Christian Brides

Hey JS, ur photos are really pretty! Lucky u to have an outdoor wedding! Loved the flowers, ambience and food. Too bad my relatives prefer a sit-down traditional dinner

PiePie, Kat and n/c
Need ur help. Could I ask u girls for TTC's contact? Cos the person in charge, Kenneth, seems to be uncontactable. May need to look for alternative venues cos it seems like the church may not be available on my date... Sigh. Really hope the church is available and it is just a misunderstanding, but tot tt i would check other venues out just to play safe. Any idea how much the rental and catering charges are like, as well as how far we must book in advance? Advice is much appreciated... TIA! =)

I am in the midst on choosing my videographer. I wanted to have an express highlights of the gatecrash and church service for the banquet. The videographer say he would not have the time as he needs at least 5 hours interval. Do you all know of any videographer which can do both?

hi count,

i have the contact no.. cos i m holding my HM at Trinity Theological College ...

the contact person is Jenise, 67613607.. hope it's available on the date u want.. ;)

hi angelala,

My sis didn't have church, so her VG managed to do up for her the gate-crashing session. I think ur VG's quite right, tt he prob needs time to do up between the church service & banquet..

Hope the other gers wld be able to assist u on this..

Hi angelala,

What you can do is to do the church with the gatecrashing in the morning. That'll give your videographer ample time to do the highlights.

hi, i am considering also if to do tea ceremony with gatecrashing and all in the morning plus also church wedding in morning. dunno if have enuf time to squeeze all these in morning? anyone has done that b4? any comments?

thanks n/c. will try to call and check. sad cos it seems that the pastors are on retreat during my AD next yr, and they may not allow us to use PLMC!

n/c, can i ask which pastor u asked to do the HM for u? Did u know the pastor before that? How did u get his contact? Thanks dear... =)

hi skye was scanning through the threads when i realised you will be going to melb by austrian air!

i flew back on austrian air from melb coz i missed my mom so much during my honeymoon i brawled my eyes out and scared my hubby! he had no choice but to fly us back coz sq refused to reschedule our flight!

my experience on austrian air was a very interesting one! =) the flight stewardesses were like from hitler's youth camp! very stern very no nonsense.

food was very very very good! i enjoyed it very much! =)

oh yea... speaking of photographer... i wont recommend mine... nothing extraordinary but yet cost a bomb... that's also one reason why i'm not uploading them. dont see a point hahahah... but it's alright la. =) i'm so sick of seeing the photos already. hahahaha. =)

alright... chat again. take care girls and happy preparing for your big day!

oh sorry. one last post. i think there is something about geocities... they only allow a certain amount of data to be transferred out.. .meaning if too many ppl load it at one time you will be given an error message... =)

do try again later if you cant the first time...

hi c1980 and mehmeh,
thanks.. i got one pair of covered shoes over the weekend.. just went to essex walk and grab one design.. cos not enough time as mine was mtm.. wish i got more time to shop for the wedding shoes... my gown is very long.. but tot of getting a covered one.. think it looks more formal..

hi angelala,
was exploring that too.. but gave up.. u can consider getting 2 videographers.. so one can do editing after the church service and one can continue to tape footage.. u can then show ur express highlights during the second walkin.. so there is more time to do editing.. u can try fabian.. he is well known for his express highlights..

hi sl,
thanks for ur link.. will check once i got the time..

SL, i enjoyed ur photos and write-up. It was really fun and interesting! 70 tables of guests must have been a real hassle to organise. Ur friends must have done a great job as ushers and receptionists... =)

Angelala, who is solemnising ur wedding next yr? Cos PLMC's pastor in charge is changing right? Will u be the only bride on that day using PLMC? Lucky u get to use PLMC. Would love to use the place too!

Btw, maybe u could try the usual videographers such as Wedding Paparazzi or Bugs Media? Not too sure tho cos we don't intend to get a VG...

