Christian Brides

meh meh! can add my details?

AD: 18 and 20 nov
dinner: grand plaza park royal
bridal: GHA yishun

yah ribbons i also wanna see!

count, yah i think church deco very headache heh..unless u got money to spend can employ ppl then it's good =)

thanks ladies, for all e advice. have a merry christmas. feel guilty this year becos i dint buy any presents for my frens for christmas this yr. far too busy.
yeh i also have one pair of silver shoes only, for PS and AD.

Hi Count,

Ideas for church deco ah? U can always shortlist by selecting colours & flowers. Generally colours wld help coordinate everything accordingly. I liked red, green & gold combi alot, so i got all my materials for pew deco in tt shade & got my florist to do up the altar deco in tt colours too..

I DIYed my own ring pillow. Got satin material fr Arab street & hand-sewed the pillow & also sewn on red roses & finished it off with gold ribbons (goes with the theme). Generally flower girl's dresses can't go too far off fr white & cream, but u cld always do up a small bouquet (fresh or silk is up to u) in the theme u have. Flower girl's basket also the same, usually in white, cream or light pink, but u cld add on ribbons to suit the theme

U're most welcome on the suggestion... I'm sure Silhouette wld take into account tt u do intend to lose more wt as u proceed twd the big day & they will take in more each time at ur fittings. Hhaha, yah u better stop snacking.. Drink tea instead, rose bud tea is quite aromatic & a gd distraction. Maybe snacking on health bars wld be a gd alternative too??

Hi Tulipz!

Sure will add for u

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 24 Dec 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piepie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PrintWorz</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">flower1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Grace Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lunch @ Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/Plush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">n/c</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC's in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Israel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Asia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

hi carelinwen,
thanks for sharing! The pictures are well-taken
i think the church is beautiful!

hi ebell,
I saw the shoes before..it is not low in my opinion. Got about 3 Inch i think...
It is quite hard to tell from the pic. I realised your solemnization will be in the Zoo...very interesting!

count: my inspriration for my creations come from Heaven above.. and i'm naturally gifted. =p
PM me if u are interested to find out more.

I'll most prob download my pics and load them onto yahoo phots... I'm too pooped!!! Wedding, christmas service, parties... zzzz....

hi all, i am compiling music for wedding but realised i have few eng love songs suitable. any suggestions for what albums or cds to buy? for eng pop love songs

Ash: Ya wanted something abit different.tats y got 2 dinner reception.

Meh and Count: can send me too? I like the red, green and gold but if in March will it be too christmas like and inapt?

I am q loss on the theme colour. Wanted green and white but cos my HM is in the open, there's just too much green so tot add in some pink, shades of pink. Thus main colours pinks ,white and silver. BUt my dinner is in a function room and the theme is safari which is in animal skin colour so my romantic colours not v suitable. Any suggestions?

Carelinwen,
Can share ur pics with me too? My email is [email protected]. PM-ed u last week but think u didn't receive it. Hope to see ur pics esp since u're a Sil bride too! Who is ur designer? Cos i was told tt Heath is leaving and Minda will take over. Wonder how Minda is like...

Ebell dearie, i have no pics yet cos my AD is in Nov next yr. But i think Ribbons may have pics to share of her friend's church deco. Actually, i think pink, white and silver will be very pretty. What do u mean when u say the theme is safari? As in, there are leopard coloured walls with black spots? Cos if tt's the case, pink, white and silver may not go. Do share details of how the function room is like then we can all brainstorm together ;)

Ericia, sorry abt being unable to help. Still not at the stage of compiling music. But i think one good way of starting would be to decide according to genre. For e.g., whether u're more comfortable with songs tt are slightly sappier (e.g. Ronan Keating's "When u say nothing at all") or sth a bit more light-hearted but meaningful. Perhaps u could start with compilations of love songs at HMV's best-seller pop charts and narrow down from there? =)

Mehmeh, thanks for the wonderful suggestion. Look like i'll have to pop down to Arab St one of these weekends to check out the fabrics there. Wah... there seems to be fabrics for CS, ring pillow and everything else there! Hahah. But first, i must find a flower girl and page boy! Intending to ask a colleague's children. Let's hope he agrees ;)

Ebell,
I think i know what ur function room looks like already. It's the Safari Lodge at the zoo is it? Cos i attended a friend's wedding there! I think there is lots of dark wood and i seem to recall that the leopard print did not take up much of the room? She used white and green deco and had a real wedding cake. Quite a quirky design for a wedding cake. It was made by Cheryl Sh*en, u can check it out on Cheryl's website. http://www.cherylsh*en.com/cakes/040619cs01.html
The cake is predominantly white and with flowers, with a similar colour scheme to her deco. Tot this would be useful as a reference, and for u to consider whether you like such a colour scheme ;)

(replace the * with alphabet "u")

Count: the webby cant work leh.

