Christian Brides

Hi Tambourina

Hmm, which church do u attend? I might just know who ur churchmates are, was a very active Crusader during NUS days

Ghost month meh? I thot by tt time, over oredi! Hahah, no idea.. Anyway my parents are NCs, but they aren't particular. My FH's parents are Christians. I think more comments & pressure wld come fr relatives, but it's MY wedding anyway!!

Hi Ivy & Tambourina

My purplish (still can't get the colour rite!) CS was tailored, but not at Tanjong Pagar. By a seamstress in Tampines actually. But there's a pretty gd seamstress in Tanjong Pagar.. Got to find her contact, somewhere in the SB forum. This seamstress did a great job for one of the SBs.

Oh yes! I'm superbly excited!!! A lot more busy with sch than wedding preps actually. Do look fwd to every wkend to prep for the wedding.. Now got to find card printer & schedule date for food tasting. Seating arrangement still in the midst, kinda finished pew deco, rings done, intend to make my own ring pillow. Prob in late July & Aug got to confirm my church altar deco & reception. Pretty much complete! Thank God

Hi Liz

I dun have a ROM dress leh.. Do u mean the gold CS top with the ballerina skirt? Tt's actually tailored for the tea ceremony, just did it for fun!

Hi Newcreation

U've got mail!
kao_welcome.gif
to this thread!
Which church do u attend?

Hi Skye

Of coz we know who u are! There are pretty few Crusaders fr Archi..No wonder ur email add looked familiar. Is tt ur Chinese name? I did rem coming across tt name when I was heading Discipleship comm

Wow!! So glad to hear another crusader settle down so quickly. I do suppose ur fiance is fr church yah?

What biz u in? Maybe I might want to explore other areas when my bond is up.. Heehee

skye_skye

hi mehmeh,

yeah..so many crusaders here :D so cool to cross paths even after we grad.
yaps, the email's my chinese name, easy for me to remember too heh..

my fiance's frm my church, we kinda 'met' during one of my church's mission trip. i say 'met' coz we sortof knew who each other was but it was thru e trip that God amazingly brought us to know each other.
how abt u & derek?

heh..about e biz, it's a publication me & my partner's producing...paishe can't divulge too much here. can tell u mo when we hav e chance other time

nya

I am so thrilled to chance upon this thread! I'm currently preparing for my wedding in Feb 06, and am feeling overwhelmed by everything that is happening around me...thus it's so good to be able to find support from christian brides-to-be from all over singapore to share and discuss about our wedding preparations. =)

mehmeh,
I was reading through what you wrote abt Elsie's Kitchen posted on 21 May. Do you have their contacts which u can share with me? i'm on the look out for caterers who can provide affordable and good food for my church wedding. =) thx!

btw, any other good caterers that the rest can recommend too?

tambourina

Hi nya,

i have shortlisted Four Seasons and Smiling Orchid. Chatted with Rasel Fusion sales at the new paper wedding roadshow. We were going to drop Rasel, but the salesperson was persistent in wanting to meet up. So we are going to meet them to see what we can 'milk' out of them. Hees...

mehmeh, for Elsie's Kitchen, how many service staff will be around? are they going to use melamine ware?

i am from Leng Kwang. Heard before?

nya

hi Tambourina,
thx for the info! will go take a look and see what they can offer..=)

actually what we are looking for is abt $5 pax, coz it will be juz a tea session after the church wedding. will be too late for lunch anyway! heehee...but not sure what the caterers can offer for that price...so i tot Elsie's kitchen looks attractive, but of course i don't wanna restrict my choices either..=)

btw i am still thinking abt the deco for the church santurary, not sure exactly how to do it up, but i wld want a gold colour theme. any suggestions? thx in advance!

Hi Nya & Tambourina

Rasel, Four Seasons have gd food. I have tasted them myself, but tt's all at their showcases, so prob food quality & presentation is better. Got to take this kind of roadshows with a pinch of salt.

I believe Smiling Orchid has gd food, esp with many ppl's reviews.

Agree tt Rasel is quite persistent in getting the contract signed, so my FH was also insistent on not signing. Then tt rep counter-offered a latest date to sign & perks to make it attractive.

Elsie's not going to provide the staff leh, coz mine is super budget! $5/head... In fact the package isn't for wedding, it's those normal catering. Definitely no melamine ware, didn't find it necessary.

Oh yes, I've heard of Leng Kwang... Wei Lim & Michelle, Jolin too are all in Leng Kwang. There might be more, but no idea who else..

Hi Sweet Pea

My please dun PM me, tt email is flooded with spam, so dun bother checking it now.. U can email me? [email protected]
I grad in 2003

Hi Teng

U've got mail...

Hi Nya

Before I forget,
kao_welcome.gif

Maybe we can churn out a list of caterers for reference:
1) Four Seasons (http://www.fourseasons.com.sg/index.htm )
2) Rasel
3) Smiling Orchid (http://www.smilingorchid.com/)
4) Angeli (http://www.angeli.com.sg/)
5) Lavish Dine (http://www.lavish.com.sg/)
6) Purple Sage (http://www.purplesage.com.sg)
7) Fuszin Palate (http://www.fuszinpalate.com.sg/)
So far, I've very gd service fr Lavish Dine (willing to provide $8 menu dropping some items fr their $10 menu); Fuszin Palate as well (changed their $8 or 10 to $6)

Do continue to add on k?