Really need prayer support. Very sad tt we may not be able to use PLMC. Always dreamed of getting married there but the pastors' retreat and change in pastor is causing a real problem... Sigh

Btw SL, can i ask what exercises u did to tone ur arms? Ur upper arms are really really slender! Did u go to the gym or diet? With abt a yr to go, i really need to embark on a proper fitness regime! =)

hi count, i think you might be right about the pastors being away. i am not sure whether they will be able to open for wedding bookings. they might? i really not sure.

hi count
I'm also booking PLMC for my wedding next yr. I am told that the booking is closed until next calender year. i dont think they allow for any booking of next yr for now right?

hi skye
received with thanks! your gown is very unique! Is it going to be your AD gown? I'm contemplating an off-shoulder gown..but seems like most brides nowadays wear bustiers. heh..

Hi c1980 and mehmeh,
Thanks. I ask about the GST cos axxa in previous quotes to my mum did not mention it, they at first say envelopes are 10c each then later suddenly say no stock and they have to get from other supplier so go up to 20c each. I let that past then later they say have to charge GST. So in the end cost for cards went up by a bit.

But it is still worth it, I'm very happy and proud of my mum who did the designs. Ehh my FH is at reservist so when he comes back I will take picture and post here. Heh heh.. me techno gadget idiot!

Hi ggjj,
2 videographers!! I am not even getting one, no $$. Borrowing good videocams and getting friend and cousin to help. Then my FH will do the editing himself. Lucky our wedding spilt into 2 days so got some time. But if minimal effects should be able to finish in 2-3 hours.

Hi SL,
Managed to access your link for a look. I like your dinner hairdo and your gown.

Hi Count

As i m from new creation church, so the pastor doin HM for me is fr new creation too.. it w be pastor matthews..

cos new creation has no chapel for us to hold weddings, so we r to go out & book a chapel of our choice lor.. thus i select TTC, cos it's air cond, w stained glass & nice pews.. hehe..

Hi SL

Love ur gown... i saw it on the ads of emmanuel b .. something similar.. always find it nice.. hehe.. u look so radiant!

Thanks for sharing with ur sisters in Christ.. :D

hi carelinwen,
am sure that the cards are looking lovely. for us we DIY and hand delivered. :D

hi SL, thanks for sharing. i love your dinner hairdo and your BKK gown.

hi girls

thanks for the affirmation! =) i like my dinner gown actually coz i thot no one would turn up in orange so should be really safe. =)

er count... i'm naturally thin... all my life. which is quite sad because i was made fun of all my life "bamboo" "skele-ton" "anerexic" "beanpole" etc... prior to the wedding i actually put on some weight... finally 47kg... but when the stress started to set in, i lost about 3kg? it didnt help that i was tall too... even my BS told me to please go and put on some weight... hahaha... the wedding gown was a little loose by then. hee. =(

so yea... i didnt have to do anything extraordinary to be thin on my wedding... =) i guess for once i felt blessed being thin...

hi SL,

so blessed. i've been putting on weight... bleahz.

was looking at your pictures, is david leong one of your guests? looked familiar.

your hub's friends very clever hor... :D

david leong? who's wife is cynthia? their daughter was my flower-girl! =)

oh ya. they are VERY clever... they were supposed to form a pyramid. my jie mei had in mind a vertical (upwards) one... as in one top of the other like cheerleaders.

instead they formed a horizontal one! so everyone stretched their arms in front of them...2 behind the first person and 3 behind the 2 ppl etc. so smart right?

i heard they pretneded to hyperventilate too when asked to eat yucky food. it was so real my girls thot they really were choking! hahaha...

and the hula hoop? the girls expected to see my hubby making a fool of himself with an orange on his head attempting to twirl the hoop. in the end, 2 guys, one on each side, held and twirl the hoop as if my hubby was the one twirling it!

haha. too bad i missed all this. waiting to see the video once my cousin-in-law has edited it.

btw c1980... i only felt blessed during the wedding for being thin. hee...

other than that... i think ppl think girls who are generically thin have no feelings. it hurt to be made fun of for most part of my life...

but i have gotten used to it... =)

