Christian Brides

Hi girls!
I'm back from my wedding too! Congrats to mehmeh and SL too! hehee.... i must say that i had a bad scare when i used the SK2 mask few days before my wedding, my skin was looking radiant but extremely bad reaction came only on friday - one day before my wedding! it was so bad that my skin was blotchy and dry, whatever makeup i tried to put on flaked off immediately! i was so close to tears, called my makeup artist and she told me to see the doc and to moisturise every 5 mins or so.... i prayed so hard that my skin would recover by the next day which was my wedding...

AND THE LORD HEALED ME!!!! PRAISE GOD!!! it was truly a miracle! from a red, blotchy flaky skin to a well moisturised skin the next day!!! it could only be the Lord's healing hands! hallelujah! and the weather held up (i had an outdoor reception) and only after the reception ended that the rain came down!!! the Lord is SO SO good!

overall, i enjoyed every minute of my wedding! and ALL the vendors i engaged for my wedding - all of them were very very good and i would not hesitate to recommend them! from my hotel (fullerton) to my makeup artist (jasmine tiong) to photographer (kuang) to videographer (wedding paparazzi) to church caterer (angeli) - all of them exceeeded my expectations! Highly highly recommended!

Count and anyone else who's considering angeli - i promised you my feedback... so sorry i didn't personally get to see the setup, cos i was so busy talking to people that by the time i could even get to the reception table, they were already clearing up! no choice, cos we had over 500 guests and we were so busy entertaining people! but we had so many people coming up to us complimenting on angeli (our caterer) - the setup was good (they used red and orange roses, with candles and teddy bears), the food was very good... and we had so many people asking us for angeli's contact! and even my mother-in-law who paid for the food (and she's quite particular about food) was very very satisfied with angeli! I'd definitely highly highly recommend angeli! i've considered so many other caterers but i'm really happy i went with angeli

Let me know if any of you need any help or info ok, more than happy to oblige!
happy preps!

opps.... how could i forget one important vendor who was pivotal in the whole wedding process - my BS silhouette! i had so many compliments about my gown! hehee... i would recommend silhouette in a heartbeat!

Rokko dear,
Show me pictures of ur gowns and makeup when they're out. *gush* u managed to get Jasmine Tiong, u lucky girl! Me going to Silhouette too! Hee

Thank God for the good weather and moisturised skin! Shows tt all things do work for the good of those who love Him... Btw, what dishes did u order from Angeli?

Wong YY,
I can understand what u mean by looking at ur savings depreciate. It seems that every time your bank a/c increases, it dips cos of some deposits and payments. Let's just trust in the Lord and pray tt he'll provide... Was initially quite worried abt covering costs but have decided to focus less on it and entrust it to Him. After all, I would only have worked for abt 1.5 yrs by my wedding and we have just made payments for our house and car...

Girls, hope tt u could pray for me and FH. FH's parents have bought a condo with an extra room, and are asking if we would like to shift in. Cos his old house was old and had insufficient space, we had wanted to rent a place until our flat comes in 2009. The new condo is in a good location and will help us save money, esp when we are tight on finances. Been praying for an answer but none so far... Sigh...

Hi SL, Tambourina, Rokko,
Congrats!! You are now a "Mrs" liao... do continue to visit us here as much as you can :D

Wow Rokko,
Really can see that the Lord can really do wonders and be there for us whenever we turn to him.. so glad to hear your skin recovered just in time for your wedding.. do share your pics with us soon :D

Can check which menu you catered from Angeli? How much per pax (for how many dishes?) My guest list for church is about 650..(mainly from my FH's workplace and cos of his counselling job) any idea how many pax should I cater for? Only about 25-30% of these are going for my banquet cos the banquet is mainly for the relatives/elderly who are non-believers as well as closer friends.

