Christian Brides

hi i didnt source for church coz my FH is from GMC so we automatically had priority there. and it's a very beautiful church! =)

i dunno who the coordinator is. FH is doing the liaising... i'm quite blur in his church even tho i attend service there once in a while. =)

oh... the aisle in GMC is sloped and throwing of confetti is not allowed. so if you can live with that, i think GMC is a very beautiful church to conduct HM there. =)

the cross is so beautiful. when the sun shines in, it illuminates naturally.

Hi WongYY,
actually I was also thinking the same thing as you. "Should we have PMC before or after we book wedding dates?" Its a little contradictory but I do agree with the views that PMC should not be the thing that determines if a couple should marry. After all, being in a relationship, if one feels that the partner is not right, should have taken the decision long b4. PMC mainly should be to help couples resolve differences and prepare themselves for marriage.
Thanks rains and cookies, for your views on the alcohol. I think I am clearer on this now.
There's sth I wanna ask you girls. Anyone of you know whether CHijmes is a good place for church wedding? Hows is the food and service? comments anyone?
I am thinking that if my FH's parents are still not going to come to a conclusion on our wedding, we will just go ahead and make watever plans we wish. One option we are thinking of is chijmes wedding service then banquet. Hence I do badly need comments on Chijmes.

Hi Ericia,

You might want to contact the person in charge of Chijmes by phone cos they are extremely slow in answering emails. In fact, they didn't even bother to reply mine.

It used to be my dream venue but after hearing one of the brides' experience with the coordinator, I felt abit disgusted and get the feeling that Chijmes is actually just a money-spinning object for whoever runs the place. Also, it's getting to be a very common place to get married in I find that it's no longer special.

Some pple commented that the toilet is too far away, carpark lots too limited, food is overly priced ...

All being said, you might want to contact the person yourself, check on the availability and go down and take a look at the place. If you like it, why not?

Hi Rain

Chjmes contact person is April rite? her service is real bad.. really disgusting.. she not interested in biz at all.. v heck care attitude..

I requested her to send me a quotation recently & she took 4 wks to do so.. i have to call her so many times before she w finally fax to me..

Hi Tambourina,

Forgot to leave my email. It's [email protected]
Thanks in advance for the schedule.

The purpose of having pre-marital counselling or attending a marriage preparation workshop is just to enable us to know more about one another and the path we are going to take together or will be facing together after the decision has been made. It also gives us a chance to learn about things/issues you may never be discussing between yourselves in the whole span of courtship days before marriage so your views can be made known to each other during these sessions. Agree with SL that it's more of teaching us ways to live harmoniously and to learn to accept each other for what we are.

Frankly, in the first place, it's only after both of you have already considered marriage before you will think of attending the counselling or workshop sessions, isn't it :-)

Ya, SL,
Grace Methodist is indeed beautiful with the sloping aisle.. just that the reception hall is a bit small..... and the chapel's capacity is also at about 400 right?

In fact, most churches with nice carpeting etc won't allow the throwing of confetti/rose petals for fear of staining the carpets etc..... so quite understandable...

Hi N/c,

Toa Payoh Methodist also rents out its chapel to non-members.. it's a beautiful church too and during the march-in, the sun shines in beautifully as everyone gazed at the bride.....
Seats are spread out on 2 levels and if I didn't remember wrongly, think the reception area is fully air-conditioned too..... can try calling 62598644 to ask on the rates/availability if you are interested.

ok n/c
perhpas u are right. Wesley only let member have their wedding there but I will chk again.

BTW TP Methodist is not a bad place. Been there is big.

Another suggestion: How abt Paya Labar Methodist? The santurary is new and got high ceiling, full air-con. Is along upper serangoon road.

Hi YY

PLMC also only lets members have weddings in their premises. I think only very special circumstance, such as the couple's church under reno or sthg to tt extent...

I think sometime back, some brides suggested Grace Presbyterian along East Coast Rd. My friend fr FCBC did rent for GP for her wedding..