Ya It's the forest lodge. So how did ur gf's wedding go? Anything I should take note of? Did she have her solemization at the Garden too? Dinner what style? HOw's the food?

I agree with white and green but that doesnt suit my Garden wed. I wanted an overall theme so as the blend the bridesmaids dresses and the stationary. Actually I wanted my theme to be along the lines of miracle and nature. Or how abt the lodge just dark pink(close to red for the centre piece) and then silver &amp; white elsewhere e.g. the stage?.

Count: My sis thinking of getting Sil for Bs too. Got any pic of real life brides share with mua cos I helping her to scout.

Here's the web of the lodge http://www.zoo.com.sg/events/forestlodge.htm

Meh : got pic to share??

hi ebell, think the lodge just dark pink or even red and ur silver and white idea is good. after all there so dark, have silver and white would brighten the place and red can blend in and fuse with the deco....

ribbons, i wan see the pics too.. =) n what more details can u offer on ur deco skills? =p ehhe

Hi Mehmeh,
Here's my info for you to update into list.

AD - 14 Oct 06
Dinner - 15 Oct 06
Church - Shalom BPC
Dinner - Shangri-la
Video - Forest Productions

The rest are still sourcing. Will update as soon as....

hi ladies, i am going to hv my HM on a sat and banquet on a sunday. do u think the theme for the 2 days need to be the same? cos my HM will be at trinity theological college chapel and there's alot of greenery so thot i can go for nature theme.but for banquet the deco is more towards lilac.do u think i shd go for the same theme for both or shd i change mychurch deco to suit the banquet. thebanquet deco has eden theme but heard is not v nice. prefer nite to be more dreamy and romantic. and any suggestion what colours gowell with green?

hi Ebell,

I will go source out pix tt wld show the church deco &amp; send at a later time yah? Nothing wrong with those colours.. hahah, wld def look weird if u've got the Christmas lights though. It's the shade of red, green &amp; gold which also makes a difference

I've seen a couple's wedding, though not at the Zoo, which used cream flowers &amp; brown (think chocolate shade) ribbons.. Looked so luscious &amp; rich! Think tt wld suit the green surroundings well &amp; then also fit the safari look in the function rm? Being in the shades of brown, i think green &amp; cream/champagne goes well with safari? But alot also depends on ur lighting?

Hi Count

Oh yes, Arab street has lotsa great finds! From fabrics, embellishments &amp; ribbons.. I got most of my wedding materials fr the shops there.

Hi Whiteangelz,

Will update &amp; post here at a later time

Welcome to this thread!
kao_welcome.gif

Erica: first u got to see what genre of music u like... eg swing jazz, blues, salsa, mandarin pop, etc. For us, we like jazz, so all our songs are from jazz albus lor.

Ebell: red, green and gold didnt look very christmasy on its own. it only looked christmasy cos of the christmas decor in the sanct. On its own, will look very nice. May i suggest u have a green and white theme? Looking at the picture of the lodge, i ca iagine it being filled with white lilies, and many flowers (leaves) in different shades of green. Go for a light green (ivy leaves, orchids). The seat covers are already dark, using a dark green will only make the room darker. U can also use fillers of other colours. light colours and not strong colours like yellow, or purple. So ur main colour is white, green followed by yellow/ purple (to break the colours of white and green up) i can imagine will be very nice.

weddin: any colour goes with green.. =) what colours do u like? Maybe i can suggest something for u..

Hi Whiteangelz *waves* See u here too! =)

Ebell dearie, my fren who held her wedding at the Zoo was not very close to me - she was FH's colleague. But it was quite an informal thing. She walked out of the room at the side and down the aisle, and cut the real wedding cake. It was a wedding tea so the food was mostly finger food. U may want to pay attention to the seating though. Cos there were not enough seats at the back of the room and the young pple left the seats for the older pple. The young pple mainly mingled outside where the buffet lines were set up. Quite nice place just a little hot. But i felt tt it was a nice touch for them to get buggies to send guests directly to the Lodge instead of walking in. Perhaps u could consider tt.