Hi SL,
Thanks for sharing! You look lovely your WG & EG!
My BS is also EBC! Is your WG & EG OTR or MTM? So which make-up artist & studio photographer did you have?

hi ggjj,

wow, essex walk huh? tt's not cheap either, but like u said, not much time to pick & choose.. Subsequently, if u dun intend to well, u can sell them off

hi SL,

heheh, ur write up is quite farnie! Alot of inputs on ur emotions u felt.. Heheh, u are reallreally thin & i figured the stress which MM gave u added to ur weight loss?? Nvm, can beef yup a little after the big day, esp since u shd be less stressed out oredi

I 2nd ur dress fr BKK which ur HB got u.. heheh, got any other pix of it anot? The colour really flatters u very well

hi Carelinwen,

Ur mum's very IT savvy?? So cool..

Alright, gotta run for a meeting.. Catch up soon!

hi ashlady

i had joanne for my MUA. she's really good. =) i like her alot. everyone commented my make up and hair do were nice and natural!

my EG was MTM while WG was OTR. WG was designed for some fashion show so i was glad i was the first to don it! =)

overall i'm pleased with EBC but i really cant say the same for the boutique working with EBC for the men's suits. hee. bad and snouty service.

mehmeh... you know, it's very hard for me to put on weight. but i lose wt like nobody;s business. it took me 3 years to pile on 3kg and only a couple of months for it to POOF!

oh got... other pix... from my photography lor. hee. honestly i'm too lazy to upload them. hahaha.. ops! =P and the BKK dress my hubby chose it. i wasnt with him in BKK then. good taste right? hee. in choosing wife also right? hahahaha. =P

hihi SL,

Hahah, u're really lucky.. Anyway now u wun have to worry abt losing or putting on. As long as ur HB doesn't say anything, then all okie lah

U still in ur honeymoon period huh? Sound in such high spirits.. I'm drowned in work..

SL, yes joanne is good! my friend is using EBC and engaging joanne too! good tt u're naturally slim, so don't have to worry abt putting on weight =)

hi sl,
thanks for sharing ur writeup.. u must have enjoyed urself.. and ur hubby really sings for u.. so nice..

hi carelinwen,
i also find that too ex so getting only one and doing away with the express highlights..

hi mehmeh,
did not cross my mind to sell off.. actually tot of getting 1 covered for wedding gown and 1 maroon coloured for evening gown but so ex.. so did only 1.. do u know how much is seven shoes.. if cheap then i can get one simple maroon heels there.. very hard to find maroon colour heels

i need to furnish the master bedroom.. but going to stay there for only abt 3-4 yrs until our home is ready.. any idea where i can get cheap and good wardrobe, dressing table and side table.. we got a bed already.. budget for the furniture is not more than 2k... currently we can only shortlist ikea but heard that the furniture is not good quality..

hi ggjj,

U're right.. maroon's really harder to find. I think MTM at Seven, shdn't go beyond $150 if i'm not mistaken, but it's better u check with them. Doesnt take too long to MTM a pair either, prob 1 mth?

I know Tangs does carry maroon ones under Studio & Caparros. But designs might not be the most appealing. I figure ur gown is maroon rite? U can wear black or gold i guess.. I wore gold for my red EG

Considering Harvey Norman @ Millenia Walk for furniture? I dunno if it's gd, but they have quite some bit of spread to select fr. But with $2k budget seems tough, unless u're not going for huge ones

Furniture Warehouse @ Kallang, Furniture Mall @ Beach road, erm I've ran out of places.. Look out in the papers on Sat, usually there are loads of ads in Life! on furniture sales..

hi mehmeh,
thanks.. my budget for the maroon shoes is not more than 100.. i already spent so much on the wedding shoes already.. will check it out if i cant get any from tpe next mth..

i went tangs already.. either too ex or not nice.. cannot find

will check out the places u mentioned for furniture.. very hard to find the wardrobe i want cos i want a huge wardrobe with lots of compartments.. my current one is barely enough for myself alone..

hi ggjj,

I dunno how much time u have to spare, but i went KL for my 1st short HM, and i shopped ard quite a bit.. They have pretty shoes in Sungei Wang & Bukit Bintang shopping malls..