So n/c u can go check tt church out too

hmmm...

seems like there is so many rules.

thanks mehmeh for advising, i didn't know abt it till now :P

hi YY
it's not only the countless rules. the rental costs can be a shock too! =P

hey you can try CHurch of Singapore. the new one at off bukit timah road if you like stain glass. very beautiful. flat fee of $980 (2 years back. not sure if still the same now). no hidden costs. but reception is at the open carpark. =)

hi teng
yea, GMC is a little small. but cant complain coz it's cheaper since FH is a member. hee. and i really like the slope and cross.

hi ericia
not sure if you have already addressed this but how about making your vows just before the dinner banquet starts? it's special and subtle. so it doesnt look too christian-sy... i think pastors do that right? at least when my friend got married in new creation, they did. =) and you can still enjoy your union in the presence of the Lord and His people. =)

not sure if it is feasible with your in-laws. =)

Perhaps I can help to chip in cos I have been through the same hunt for church venue before and was looking for somewhere more central so that it will be more convenient for my guests.Also looking for something for less than 300 guests.

My first option was Singapore Art Museum, which has a really really lovely auditorium at $500 per 4 hours and can hold reception at their courtyard downstairs, unfortunately not available on my date. Other non church options are Chijmes, Asian Civilisation Museums, Art House, which are much pricier but nice venues.

Other centrally located churches which rents out to non-members are Foochow Methodist near Little India Station and Church of Christ of Malaya at Sophia Road (next to Peace Centre). In the end, took COCOM cos it is available. The church is a bit old looking, but not too bad lah.

HI SL,

I am rather shock that there is so much rules. Perhpas is due to the church membership. Like the older church eg Wesley the membership is huge maybe that's why they have to come up with such rules. I am not sure as I am quite ignorance to details like this.

BTW I'm a Wesley Member so i never really check the details. I just know that I'll be marrying there....

To All
Any recommendation for church reception? Need to chk up the details.

In addition, I need to hire a bus on 18mar06 to ferry my relatives (non believer) from my home to attend my church wedding, any recommendation?

hi ericia,

i agreed with SL, making vows before dinner is another option. I've attended my friend's wedding that did that. It is simple and nice.

Hi Ericia

2nd SL's suggestion.. I think gotta keep in mind, tt u want to honour the elders too? Moreover in the 1st century church, church was only a congregation of believers w/o a real church building etc..

I guess this way u can also make ur guest arrive more punctually..

Hi Wong YY

for my wedding on jun 4th this yr i also chartered a bus to ferry my non believer relatives from house to church in the afternoon. i used sin u lian. $65 for a single trip. quite on time arrival. but since your wedding is next yr, dun think u need to hire a bus so early.

for church reception, i used trinity theological college in house caterer. quite good. though i dint get to eat much. haha. my frens and relatives say it's yummy. price oso quite reasonable. think this caterer also do outside engagements.

Hi SL and Meh Meh,
Regarding the solemnisation before the dinner, do you mean a christian style kind (singing of hymns and reading scriptures also)or just the normal ROM kind where you invite someone from ROM to come to your banquet place to solemnise?

I did think of having 'christian style' solemnisation b4 dinner but that is also on the 'no' list for my FH's family cos anyth related to christianity means no. I also considered the 'ROM' type but that will then be not having any acknowledgement to God at all.....hmm tricky.

actually we also thinking of having traditional wedding but have the church one thrown in secretly without telling his family....is that ethical?:P

Hmmm actually the one abt solemnisation b4 dinner is a very good idea provided I can get it pass my future inlaws or we just ignore their objections to go ahead with it.....
But to have church style solemnisation b4 dinner, where will be a good nonchurch venue to hold it other than chijmes? can do this in restaurants and hotels also? or I can do it in anywhere that provides wedding banquets? Cos I am thinking if I hold it in nonchurch venue, there is higher chance of nonchristian relatives attending....what do you think?

hi ericia

actually i was thinking of solemnisation without the worship etc. just a prayer of blessing from the pastor who is doing the solemnisation. will that still be too "christian" for your inlaws? =)

one non church venue i can think of is in the hotel's garden? my friend had his at hyatt's garden just before the dinner started. simple and beautiful.

Hi Ericia

If it's those like the ROM, it wld really be the way ur in-laws wld want it. But if u wld like to have it with the Christian element, maybe can skip the singing of hymns?

Why not check with ur pastor on this? I think scripture reading wld be rather short & if ur pastor can keep to a short exhortation, it wld be like a fren making a speech yah?

Throw in secretly ah? I wldn't suggest tt.. Coz for the rest of ur lives, u guys wld have to meet etc, they might bring up over & over again & scold, nag the whole works actually.. Can get quite ugly at family functions in future

U can hold this solemnizations done in any venue. Hotels & restaurants alike, whether indoor or outdoor, all can be done if there's the right PA equipment set up. Tt's all u need..

My mum's colleague had hers a lawn solemnization in Orchid Country Club, then proceeded to the ballroom for the banquet.