As for deco, i think red/dark pink shd be pretty as well. Esp red, cos its dramatic effect may contrast well with the brown. But to play safe, i think u shd go down, check out the lighting and bring some sample flowers/shades to see how it looks. Cos i only saw green and white deco. And she didn't have the chair covers which add to the safari theme, so the effect may be different. Heh

Btw, i'm getting Jasmine Tiong who will no longer be tied up with Sil after June next yr. As for the other MUA, i think Sil has Gin, Amy, Freddy, Iris and a few others. But i've not worked with them or seen their pictures so very hard to say. Cos most of the brides i know use Jasmine. U can see Jasmine's work at jasminetiong.com Hope this helps! =)

Mehmeh, do send me the pics of church deco if u can too! Thanks dearie!

Ribbons, u seem like a real expert at church deco leh! Wah... I think yellow is pretty for deco in the lodge! It'll prob be a very different look from red. Ebell, think u have to decide btw a softer look using yellow, lilac as opposed to sth more dramatic like scarlet... =)

Sorry for the late reply, christmas is a busy period for me and also I seldom on net at home.
Check yr mails.

Hi count,
Minda was my designer but I gave her my own wedding gown design. I was not satisfied with the EG she did, due to technical problems which I felt she should have known before choosing the design and material. She also did my indoor PS flowers but they were not up to my standard so I cancelled my floral with Sil and got a professional vendor to do it instead. But she is OK to work with, just make sure you feedback more to her what you want.

Hi ebell,
Leaping Lizards is at International Plaza (Tanjong Pagar MRT), near the Burger King. I did a simple shiny silver 3.5" heel one without crystals and it cost about $109. Their crystal add-ons are very expensive, you can actually get yr own add-ons from Arab St or Chinatown and sew it on yrself. But I left mine plain so that can use it more often after wedding.

count: cos i do this free lance. =) A hobby where i can do what i like (i love flowers) and a ministry where i can bless pple with.. Cos i know how cut throat florists can be.. and how they hardsell their stuff to u. I dont have a office/ shop to pay rent for, so i can be very honest in my offerings. If the couples dont want, ok lor. no loss to me. At least i've offered my sincere advice.

ebell: u mean u can dont use those chair covers? my suggestion is.... dont use it!! Looks... eee...May i suggest u use white (esp lilies) as ur main colour. and use a lighter colour as a accompliment. Cos the palm trees in there are of a dark green, so you cannot take too strong colours. Will make whole room very dark. Besides, too dark flowers, cannot be seen against the dark green leaves. If u really wanna use pink, red, take a lighter shade.
Maybe u can liven up the place with helium filled balloons. example: White Pearl coloured, and light yellow pearled balloons. then tie with contrasting ribbons. Eg: White balloons with yellow ribbon, yellow balloon with white ribbons...
I dont really suggest white and silver. I mean, you already have the safari theme all around you, silver doesnt blend in with a safari. It looks weird. U've seen a safari with silver b4? Thats why God didnt create a silver coloured safari/ jungle flower, cos they dont blend well. =) And u cannot create a whole new diff theme cos ur safari theme is too strong, so if u cant beat them join them. Like for the wedding i did recently, the christmas decor was too strong and diff from the original colour theme (white and purple) so we changed to red and gold and blended in with the decor.. so much nicer..

weddin: i dont think u need to have two diff themes.. since both diff event.. if both are same day, same venue, maybe u will need to have the same.. i think its fine to have two diff themes.

hi ribbons,
wow..that's really your gift!
heh...any ideas what color of flowers/ribbons would go well with a black car? I like a classy look. I havent decide on the color theme for the church deco yet.

Hi carelinwen

Pls share ur pixs with me..

Hi ribbons

Pls share the pixs of the church deco u did for ur fren.. ahem.. i havnt select a florist for my HM ley.. comin soon in April .. ahh.. time is flying so fast.. abit jittery liao le..

