Christian Brides

hi mehmeh,
thanks for sharing. is your seamstress in that list too?

yeah, i know what you mean about the wedding preparations. i think that is fun part about DIY. you have so much more memories of the whole process than just the actual day!

but that is of course, my biased opinion LOL

hi mehmeh,
wow.. thanks for going thr the threads to summarise the info.. think u can start ur wedding planner job already.. since u devote so much time in the forum.. u really look like u enjoy urself a lot..
will check the seamstress out.. thanks again

hi Ashlady
thanks for yr compliments!..i MTM-ed my WG & quite like the empire cut...heh..u can see the cutting frm the pic? quite small..can show u a bigger version if u wan
yups i have decided on Club Chinois actually, juz wanted to know how it's like now...coz the last time we saw the ballroom was in mar/apr...heard there was some changes. can show u the photos aft my wedding in nov ya

hi mehmeh
some updates to the table...i'm using Harvest as my caterer le & honeymoon...should be Melbourne (tho the plane tickets are so booked for the season we wanna go!)

Hi skye skye,

I think we had chatted b4 in the Harvest Catering thread right? I am using the same caterer. Just to check with you, have you paid the deposit? I was told that to pay 1 mth b4 the wedding.

U decided to go Melbourne? Me too. Have you booked ur air tix? Now British Airways got promo for Premier Economy class and above. Buy 1 tix and get one tix free if pay by mastercard. You can check it out at the ba website at http://www.britishairways.com/travel/melmaster/public/en_sg

hallo JS

I think Kuang did so much justice to God's creations! His pix of the various floral arrangements are so able to grace magazine covers or a center page spread!! Fantastic!!!

I always have a preference over pix to video, coz i think a still image can tell so much more than a video can.. Kuang's really so wonderful, caught the entire gaeity of the day, how delighted ur granny is &vur sweetsweet smiles of bliss!!

Congratulations!!
320933.gif

hello JS,
share ur pics with me too! [email protected]
we were deciding btw Kuang and Heng but went for Heng in the end cos we wanted him for PS. adore both their works! =)

heart pain cos we spent more on photography than BS!

hi js,
i using kuang too.. can i check how long he took to return u the pics.. my wedding on 17 dec.. wish to collect the pics before CNY (end Jan).. dont know whether it is possible..

can i view ur pics pls.. [email protected]

321009.gif
ladies,

Another recommendation for a seamstress
House of Cheongsam
55 Siglap Rd #02-21
Siglap Centre
tel: 64462807

Seems like they wld be able to make a CS in 3 weeks
ggjj this wld prob be suitable for u, esp since ur wedding isn't too far away

Skye & Ashlady: So sorry, was dead tired last night, didn't manage to update the table. Shall attempt tonight!

Can i ask who are these Kuang and Heng people? Where are they from? heh... they do actual day photography & videography is it?

hihi ashlady,

Kuang & Ngiap Heng are photographers who do photography for the AD.. Kuang's company's Pentaserve & Ngiap Heng's comapny's The Pond

Hi Ashlady,ggjj & count,

Have send u the link..please keep it private though by not sharing with others k..

ggjj, kuang returns the pic rather fast. We left for HM right after AD n 1 wk later when i'm back i'm able to pick it up. Just tat they will take a longer time to get the album up n running..But for sure Kuang is worth the $$ n the wait!! totally blown away by his works!

Mehmeh, thks for your compliment!

hi js,

Thanks so much! I totally enjoyed myself viewing the pictures. This is one of the best AD pictures i've seen. Kuang's skills in using angles, lightings & sharpness in identifying poignant moments really made the AD pictures very meaningful! I've given some comments to a few of my fav pics in the link

hihi Ashlady,

U're most
kao_welcome.gif

Hi JS,

if i was willing to spend tt kind of money, i think i wld have engaged Kuang too... Btw, u comfy with revealing the price u paid for his services?

Hi MehMeh,

For me i pay abt 1k+ for a full day coverage, not sure if the rates r still the same..we signed with him very early in the yr...Think he is increasing the rates soon..
We decided to engage him becoz we didn't have any pre-wedding pictures...We wanted to capture all the AD moments more than doing posed shots..So decided to indulge in Kuang instead! No regrets though..!

hi js,

he's def worth indulging.. Older folks wld prob not like his style very much. They prefer those posed shots so tt they can 'take attendance' Esp parents wld like to know if their relatives & frens have turned up & for the rest, to have a copy.. I dun want to print those posed shots at tables for my relatives, quite meaningless, it wld be shoved in some unknown & uncategorised album..