Hi Wong YY,
Certainly understand what you meant... yesterday was just discussing with FH on the financial part because I'm keeping track of all our deposits/payments etc... and told him I'm afraid that we might not be able to cover some costs which came out of our initial budgeted list but he also told me to trust that the Lord will provide... and that we have much more things to take care of...

mehmeh/Wong YY,
You all took classes for the Waltz?
Hee... actually my FH and I have taken some social dancing classes (eg : Square rumba) before but have since forgotten all the steps.... haiz..

Hi Count,
Know what... my FH also just bought a car and started making payments these few months... and I was previously quarrelling with him over it cos I kept thinking that car would add to the expenses but he said with his frequent travels to the prisons, it would definitely help his line of work.. and besides, these few months, I can see how the car did help make the trips to the various vendors/sourcing easier...

Hmm... actually sometimes, answers may not come obviously to us.. but from an outsider's point of view, the timing that the condo arrives seems to coincide with your needs at this point of time... keep praying, am sure you will get your answers soon :D

The Lord is really good... seeing that my FH has changed from a person once detested by society (shared his story here before) to a counsellor to owning a car today.. can see how God has really blessed him a lot.. no wonder he insists on using this verse in our wedding : }

<font color="0000ff">But seek first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33</font>

thanks teng for the encouragement and affirmation.

count : you are welcome. just glad to help. we were very blessed during our own wedding preparations... our friends were so helpful during our wedding which was almost completely DIY.

Mehmeh,

Just want to say thanks for your help and replies whenever I ask.

I'm looking at your pics from Big Studio. You look radiant and your church is very beautiful indeed! And the lace on your gown looks very intricate.

How I envy your church setting and the dance you've done at your banquet! Wow! I'd really wish that my fiance could learn dancing with me, but he resists the idea.

Dear all BTBs &amp; new-"Mrs",

I'm a christian bride too..n wedding is on 1st Oct which is in 3 wks time!! really very very excited abt it..I dun usually post here but i frequently read the posts here n am very very encouraged by all your love for the Lord!!

I'm really praying hard too for a great weather on my wedding as i'm doing an outdoor wedding too!

May the Lord bless all of you here!

Hi Teng,

Nopes, didn't take any classes for Waltz. Just blessed tt my mum has learnt dance &amp; still does dance (line dance &amp; runs the dance club in a school), so she coached us. Nothing too fanciful, if not I wld be stressed to my wits end

Hi Ashley,

U're most welcome... If I happen not to reply, it's prob coz I forgot to check out tt thread.. Ooops!

Thanks for ur lovely compliments!
kao_embarrassed.gif
Yupz, truly very blessed tt the church is so beautiful with the rustic brick structure &amp; long stained glass..
Initially I thot my lace was quite intricate, but as I've gone shopping at Arab street, have seen even more intricate ones. But nonetheless this design for the lace was the one I fell in love with the 1st time I went to YC for trying of OTR gowns

My hubby almost wanted to give up on waltzing!! He said, 'can't we just do a slow dance'?? I whined &amp; reminded him how much effort we've put in, the waltz need not be perfect, but it wld be a lovely &amp; very memorable part when we reminisince on the wedding.. hahah

Hmm, maybe u gotta lower standards abit? Just do simple slow dance I guess.. He is prob quite shy or thinks he has 2 left feet?

Hi JS,

All the best!! I'm sure u're eagerly counting down. Do let us know of any prayer requests u want us to covert u with

hi teng
nope not waltz

I've attended the basic MTV JAZZ dance but not being useful here....

my FH cannot dance....he got the same hand same leg problem :D

i just went for a photoshoot with my bro last monday. The weather was crazy man! Thank God for the sunny skies but strangely after 2 hours and we remarked at how sunny it was, it suddenly became cloudy and then thunderstormed in the late afternoon!

anyway was quite fun altho my face melted...lucky wasnt wearing gown...bf end up squinting in every shot because the sunlight too bright for him...sian..looks like i've got to crop him away liao.....

hi mehmeh..

Thks!Yupz super excited now abt the wedding..n my great sisters-in-christ r planning me a bridal shower..hahaha..sabo too many ppl n now is their turn of revenge..

Am really praying for gd weather for the AD..Trusting God to put all things in place...

