Christian Brides

hi mehmeh,
dont worry.. diff ppl have diff preferences.. i learnt this a long time ago when i was selecting my gowns.. some say red one nicer.. some say maroon one nicer.. really headache..

i showed ur posting to my bf.. at first tot can convince him a little bit.. but he is still no no to traditional album.. he is very determined to get all digital album.. cannot change his mindset..

btw, what is ptl?

we got 150 pics.. so if all develop to 10R will be too much... our 2 digital albums are 18r.. so thinking of selecting some and develop into at least 5r.. and some 8r..

i think wedding planners right now is quite common.. when i was sourcing last yr.. met up with at least 10 of them..

u can start with planning ur closer friends wedding.. then build up ur portfolio along the way..

hihi ggjj,

U're still up! U're a BTB leh.. I'm passe oredi, can stay up late! hahah, no lah, time to zzz oredi, if not late for church again!

18R x 150, wow, u're far fr a tight budget! Gosh.. I have a total of 50 pix and 10R only.

PTL = Praise The Lord! heheh, will be doing so in the morning!

I know wedding planning's up & coming, but not sure if it's really viable & if i am tt unique to stand out as well. But yupz, u're right, helping my frens at the moment & building up the portfolio

Hihi Ebell,

I have pix, but u akan datang 1st k? I uploaded my PS pix in another site, so now i want to integrate into 1

A couple of our fellow sisters here also didn't do pre-wedding PS, i dun think regertted, coz the element of surprise for both them & their HBs probably is sthg they planned & longed for.. U just got to make sure the AD PG u engaged is able to capture details of ur gown. I figure the AD PG is more impt, coz he's there to capture moments which is really once in a lifetime. U can still do ur PS after the wedding.. hhah, sthg for fun!

hi mehmeh,
been working late till 9 to 10 for the past few wk.. and will be doing so for the next 2 wks.. so got to catch up my time during weekends.. esp with the layouts received.. need to go thr the layouts..

what i mean is i selected 150 pics and sophia put the pics into 2 digital albums.. total no of layout is 50 layouts only.. and my 2 digital albums are 18r

that is part of the reason we are doing away with the traditional album cos too many photos.. if 1 page 1-2 pic will be super thick

sometimes i attend plmc too.. cos it is nearer to my bf place..

hi ebell,
i agree.. ps photos can take again and again.. but ad is not able to capture twice.. do invest in a good ad photographer...

hi ggjj,
i didnt learn photoshop thru a book so i am afraid i cant help you there. let me go think of some websites that will be useful and update you as soon as i can.

you are one of the few i know who engaged a wedding planner.
for us, we did DIY and we are happy with it. had a good time planning.

ebell, i doubt you would regret if you understand the logic why you did it. don't get swayed if possible for us, we were very blessed with a colleague who did it for us although we did not intend to have. now, i thumb through the album every now and then but "no emotion". the emotions come only when i flip thru the AD albums.

its well, a created opportunity to take pictures. and if really keen to have, perhaps can take in future.
though by then, probably not keen liao. the other possibility is to spare some time between the programmes to take outdoor shots. this is easier for those without church wedding though

ericia, using the invite cards by the hotel might be difficult if your list of guests for church is very different and a lot more than the banquet. for us, we printed the church ourselves and got the printer to print the dinner inserts for us.

if you are intending to get the printer to do both, it would be a separate costing so i am not sure whether it works out cheaper or not.

hi c1980,
thanks.. no hurry.. cos i will only look into it after my ad..

my planner actually say i am her most involved bride.. cos whenever she suggested a vendor/design/idea.. i will check out others first.. e.g. the caterer.. she suggested javalink.. but i still ask u gals for contacts.. me very ks.. must make sure i get the best value for money haha..

actually it is my bf idea.. he wants to get a planner to coordinate the actual day event.. in the end, the scope enlarge to the entire wedding.. but we are still pretty hands on.. cos i also enjoy planning.. good thing is i can leave the execution to my planner when i dont have the time..

Hi skye skye,

Club Chinos was one of my shortlisted banquet venues coz i heard the food is good. Frankly,I really like their menu.