Hey, tt's an idea! U can do sthg like tt, & get only ur frens to attend the solemnization.. Hopefully by then, ur FIL wld have softened his heart & be one of witnesses? In this way, the 2 stuff are kinda separate still & not so imposing for those who strongly oppose

Another venue, can be Sentosa's beach, Burkhill @ Botanic Gdns

Skip CHIJMES, many ppl have used & are using. Try other venues... Hope u like the idea I proposed

Hi Ericia

To refine the idea earlier.. Combining what SL has suggested.

Do the soleminaztion with scripture reading & all in a garden or lawn venue. Have the actual signing of the cert in the banquet venue, to 'give face' to ur FIL like a normal soleminzation?

Discuss further with ur FH yah? & praypraypray

hi all fellow brides-to-be and sisters in Christ!
need some advise here... i am a christian for a few yrs, but i havent got a home church yet. recently, my FH just accepted Jesus as his Lord and saviour (Praise God!).
we want the Lord to witness our wedding, but is it true that all churches require you to be a member before you can hold a wedding/ solemnization there?
and what does it takes to become a member?

hi all fellow brides-to-be and sisters in Christ!
need some advise here... i am a christian for a few yrs, but i havent got a home church yet. recently, my FH just accepted Jesus as his Lord and saviour (Praise God!).
we want the Lord to witness our wedding, but is it true that all churches require you to be a member before you can hold a wedding/ solemnization there?
and what does it takes to become a member?

hi faith

i believe not all church reqired you to be a member b4 you can hold a wedding/ solemnization. There is a few church as mentioned earlier by other sisters in this thread eg Toa Payoh Methodist etc.

To become a member of a church you need to go for baptism. For mine, you need to go thru 12 session (if i did not remembered wrongly) of BMC class before getting baptised.

If you really want to know more, you can call up the church office of the church you wanted to become a member.

hi faith

just to add to what YY mentioned, being a member of a church also means you identify with the church's mission and vision. =) it's a commitment to a church. but of course, in this day and age, ppl do church hop and transfer membership quite easily. =)

it's a monday morning! ack! morning blues! hee. hope friday comes real quick! =P

I just got engaged and will be holding my wedding May 2006. I am a Christian attending Wesley Methodist Church. It is so good to see so many sisters in Christ here. Can I join this thread?

Hi Faith & Limko

Welcome!
kao_welcome.gif

Faith: With regards to the membership of the church, it varies fr church to church on the no. of classes required to be one. My church, PLMC, does baptism & membership classes separately.

2 classes to understand baptism & then afterwhich 3 classes for membership.

My advice is to get urself attending a few churches & then decide which church u wld like to settle down in, keeping in mind the commitment, vision, etc. Do rem to check on the procedures for membership..

Like what YY has mentioned, some churches do rent out their venues to non-members.

hi limko,

me wesley also....are you attending the up-coming PMC. Have you registered?

Yesterday did not go church, so is in the bulletin have they announced of the registation?

Hey SL and Meh Meh,
Thanks so much for your advice. I will be emailing my pastor soon to see how the 'less christian' solemnisation can be done. think we might need to hide from the FIL the fact that we use pastor to solemnise cos they seem to have sth against anyth or anyone from churches.
Today on leave thats why can log in here
went for driving test and flunked again....argh.
I will also be looking out for such solemnisation cum wedding dinner packages in 'less churchy' venues. saw potential places in magazines like orchid cty club and blue ginger and big splash etc. any comments on these. FYI the other day we brought his mother to see chijmes and she said no no no. cos it looks like a church u see.

welcome linko and faith,
I am also a pretty new member in this thread myself.
FYI everyone, me and FH will be getting baptised in our next baptism service in our church. BUt unfortunately i think this one really needs to be kept from my FIL cos they will surely hit the roof.
last sunday, fh's mother called him during the sunday service to ask:' are u at church again, can dun go....blah blah' its really bad that they have to choose this time to start opposing our faith when we are planning for marriage. wonder why they never say anyth abt it b4?

Hi WYY,

Yah, I am hoping to attend the next session of PMC. I am actually currently attending the BMC class so don;t know if I can make it for the next PMC class but there was no annoucement for the PMC in the last bulletin. Hehehe.

Hi Ericia,

Sorry to know that you are having such a hard time with your in-laws. Will be pray for you and don't worry coz I think God has shown us numerous miracles and I am sure that he is faithful to enable you to get married in church!

hi limko i think (if not wrong) you will be baptised this oct, right?

