Christian Brides

hi mehmeh

thanks for the effort in putting up the table! =)

dear count

like what marilyn said, it's really up to you. my band comprises of a mixture of ppl from everywhere. and my deco is done by my sister. =) my cg will be helping me with recept and they will prolly be my jiemeis (havent update them on roles coz another cg mate is getting married in jul so dont want to confuse them). =)

and the pastor solemnising the wedding is FH's pastor but the one doing the exhortation is mine. =P

Hi Limko,

yeah I have already registered with the church.

think you better registered these few days as PMC only open for couple who have their wedding date confirm with church. You know lah, Wesley is a big church.

Hi count,
think for my church, there is not much deco can be done. Wedding will be held on saturday and 3 couple will be wed for the that very same day. Time for each couple is not much.

But I will try to get my small group to participate as usher as most of my relatives (non-christian) have not been to church before.

Hi mehmeh
thanks for replying, and putting up the chart.. for me, everything is not settled yet, so will have to update much later...
btw, i think i have asked for your ROM photos to be sent to me b4.. i seen a few bride's pics, now me blur liao, forgot which one is you. hee...
i have some qns to ask about plmc. tried to pm u, but ur function is not turned on... hehe.. can i email u instead?

yo mehmeh!
thx for compiling the chart for all of us!

aniwai Cookie's Gal special day juz passed on 18 Jun! belated congrats to you and how was the big day? care to share with us all on what happened? =)

Thanks for ur insight. Yes, will probably get my CG involved in some way... Btw, which florist did u all use for the church? How do u all decide - is it simply the same florist as that for the banquet? How much are the estimated charges? Sorry for asking so much but have no close friends who have done a church wedding so far, cuz they're all quite young (early 20s).

Hi faith,
I am from PLMC too. May be able to help with ur queries, though I think mehmeh is probably more active and familiar with PLMC than me. Anyway, do feel free to ask! The BTBs here are really helpful and I've learnt quite a bit from them *grin*

Hi Limko & Faith

Suresure, update when u got the details with u

Hi Faith: I didn't have an ROM, doing the HM with solemnization. So no pix sent to u... u can reach me at [email protected]

Hi Count: Just had my 2 sessions of 1-1 with Rev Wee.. PLMC's policy for the band is tt the team has to be church members. U can call the office if u have any further enquiries.

As for deco, u can either use ur own (i am engaging a vendor, check the table for details, for the altar & DIY the pews) or use those who normally do for church service. Again for this, better check with church office for details.. Whether using church's anot, the altar centrepiece & the 2 pedestal have to use fresh flowers, to be used for the following day's service.

Ushering, Reception can be fr church or relatives.. These are not bound by familiarity of the church, rather by experience (?) & how much initiative they have? Heehee

I'm attending a PMC and the pastor advised us on having the church wedding in the afternoon as some guests may be working half day on Saturdays. But I've already engaged my PG and VG (12 hour service). My original plan was to complete tea ceremony and church wedding before 1pm so as not to incur extra charges. They charge extra (by hundreds) if I go beyond 12 hours. What would you suggest I do, gals?

hi rain

like the pastor said, it is only an advice. =) you dont have to change your plans if you dont want to.

my good friend had her church wedding at 8am in the morning and it was held in faraway land - sengkang. all her good friends turned up. those who didnt were her colleagues and whatnots. =) so it wasnt really all that bad.

but if you wanna change to afternoon, how about talking to your PG and VG first and see if something can be worked out? church weddings normally start at around 2 and end about 4-5pm after reception.

12 hrs means 5am-5pm? should be sufficient right?

hi count

my friend recommended Xpress Flowers. they have a branch at Ikea. i think i might checked it out too coz they are doing my friend's church for $150 only! and i heard they are really professional and willing to rent stuff for free. =) you can check their website at www.xpressflower.com

Thanks, SL, for your suggestion, but unfortunately (??) I also have a banquet at night. So the day will end at abt 11pm. I'm also worried that if I go on for the whole day, I might be tired out by evening.

Your friend's wedding is quite out of this world I must say. 8am is really early.

yeah man, it's already a struggle waking up for service at 9am! heh heh, maybe they don't want the flowers to dry out...cos gotta do flowers at like 5am or soemthing...i always wonder how the church lets you into their sanctuary to do the decor and whether the aircon is turned on to keep the flowers fresh...

I’m back from my wedding!

It was simply beautiful and worth all the hard work and time that my husband and I put in to prepare for it; lots to be thankful and praise God for as well!