Can you share you pictures with me too? [email protected]

Hi sisters,

U've got mail.. Got quite a few links to view, waiting for my AD PG &amp; VG to do up a webby dedicated to us, which integrates everything.. So for now, they are all over!

long time never appear.. thanks for all the advice and support here.. we finally decided to stay in the separate house.. even though got tenant there.. but still more privacy than my future in law's place.. one item down.. still looking for caterer..

hi mehmeh, SL, rokko, Tambourina, and all the sep brides (if i miss out any)
Congrats.. may u have a blessed marriage.. sorry that i was late..

hi mehmeh,
can share ur pics with me.. [email protected]
will share mine when i rec my ps next week..

hi rokko,
think u mentioned before that u have done some research on lavish and javalink.. i tried to access javalink website but seems like the website is removed.. can share what is your research.. which one of the two would u prefer?

hi mehmeh
can share your pics too?

my AD is 2 mo mths away...feels so near! doing up my invites now...i'm doing all the design &amp; sending it to the printers. still haven't gotten my PS pics yet tho... should be collecting it on sunday. yay!

sisters,
i've got a prayer request tho...pls pray for me, coz as the day draws near, got details to settle with my mum that may get quite touchy (my parents r divorced &amp; they're not on talking terms). and for ie putting my dad's name on the card...i'm afraid she'll blow up about it juz like she did when i ask if my dad can invite his friends that know me to the banquet, she say it'll embarress her. for now, i'm juz procrastinating talking to her about it...coz honestly i'm quite fearful about her reaction...

Hi Rokko

Wow! Sounds like you had a lovely wedding! Really happy for you! You must remember to share your photos with us when they are ready ok?

Hi mehmeh

Can I take a look at your pic too? My email is [email protected]. Thanks!

Ladies
For those still thinking about caterers, I give Elsie's Kitchen the thumbs up too. I got them as my caterer for the buffet lunch at my housewarming. Food was delicious and they were punctual with the delivery. Worth considering esp if you are on a tight budget.

hey count, yeah jasmine is really good! very good with makeup and hair, and she was also the one who helped me change cos she's so experienced with brides!
and as for my caterer angeli, my mom told me last night that all her friends really enjoyed the food! we're definitely so pleased we engaged angeli... you wanted to know what we ordered? we made a few changes to the menu and our final menu was this (for $15/pax)

1. Open Face Canapés (Fresh Salmon Mousse with Cream, Cheese Dusted with Black Peppercorn, Egg Mousse with Lumpfish Roe, Prawn Cocktail with Dressing, Turkey Ham with Crispy Green &amp; Cheery Tomato Garnish)
2. Nonya Laksa
3. Grilled Chicken Winglets Yakitori Sauce
4. Seafood Vol-Au-Vent
5. Home made Crispy Prawn Roll with Waterchestnut Stuffing
6. Stir-fried Broccoli with Shitake &amp; Abalone Mushroom flavoured with Wolfberries
7. Fried Rice served with Japanese Unagi
8. Mini Soon Kueh served with Dark Sweet Sauce &amp; Chilli Dip, Chicken Siew Mai &amp; Shrimps Har Kar
9. Cream de Puffs served with Caramel Syrup, Mini Heart Shape Coconut Taro Cake, Chocolate Fondue served with Strawberry, Kiwi, Jackfruit, Grape &amp; Marshmallow, Lychee Cocktail Almond Jelly
10. Chocolate Brownies with Ice Cream (complimentary for 500 pax and above)

ggjj, i would strongly recommend angeli since i've used them myself and found them really good... but between lavish and javalink, i found javalink more prompt with their followup, altho i've tried lavish's food and found them good. i think they're quite on par, really... altho it seems that more people use lavish?

cookies gal, thanks dear! definitely a memorable wedding! ok sure when photos are ready then!

Wow Rokko! Am drooling just looking at the array of food. But given the cost, may have to see if we can work within our budget with Angeli. Otherwise, we will go with Elsie's Kitchen. Thanks for sharing girl! U're really lucky to get Jasmine... Btw, did Jasmine do the make-up for ur mum? How much does she charge?