Wanted my PG to do more informal shots instead of table shots, but guests had requested for the table shots.. Sighz, so didn't have as many of the informal & candid ones which really captured the special moments.. We are quite blessed tt our PG did manage to capture some very significant moments for HB & myself, going to blow those pix up & prob use those to do up a corridor gallery in our new home, in future

i just saw a bride's photos done by Kuang. i think he is really worth the money. i am not sure what his package entails but he is one of those i would recommend after seeing his works.

think that there are many good freelance photographers making their rounds too nowadays.

i just saw a bride's photos done by Kuang. i think he is really worth the money. i am not sure what his package entails but he is one of those i would recommend after seeing his works.

think that there are many good freelance photographers making their rounds too nowadays.

hey, kuang's AD charges are so cheap ah? Heng is charging $3.5K for AD which is why we decided not to go with him for AD. Decided on Ray instead cos our parents prefer coloured shots instead of BnWs...

JS dearie, u're really lucky to get him at such reasonable rates somemore!

hey, kuang's AD charges are so cheap ah? Heng is charging $3.5K for AD which is why we decided not to go with him for AD. Decided on Ray instead cos our parents prefer coloured shots instead of BnWs...

JS dearie, u're really lucky to get him at such reasonable rates somemore!

hi mehmeh,
thanks.. but i not that keen on a cs.. i already got 1 cs from sophia.. more of getting a gown for my cruise.. though the contact will be useful for my mom and future mil

hi js,
thanks.. what abt the coffee table album? would love to get the album for CNY.. his album is simply the best i have seen..

u got a very good price for kuang.. i paid more than 2k for his ad services with coffee table album.. and it is the most basic package..

hi ashlady,
think kuang is one of the best.. if not the best.. when i told my wp i want a photographer.. she just give me kuang's contact.. she say if i see kuang i wont even want to see others.. i dont believe her.. went around to check out the rest before i view kuang portfolio.. i purposely scheduled his last.. and in the end.. i found that i waste all my time..

think ray is the Ray Ong from Photo Language.. not bad too.. but i dont fancy his coffee table album

tommorrow is my cell's reach out event.. and this is the first time we targeted my bro.. my bf just asked him.. and he readily agrees.. praise the Lord..

hi mehmeh,
thanks.. but i not that keen on a cs.. i already got 1 cs from sophia.. more of getting a gown for my cruise.. though the contact will be useful for my mom and future mil

hi js,
thanks.. what abt the coffee table album? would love to get the album for CNY.. his album is simply the best i have seen..

u got a very good price for kuang.. i paid more than 2k for his ad services with coffee table album.. and it is the most basic package..

hi ashlady,
think kuang is one of the best.. if not the best.. when i told my wp i want a photographer.. she just give me kuang's contact.. she say if i see kuang i wont even want to see others.. i dont believe her.. went around to check out the rest before i view kuang portfolio.. i purposely scheduled his last.. and in the end.. i found that i waste all my time..

think ray is the Ray Ong from Photo Language.. not bad too.. but i dont fancy his coffee table album

tommorrow is my cell's reach out event.. and this is the first time we targeted my bro.. my bf just asked him.. and he readily agrees.. praise the Lord..

hihi ggjj,

oh no need a CS i guess.. I prob think they can do other designs too?

God bless ur outreach to ur bro.. It's quite hard to reach out to a family member sometimes, proxy another is less pressurising on the party in mind.. May God speak to him & open the eyes of his heart

hihi Ashlady,

Ray's from Photolanguage.. I quite like his PS style.. Didn't pay much attention to the AD style though

hi ggjj,
wah...Kuang's the best ah..no wonder his price is so much stepper than the other AD photographers. I thought abt 800-1000 is the normal price... hee.

Wow...praise God! Not easy to reach out to your own kin sometimes. i think building rapport is so important in reaching out. Hope he enjoys the event!

hi mehmeh,
Think i heard of Ray Ong before...he's also quite famous one right? hee...

By the way, when you invite colleagues to the church wedding and the dinner, do you also invite their spouses as a formality? I heard that it is a formality but I really see no point coz i wont really know their spouses..

HI galllsss,

Kwang gd. Agree somehow his pix just diff but hor...he not 1k+ lah...I rem checking his price ex leh. buT prob worth it lah. I think if w/o the kopi albumn cheaper.

I find Ray Ong not bad but heard from a gf that he misses out on special moments cos he sometimes "not around" like doing "other stuff". Dunno how real lah cos I personally tot his work q gd.

Morning girls!
Yeps, Ray is the Photolanguage guy. He did the AD shots for Darren Lim and Evelyn Tan (the TCS stars). FH liked the fact tt he uses film rather than digital camera, and his coffee table look goes well with Heng's book so we decided on him. In fact, quite a few of my frens had positive experiences so we decided on him. Kwang is great too! Have seen his shots on his website and they're really great!