We had asked our cell group to pray for good weather for us a week before our wedding day. When we both woke up to a wet Saturday morning (it was drizzling at my place up north and pouring & thundering at his place in the east), we were both definitely apprehensive. But praise be to God – that was all the rain we had last Saturday!

Traffic up and down the SLE/CTE was smooth that Saturday morning so we spent much less time on the road than we had catered for. This gave us some extra time to take more photos with our families. My own relatives were very supportive that day – quite a number of them were at my parents’ place by 7.30am just to see the groom come at about 8am to fetch me to his parents place!

The tea ceremonies in the morning took faster than we expected so there were lots of time in-between for our helpers and us to grab a bite and rest. We used Four Seasons for the mini-buffet lunch at my mum’s place. The caterer was slightly late (they came at about 10.30am when we told them to come at 9.30am...I was expected to arrive at about 11am but was actually early) but the food was delicious and the portions extremely generous. I recommended my mum to take the mini-buffet option because (1) it saved us the hassle of worrying about how to let the caterer collect back their equipment when no one would be home the whole day and (2) we had catered a very wonderful spread for tea reception for all our church guests, so the buffet at my place should be more of a light bite in light of the short interval between the 2 meals. BTW, my husband and I both love to eat, and it felt only right that our wedding should reflect this love for lots of good food.

Amazingly, that Saturday, there were 2 other weddings in the same street as my parents’ place (it must be a very good day in the Chinese calendar, 3 weddings in a row of about 20 houses is a pretty rare occurence). Thank God, we didn’t face any parking problems at all when we were back at my parents’ place for the tea ceremonies. I think my mum must have felt particularly pleased as well coz we had let her had the final say in dates.

Something else to share, I hired a bus from Bus Plus to ferry my jiemeis, xiongdis, photographer & videographer around in the morning. The feedback we got was that it was a very comfortable and unique experience. This way, our xiongdis didn’t have to tire themselves out driving. It’s quite cool too as the bus would display the word “WEDDING” on its LCD display board. As it was a 17-seater, we used the bus to fetch some of my relatives who don’t drive to church after the tea ceremony. I was quite touched by my relatives’ enthusiasm in attending all of aspects of my wedding – even the church service – even though they are non-believers. Felt so loved by everyone that day.

Our church service was at 2pm but our families had to be around for the reception from 1pm onwards. Due to the smooth flow of things in the morning, we were able set off at about 12.30pm and my husband could accompany me to Raffles Hotel to check-in. Upon arrival, we were immediately escorted to the suite. As it was still early, I rested with my best friend in the bridal suite while my darling went off to church first.

Now the most significant part of the day - the Holy Matrimony.

Talking about this, I’m really glad we opted for a full service. The turnout was tremendous – there were about 400 guests – and a large number of them turned up just to be witnesses to our marriage. St Andrew’s has 25 rows of pews and when I arrived at the doorstep, I saw all 25 rows filled with guests. My pageboy looked so solemn and focused on carrying the ring pillow properly that it was such an adorable sight. Anyhow, words simply cannot describe the feelings in me as I marched in holding my father’s arm to the sound of Pachelbel’s Canon in D. For hymns, we sang To God Be the Glory and Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee. (We were encouraged to pick popular hymns so that all the guests can join in the singing.) During the signing of the church register, we played How Beautiful by Twila Paris. The recessional piece was Arrival of the Queen of Sheba.

I must say that the church ladies really did a fantastic job with the flowers. All our guests, especially the elderly folk, loved the red & white theme I picked for church that day. For the flower stands, they used roses, carnations, orchids and eustomas. For the pews, roses and carnations were used. Our church bulletin covers had red roses with baby’s breath on them. I had also requested Lavish Dine Catering to use a red and white theme for fresh flower arrangements for the reception table and tea reception – they used roses and gladiolas in their arrangements. For my hand bouquet, it was a cascade arrangement with red roses and white lilies. To soften the look slightly, I gave my flowergirls 2 stalks of pink gerberas each to carry in lieu of flower baskets. Hehe…come to think of it, even the pastors and children’s choir who sang in our service were wearing red and white.

For those interested, my order of service is as follows. I have also indicated what is optional in a wedding service to the best of my knowledge.