Skye,
Will keep u in prayer. Let's trust that things will work out beautifully when the Lord is in control. Believe that i will get my prayers answered soon too... The sharing by the various BTBs and how God ensured that their PS and AD went well, from the little to the big things, is really heartening to me... =)

count, i think you can check out other priced-menus from angeli... our wedding reception was at 1245pm, so we figured guests would be hungry and we wanted to make sure they all had a good meal... so far everyone has been very pleased with the food and we've been giving out angeli's contact so often!
Nope, jasmine didn't do makeup for my mom cos my sister engaged someone else to do their makeup
but jasmine is good, and she's also very friendly! so fun to talk to her! hee

skye, yep we'll keep you in prayer! one thing i learnt was that i really tried to do everything myself and take control of things... but when i really let go, and let God, He made everything so beautiful and perfect! so trust God in your circumstances and know that He loves you and wants the best for you!

Hi mehmeh,

I just saw your pics! PLMC is a beautiful church indeed, and your train looks lovely in that setting! All in all, a radiant bride!

Hi skye skye...

I truely understand your dilemma cos I'm in one too.. my parents already separated when I was 5 years old.. and divorced when I was about 17 years old (cos my mum wanted to buy a house)

They are definitely not on talking terms too. During my brother's wedding last year, my mother already refused to include his name in the wedding card....and as my brother is closer to Dad and stayed with him during the separation period, my mum and brother even had a big quarrel about it...

During the wedding dinner, others went to bring my dad up on the stage for the toasting cos I think he didn't want to go up too in case my mum reacted strongly...

Throughout the wedding preparations, I was praying and hoping that mum would relent but from the start, she made it clear that if Dad was the one who march in with me in church, she will not attend... (invitation card-wise, I already did not include his name in).. until one day, a fellow christian brother asked me who I really want to bring me in for the march-in. If I want Dad, is it just because it's a tradition to do so or what... after thinking through, I realise that the most meaningful part is when someone who has single-handedly brought you up actually hands you over to your FH...

With that, the next problem was whether the church allows that because I do have friends whose church insists that it's a man who should bring in the bride.. but after checking with our pastor who's solemnising the marriage, he gave the go-ahead and even said that it's only right that someone who brings me up herself hands me over... he won't insist on something that is not worth insisting on and that it's definitely not against any rules.

I told Dad that I will have mum bringing me in.. guess what he said? He said it's ok, and perhaps he can don't attend so that when others ask, I can easily tell them he's overseas... (to prevent me from having a difficult time explaining...)
haiz, can you imagine.. how I feel? Whatever I do, I will end up feeling guilty/apologetic towards someone.....

Hi mehmeh,
Can I have the link too? Thanks in advance :D
Wow.. a dance coach for a mum.. no wonder the daughter can dance easily haha..

Wow Rokko,
Your food sounds really delicious...

Hi Wong YY,
So what dance do you intend to do?

wow the threads' moving fast!

sorry i didnt really read everything!

am in melbourne now and not forgetting to say hi! =)

god bless all of you and take care, have fun with your plannings! (am i glad mine's over! hhahahah! kidding!)

:P

love!

hi mehmeh,

My fiance is quite shy and he thinks he's bad at dancing. We haven't done slow dance before. Do you have any recommendations on where to learn a simple slow dance?

Hi teng,

I think it must have been quite painful for your mother so much so that she can't bear the sight of anything to do with your father - she sounds really bitter over the divorce. I think it's just right to let her bring you in. I would be very glad that my mother want to give me away.