However, I find the hotel ballroom a bit small. The tables are very close to each other n looks cramped. The ballroom got 2 pillars & some tables are at the corner..so will be blocked terribly! But if you got lesser tables than their max (32) then maybe it wont be so cramped.

I also saw the restaurant setting...lovely for dinning. But I dont think suitable for banquet. They wont preserve the original setting & ambience (which is wat i like!) for the banquet but would change everything to same set-up like the ballroom. Since their min no. is 20 tables, some tables will be in the private room. Your guests wont be able to see anything unless they go out of the room to see loh. But the lady mentioned there's a small Tv or some sort for them to view.

Apart from that, the setting for the pre-dinner reception is lovely..got candle tea-lights outside the ballroom. The ballroom set-up was ok..not too bad. The fresh flowers pedestral was nice.

Hope this helps you! But this is my bias opinion.. i think it is good if you could drop by to see the setting yourself..maybe you'll have a different opinion?
hee

You can liase with Eric Tan. He's the banquet sales manager. His number is 68360984.
All the best!

thanks ggjj, c1980 and meh meh.
mehmeh, if u wanna be planner, let me know, i may consider using u:P look forward to getting ur schedules

thanks count, for ur CJS info. i also considering abt the same caterers as u: Elsie's Kitchen, CJS and Angeli, lavish....
i looking for sth that provides gd food as well as a nice table setup and of cos reasonable price.

hihi ericia,

will email u on sthgs yah? btw, i have a fren who has engaged Angeli for her Dec 05 church wedding recep, so i prob wld be able to give u some feedback on Angeli later on.

I did use EK, but booked the normal tea recep spread & not the wedding package. I was provided silk floral deco, no service staff.. But food has been highly rated by my guests, esp Satay, Fried Mee Siam, Mini Fruit tart.. Mine's rather budget, so alot wld depend on how much want to spend

Hihi ggjj,

so how does SWC price the additional pix u bought? I know some BSs charge by each pix u top-up while others have some bulk discounts for top-up of a certain quantity.. But 150 pix is really wowwow!! heheh, did u get any royalty fr them esp since they used ur pix in Her World Brides?

Did we communicate in another thread earlier on? There was a certain BTB who was wanting to settle down in PLMC & have her wedding there sometime down the road, and i emailed her the contact of the church office.. Hmmm *scratch head*

hi mehmeh,
sophia charges $80 per add pic.. but there is discounts for certain no of pics.. cant reveal.. but apparently most sophia brides top up a lot of the pics one..

how u know they use my pic in her world brides.. no royalty but they claim they give me very good price already.. dont know whether they tell all brides or not.. but when i want to bargain for 200 bucks lesser also cannot.. think the price they give is the lowest they can go..

they use my rejected pics for her world and female brides.. think that is wise of them.. cos the copyright for rejected pics is theirs.. i have no rights for rejected pics...

i did not ask abt the plmc.. but my bf and i was actually toying with this idea like last yr.. to go plmc as our home church.. but after attending some svcs.. we give up the idea.. i like the church structure.. and the place is great for wedding ceremony..

we were also deciding whether we should get married there... one adv of plmc over the sji chapel is air con.. sji chapel no aircon one..

hi gals!

I went to the Style Wedding Show today...quite enjoy myself! The gowns by Emanuel B. Couture were lovely.. I wonder if anyone has any comments about that bridal shop?

Is it better to forego the promo price & look around until i'm sure that this is the bridal shop tat i really like? Or should i take the promo price when I see some gowns i like but i havent visit other boutiques yet?

Bridal shops at wedding shows usually have a dateline for their promo price & i dont have time to look around before i make a decision.

Has anyone been in a simliar dilemma like me?? heh...

hi Erica,
i kinda did all the design for my cards, though i used the cover card & envelopes the hotel gave us, & sent the inserts & church wedding invites to a printer.
i gave separate invites for the church wedding & banquet. though for those whom i've invited for both, i gave the invites together. my church invite fitted in the envelope for the banquet invite just nicely so..all in one!

hi ggjj,
thanks for the link! i haven't had time to sift through them yet! so busy! but will comment on them soon!
now busy sorting out the invites & sending them out to friends.

