i guess kneeling is all a mindset.. I dont mind kneeling for tea ceremony, its out of respect. Its not like i am kao taoing to them... Even if holding joss stick, its just giving something lor, if u dont think u are worshipping then ok lor.
Its all our mindset. Just like how some christians are in church, singing worship songs, praying, but is that what they are really doing? Out of their mouth might be songs of praise, but in their minds and heart is "wah lau eh, that &*(&

(@()$(@@*-* driver just now cut me ah.." or "later after church must remembe go buy 4D then to turf club"..
Its ur heart that counts and thats what GOd sees..
I am kneeling for my tea ceremony, but not holding joss stick for ancestors hor. jus in case anyone thinks i am supporting ancestoral worship.
(Actually, i think hor.. imagine a couple has to go to offer tea to their grandparents... its like offering tea to a tablet. U dont expect dead pple to drink tea right. We offer our grandparents tea as respect, so we offer joss stick as respect lor..
Just sharing my thoughts hor... i am still pro christian values, but yet i have grown up i a enviroment such as singapore.. i'm not trying to prove whos right and whos wrong.. only GOd can do that, and He sees our hearts.. (My heart still says "God, only You deserve my praise"
this link is a definition for ancestral worship:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ancestor_worship
I have a book that i bought from Life Bookshop. Talking about wedding cultures and christians... Every tradition that is there, like christians all cannot do. but as the author says, we have to mindful, esp since we are not the elders in the family, and we are in an environment full of tradition.. he advises to do as ur heart tells u too.. if u are against kneeling, dont do it.. and, pray..