I think things are going very well for you. The way I see it, there's no obstacle and if there's any, it's yourself who's feeling bad over the trivialities. Life's never easy for a divorced woman. Spare some, alot of, thought for her.

hi sisters,
thanks for your prayers and sharings, really encouraged
gonna settle the invites name with my mum this week. Teng, thanks for your sharing too, it reminded me that my mum may not want my dad's name in too..and also that maybe my mum can walk me down for the march-in. gonna check with my pastor about that.

believe God will bring us through this all, safe &amp; growing stronger
aieee...gotta persevere &amp; keep the faith!

mehmeh,
your photos were great and can see that you look radiant and happy that day too! :D

Dear Count, Cookie's &amp; c1980 (all Cs!) &amp; of coz SkyeSkye,

Thanks for the lovely compliments.. I believe all brides have tt radiance on tt special day. God's smiling down at us, so we're smiling so much too!
313078.gif

Hi Teng,

What's ur email add?? No lah, not tt easy to dance. Have passion &amp; liking for dance, but never ever did dance whether in school or as a hobby out of school... hiaks, just love the moves &amp; with tt bit of being musically-inclined helps I think?

Harlow Ashley,

No recommendations to where u can pick up slow dance.. I think it's just moving with each other &amp; gazing into each other's eyes
313079.gif

Hi girls! First time I'm stumbling into this thread. I'm also getting married in Feb 06. My church is going to be st John St Margarets (at dover ave). Pretty encourage by all your messages. I'm also going to do the Waltz with my HTB. But since he's overseas, can only learn it in the one month when he comes down before the wedding. Do you know any good places to learn? I heard YMCA has some dance classes.

The thread is really moving very fast. Has been out in a while as so mnay of my friends are getting married this month. So busy in helping them to prepare..kekee.so alittle more experienced now. kekek.
These are some interesting concepts: My gal friend has guests to blow bubbles during her march in. The bubbles coms in different colours and ts really sweet...She also bought some candies and preztels from robinsons for cocktail reception.
Some things to look out for: always always blot your face as it will show in the pics if its oily.

Hi MehMeh,
Can i share your photos too? was thinking if lace or satin gown looks nicer at PLMC?

Ashley dear,

Have u included ur details in the table? So which MUA are u getting? Cos i remember u praising Jasmine and Kenneth too... Hee

Could I ask how did u all decide on the invites list? Is it true that pple tend to invite more pple to church and less to dinner? In a dilemma cos my dinner venue cannot accommodate everyone and i was wondering whether i shd simply invite all relatives, v close friends and senior bosses to dinner while the rest are invited to the church. Do u think pple will take offence? Cos if i invite to dinner, i won't have enough space... =)

Hi Angelala,

Oh ur fren who used the bubbles did her ceremony in PLMC? I know Poh Chye (in-charge of the logistics in church) is quite sticky about not using flower petals &amp; bubbles for church.. Can reserve tt idea for banquet if tt's the case

My gown is actually duchess satin with lace bodice &amp; lace hemline for the skirt.. Shall send u the link later on

Hi Count,

I had invited more guest to church than dinner, coz like u said space is a constraint. Moreover some guests may not like to attend dinners, coz it wld mean tt they have to give a bigger AP as compared to attending a church wedding..

Dun worry abt ppl taking offence, it's ur wedding &amp; it's abt u &amp; ur FH, not abt pleasing ppl. U gotta be firm abt this &amp; not invite becoz of 'political' reasons. Honestly, i was in the same situation just not so long ago, but u can always specify ur greatest regret abt not inviting them &amp; be really sincere in inviting them to the church

Thanks Mehmeh for the advice. Will probably go with gut feel and only invite the super close and "older" pple to dinner since they are the ones who will prob not come for the church. To me personally, i would rather go for a church than a banquet, cos i feel that it is wonderful to see a couple joined tog in HM. A dinner banquet is less sig if there is no ceremony. At least the church service would be a good time to share, thanks to Cookie's gal's slides ;)

Just wondering - how did u all deal with the APs and safeguard the money? After the church, did u all bank in the AP money from church or bring it home? How about the AP money from the banquet? Quite worried tt the money may be misplaced in the chaos, or tt it will be unsafe to bring money to bank in esp if it is a big amt, and leaving it at home/hotel in the meantime. Somemore if u leave the money at home over the weekend it seems very risky. How? Find this bit a bit unnerving. Perhaps the married girls can advise blur BTBs like me what is the best way...