<font color="aa00aa">Gd morning ladies!</font>

hihi ggjj,

oic, but i thot i saw some pix which resembled ur PS pix, but there usually is the resemblance coz ur PG wld have snapped &amp; snapped without u knowing.. heheh

so now have u &amp; ur FH settled down in a church oredi??

hihi Skye,

U sound so much happier these days! less stressful now?? Share with us ur card design?

hihi Ashlady,

I think BTBs usually focus on gowns alot, undoubtedly myself as well when I was in ur postion. Do not neglect the photography aspect if u intend to do the pre-wedding PS. I figure, like how most BSs wld pitch their sales line, the thing u can really take back fr them wld be the pix, so u need to also be mindful tt they are able to deliver the style &amp; quality of pix

Also do not neglect the asepct of service, esp after-sales service. To secure ur deal they can promise lots of things, but when it comes to delivering the promise, some can't honour or choose to dishonour, esp if the freebies/perks aren't stated in the invoice. Whatever additional stuff they promise &amp; if u're certain of taking on tt BS, do make sure they indicate in B&amp;W on the invoice, if not they aren't liable to honour those 'promises'

In fact many BSs in a bid to make u place a deposit (the sales ppl earn commissions fr ur deposits), will state tt there is a deadline. Gd BSs wld not hurry u to secure the deal, they wld actually recommend u to look ard &amp; settle down with whichever BS tt wld hopefully be able to satisfy ALL your expectations.

Maybe u shd check out more on EBC at its respective threads.. The current BTBs wld be able to advice with greater details wrt the BS

Hi Erica,
My mum designed my invites for me. So we planned it such that the dinner cards are the normal folded ones and church invites are just one card piece (3mm smaller in length and height of the folded dinner cards). So this will be slot into the dinner cards for people whom I invite for both. If not they will be sent separately.

I initally wanted to have 3 types of inserts, but realised that unless I have the numbers (>200) per insert type, the printing cost will be expensive, cos the printer will charge me for 3 molds.

I just went thru to choose my PS photos yesterday. We spent about 3 plus hours sifting thru all the photos, my indoor got about 220 plus photos and my outdoor a whopping 460 plus photos..my photographer did not have time to delete away those wrong expressions one. Lucky most were repeated background or poses done in order to capture the best angle or expression. My photog complained that my face expression change non-stop while my FH got wooden smile, so he must take so many repeated shots.

In the end we had about 80 over nice different pose ones but cut and cut all the way down to 39 photos plus 3 collages (4 photos each). Dunno when I can get the soft copies or album, but will update and share with you gals.

Hi ggjj,
Wow 150 pics, that's a lot. I cannot afford to top up so much, so I cut down on artwork and only had 3 collages. The rest just one page one pose.
Can share with me your layout? [email protected]

hi ericia,

U've got mail!
320376.gif

Hi carelinwen

Praise God! U're also one disciplined bride.. Btw, who's ur photographer? I think its quite cool to have mainly full page album with some collages.. So does ur 39 pix include the pix u're using for collage?

Hi mehmeh,

The thing is emanuel b doesnt have quite a few things like groom's suit, tea dress, photography. Have to top up 300 for groom's suit &amp; 200 for tea dress if want to MTM. They outsource the tailoring of groom's suit to another place..

Frankly, my bf doesnt mind not having the suit included so he can get it from some designer shop (he was saying if the gown can costs thousands...how come i cant get a suit that costs few hundreds from designer shops...hee..i was like "of coz u can...". haha.

I'm also intending to get a cheongsum for my tea dress..was thinking of tailoring one in fact! So doesnt matter if the tea dress not included.

Of coz pre-wedding photography wld have to be seperate costs.

Think i'll still like to visit other shops instead of confirming without comparing...if not i cannot be at peace! haha

hihi Ashlady,

Since i know WB, i can just imagine him saying tt to u! hahah.. Tt man ah
320390.gif

Like what u've mentioned, do look ard for a BS u're truly comfortable with all aspects. I would recommend u trying out Angel's Atelier at Purvis Street, it's new but their price looks attractive &amp; they tie up with Chris Ling..

$200 to MTM a tea dress is rather steep, esp if u dun get to keep.. U know my gold CS? It cost me no more than $130 &amp; my purple CS cost me no more than $115.

