Christian Brides

Ericia,
I think most caterers charge for rental of chairs. Those which are more flexible may provide cocktail tables. As ebell and ribbons say, it really depends on the type of affair u want. But so far, the church receptions i've gone to are pretty standard. Pple stand, and there may be a couple of cocktail tables ard for pple to eat. There may be some benches in the church which the older pple may sit on. And in terms of presentation, most of them have used the std metal tray and skirting with disposable cutlery. Nothing too fancy. That's y i'm still considering whether to get something a bit more grand or go for the norm. How much is ur budget for the reception?

Cos FH says tt if presentation of the food is fantastic, pple will have higher expectations and are more likely to criticise the food if it doesn't taste as good. Don't know abt this though. What do u girls think? What is the average budget for a tea reception?

hi all, yeh i was thinking of sth slightly more formal than the standing reception type. cos i am not doing tea reception, i am doing a buffet meal hence i thot might be more comfy for guests. looking at budget of not more than 30 bucks per pax.

hmm maybe i can have normal tables and chairs like what ebell says without fancy table cloth and chair covers etc.... i just wanted sth more comfy for e guests... anyone got any contacts for any contractors for such stuff?

hi, can i check with u ladies for preparation of PS, what do we need to do? need to go to salon for haircut and hair dye before that? or usu the MUA will dye for us?

Ebell: I like how u used the term 'national day type'.. haha! If to save cost and getthose national day or ge tai contractors, i rather have a standing affair with cocktail tables around. more classy..
But Erica, how big is ur reception area and how many guest do u have? Must consider that..

Count: I think i was the one who posted about elsie's kitchen. I've called and cotacted them many many times, but never got down to actually booking them. Cos i am so turned off (and sometimes pissed off) by their service i have never gotten down to the booking stage.

The boss is my ex tuition teacher's wife, so i thought i give face lah.. So time after time that they piss me off, i tell myself to give them aother chance, but they always screw up the chance by giving me bad customer service, bad attitude and crappy answers. I'm not those kind that is very very fussy and particular about customer service, but they really tick me off.

Erica: depends on ur MUA. Sometimes they may feel u look good with long hair/ short hair..etc. So ask ur MUA what style she's going to do for u. My studio pple only told me to wash hair and the rest they settle. No cutting i think. but they said if i require a haircut, the lady bosses son's hair salon is just across the road. haah..

since we're on PS, how many pairs of shoes do u ladies bring for PS? i always have this idea that white wedding gown shoes cannnot go with evening gown.. does that mean i bring more shoes?

Hey Ericia,
So far my friends told me tt their MUA will recommend a salon to them where they will get their hair coloured and cut. Not sure what else must be done though =)

Btw, as for simple chairs and tables, i think most caterers do rent them out at a fee. U shd ask the caterer for such costs when asking for their proposals. Better than sourcing for a separate contractor for food and chairs. May be very troublesome

Wah Ribbons, EK sounds really bad. Saw in the EK thread tt their customer service is pretty bad. But Mehmeh seemed to have no problems liaising with them. Hmmm... Maybe they are getting arrogant cos govt bodies use their services? But even then, it's too much to actually piss the customer off! So which caterer are u considering now?

hi ericia

during my sourcing of MUA, i checked with them on this topic.. their reply was pretty consistent... during the trial, they will tell you, the hair style you are going to don for the PS and prob actual day.. then they should give you specific instructions like the length of fringe that is required, the color that you should avoid, when you should cut, color, etc.

some of them, like wat count said, will reco you a salon.. but you are free to go to your regular stylist.. but you need to let him/her know the requirements of the MUA.. =)

ribbons

you can bring as many pairs as you want for PS.. other than shoes, you can bring all sorts of props too..

ideally you should have one for WG, one for EG.. but some pple will buy the diamante type and used them for both WG and EG... but if you are going outdoor shoot, good to have your walking shoes along too

can bring my teva sandals for outdoor?? HEEE...