I have check the church web page and understood that PMC will be on every Thursday starting from Aug05. think should not be a prob unless your BMC clashes with PMC.

Hi wyy,

Actually, I will be baptised this Aug so it is just in time for PMC. Will you be attending the next session of PMC? If so, then I will probably see u then.

yeah yeah limko

i will be attending and may meet you. and really need to in order to communicate better with my FH.

Since I will meet you...just wondering how we can identify ourselves...so exciting

hi ericia, i will pray for you, and you guys must pray too. it's jus very sad that the inlaws oppose your faith...i haven't seen anyone's parents who object so vehemently to you guys being married in a 'christian style'. many couples do it in church, but also have banquets because is is important to the parents. I am fortunate that my parents are christians and my mom-in-law too. I am having a simple solemnisation ceremony with a pastor officiating at the hotel function room before dinner. it's only 50mins. (I initially wanted a church wedding but the first guestlist didn't have enough guests for 2 events...now it's ballooned so much I could have had a church wedding anyway! but no matter, as that would incur more cost and me and Fiance quite budget conscious!)

Don't give up hope, pray hard, share your problems with your cell group, etc, get everyone to pray...corporate praying helps and it will turn your in laws' hearts around and accept your faith.

God Bless!

hey ericia

=) hope something can be worked out so that you can have your dream wedding! =) and hee... dont feel too down about failing the driving test. =) can try again ma. =)

btw, my dad didnt talk to me for 3 months after i baptised. i was under 21 then and he said i can only baptise if my husband says so next time. i was like duh? i went ahead anyway. and since then he has kinda recognised that i am a christian. and esp after he saw the way my sis and i took care of my grandma in her last days it kinda soften his heart that christians are not so bad after all. (he thinks christians are hypocrites so he didnt want us to be christians). it's still a long battle. =)

i'm kinda assuming he is walking me down the aisle. i didnt ask he didnt say. oh well... =)

hi limko!

welcome welcome! =)

How is everyone today! Bad day for me coz I got stood up by my customer but hey whenever bad things happen, good stuff need to happen to balance it. I got my pillows and bolsters from the Taka sale. It is going on till 3rd July!

Wyy, I am also excited about the PMC class. I think that it will be an eye opener although FH don't think so. I guess we will know each other by name lah. Maybe closer to the date, we can decide where to meet or like maybe like both wear same color clothings........hahahaha!

thanks for answering my questions! i have attended services at wesley, PLMC and some other churches as well. feel most at home at a methodist church.
anyone here is from ang mo kio methodist church? i have an intention to be member of that church... really hope to get myself settled in a home church, and grow my faith in thechurch...been procrastinating about it for so long..

ericia,
will keep u in prayer.. everything will turn out well cos our Lord is with u!

hi faith

Think what most impt is that you feel comfortable.

For AMK Methodist, Rev Stanley Chua (pastor in charge, if I am not wrong) was previously from Wesley and he's the one who baptised me.

His sermon is good. Short and Sharp. To me, I have learn quite a number of things thru his sermon.

hi wong yy
yeah... Rev Stanley Chua is the pastor-in-charge, used to attend his services at Wesley too... He reco mmended me to Alpha course 3 yrs ago.. i didn't complete it though. :P

are there any BTBs from AMKMC? am seeking some info...

Hi Faith

Hmmm, so far like no AMK MC brides here..

Oh yes, sisters-in-Christ who have just joined us, care to share your details here?

So far we have the following SICs here:
<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 14 June 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Port Dickson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov/Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FFC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 &amp; 10 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent de Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kriston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rajahstan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caffeine Creative</font></td></tr></table>

Just post ur details here, will add on for u

Hi meh meh,

Thanks for putting up the spreadsheet but can I update you later because I really have not decided on anything yet, even date also don;t have so no info at the moment.

YY, I see that you have a date for your wedding already. Have you registered with the church for your wedding day?

Hi meh meh,

Thanks for doing up a table! Will update u girls once I've confirmed my banquet venue.

To all BTBs,

Who do u usually get to help with the floral deco in church, lead worship etc? Is it better to get ur CG from ur home church or ur own Christian friends from other churches?

Hi Count,

I think it is really up to you. Personally, I would prefer those from the same church not not necessary in the same CG. This is because they are more familiar with the surrounding, so easier. My church friend, not in the same cell, is doing my deco. My churchmate, not in the same cell, is leading worship. My CG will be doing ushering and maybe helping in some decorations.