There's a well-rated tailor in Peninsular which does MTM suits to keep, i wonder how much though. If u guys are adventurous &amp; wld be going to Bangkok, MTM one highly recommended &amp; well-visited by S'poreans wld be a fraction of the cost to MTM in S'pore (of coz tt's putting aside the airfare blahblah)

Which others are u going to try? I'm trying to cajole Addie to visit some, during the sch hols, to satisfy my wanting to see beautiful wedding gowns &amp; of coz to have some fun while CL &amp; D are at work

Hihi mehmeh

oh, can keep the tea-dress but the description is a "simple short tea dress"...&amp; i think it wld be really simple since it's like a "side-dish"?

In fact, i was also thinking of asking you to recommend your seamstress to me..coz i love your cheongsums &amp; it's so wearable. But wld look ard first in those BS &amp; see if any fits me.

There are so many BS i want to visit..like Bridal Veil..i love those clean-cut ones! So elegantly beautiful! Thinking of Graceful Image also &amp; The Wedding Present also.

hihi Ashlady,

Sure will let u know on my seamstress.. I suspect what EBC means is probably a really simple short dress, problem halter or bustier, with not much choice of details u want on it?

Go ahead &amp; visit TWP as well as BV.. I prefer these 2 over GI, which has more fanciful gowns, at least advertised in the magazines.. I have had frens with both TWP &amp; BV &amp; their gowns are lovely! But before u splurge, rem the B word i told ya k??

Want to tag along if u're going TWP, but shan't be too extra.. hahah

hi mehmeh,
have been attending trinity christian centre since uni days.. but after starting work was drifting away.. bf's parents sometimes attend plmc.. so they ask us to go there.. in the end.. still settle in tcc.. more familiar faces..

there are more than 400 photos for selection (which has already excluded the blinking/closed eyes).. but in the end we select 150 pics.. so there are still a no of useable photos..

hi carelinwen,
i have sent liao.. but u may not be able to access the link.. i itchy hand went to change the layout and something wrong in the settings.. the entire album just disappear in front of me.. so i got 2 albums.. same pics.. do let me know if u got trouble accessing

hi ggjj,
woohh...love yr photos! it has a ethereal feel about it...light &amp; beautiful
haa...i dun mind taking my PS all over again like yrs...if i have the $ and time

hi mehmeh,
heh...yeah, i guess cos my initial worries are more or less gone coz the stuff that i was worried about turned out quite ok, really thank God for guiding me thru all these, felt so much of His care for me thru all these preps.

my church invites! still sending them out tho...!
320422.jpg

Hi ggjj,
I felt ur photos were great. In terms of layout, they were very interesting. Especially liked the colour scheme and how your gowns turned out against the various backgrounds =)
Can't wiat for my PS too!

Hi ggjj,
Did not received your email at all leh!

Hi mehmeh,
Not disciplined, but really got no extra cash to spare, want also cannot. My photographer knows my budget, so he help me choose the really nice ones and advice me to drop those similar to the ones we have. My 39 does not include the collage pics. Those are charged separately as 1 collage, doesn't matter how many pics per collage. So I only top up 13 pics and 3 collages.

hi skye skye, your invites are very nice.

for going BKK to do the suits, i got a contact. we did my HB's suits there.

Hi skye skye,
Your invites are very lovely
I like the color combination. Very sweet!

Which BS did you choose? i like the look of your gown cutting in the picture!
By the way, are you decided on Club Chinos?

Hi mehmeh,
Yes..i'll remember the B word...*crossing my fingers* :P

Hi ggjj,

Just got your link, and replied you with my comments. I gave my honest humble opinion, hope you are ok with it.

Anyway, since your bridal shop allow to view the layouts before printing, make sure that you are happy yourself with the product before allowing them to go ahead. You are the customer ok. What other people say (including me and my comments) are not impt if you are happy with it.

count,
thanks for the CJS package..

C1980,
great pics with nice scenery :D Loved the chapel especially.. your pics are all taken outdoors?
Thanks for sharing yah...

mehmeh,
guess what, I had the same thoughts as you with regard to the invitation cards.. and it only occurred when I was getting the addresses of some friends. Was thinking of how I can actually send 2 cards together in 1 envelope to save on the stamps haha.... then told myself I should have done it the same or smaller dimensions as the dinner cards.