Count: like u say, they are getting hao lian lah.. NCSS also uses them..

havent decided on caterers yet. I'm thinking of catering a high tea kind of menu. Cos service starts at 1230-1, should end about 2- 230. Pple would have taken their lunch before that and will be too early for early dinner..so thought of high tea lor.. i dont wanna spend so much on catering. i dont see the need. Nice food can liao. no need 'branded' or award winning food.

hi ericia, yup i think if u are only doing the buffet that it would be cool to have a sit down thingy.. think 30 per pax should be enough.. just that space constraint at church must be considered... as for me i'm thinking of having my buffet at a nearby restaurant but perhaps standing affair cos i think my church cant hold so many ppl at the eating location..

hi ribbons! dun worry =) the first time i went to my BS and try i also din like any gowns.. when i went again to see the designer it was much much better.
ya high tea good also.. think mine prob high tea..

ebell, u could try looking through psalms.. or u could look behind those study bible and check the index for the word faithfulness..
maybe psalm 100? hmm...

Ebell: or maybe verses that talk about God's love "His love endures forever"....

Tulipz: Mine is OTR leh.. not MTM. Was urs OTR or MTM?

oo i see.... mine was MTM.. but hor when i met the designer, he knew more of the gowns he had so i actually tried some that were nice enough already! but since mine was MTM so just do one for myself lor...

yup u print it on the cards.. for church wedding.. normaly dinner dun have the verse..

ebell: u can print anything u want on ur wedding cards.. verses are fine. POems that are special to the both of u also can. Quotes too..

hi nicole,
I think it is alright to invite as long as they dont mind going. After all, they have a choice whether they want to attend the church wedding or not.

Hi Nicole
Actually i think it is all right. As Ashlady says, the ball is in their court whether they wish to come. Although i would ensure that the caterer is halal and tell my friends. Ensures tt they can have food, chat and mingle as well =)

Nicole: if u are close enough to them to invite to ur wedding, they should be close enough to attend ur wedding.
I have a good friend from Poly that i'll be inviting to my reception. shes also my only Muslim friend that i am going to invite to dinner too. Of course i asked her in advance lah, if she is comfortable to come. She said "SURE!" She'll be working in Sydney at the time of my AD but she will make an effort to fly back down to SG to attend.
So its not race/ religion that counts when u invite, its the relationship u two have that counts.

I'm back fr my 2nd HM at Perth.. Feels gd to be home but i'm dreading to start work too

hi Count,

yeah i had pretty gd service & food fr EK. Most of the needs were communicated via email & they were prompt in getting back on our requests & verifications. Guess if u catch someone on a bad day, u might just get it bad. Well, having said tt, i guess their svc might just be inconsistent

hi Nicole

Yupz, it's perfectly fine to invite Muslims to the church. The ball is indeed in their court to RSVP & honour ur wedding. My org has lotsa Muslims & some who were more comfy turned up. Mainly those who did were closer to me

hi Ebell,

Hahha, to print or not to print the verse is entirely up to u. It's ur invite design
heehee!

I think when it comes to the verse, u cld speak to ur Pastor abt it if there really is a problem in finding the right one. Many couples take theirs fr Corinthians & Ephesians. U cld consider a verse not just for the wedding in itself, but abt marriage. Ask ur CGL for advice too?

hi Ribbons,

If u're getting white covered-toe heels for the WG, and ur EG is dark in colour, those heels def wun go. Better to get a silver pair which will be more versatile to match most EG colours

I rem u not being the most comfy in heels, so u might want to bring comfy footwear when u go for ur OD PS.

Read ur post abt being confused with the abbr. HM can be used interchangeably for both Holy Matrimony & Honeymoon
For me, as mentioned by Ashlady, it's the latter.. hahah

hi Ericia,

I think with ur budget, there wld be many gd caterers, food & set-up, for u to select tt u wld be spoilt for choice. U cld consider Lavish, Purple Sage & Angeli. I liked Lavish & Angeli for the fact tt they were willing to discuss via email on customising the menu according to my budget.