JS, u didn't send me all the links? cos i only saw a few photos on ur AP boxes and wedding favours... can resend? thanks dear! [email protected]

c1980 and Mehmeh,
Can i ask how did u girls go abt confirming the date with PLMC? Must we pay deposit etc and how do we ensure tt they reserve tt date for us? My friend's church actually gave her slot to another couple, although they had already made a booking!

hi count,

we only filled in the Pink form & let Contact point submit to the office for processing. Someone fr the church office wld call to verify the booking. Deposit is paid much closer to the day itself..

I doubt PLMC wld change ur slot without ur knowledge. If 2 couples require the same date, then they might set up a time for u 2 to meet & maybe work things out..

hi ashlady,

Unless I know their spouses, i wun invite. Coz its kind of u making it an obligation for them to attend.
Btw, i didn't invite my P & his family. Didn't see the need to, moreover i was only inviting my colleagues out of formality tt's all... heheheh

hi count,
yup, as mehmeh said, ask for the wedding booking form from contact point or from the church office if you are there during the week during office hours.

fill it in with the basic details at least (date, names, contact info) and then submit for processing. Esther is likely to be the one contacting you to settle the rest.

they won't change your slot without your knowledge. and its on a first come first serve basis. if two weddings, they will contact both parties involved and work it out.

Oh dear..think there is a misunderstanding here..when i mention 1k+ it is only AD charges..This price does not include the cost of hte album. If you add that it can come up to easily 2k-3k plus.depending on wat kind of album you are taking..I'm still in the process of making tat..Hope this clears up all your doubts.
But i'm sure Kuang is really worth the $$

count, have resend you the link!

ashlady, have read your comments! thks lots..Those tat u like r wat i love too..n yes!!my page boy is really cute!!

hihi Verie,

Sure i can send u.. Post ur email add here k?
Btwm, my PG's not Ray or Kuang yah? Just in case u're confused by the many postings of AD PGs here.. I engaged Big Day Studio, paid $850 with some adjustments to the package proposed by Yow Siang of Big Day Studio

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 22 Oct 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piepie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PrintWorz</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">flower1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Grace Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lunch @ Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/Plush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">n/c</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC's in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Israel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Sep 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

hi mehmeh and ashlady,
agree that it is harder to reach out to kin.. so this time round.. got my bf to ask him.. my bro is quite close to my bf.. so he agrees.. today event is a success.. i brought another friend and he enjoys himself too.. very receptive..

hi ashlady,
i going to invite spouse only for my bosses.. no pt for peers unless i know them

hi js,
i guess so too.. otherwise it is really very affordable.. what is ur album size and no of pages?

i still looking thr ur photos.. so many... think u look great and ur flower girl is very sweet too.. i suppose kuang took a lot of pics on ur flower girl...

just check with u.. are u getting covered shoes for the church walk in? i was thinking of open toes.. but i think it will be nicer if wear covered shoes for church walkin.. more grand..

where else can i get nice covered shoes then? i saw leaping lizard yest.. anyone here got shoes from leaping lizard.. i been shopping around in kl, hk, tangs, etc.. cant find nice covered shoes..

hi ggjj,

i got open toes because i really hate the covered kind. also... most of the time your gown really covers everything. so erhmm, its pretty hard to see what shoes you are wearing unless you purposely chose a gown that is a tad shorter or posed for that shot.

if really want covered, i thought prautes and paradox have some nice ones. but rather steep pricing.

hihi ggjj,

wow, great to hear tt today's event was really blessed by God! Hope ur bro is one step closer to accepting Christ!

I wore open toes... My gown was long enough to cover the shoes &amp; not expose them. I have tried open shoes for normal work &amp; dun find them the most comfy, &amp; considering i wld be in the same pair for almost the whole day, comfort was my main concern

Heard tt this place in Paya Lebar, SEVEN, does MTM shoes at relatively affordable rates &amp; u can select leather for comfort. If i'm not mistaken, it's located amongst factories or sthg along tt line. Have known of 2 brides who have done their shoes there, the Uncle is supposedly quite friendly &amp; nice

Hi S,
Yeah i think we did chat b4 in the harvest catering. So will u be getting them as yr caterer?
Hmm...they didn't say when though we were the one asking them when we hav to pay coz we wanted to get it settled asap..but i did pay the deposit juz recently.

U decided to go Melbourne too? Cool! :D
we juz booked the tickets...Austrian air coz other airlines all booked out for the date we wanna go..it also has offer for $399 not incl tax. checked out the BA one too but still mo ex than AustrainAir. how abt u? hav u booked yr tickets?
anyw, when's yr AD?

Hi mehmeh &amp; ashlady,
you've got mail!