Hi Count!

No prob abt the advice.. Just hope it helps in ur decision making.. Wedding preps requires tonnes of decision making, either u wld regret &amp; kick urself or really smile tt u've made the right ones..

I checked into the hotel right after the church &amp; tea reception (Sat), so I kept the APs in the suite's safe till the night, where hubby &amp; myself sat down to count (we had a rest &amp; dinner 1st).. The next day (Sun), we deposited the $$$ into the cash deposit machines

For banquet, we had one &amp; only one person IC of the AP box thru out the dinner till we had gone for the change/2nd march-in, again we kept the APs in the safe. U gotta make sure this person IC of the AP box is very detailed &amp; can see thru such stuff for u.. Better to get a pair, like one of ur receptionists &amp; her BF/Fiance/FH/Husband.. Usually they wun forget abt it, haven't heard of such a blur person lah

Dun get unnerved by this.. Just select the right person for the right job! heehee

hi sisters, havent been here for so long, glad everyone doing ok.
i also the same, choosing to invite most pple to church wedding but only some to dinner cos i using function room which is small for dinner. but i a bit worry abt church attendance actually cos most of the pple i know outside church are nonchris and may not wanna come. sigh...
still, its a good chance to evangelise, and i wonder how i can do it, if they come that is....
maybe i can type out my testimony, how i convert and why i convert to christianity and give it out to some selected closer guests together with e church programme. am also thinking of playing some slide show during the time when groups of guests are being called on stage for phototaking....maybe i play flashes of passion of christ or what....any ideas?

hi rokko and cookie's gal,
thanks for ur advice on the caterer.. after much discussion with my coordinator, we decide to go ahead with javalink.. i may be considering another one for the family lunch after the tea ceremony (before the church ceremony).. if my mom is agreeable, most prob will be elsie kitchen.. rokko, ur menu looks yummy and think it is very reasonable.. will keep this in mind... thanks again

hi skye,
how's ur discussion with ur mom..

got something to share again... my wedding exp is always increasing.. practically everytime i talk to my coordinator.. i request for more things (e.g caterer).. previously we budget for my family side tables cos we tot that my bf's parents would not be able to pay for it.. so we set aside a few k for the bride's family.. but i just got a call from my bf and he say his parents are going to pay for the tables instead.. we are so blessed by this offer.. it is really a financial breakthrough..

hi mehmeh,
finally saw all ur pics.. u look so young and pretty.. i also thinking of doing a dance.. but think u have a dance floor set up right? did ur guest use the dance floor? i am afraid if i set up the dance floor and no one dance.. the space will be wasted.. cos we will be dancing one dance only (if we are really into dancing)..

Actually, I wanted a church wedding for various reasons. One of them being bringing the church to my non-believer relatives and friends, if possible. I feel that some of them will never step into a church if it's for church service, but if you invite them to your wedding, they might just come and that's probably the only chance they get to hear about Christ, even if it's a very short and not that evangelical message. At least they get to step into the church to know that churches are not as daunting or repulsive as they think. Some of my relatives still have the notion that you can't step into a church if you are not a Christian - I know it's a dinosaur notion, but they really still think that way. I really hope that I will be able to get my relatives especially, to come.

Hi count,
I will be having a church wedding for most of my friends and a small banquet for close friends and relatives. I don't think they will be offended. Just tell them the banquet is small and for really close friends and relatives.
I won't be able to engage either of them as my MUA bcos kenneth is not tied up with my BS and jasmine is not available for my date. Very disappointed. I even emailed her myself to check things out. You're really a lucky devil to get to choose!