Ericia,
Same with most of the gals, I had my own design for the church invites and got a printer to print.. From the start, I knew I had quite different crowds for the church and dinner so had already intended to have separate cards since only 30% may end up with 2 cards (both church and dinner). Most importantly, 2 cards will also prevent any confusion for my guests as my church wedding and dinner are on 2 separate days.

skye skye,
Lovely cards.. yours is a post-card kind?
The cover is lovely...

ggjj,
Care share your pics too? [email protected]

gals,
God has really been great... really believe that things happen for a reason and HE has his plans for us...

Oh ya, met up with CDCS yesterday evening.. frankly was a bit worried since i saw quite bad comments in their thread but yesterday's meeting proved me wrong... they were really accommodating and offered suggestions/alternatives throughout the discussion.. hopefully, things are delivered as promised..

Finally received both my church and dinner invites last week.. so busy writing them now.. should be sending out by end Oct or early Nov..

Time seem to pass even more quickly these few weeks... haha.. mixed feelings, on one hand, would like the day to arrive faster but on the other hand, felt there's not enough time to prepare liao... boliao me ah!!

hi skye,
thanks for your compliments.. ur invites look great..

hi count,
thanks.. do update when u go for ur ps.. though it should be after my wedding

hi carelinwen,
read ur email.. thanks for your compliments..

funny.. what u like i dont like and what u dont like i like.. guess we got diff pref..

hi teng and ashlady,
sent liao

hihi ashlady,

since i know some of ur details, post for u here k?

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 18 Oct 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piepie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PrintWorz</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">flower1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Grace Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lunch @ Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/Plush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">n/c</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC's in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Israel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

Anyone i missed out?? Please fill me in with ur details &amp; I will update the table accordingly
320555.gif

Hi ggii,
Thanks so much for sharing with me your pictures! I think the make-up was nice &amp; brought out your features. Your FH's suit was very nice...seldom see nice groom's suit!
I think the pictures are very unqiue &amp; i def remember seeing your pic in a bridal mag.. the one you &amp; FH holding hands standing at the jetty. hee..

Hi mehmeh!
Thanks so much for putting in my info! My honeymoon is Europe!
The BS wld be Emanuel B. Couture!

Yes, FH &amp; I went to EBC already &amp; he really likes the service, gowns &amp; shop. I like 2 of the gowns i've tried...&amp; the package price is very attractive. We kind of do some elimination abt some BS that we wanted to visit &amp; decided that EBC can give us a good deal. Hopefully the service &amp; all stays good throughout!

Still within budget...hee.. if we can get free car &amp; he doesnt spend an atomic bomb on his suit. Guess I need your seamstress's contact &amp; i can start designing my teadress!

hi ashlady,
thanks for your compliments..

hi mehmeh,
can i have ur seamstress contact too.. my mom needs a dress... thanks

hi everyone... wah, the thread really FLYING! :D

hi teng, thanks for the lovely compliments. we had outdoor only because we did not intend for PS in the first place. our parents more or less insisted so we did a casual one with my colleague running around with us on his day off. really kudos to him.

he is really pro... and really grateful for his help.

hee... ashlady: your AD is the same day as my HB's birthday.

hihi ggjj,

So sorry, i know how packed my seamstress is fr now till CNY, she def wun be able to take in ur orders. i did help a fren locate some recommended seamstress in this forum, i find tt post &amp; post here k??

hihi ashlady,

oops, i booboo, maybe D was distracting me.. hahah, will amend &amp; add in the new stuff tonight.
How much is EBC's bridal package &amp; then which photographer are u going to engage for the pre-wedding PS??

Hi c1980,
What a coincidence!

Hi mehmeh,
OTR package is 2088 nett. If I want MTM gown or evening gown, add $400 each. We havent decide on photographer yet..looking at Flux, The Edge, Robin or Daylight. We saw Flux..quite like his style but will look at others first. The EBC also tie up with Kelvin from CL &amp; Avenue 8. But CL is too ex &amp; Avenue 8 albums got their logo on the pages which we dont like..hee

hi mehmeh, could you give me the contact of the seamstress too? think its pretty reasonable a price. how long does she take?

a few friends are getting married soon. would appreciate more leads.

hi ashlady, yups
so coincidental.
regarding photographers, Edge and Robin are not bad. Daylight and Flux i havent seen so unable to compare.

we used kelvin...
ex! that was our one big splurge.

hihi c1980,

alot wld depend when u need it? mths such as Sept &amp; year ends till CNY are very busy months for her. Fr the time she sees u to the actual process of making, maybe 2+ mths? She only needs a few days to make the actual piece, but she got to give a lot of buffer time in between as she has to meet the clients &amp; rectify if the fit isn't perfect..