Prelude (we played a CD by this teenager with an angelic voice called Chloe)
Wedding Processional – Canon in D
Hymn 1
Introduction (for Anglican churches, we use a special prayer book for wedding services)
Prayer
Matrimonial Solemnization (exchange of vows, wedding rings & unveiling of the bride)
Scripture reading (optional)
Exhortation (ie, sermon, optional)
Love dedication (ie, where your church friends sing a special piece, optional)
Hymn 2
Signing of the register (some people combine the love dedication with the signing)
Holy communion, Prayer & Benediction
Recessional march (Arrival of the Queen of Sheba)

With regards to the tea reception, the feedback we got was that the food was delicious and that there were also more than sufficient food. Only downside was that the caterer started setting up late – at about 1pm instead of 12noon as promised so they were still not completely ready when the service ended at about 3pm. Hubby and I give their laksa, swedish meatballs and satay the thumbs up! Being the foodies that we are, hubby and I sat down to eat at about 4pm when most of the guests had left. I think it helped that both of us continually kept our stomachs full the whole day, because I didn’t feel faint at all that day.

By the time we left church and went back to the suite, I just had sufficient time to remove my make-up and wash my hair before the MUA came. I strongly recommend brides to go down to the reception to mingle with your guests. For myself, I managed to chat and take pics with my relatives and my parents’ guests as well as chat with my friends who came early.

The banquet was a success as well – with gorgeous décor, great food, and impeccable service. It was everything that we expected of a wedding at Raffles and more. We even manage to get a relatively early start at 8.25pm and the banquet ended at about 10.45pm. Thank God, my husband’s colleagues let him off that night – he only had to drink ¼ glass of beer. I didn’t feel tired at all during the event. I guess the adrenalin and a full stomach helped. Actually, in the run-up to the wedding, I was getting 5-6hrs of sleep daily coz I was busy packing up my stuff to bring to our new place. Even on the night before, I only managed to climb into bed at about 11.30pm before waking up at about 5.15am!

To those who are still wondering if they should have everything on one single day, I say that it’s possible and comfortable to do so as long as everything is planned properly. For us, having the banquet at Raffles Hotel was a pretty natural choice as it was just so near St Andrew’s Cathedral. Going to church the next morning (Sunday) was also a matter of just strolling over after breakfast.

For music, we used Jonathan Cain’s Bridal March for the 1st march-in and Come What May (Ewan McGregor & Nicole Kidman) for the 2nd march-in/Champange Pouring. For the photo-montage, we used Steven Chapman’s I Will Be Here & This Is The Day by Scott Wesley Brown. Our guests were served their first dish accompanied by the piece Summon The Heroes (1996 Atlanta Olympic Theme Song) – I selected it partly as a tribute to the heroes that night, the waiters and waitresses.

Looking back on 18 June, I must say I am a really blessed bride to have had such a lovely wedding. All through the last 1.5 years of wedding prep, my husband was always beside me, working together with me to create this beautiful and special day. In addition, I didn’t have any major disagreements with my own parents over wedding issues even though they are non-believers. They even gave us a wonderful present that day – my parents gave us all the ang paos they received for their share of the banquet tables!

Now, I am just so looking forward to my honeymoon. When we return, our photos and video should be ready, and I will throw a party at our lovenest for all my helpers.

wah! =) cookie's gal!

your wedding must have been very very memorable for you to be able to write such a long piece here!

very encouraged by your sharing. makes me wanna put in effort for my own wedding too. haha. been having the "get it done and over with" mentality for a long time. =)

your relatives and family sure sound like very nice and warm ppl. =)

congratulations and enjoy your honeymoon! =)

here's a toast to you and your husband - God bless your marriage through all eternity! =)

CHEERS!

Dear Cookie's Gal,

Thanks for updating us on ur wonderful wedding. We're still abt 1.5 yrs away from our wedding, and starting to plan. Intending to do everything from HM to tea ceremony and banquet on the same day. Felt greatly reassured from ur post, and the knowledge that it will not be too hectic...

Btw, which florist did u use for ur church?

Hi cookie's gal

I feel so touched after reading your post. It's a wonderful testimony of how loving our Abba Father is towards us.

Congrats to you on having everything in your wedding working out fine. Love to hear more from you.

Hi SL,
Thank you! May God bless you in your marriage and wedding preps as well!

Hi count,
My flowers were done by church volunteers, not professional florists.

hi cookie's gal,
felt so encouraged by your sharing! wishing u a belated and heartiest congrats on ur special day! it's really amazing when u think back on the wonders God created during the whole wedding day..u must have had a wonderful time yar?
i also worship in an anglican church so i can relate to the order of service you shared in ur posting. i am praying ernestly that everything wld go on smoothly for the preps and AD too! =)

Hi cookie,

That was wonderful sharing. Wishing you all the best in your marriage. I think the harder part are the few years ahead but with God by your side, it should all turn out just wonderful.

amazing.........i pray my wedding will be extremely beautiful and fun too and have NO relatives passing stupid comments after the whole thing's over...