Rasel is kinda controversial. The sales person was pushy, tea recep i tried at a frens wedding wasn't gd at all (cold food & didn't look appetizing) BUT, at their roadshow with Graceful Image, their food was gd! Esp the Yakitori & Lagsane

U're still ahead of time, but do continue to source for the caterer. Prob can confirm the caterer 1-3 mths to the wedding itself.

Hey u're the star of the day, dun worry abt how to handle the buffet after it ends. U shd assign someone to be the IC of the buffet, to pay the cheque balance & to ensure tt the food arrives on time, deco is done up properly & confirm the time for the guys to clear up. It's not ur job tt day to worry abt clearing up yah?

now I am in san fran on our honeymoon.. will be flying off to lasvegas tomorrow.. now is 4 am in the morning.. cant sleep.. our wedding was on 17 dec.. we stayed 2 nights in conrad, depart immediately after checkout… will be back on 12 Jan..

Haven’t got the time to go thr the posts yet.. but just to share my wedding is wonderful.. I couldn’t have ask for anything more.. everything happened so fast and now waiting for all the photos to come in..

It was really a beautiful wedding.. we recover the banquet cost (which was very unexpected cos we top up the dishes).. but cos we got the live band, decors, pics top etc… the irrecoverable cost are approx 30k.. we really thank God for the wonderful day.. the weather in the afternoon was perfect.. our chapel was non aircon but it was so windy.. the guest were not hot at all.. the attendance for the dinner was good.. we have less than 2% no show and we were touched that all of our guests stayed throughout.. we opened the door at 8:10pm and the dinner ends around 11:15pm.. all of them stayed through the last dishes.. at first we want a dessert buffet. But luckily we didn’t cos it will be really late..

Our food was good.. we didn’t have table to table photos.. but we went around mingling with the guests.. and all the comments were good.. we had suckling pig and lobster salad, ginseng chicken soup, cod fish, xo prawns with asparagus, abalone with veg, chicken, rice, mango pureer with fruits..

And guess what.. my hubby sang my fav song to me.. acapalla type.. for the first walk in.. as a surprise item… i never expect him to do that cos he say he wont sing.. but there he was.. walking from the other door with the mic in his hands.. at first I didn’t know he was singing.. tot it is my live band music.. till I join him at the walkway..

And for our second walkin.. we did a foxtrot.. we got a small dance floor.. so we did a foxtrot.. not big enough for a proper waltz

We got secret garden to do the décor.. and our guests are asking whether they can bring back the lovely arrangements.. the band is perfect.. just a pity.. that we were always moving around that we don’t have time to sit and listen to it.. we also got a lot of enquiries for the band.. it was a 4 piece jazz band + 1 female vocalist..

My planner blessed us with a real 3 tier cake and a guest book.. we initially want to get the polariod cam but till the day before the wedding we couldn’t find enough films.. then we don’t want the Conrad scroll.. so she quickly got one of her handmade guest book… it was beautiful.. we were very touched by her gesture..

I got to wear all my gowns for the wedding.. my church wedding ends around 4 plus.. by the time we checkin.. it was too late.. suppose to have tea ceremony.. but my in laws felt it was too rush so we postpone it.. and we didn’t got the time to freshen up.. i changed into my personal pink gown I tailored to wear for my cruise.. we took a few pics around Conrad.. then xiaohui, my mua arrives… I remove makeup and my hubby went to cocktail.. that was around 6:30.. I tot why he left so early.. now I knew.. he went there to do his practice singing

I got someone to touch up my makeup for the second walk in.. and restyle the hair.. I wore the red cheongsum for the dance.. cos the other evening gown was too heavy to dance in.. just before sending off.. i manage to change to the maroon evening gown..

We really thank God for our wedding.. everything was in accordance to plan.. it was really stressful before that day.. I slept at 3am on that day and woke up at 6am.. xiaohui was very good too.. and my friend lend us jewellery to wear with the gowns.. I only use the sophia pearl chokers for the church ceremony..