Btw, i forgot to ask u to check out VNC & Walking Culture @ Millenia walk. Dun rem Walking Culture has maroon shoes, but they have very glam looking gold, silver & black heels.. VNC's stocks are quite comprehensive, so u might just be able to find sthg there

U want wardrobe with lotsa compartments ah?? very tricky.. I'm using my MIL's, she's given the MBR to us, so with the lack of compartments, i bought boxes instead & stored those smaller items in the boxes..

Btw, ladies never have enough wardrobe space!

hi ggii,
I'm in the same position as you as I've to stay at my in-law's house for abt 3 yrs. I'm also searching for wardrobe, study table, dressing table..etc for a small bedroom. I've been to those at parkmall..very nice but ex. I've been to Ikea..ok la..unless your expectations not high. Those at barang barangs are not bad... You can also check out Picket & Rail.

Yes..i agree that it's very hard to find a wardrobe that i think can put ALL my clothes..and of coz my FH's! I'm looking for one that is big & has lots of spaces for hanging... then i need to think of a storage for all my bags...

And yes, mehmeh, i totally agree that ladies never have enough wardrobe space! hee..already, i'm thinking what shoes i shall bring over to my in-law place next time...WB told me i can only bring 10 pairs max & it includes sport shoes/slippers...i was like but i already have 3 pairs of slippers!!!!!! heh..i told him i'll hide some in our room! haha...

hi can also consider vhive... they sell huge wardrobes! =) my sis and i shared one before i moved out... 2 girls leh... hee. more than enough space! =) i think they cost slightly more than 1k...

hi Ashlady,

Tt's so not possible to have only 10 pairs. Hmm, i brought 15+ pairs & i didn't dare showcase them in the shoe cabinet in the living room, i stored them in the wardrobe! hahah

I bought a cane chestbox fr BKK in my Dec trip & used tt to store all my bags & it's spilling out! Oops

hi mehmeh,
i just went kl beginning of oct.. went to sungei wang etc.. cant seem to find the ideal one to match the gowns.. though bought a lot of other shoes.. checked out vnc in there too.. also dont have.. where is walking culture? this is one shoe shop i never heard before.. i am a shoe fanatic.. haha

yeah lor.. very hard to find wardrobe with lots of compartment.. i can only think of ikea.. can customise the cabinets with drawer, net, shelf, etc.. but then not so sure abt the quality

ur wardrobe sounds big.. where u got it from? how do u manage to bring the chestbox back from bkk.. isnt it bulky?

hi ashlady,
i seen the parkmall one.. too ex liao.. i want to use something temp.. not so keen to invest in a bedroom set since i not going to bring it to the new house.. my bf dont like barang barang and picket and rail those woody style.. not sure what style u call it..

yup i also need a storage for bags too.. my bf already restrict me to bring over half of my belongings to the new place cos he say i got too much things and not enough storage.. really headache on lack of storage for bags and shoes..

so where u getting ur bedroom set from?

hi sl,
thanks.. was considering vhive too.. but if u actually press on the wood esp those at the back of the wardrobe.. it is very filmsy.. think the shelf also cannot really stand the weight...

hi mehmeh,
hee...looks like we'll be hiding our shoes in our bedrooms! I also say 10 pairs not enough... hee...WB said i better not have more shoes than his mum! how can this be right?!?! hmm...a chestbox to store bags sounds good!

hi ggii,
oh, those at barang barang/picket & rail are resort or country style? I'm kind of drawn to the woody types...heh. I also like leather ones!

I wldnt be buying so soon since I'm only getting married in Sept 06. We may be getting the bedframe together with the Sealy mattress. Sealy do have their own bedframes. As for the others, I'm thinking of al la carte ones since it's difficult to find a cheap & nice set. But i think i'll have a headache matching!