Hi Martha,

The thing is that relatives WILL always talk... the thing is that not to let is borther you. Its your wedding after all so just make sure you both enjoy it. (That's most important)

Hi Mehmeh,

Pls update my details
AD: 11/11/06
Church: PLMC
Banquet: Shangri-La Hotel

The other details remain unconfirmed. Hoping to gradually decide on these... Happy that the dinner venue has been settled! Heh... =)

Hi Mehmeh

Pls update my details too :

AD : 22 April 2006
Church : TCC
Caterer : TCC In House Caterer
BS : Thomson Wedding Design
Honeymoon : Israel
Lovenest : The Gardens

HI YY,

Aparrently, Wesley Methodist does conduct wedding for non-members. The charges are mor expensive, of course. I was going to register my wedding date when the person inform me that so I have to wait till I get my membership before booking my weddign date. But the problem now is that my MIL wants me to hold the church wedding in Indonesia so there might not be a wedding in Wesley after all.

However, I am so not wanting to have the church wedding in Indonesia coz I am not familiar with the church there and so does not feel home to me and holding it in Indonesia means that I do not get to be much involved in the planning

I am already having the banquet there so really hope that my MIL will relent but it does not seem like she will. I am praying hard that God will allow my wedding ceremony to be held here.

Hi Ivy, Nya & Limko,

Thank you all for your well-wishes. I pray that all of you will have a smooth journey in your wedding preps as well!

Just wish to share with everyone the following verses that I have constantly kept in my mind to encourage myself everyday.

Proverbs 16:3
Commit to the LORD whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.

Proverbs 16:9
In his heart a man plans his course, but the LORD determines his steps.

hey cookie's gal!

those 2 verses were the verses that guide me through 2004! =) as well as 16:33 (reminding me that the results is in His hands.) =)

hey n/c

you going israel for honeymoon? wow! =)

Hi SL

Yeap, It's my dream to visit Israel... so decided to go thr for honeymoon.. as i believe it's a really meaningful place to visit..

I look forward to visit all the places tat I have read in the Bible & esp Garden of Gethesame.. :D

Hi Cookie's gal,

Thanks so much for sharing such a long, wonderful testimony of how God has brought you and your hubby through such a sweet preparation of your wedding and also on the actual day iteself.

Your message reminded me to pray for good weather on the actual day too... to think I left that out :P

Yup, agree with SL, your sharing really lets me feel that putting all the effort we can in preparation of our wedding is definitely worth the effort when we see how things come into place on the actual day.

Appreciate the songs, preocedures, verses that you have shared too.. Thanks so much and we certainly know that God will continue to bless your marriage in the days ahead just like how you have been a blessing to us, fellow sisters in christ over here.

Hi n/c,

hee... Israel was my FH's first choice's honeymoon destination too cos he wanted to visit those places mentioned in the bible... but in the end, decided to visit it with a few other couples in our cell group and some friends too... so changed our destination to New Zealand instead :P

Do tell us more about it when you come back from there yah...

Hi Teng,

Not a problem sharing my wedding story. I have gotten a lot of ideas and help from this forum so why not pass them on? All of us brides are always in need of a helping hand.

I think the following verse is especially appropriate:
"People learn from one another, just as iron sharpens iron." Proverbs 27:17

And the above verse is the signature of the creator of the following forum: Kitchen Capers. http://www.kitchencapers.net.

I'm now quite hooked on this forum - find it a natural place to migrate to now that I'm married.
Go take a look, it has pages and pages of recipes!

Hi Teng,

Not a problem sharing my wedding story. I have gotten a lot of ideas and help from this forum so why not pass them on? All of us brides are always in need of a helping hand.

I think the following verse is especially appropriate:
"People learn from one another, just as iron sharpens iron." Proverbs 27:17

And the above verse is the signature of the creator of the following forum: Kitchen Capers. http://www.kitchencapers.net.

I'm now quite hooked on this forum - find it a natural place to migrate to now that I'm married.
Go take a look, it has pages and pages of recipes!

yeah limko,

i know what you mean to have a church wedding in a familiar env. so have to really pray hard and also convince her about it.