One thing that didn’t turn up well is kuang our photographer was sick.. he manage to stay for the church ceremony.. and we got ken for dinner.. well.. we hope ken is equally good as kuang.. cos our table arrangements were real beautiful.. our planner got everything beautifully executed.. from the menu cards to the way the napkin was tied..

Before that day.. i was so stressed up. We were quarrelling practically every other day.. so much so that we nearly cancel the wedding.. we tot we overdid it.. too ambitious.. but now I made my hubby recap the details with me everyday.. really love our wedding.. he cried during the church ceremony.. I was abt the shed tears too until I remember my makeup.. my mom cried too..

Mehmeh, u're back! How was ur 2nd honeymoon? U chose a great time to go on holiday cos when u come back, it's Christmas and everyone is in the holiday mood. Office will be less stressed and less work hopefully. Hee. So did u buy lots of things, or just travel ard?

EK's food has received great reviews from my friends. Will prob arrange to meet them and see if i manage to catch them on a good day =)

Ggjj, great news to hear of God's rich blessings on ur wedding day. Yes, look forward to u sharing ur pics with us. Have an enjoyable and safe honeymoon!

Welcome back MehMeh! Glad u enjoyed ur 'HM'.. hee.. Anyway, me itend to get a few shoes lah. I am not a very particular person, but i dont like it when my apparal doesnt match. Eg diff coloured shoes from dress.. and i already planned to get silver or champagne gold shoes.. not those covered ones though, though they are lovely but my feet long, if wear those, feet even longer.

ggjj: I'm so happy for you that u had a beautiful wedding! I hope and pray that our AD will turn out as beuatiful as urs! (minus the sick photographer part..)Have a good HM! (see lah mehmeh, now i start abusing the abbr 'HM'.. hee)

hihi ggjj

Sounds like u had a tremendously memorable wedding! God has indeed blessed u richly with ur HB & wedding planner.. The way u've worded ur entire wedding, makes me so eager to share ur joy thru the AD pix.

Have a smashing HM in US!

Hi Count

Gd to hear tt u've got other sources of reviews on EK's food. Maybe u shd find out which menu they took up? I took the most basic tea menu at $5 for 9 items + 2 drinks. This is used mainly for seminars & the likes, but i requested for use at my wedding. So this not being a wedding menu, there weren't any service staff nor tt long table which most bride & groom & their families are to be seated. Fine by me for both being absent, i think ppl can self-serve & i wanted to mingle ard with my guests

And a plus point, i negotiated for silk floral deco thrown in & 2 other sets of skirting & linen for the guest recep tables. They gave with no questions asked. Food & service fr EK was great as i had experienced. hahah, we never even met up!

Hi ribbons

Of coz it wld be lovely to match the shoe & apparel colour. If the colour of ur EG make it difficult to find shoes in tt colour, look at the details of the EG (embroidery, lace appliques, beading & sequins) & pick out the colour which is most used on the EG & find shoes in tt colour. It will still look complete

Hahha, i do agree, covered toes will def make ones feet look longer.. What's ur shoe size?

See tt u've learnt to use some abbr yah? heheh! Def enjoyed the cool weather in Perth & the experience of a different culture

mehmeh: me feet big but not that big.. hee. dare not type out shoe size.. but those white, covered shoes are really lovely.. go very well with WG..
Where did u go for ur first HM?

hi Ribbons,

hahah, u're so funny.. Big feet but not tt big ah? Anyway i do have frens who dun have big feet, just too wide, so face lotsa probs with shoes too

I went KL for a 3D HM.. couldn't help it, work constraints
Anyway my hols are available to me only in Dec, so it's better too, cld go for a longer trip

Hi ggii,

congrats! Im going to have my wedding at conrad too. Its really good to hear that u had a good experience cos i keep on hearing reviews that the food at conrad is usually served cold. quite worried about tat. whos is your coordinator?
I like secret garden too, but they cant do it for me for my wedding as its near valentine.

Hi Ribbons,
I think covered shoes for WG is nicer and strappy heels that are more elaborate has hte more red carpet look..kekeke.