Ribbons,
How much do u charge for ur services? Sounds very very interesting to me. Would love to get u to do up my church but too bad must wait and check with the other BTB on the same day. Seems tt she would like to settle these things later i think, and we haven't touched base yet. Do upload the photos of the christmas theme deco when u're free. Would love to take a peek at ur works! =)

Carelinwen, thanks for sharing ur pics! Ur church is so pretty! And ur make up too! I like the fact tt ur church is mostly white cos it makes the place very bright and cheery, and it's very easy to coordinate the colours and a beautiful church deco. Can tell tt all went fantastically well on ur AD! =)

Thanks for the heads-up on Minda. I shall bear them in mind. Cos i have a fairly definite idea of what i want for my WG, but not for my EG. Shall do my homework before meeting her... Quite concerned abt flowers though. Cos i already know what type of bouquet i want. Shall ask her if she can do it, or else have to source for alternative florists...

hee same here.. ribbons can show me some pics of ur work? my church most probably will be fcbc.. super green and big... ahh!

count, yah i think white churches easiest to deco cos can use any colour =)

i am overwhelmed by the amt of msgs...

I can group email u guys.. dont wanna be banned by CL. Skarly kena accused of advertising my services here.. only paying advertisers are allowed too.. Give me a little time k. i promise by this week i will upload and arrange all my photos (including other kinds of decor and accesories) and email u guys with the details and the link. k? And tell u what to look out for if u are engagin pro florist. (As i said, whether u engage me or not, doesnt harm me much. It just hurts me to see how many pple (esp sisters and bros in christ) get killed by florsit and their cut throat prices. If can, i'll tell u guys how to cut corners.Will take down ur email adds now.
or if u girls cannot wait till i send my email, u can email me [email protected]

Weddin: most colours go with green. Havent seen a flower that looks yucky with green leaves. =)

weddin: if u wanna use the colours u and hubby like, maybe pink roses, blue/ purple hydrengas and white fillers.
Not many blue flowers available though.
hm.... white pink and blue.... i cant think of arrangements now that can accomodate those 3 colours. Cos pink and blue are strog domineering colours... i will think about it and get back to u k.. i promise.

hi count,

i still haven't sorted out my pix yet.. But for u &amp; ebell i've posted some pix, below, of the wedding deco i did for a fren at her church wedding on Boxing Day. Also have some pix of the car deco

337675.jpg
337676.jpg

337677.jpg
337678.jpg
337679.jpg

Hi Ashlady,

I dun think i'm as gifted as Ribbons, but i tried Grace's car deco against my black car. I think gold ribbons look good. Prob white or red flowers wld outstanding too! Def have greens too..

hi mehmeh,
ya..i was wondering did u have a black car for your wedding day? or was it dark maroon? heh...
I love the car deco u did! Very elegant...maybe instead of white flowers i can have lilac? hmm..heh..anyway it's too early to say now. I also dunno what kind of car ribbons the florist will give for the car doors. I hope it's not those "plastic" ribbons..keke.
Hey, I also love the sashes at the pews... U did a wonderful job!

hi ashlady,

I didn't have a black merc for the wedding.. Esther's dad's car was a very dark shade of purple. heehee..

If u're using against a black car, most colours wld work! Lilac wld be quite nice. But best is to see the actual product &amp; match against a black closest to the colour of the car. Though early, i think it's still gd to get the momentum going

Usually the middle range BSs with give the plastic ribbons &amp; tulle. Some do it tastefully, while others, u can figure it out lah.. Heheh, i think u can request for satin ribbons to be used. For grace's we used her pew deco leftovers, pink &amp; gold organza.. She bought the materials herself!

Thanks for the compliments.. I cld def help u at urs
heehee.. Cldn't have done the pews all by myself, had Corrine &amp; Esther to help me too. Grace's church deco used fresh pink &amp; white eustosmas which we ordered in bulk fr Far East Floral..

I am a newbie. Just started "active" researching for my ROM (March 06) and my Church and customary (either Sep or Dec 06, not confirmed yet
kao_embarrassed.gif
).

Can anyone pls share with me how to go about planning n getting things done? Any help in any areas is greatly appreciated. The only thing I got done is signing a package with Bridal Studio (which I did just yesterday, haha)

Hi MehMeh,
I've seen your postings around in many other discussions. Wow, u seem v wise n everyone is coming to you for gd advice. I also just started with my preps -there a gadzillion n one things on my list not done (duno where to start n etc) and I think I don't even have a complete list yet. Can u pls share your schedule with me for reference?