My FH and I saw a few nice stuffs at Ikea.. Prob a more value-for-money choice since it's only for a few yrs..if things r spoilt, at least we can get better ones for the new house.

hi ashlady,
he doesnt like woody types.. i dont like leather ones cos leather will get fungus easily in our humid weather..

sealy is good... we got our mattress already.. spent more than 7k on the bed so not much money to buy the bedroom set.. will be doing away the bedframe cos i dont like bedframe.. next time will get false wall with cushions for our home.. no pt getting bedframe..

u should not have a prob getting matching ala carte pieces in ikea.. i already saw some nice design there... well one bride from dec thread say there is harvey norman sales now.. will check it out this week..

hi mehmeh,
hee...looks like we'll be hiding our shoes in our bedrooms! I also say 10 pairs not enough... hee...WB said i better not have more shoes than his mum! how can this be right?!?! hmm...a chestbox to store bags sounds good!

hi ggii,
oh, those at barang barang/picket & rail are resort or country style? I'm kind of drawn to the woody types...heh. I also like leather ones!

I wldnt be buying so soon since I'm only getting married in Sept 06. We may be getting the bedframe together with the Sealy mattress. Sealy do have their own bedframes. As for the others, I'm thinking of al la carte ones since it's difficult to find a cheap & nice set. But i think i'll have a headache matching!

My FH and I saw a few nice stuffs at Ikea.. Prob a more value-for-money choice since it's only for a few yrs..if things r spoilt, at least we can get better ones for the new house.

hihi ggjj,

My wardrobe isn't tt big, i still have stuff at home.. So i gotta limit myself to what i wear for now, clothes repeat themselves every 2-3 weeks

Nope, I wanted a solid teak chestbox initially, so i went to check out Dempsey road, but tt was way above budget of $200-300. There was one which came close to my budget, but i wanted to go BKK to check them out, since I was already making a trip there. In the end, the cane chestbox was a much better option, and it cost me S$30+!! Easier for me to lug tt box instead of the teak version

Walking Culture are found at Harbour Front & Millenia Walk (so quite near the big Harvey Norman in MW), there are other smaller outlets, but not as comprehensive..

Sounds like u're looking for contemporary, nothing leather nor woody.. I love dark wood, so my bedframe, work station, dresser are all in dark wood

hihi Ashlady,

Hahah, given u more ideas huh? Actually wasn't too sure i had space to even store the chestbox in our MBR, but coz i got my work station such tt it's quite high, i cld store the chestbox below the work station. I love my workstation fr IKEA, it can customise such tt i can stand & work on the PC without bending over. To match tt we bought a bar stool also fr IKEA.. I love tt! Which prob explains why I'm on the PC!

which work station is that from ikea, mehmeh? i wanted to get one to too to do my ring pillows and scrapbooking but i can only afford a space of 75cm x 150cm... i saw one at the ikea but if i put my sewing machine i cant do scrapbooking at the same time (coz i dont want to have to keep taking out my sewing machine and packing it after using it)... so dilemma hor?

houses nowadays are so tiny...

ggjj, you're right the vhive one is quite filmsy. the man who fixed it warned us not to put heavy boxes on the top of the wardrobe. but so far it has served us quite well. in fact my parents use it too. =)))) it's been 2 and a half years. havent collapsed yet and dont look like it will. hee. =)

hi SL,

I got the Jerker series.. But the length is likely to be over 150cm.. I go home to check then i post here again. I like the depth & height.

How much space u need for the scrap-booking?

hahaha. i dunno.. i guess i need a table long enought to do scrapbooking on one half and another half to do my sewing? =)

is the jerker series this (left)? i think it's not suitable coz i really need the storage space too =)

the one i like is this (mikael series). coz i can stack things up. but the length is not suitable... they have a longer one which is too long. =(

i am in 2 minds to buy it but if i really cant find i will buy. the most just put the sewing machine on the floor when i do my scrapbooking... now no motivation to do any coz i dont have a proper work station... =)

322051.jpg
322052.jpg

hi SL,

the pix of the Jerker series is the super basic type.. There are other things which comes along with it, not reflected in the IKEA website.. Let me see if i have a pix of it

Length shd be sufficient for ur sewing and scrapbooking, i hope!