Hi Count,
I also have not chosen a caterer yet. Ithink must pray to catch everyone on a good day.

Have you got a florist. This not done yet.

Has anyone got any comments about works from greenpoint or other florist?

anyway.. Just want to wish all fellow Christian Brides a Blessed CHRISTMAS!! Remembering that Christ is the reason for the season... Happy Holidays!

kao_babydust.gif

hi ggii,
Great to hear that your wedding turned out beautiful...Indeed God is good & His faithfulness is everlasting!

hi mehmeh,
Heh...how was your perth trip? Must be very romantic..keke...

Hi ggjj,
Congrats! Enjoy your HM!!

Hi mehmeh,
Saw yr post on the ballot thread, was hoping to be neighbours with you... But nevermind, like what ashlady said, God is good, a more suitable one will come to you and D. All the best in yr search!

mehmeh: my feet are wide lah. And have tried on those shoes before, although its my size but pinch till very pain lah! and that was only in the shoe shop, whatmore for AD..

thanks n/c.. Blessed CHristmas to all you Christian Brides too!

hi Ashlady,

heheh, wun dare say it's extremely romantic. Considering u know how D is like yah? hahah.. But we did get to watch alot of movies, off the TV, coz Perth is quite a laid back city, so by 5pm 99% of shops & all other stuff including eateries are closed. So we wld head back earlier to eat take-outs & watch movies

Hi Carelinwen,

Yah, was also hoping to get a flat in TPY. But multiple reasons for not getting: We wun very satisfied tt it's going to be at 90sqm for tt price, units left were low floors or 75sqm.

Yupz, God is def good & my HB's ex-churchmate is a housing agent, so she can give guidance on how to select a gd flat & she can keep a lookout instead of us having to do so

Hi Ribbons,

Oops, wide feet ah? New shoes will usually bite, need to season it.. Waxing with candles, body lotions & getting the shoe shop to expand the shoe 1st wld help. Hope u find ur rite shoes soon

hi mehmeh,
Heh...anyway, sitting at the sofa, eating take-outs & watching movies can also be romantic in a sense..keke... just simply being together without the hassle & bussle of life.

Did i tell u we've finally booked M hotel? yupz...
Oh, there's some boo-boos regarding church booking. Apparently they think it's still 23rd sept even after we confirmed twice that it's 30th. Sigh...must wait until the person returns from leave to triple confirm! gosh...

Ribbon: I oso sourcing for shoes. My designer ask me to get silver and ask me to try to invest in a nice one cos one my of EG is a short dress.

Actually URS got silver ones with gems, not bad cos 60+(30% discount) but my feet oso v wide and fat, got flesh spillin out of the straps...sian man, feet cannot lose weight one...now I hunting for the one that Fann Wog wore for Star Awards but in silver...if u see any gd ones let mua know...and hor...I cant wear those thin heels cos got balancing problem.
Anyone got gd shoe place to intro??

hi Ashlady,

haha, not on sofa lah.. Unfortunately this hotel wasn't the suite kind, but we did snuggle up in bed though.. haha

I was quite sure u wld get M hotel, despite the coordinator having forgotten WB & u.. hahah, small issue k? Better triple confirm the church booking, but i think shd be fine by Faith!

Hi Ebell,

U can try Novo (Taka, Suntec, Marina Sq & Great World). They have pretty nice heels, abt 3" high & they are in silver. Def quite formal with ribbons & diamantes..

Walking Culture (Millenia & Harbour Front) also have fairly formal silver heels which are with diamantes too.

There's always the good, old faithful Tangs

hi mehmeh, actually l saw that pair at Novo before...I love the diamantes & ribbons..but too bad if worn with wedding gowns, the lovely features would be covered. The shoes at Aldo are like super high & the heels are super thin...keke..

hi ebell,
I think that pair would be very lovely with a short dress!

Hi Ebell,

Think the novo pair looks good and because the heels are alittle wider and flater, its easier to walk. I saw a few nice pairs at Also, but liek what you say, its all like stilettos. My feet also wide and flashy type.
Hue at Scotts have nice WG shoes too.