However u can still go thru the PMC in wesley, I believe is impt and I am not sure if Indo do such course. I already got the form though not announce in church.

Hi Ivy,

I think that you don't have to be and that is what they mean but to be absolutely sure, you better call up teh church office. Tel: 6336 1433

HI YY,

yup, am praying hard, I hope God will answer my prayer but even though I can't have a church wedding here, gotta remind myself that God's plan is always the best and that we should be thankful in ALL situations.

yup limko =)

1 thess 5:18 says IN everything give thanks for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. =)

God bless!

*time to knock off... yay!*

hey tintin, yeah i know, but the father in law will be very upset about losing face and will never let us off for the rest of our lives!!!

hey guys, just wondering ah, what do backsliders do when they wanna get married? do they just do it in their old church or parents' church for the sake of it? but they have left God long ago and don't have any connection with the church or the Pastor anymore so it's quite awkward to be married in holy matrimony by a person and in a place which is not close to their heart right? I find it quite strange to be married by this person whom i dunno and have never heard of in my life...or maybe it's like getting ROM by some
staff whom u never seen before - cold and like going to a government agency to sign papers.

And then what happens after that...do they go back to their ways and ignore God again? Seems so funny to be married with His blessings but after that forgetting about Him again.

hi cookies gal, thanks for such a wonderful sharing! your wedding day sounds perfectly wonderful and what a blessed day it must have been!
hey u know, u shared ur bridal album somewhere in the forum b4 and my FH recognised ur FH! hahaa... cos he also grew up in SAC's congregation... and if im not wrong i think his parents attended ur wedding + dinner at raffles hotel leh! such a small world hor? hee ;p

my turn at SAC next in september! ;p im still not done confirming church florist and caterer. could i pls ask for ur advice? wld u advise me to go with the church florist... and betw lavish + four seasons, which caterer wld u recommend? it seems like both were q well received by u and ur guests!

thanks dear again for sharing!

Hi Martha

U're rite.. I think for now, the backslider shd settle down in a church, tt's more impt than the HM & conducting of the wedding. If a marriage isn't spiritual then having a Pastor to solemnize or bless, is merely a formality.. The essence of the HM is prob then lost??

Hi Cookie's!

Congratulations!!
So glad to hear how God has blessed you so richly with these wonderful memories. Certainly very encouraged to hear tt God was ahead of you for everything & He definitely met all the desires of your heart..

Do continue to come in to encourage all of us BTBs k?

Hi sisters,
Hope you still rem me. Well I have nth to report at my side at the moment, just coming here to read a bit of your posts.
We have seen our pastor a few times already. He advised us to first inform my bf's parents that we are going to be baptised in oct. cos he feels we should not hide anything fr his parents despite knowing that there will be fierce opposition but we must be honest. Then after that, inform his parents that we want them to help choose date and venue. (sigh by then dunno when, i prob have to forgo my first intention to aim for mid of next year )but we will have to insist on church wedding, pastor says that is impt for christians
In the meantime, me and FH will just go visit a few venues first. like OCC, legends, pines, RTC etc. we prefer those more private areas.
one question: if say we separate the church wedding and banquet on diff days, can I still wear the same wedding gown on diff days?

Hi Ericia

Gdgd, I think ur Pastor is right.. There's the compromise there. Just pray yah?

It's def fine to wear the same WG on diff days. My wedding is a split-affair as well.

The Pines & RTC are beautiful! If I'm not mistaken, the Pines wld throw in a limousine for the day.. Wow! RTC has beautiful suites too.. been there for a discussion. Have fun sourcing

thanks mehmeh.
well, i am still waiting for my Fh to tell his parents the baptism and that we will still need to hold chuch wedding and to ask em to choose date. he has yet to find chance to tell them yet becos he is not close to parents and difficult to pop the question. sigh.
actually how do u girls feel abt getting married? I feel like its gonna be another huge challenge in life. another trial that God has set upon us. Feel a little apprehensive, esp so after going thru all these things with FH family. I really went off in a bad start with my future inlaws. pastor says to expect more such disagreements bet me and in-laws in future to come. And he also told my FH to prepare for more cases of being torn bet siding with me or the Lord and his family's wishes. How do you girls feel abt wedding? happy, enthusiastic? or apprehensive and nervous?

