.. yah.. i have no comments about the food lah, i look at the set up one.. I was doing the church decor for a client, and i had left over rose petals, and i knew rasel was putting petals on the table, so i go add mine there lor... aiyo their petals so wrinkled! the red petals wrinkled, and some of the edges were a bit blackish/ brownish, and the white petals were very brownish already.. and the service staff were.. hmm.... oh, and they arrived very late!! wedding start at 2:30, they came at 2, although it was arranged for them to come at 12..

hi count,

good morning...

for the first time i woke up earlier than hb.. thanks to world cup.. heeehee

not making a CS.. more of a short dress.. to wear during functions.. e.g wedding... got a wedding in Oct.. so tot of doing a new dress.. kim say she be done in time.. my friend one got a black tie event in jul.. need evening gown.. kim say a bit rush.. so she still thinking..

i also looking for a female gynae.. patch is good.. but i put on abt 5kg since wedding.. think it must be my diet.. cos i been eating nasi lemak.. bo bo cha cha.. laksa.. satay bee hoon.. but my girlfriends say patch may contribute to weight gain too.. i also dont know.. but one good thing is the cramps are gone.. no need to see gynae to get a patch.. i got it from a GP... but patch is actually more ex than pills on a monthly basis.. tried to source for cheaper patch but dont have.. polyclinics dont sell them.. so end up going back to that gp to buy.. the clinic is near somerset.. i try to ask got bulk discount or not also dont have..

hi ribbons,
not comfortable sharing yet.. let me see what mehmeh says.. she is like my advisor.. haha

the patch is like a 2inch by 2 inch sticker that u stick on to your body.. usually ppl stick on their bum or upper thigh.. i persire a lot too but it didnt drop off.. but one bad thing is when u tore it off it will leave a mark.. u know those mark when u remove the handiplas (sp?).. the black sticky stuff.. so u need to scrub them off.. so i alternate the patch at two places.. one patch a week.. after 3 weeks.. stop and u will have ur period.. the 4 wk start again.. how it works is something like taking pill just that it is really lazy man mtd..

taking abt rasel food and their service staff.. i now getting mad.. they were late for my wedding too.. can u imagine they arrive at the same time as the bride!! and the plan was for them to arrive earlier than the guest so they can do set up for the reception counter etc.. luckily i at the school so my planner ask the school to give the table cover for the reception tables instead.. but the school colour is dark green colour.. so quite a disappointment that it didnt match my theme... though the table colour match the surroundings..

and another thing they did not give any containers to pack food.. i have so many excess food that we didnt know what to do.. so my in-law got their relatives to drive out to my containers to pack the stuff.. while we head off to the hotel.. so paiseh..

hihi ggjj,

heheh, u're so tempting me to go BKK again!! *sobs* But can't, not till next sch hols.. heheh

Me go check my email now

Hmm, EE is catholic version of our marriage prep course..

Describe a little more of ur short dress!! I'm still thinking of making one! hahah, though I haven't worn the long gown Kim made.. Hb will surely flip if i were to make another, but hahah, will create reasons for this new dress

Aiyoh, dun make me sound so expert.. heheh, *shy* Just love to be of help & share ur joy!

I thot i was up late, u were even up later! Coz of World Cup?? heheh

Hey Count,

U got pix of ur fitting leh.. Rem to send to me ah. Want to drool! [email protected]

Great to hear Kim says she can make another CS.. more pretty dresses for us to feast our eyes on! heehee

Hey Ashlady,

U read ggjj's account of Rasel.. Better keep in mind & get them to set up early, as ur church coordinator, i will call & nag at them! hahah

hey count

share ur fitting pics with me too... [email protected]. tks in adv.

how's your florist search gttg on? i have tasked a friend to do it for me liao... v stressed if do everything by myself... glad to have friends who are willing to help.

hi mehmeh,
was up cos hb watching world cup in the room so too noisy to sleep..

dont worry.. sch hols only 3 more mth away.. i also aiming one end of the year to do another suit.. btw tiger airways credit card got free return ticket i think to bkk if u apply now

mmm... abt my short dress.. havent really think thr yet.. but should be bustier.. with flare skirt.. saw one design i like in instyle mag.. look forward to see ur long dress.. it must be gorgeous.. anyway, this is what i am thinking.. not sure with pleat or not..

378993.jpg

hi count,
saw ur pics.. thanks.. u already look set to walk down the aisle.. and that was just first fitting.. very nice.. btw, when are u wearing the long CS?

hi mehmeh,
just read ur mail.. u can definitely delay ur response.. it is already so long overdue.. haha..

hey girls,
sent! tot i showed u gals the photos last time must have forgotten *sheesh* thinking of wearing the long CS for sending off guests after the dinner

Ggjj, the pink dress is very cute! i think u will carry it off well esp with ur fair complexion. envy ur porcelain skin! now trying to avoid the sun but not much success...

ivy,
so lucky ur fren is helping u with the florist. i can't delegate this cos i need to coordinate with the other BTB using the church so easier to liaise directly with her

btw, any of u gals have a list of tasks for helpers on AD or AD programme? still have yet to find out how many helpers i need. my sis who is supposed to be my bridesmaid is v scatterbrained so now it looks like i cannot change fr WG into tea dress and back to WG before church. she prob cannot handle it. now thinking of whether to get an extra bridesmaid...