My email addy is [email protected] Cheers!

Mehmeh dear,
The flowers are lovely! Love the ribbons that were tied at each pew along the aisle and the colour combi. I noticed u had topiaries for the front pews? Does tt cost a lot? Cos some florists said tt topiaries require more flowers and will cost more =)

Btw, i'm quite blur abt this after seeing all the wonderful floral deco u all do. Since u girls do the deco, does tt mean tt u all simply buy the flowers from the florists? What does it mean when we engage the florist to deco our church? Will they provide flowers and impose additional charges for tying the flowers to the pews and adding ribbons etc or what? Sorry ah, blur me... Sheesh

Am amazed by the fact tt u girls are so talented. I mean, u girls are great at singing, floral deco, DIY ring pillows. Wah. Stunned!

hi mehmeh,
heh..the organza sashes look good too! heh...i shall slowly let my imagination runs it course. keke..Thanks in advance for offering your help!

hi mehmeh...

just wanna share that my album is in the making now and on hand i have 3 pcs of my photo that I have choose...it is really lovely....

wanted to email but i think i lost your email as I am clearing my mailbox....mind giving to me again?

BTW, you have any florist to recommend for church deco?

Hi YY,
Can I have your email address pls? I noticed you are from Wesley Methodist.. Me too! Need to ask u how to go about arranging for Sanctuary hall for wedding n stuff. Great thanks in advance...

Count: sorry to say this, but i feel church florists also charge alot lor..
Pro florist will quote u the price for pew flowers and ribbons, but if u want the pew runner, may or may not be extra cost.

hey, i dont think i have time this week to post and rearrange my photos, so i'll let u girls see this link first. Sorry, but when viewing these photos, i realise these 3 belong to the same theme. i have other themes, just happen that these three that i posted are the same.

For the car decor one, sorry i dont have a pic of the car ribbons on the car now. Its in my home pc. will upload soon too.

And sorry if these pics dont look as pro as what u may have already seen. these pics taken by me. God didnt give me the gift of photography. =p but u get the idea lah..

Heres the link:
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/fla_wer/album?.dir=b880&amp;.src=ph&amp;store=&amp;prodid=&amp;.done=http%3a//sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/fla_wer/my_photos

hi count,

i am oso searching for florist for pew deco only. They charge $10 to $15 per pew with fresh flowers. and deco with ribbon is cheaper.

I will not be doing the deco myself and will be getting florist to deco the pew for me.

Hi YY,
Thanks for responding.

AD depends on the date I can secure with the church's for usage of sanctuary.

I will not be having wedding banquet. Just ROM on May 06 then church n customary on the same day. Hope to have customary n church (AD) around September 2006.

Any guidance how I go about arranging with our church? I called up to ask, the next marriage prep class only starts next yr Mar 06....

my email addy: [email protected]

hi rachel,

think you can register with church first by submitting a form. Can get the form from the information counter. Only when you have registered with church then can attend the class.

Church wedding only on Saturday and they have 3 time slot, 11am; 2pm &amp; 4pm.

I think what you can do now is just submit the form to church and then call up church in a week or two after submission to check if the pastor you have placed in as 1st choice is it ok with your timing....after doing all...WAIT till the marriage prepration class ad then register for that.

for MPC, got ad on bulletin must act fast cos is quite popular....

Have you got your BS?? Sorri i onli visit this thread once in a while so not too updated of your details.

hi ribbon,
web page?? where?? neber share with me.....

BTW I've replie your email.

Hi all brides..

Wow.. haven't been in here for ages.. hee.. think I only recognise a few gals like mehmeh?

Hee....my wedding's over just last week.. am certainly glad I made it over 2 days.. and could enjoy myself thoroughly during the banquet. Lots to share... will try to organise my stuff first..

God has blessed us with lots of things... and both the church and dinner has gone on superbly well... will wait for all my pics before sharing it here yah :D

Hee.. realised this has become more like a deco thread hehe...

Hi YY,
Thanks for sharing the info.
Called the church and now my FH is on his way to church to pick up the application form. Hee Hee, quite glad that he is so ON abt it.

Yah, got my BS. That's the only thing I've accomplished so far
kao_love.gif

hi Rachel,
which BS are u with? i think it's time to start scouting for banquet venues if u r having dinner...that'll take quite a while