Hi Ericia,

I'm glad that you've decided to be upfront about the baptism and church wedding. I had wanted to urge you to tell his parents about what you really want but I didn't for fear of sounding self-righteous. Water baptism is a leap of faith as well as an announcement to the world that you've decided to follow Him. I didn't think it's a good idea to keep it from your or his parents. I'm really glad you're so brave.

hi ericia, i also felt apprehensive and reluctant...for many years in fact...then i realised i cannot keep going on like this forever and I have to take this new step into a new chapter of my life. Everything is new, uncertain and a challenge but God will be there to give me strength and wisdom. Sometimes, in the midst of planning, I am soooooooooo sian i feel like just giving up...marriage is hard but wedding is harder! But it's just me being childish.

Anyway, am glad you guys talked to the Pastor and get some advice. God will make a way even though there seems to be no way now. Take heart!

Hi SL,

Thanks for the verse!

Hi YY,

I attend the prayer and praise service either 9:30 or 11:30. I am always late so you will see me walk in after service starts...

Hi Ericia,

Glad that you feel good about the decision you make. I hope that your in-laws are understanding about this.

My BF just spoke to his parents and I think that they are definitely not letting us have the church wedding here so I do not even get to plan my own wedding. I was crying the whole day yesterday! I know that I gotta trust in God but it is so hard when all you want to do is have a nice wedding and then realise that you are not gonna plan your once in a lifetime weddign because your FH parents want to invite people whom they do not want to invite to actual banquet to the church wedding.

hi limko

i attend 5pm service so think cannot meet after all.

Saw your msg and it hurts me too. I do not really know how to comfort you what I can do is to share your disappointment.

I, myself, is now facing some issue on regards of my FH. Yesterday, I cried too. and has turn harden towards God's way. I am now asking myself questions (self doubting).

hi limko and YY,

I pray sincerely that the matter which you both have shared would be resolved soon. Though none of us here can actually give u a definite answer to the situations you are facing, but do take heart that God will never leave nor forsake you. =) So let's be strong and courageous, for ourselves and for the people we love so much!

Deuteronomy 31:6
Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you."

HI Nya,

Thanks for your encouragement!

Dear YY,

you also facing problems ah! Wanna share your problems? But try to pray to God and seek His guidance. I will pray for you too. Cheer up!

hi girls

hope you're feeling better today. i guess all of us dreamed of what our wedding would be like when we were little girls. but as we grow up, we realise that wedding is more than just our affair. it's the whole community's. =( and everyone wants a say on how it can or cannot be done. exasperating but do continue to seek God's hands in the preparation. only then can we find peace and strength to carry on... smile!

i was supposed to go for food tasting for tea reception today. but there was a screw up in venue. i was left standing outside the cafeteria for a good half an hour trying to get the manager's attention to open the door (coz it was after office hours already). i was so mad i scolded the manager there and then coz i did call up on monday to double confirm. the worse thing was, i am on MC today and tmrw but decided to make the trip down for the food tasting coz i didnt want to inconvenience them. and in the end, this was what i get for being considerate. how can i trust them with my wedding when they cant even communicate among themselves about food tasting venue???!?

i am thinking of changing caterer... can anyone give me contacts for food caterer? my budget is about $8-10 per person... catering for 300 ppl. i'm not picky about food as long as there is variety. =)

Hi SL

Sorry to hear abt what happened.. Quite a disappointment I guess, esp since u were quite keen to sign them up..

Try Lavish.. They have been quite willing to work within budgets with gd variety. Angeli has gd variety but they are more sticky about not changing prices.. How about Smiling Orchid?

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 29 June 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Port Dickson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">n/c</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC's in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Israel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov/Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FFC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 &amp; 10 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent de Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kriston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rajahstan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caffeine Creative</font></td></tr></table>

hi Limko

Thanks for your listening ear.

I am trying very hard to penned my troubles down but I can't. I've tried but failed.

I have a feeling I want to call off the wedding.I cannot imagine being with my FH for life. My image of him being a good Leader / husband / father vanish when he starts throwing tantrum like a baby.

His action caused me to recollect all our previous arguments and concluded that he may have alot of unresolved prob.

I am now at lost.

Seems like God is with me during the planning but why prob arises? Why things happened this way?
I am feeling tired to bear his nuisance. BTW I am not his mother.

hi YY

sorry to hear about this.

did problems arise because of wedding preparation tensions? if it is, i would like to encourage you that it is inevitable. =) think we all go through conflicts over the preps and house etc at one point or the other.

hope things will get better soon. =)

limko

is it possible to have 2 celebrations? one in indonesia and one here at home? =) maybe the one at home can be a small scaled luncheon by the pool? just a thot... =)