Hi Ashlady,

heheh, nice hor? But yupz, u're right, the pretty features will be concealed by the gown, but sometimes the PG wld take a shot at the pair of heels, so can still consider

Aldo have very high stilletoes.. Not advised unless u're used to 4" heels..

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 23 Nov 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piepie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PrintWorz</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">flower1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Grace Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lunch @ Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/Plush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">n/c</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC's in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Israel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Asia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

Anyone's details i shd update?

Hi mehmeh,
I finally got some of my photos up on a multiply site, only actual day as upload limit reach liao, waiting for next month so can upload the PS photos. Do you want me to invite you directly thru multipy or PM me your email and I will send you the link? I still fumbling with the functions on the website.

Anyone interested, pls PM me your email.

Hi ebell,
I got short feet but they are super wide. So I usually am in trainers or slippers. I cannot fit comfortably into most shoes in shops, if fit my width then the length too loose and my feet will slip ard and if fit length, then width too tight get blisters. I manage to fit into a size 5 white strappy shoe from URS and for my EG I custom-made a silver shoe at Leaping Lizard. My sole size was 4 and straps lenght were about those fitting a normal size 5.5, the heel base and height can choose so I took one that is wide and about 3.5".

Hey carelinwen,
I have the same problem too! I have fat feet. Sob sob. And have low tolerance for high heels. Must start shoe hunting already...

Mehmeh,
The pictures of the shoes are so pretty! But pity tt they're too high. Cannot wear =(

Meh: I change my AD liao... 11 March@ Zoo (HM and Dinner). 13th March (2nd Dinner) @ Mariott.

Careline: Where is leaping lizard? Custom made is it v ex? How much did u pay for urs? How to go abt it? I wanna c ur [email protected]

Ashlady: I oso think nice with shortdress but that one is 3 inch meh? Looks v low leh...fr the pic lah.

Novo is the one next tp pharmacy isit?..

Angelala: Ur wed and mine exactly 1 mth away...ooo getting excited...gege
...U almost ready yet?

hi all... BLESSED CHRISTMAS!!!

ebell: i am actually looking to buy cheapo heels, cos i dont usually wear heels, so i dont see myself wearing my wedding heels that often.. Anyway, will see lah. My AD so far away..

Really tired now, just came back from doing a friends church decor.Red, gold and green theme, to match christmas decor.. very tired...

Hi Carelinwen!

Oooh, i wanna see, but shan't post my ID here. Can email an invite to me? [email protected]

Nvm, the mth's coming to an end, so u can soon upload more!

Hi Count,

Oh u dun take 3" heels ah? ooops... Actually they are quite manageable, but better stick to comfort man.. Then u shd try Walking Culture, they have 2" ones which are quite elaborate too

Hi Ebell,

Will update ur details &amp; hang on if there are other new updates before i post here

In my earlier post, posted on Thursday, December 22, 2005 - 11:41 pm, i listed 4 outlets where Novo can be found. I dun rem any being next to a Pharmacy leh.. Hmm
Taka &amp; Suntec (Next to Mango)
Marina Sq (next to Lee Hwa, near Andersen's Ice cream parlour)
Great World (can't quite rem)

Hihi Ribbons,

Blessed <font color="ff0000">Christ</font><font color="119911">mas</font> to u too!

Blessed Christmas to all gals here. ANd a wonderful year ahead!

Ribbons, do share with me the pictures after they're out. Would love to look at the red, green and gold decor.

Where did u all get ideas for church decor? Are there any good websites or magazines? Just realised tt there are so many things to be done - have to DIY ring pillow, flower girl basket, get flower girl dress etc... Argh. If any of u have good references and contacts, do share k? Starting to fret already! Would rather finish what i can now, but can only do research cos i must coordinate decor with the other bride on tt day... =)

Mehmeh, thanks for the suggestion. Will go down and look at shoes soon. My gown designing starts just before CNY, so quite excited already. Must control diet... Working is bad for my weight cos i keep snacking in order to avoid falling asleep!