Hi ggjj,

Young ah? heheheh, I got married much earlier than my peers.. But i strongly believe tt all brides are the prettiest/most beautiful on their wedding.. Some radiance tt exudes fr them, I figure

Yupz, had a dance floor set-up solely for the 2 of us. Of coz if our guests wanted to dance, it wld have been great.. But I think they were paiseh? No one knew we were going to dance in the 1st place
We also only did one dance, but didn't feel the space was wasted, prob becoz the Ballroom (BR) was rather big to be able to afford tt space

Hi mehmeh,
Paiseh, forgot to leave my email.
Thanks yah

Hi Count,
same as most of the rest, my church guest list will definitely be much much larger than my dinner list... dinner is left for the elderly relatives and parents' friends plus our closer friends. Only about 30% of the church attendees are going for the dinner... Some time ago, when pple asked, I already mentioned that dinner is for the relatives and closer friends only.. they will understand cos it's the couple's finances that we are talking about here....

However, as most of our friends are invited to church only, we are having a buffet dinner menu instead of tea reception. Church guest list is now about 650... gosh!!

Agree with Ashley that it's a good chance for non-believers to hear about God and the miracles that he has done in our lives.

Hi Ashley,
Thanks for your encouragement... ya, I sincerely know how my mum is feeling and will definitely not blame her for that... anyway, it's already finalised that she's the one bringing me in :D

Hi Meh meh, received your phots. I like your makeup, so sweet and natural. I didnt see the church photos though...

Yah, i was thinking of inviting everyone for church for evangelism purposes , then only close friends, immediate colleagues and relatives for banquet. But yey, i think that if i invite some frens for both, they might just go to one..what do you gals think?

Hi Count,
Think you can assign the AP box to your siblings or cousin for both church and banquet. They can bring it to the hotel after church. For the banquet, once you march in, they can also bring it up to the room to put it in the safe.

Hi Angelala,
thinking of doing just what u suggested - bigger crowd for church and a smaller group for dinner. let's hope it turns out all right. cos even with a lot of trimming of the guest list, our dinner will have 40-45 tables. don't want to have too many tables cos it will be too big and make it difficult for us to walk around and take table shots etc

Teng wow! 650 pple is a lot! what is ur church's seating capacity? =)

Ashley,
U can always engage a MUA separately and get the BS to reduce the price. Will prob get my MUA separately. Like Kenneth and Jasmine but they don't do makeup for mums so I'm considering whether i shd use Sam Ong or Shaun Lee. Both are pretty good and do makeup for mums, although with additional cost. Sam did Denise Keller's makeup on Style Weddings' cover and she looks gorgeous. Shaun is great cos i saw his work before - he turned an ugly duckling into a hot babe! FH and I were blown away by his skills... Figure i'm going to need whatever help i can get with makeup to hide my flaws... hee. Which MUA are u using? How come ur details are not in the table? Update leh... =)

Thanks all for the advice abt the AP box. Now i know tt i must get someone to stand guard over it! hahahah...

Hi count...

My church's capacity is about 850-900.
Ya, which is why we are placing greater emphasis on the church wedding cos most of our friends will be there to witness our unity before God... 650 is the expected turnout after minusing the elderly relatives/non-christians who may not attend although invited..

Think it's mainly because of my FH's work nature.. he's in the christian mission and youth counselling line...so got to know more people (in depth) I guess....

For me, it's because I have been in the Leo Club (something like the Rotaract club)... for so many years since school days so I guess majority of my friends are from there... and can say our friendship grew due to the various events that we have planned and organised together in the club for the various homes all these years.

The best part is my friends are mostly non-christians who have never attended a church wedding before... so are sort of looking forward to it. It's the elderly relatives and friends of my FH's dad that we are more concerned about.. most of them has already said they will only attend the dinner..

Hmm... whatever the case, let's pray that each of our wedding will be a wonderful testimony for God's love to those who do not know him yet :D

Hi Teng &amp; Angelala,

Just sent u an invite to view the pix.. It's in the private mode, so certain albums are restricted to viewing by invitation

Angelala: Yupz, u are right.. There's the possibility tt those u invite to both, may select only 1 event to attend.. Tt happened to me, for some of my colleagues whom I invited. I understand where they are coming fr, coz weekends are precious &amp; mine's a 2-day affair, so it does seem to take up more time