She works really hard! She starts at 10 &amp; doesnt stop till 4-5am.. I very sayang her

When wld u require a dress??

harlow ashlady,

Oh, so what's in the 2088 package? look out for gd packages which CL might offer now &amp; then, had a fren who got a $888 promo package with 20+ pix, i thot quite worth it coz it's CL stuff..
U can consider Studio D'Fia too? Heard he returns all the soft-copy..

hihi mehmeh,
The package includes OTR WG &amp; EG, 4 sessions of hair/make-up, 1 set of swarovaski crystal necklace with matching earrings (custom made &amp; can keep), 2 hand bouquets(PS &amp; AD), 6 corsages, 1 set of bridal car deco &amp; 2 sets of ribbon deco for accompanying cars.

I guess these are really basic stuff. heh.
EBC doesnt tie up with Studio D'Fia...i can only get the soft-copy of the ones i've selected. For flowers, EBC tie up with FLUV. For make-up, she tie up with others (she mentioned Freddy). So what do you think?

hihi ashlady,

the package does sound quite gd.. Advise u against a MTM, then u can splurge a little more on pix.. Unless the gowns are very impt to u.. Weigh ur options i guess??

Oh, the gd thing abt using external photographers is the fact tt they are more flexible?? At least tt's the impression i get..

FLUV's quite gd with the bouquets, but some comments are tt Justin isn't too willing to meet up to discuss the bouquet till the week before the event. So some brides are worried tt what they want, he can't quite deliver.. Mixed comments, but have seen some of his works, quite interesting!

Freddy's very gd with MU &amp; hair.. U're in gd hands. but i think WB might think he's too much of a lady!!

hi mehmeh,
no hurry to get it. coz sometimes when there is a special occasion might need to get something good. so was thinking of tailoring.

hi mehmeh,
thanks.. pls let me know the other contacts.. are they good.. tot of making a gown too..

u are so protective of ur seamstress.. haha..

hi ashlady,
i think the package is rather reasonable..

hi js,
can share ur pics with me too? thanks

hihi sisters,

i've gathered the following recommended seamstresses fr all over the forum's threads.. I've not seen their actual works, but since they've been recommended here positively, i think can be quite assured of quality

Some quick recommendations of seamstresses:
1) Fashion Clinique opposite stamford house (Jaslyn, designer) 6337 2201

2) http://www.geocities.com/preciousweaver/preciousweaver.index.html (Mrs Ng @ Woodlands)

3) Susan - Tel : 67757422, Clementi
A sample of her works:
320754.jpg

4) Bamboo Fashion House 65332277. Beside People's Park Complex (Walk down the street where OG is, you'll walk past 2 coffee shops, walk up the stairway to the 2nd floor)

hihi ggjj

Heheh, protective ah? Got to, got to.. She eats only 1 meal a day, after all clients stop interrupting her at the end of the day, same 9-10pm.. When i found out, i was superbly impressed by her dedication &amp; skills in rushing out dresses etc in such short periods &amp; not compromising on quality too!

hihi JS

I'm still viewing.. But at the moment, i believe it's Kuang of Pentaserve who u engaged rite? Fantastic!

hi mehmeh,
anyway it shldnt bother WB since he's not doing make-up for him! haha..But i hope maybe the make-up artist can do something abt WB's hair like make it stylish! Hope i can remember to suggest that ;)

hi ggii,
Glad to hear that! Makes me more at ease..haha

hihi Ashlady,

Oh, usually the MUA wldn't haven't anything to do with WB for the wedding itself, save during the PS session.. heheh

I'm really soso happy for u! I would love to get married all over again.. D doesn't mind the wedding preps too, hahah, shall just reserve such fun stuff for renewal of vows. If not i will enjoy myself when i prep for Addie! She's 'chop' me when her turn comes!