Since TinTin is now at the Catholic brides thread, we might want to re-start our tabulation of our details..

Let me kick it off:
Nick: mehmeh
Big Day: 03-Sept-05
Church: PLMC
Banquet: Orchard Hotel
BS: Yvonne Creative
Photographer (PG): Big Day Studio
Videographer (VG): Big Day Studio
Caterer: TBC

<font size="-2"><table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>BigDay</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Caterer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03-Sep-05</TD><TD>PLMC</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>BigDayStudio</TD><TD>BigDayStudio</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table></font>

nya

hi mehmeh!

thx so much for the info! =)

probably dun need any staff to help out in the serving, guests will have to DIY! heehee...but everything is still in the planning stage, maybe might change our minds as the weeks pass...of course, we're also leaving everything in God's hands. we believe He will provide. =)

count

hi mehmeh,
happened to drop by and realised that u are from plmc too! me and my fiance intend to get married in plmc late next yr but have yet to do the membership class.

can i ask how far in advance did u reserve ur slot at plmc? =)

Hi Count

U wld have to do membership class &amp; pre-marital counselling class 1st before signing up.

According to Contact Pt, u can only book within 12-months window, no earlier though...

WelcomeWelcome to this thread..
kao_welcome2.gif

Hi Nya

Samesame, i think it's only tea &amp; usually if there's food then there is &amp; ppl will eat. If it finishes, ppl wun grumble too, coz it's tea not lunch, save for those who didn't have lunch

Hi Skye

We also started off as frens, then got to know each other more thru our active participation in committees. More imptly, we got to know each other very well over ICQ &amp; one of our mission trips too!

nya

here's mine -

Nick: Nya
Big Day: 18 &amp; 19 Feb 06
Church: Church of the Good Shepherd
Banquet: Amara Hotel
BS: J&amp;M
Caterer: Still sourcing

tambourina

nick: tambourina
2 become 1 day: 10-Sep-05
Church: Leng Kwang Baptist
Banquet: Marina Mandarin
BS: Feline Bridal
AD VG: Rh*ma Media
Church deco: Greenpoint Flowers
Caterer: still @@-ing
Church invitation cards: tdragon

nya: is your church catholic, opp chijmes?

nya

yo tambourina,
nope, my church is located behind Queenstown Police Centre, near the mrt stn...it's a small family church, Anglican. =)

Hi Nya

Oh u might know my FH then.. He was in Church of Good Shepherd, but he attended the 1045 service. He did serve in the Youth Ministry &amp; Worship ministry before he came over to PLMC

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>BigDay</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Church deco</TD><TD>Invites Printer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03&amp;04-Sept-05</TD><TD>PLMC</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>BigDayStudio</TD><TD>BigDayStudio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tambourina</TD><TD>10-Sept-05</TD><TD>LengKwang Baptist</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Feline Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rh*ma Media</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TDragon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nya</TD><TD>18&amp;19-Feb-06</TD><TD>Church of Good Shepherd</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

ccteott

Hi Mehmeh,

So sorry I haven't been coming in and keeping track of the table. I've reduced the size of the table. Here it is. Can I email the codes to you so that you can maintain the table instead?

Christian brides details as on end May 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie’s Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 &amp; 10 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent de Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kriston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caffeine Creative</font></td></tr></table>

Hi TinTin

Okie.. Got it!
Tt's a whole lot of codes!!!! I think my eyes are going to have a hard time.. wonder how u managed to make sure each of them is correctly keyed in!

Shall send u the link to my pix &amp; e-journal of the wedding preps, now

skye_skye

here's mine too

nick: skye skye
Big Day: 19 Nov &amp; 20 Nov '05
Church: All Saints' Church
Banquet: Club Chinois (Orchard Parade Hotel)
BS: SanMike
AD VG: maybe a friend
AD Photographer: friend
Church deco: Honey+Milk (oso my friend)
Caterer: should be Harvest Catering (haven't confirm yet. U can check out their webbie http://www.harvest.com.sg/cater.htm, heard e food's quite good &amp; the package's quite comprehensive)

Church invitation cards: maybe do on my own
Honeymoon: maybe Vietnam or Bali

count

wow... u guys are so fast. i'm still trying to decide on my banquet venue. AD is probably 07/10/06, which is a long way away...

btw, does anyone have a schedule of events for the church wedding? would like to have some idea of what goes on before deciding whether to have the wedding dinner on the Saturday itself or the next day... tks

nya

Hi mehmeh,
i attend the afternoon svc, at 4pm. ur FH was in the chinese cog rite? i'm in the english cog. =) maybe i shd have seen him around be4! hehee... btw, can i see ur PS pix too? thx!

cookies_gal

Here're my details:
Nick: cookie's gal
Big Day: 18 June 05
Church: St. Andrew's Cathedral
Banquet: Raffles Hotel
BS: Bridal Concept
AD VG &amp; Photographer: Inspire Production
Church deco: A group of ladies from Church
Caterer: Lavish Dine
Honeymoon: Europe
Lovenest: Sembawang
Invitation cards Printer: Jasvy

teng2

Hi mehmeh,

Saw your pics liao...Wow, they are really beautiful.. from your cheongsum/skirt set to your wedding gown to the evening gown.. hee.. thanks for sharing yah :D

I have just heard of people who actually asked the make up artist to come at about noon to help the bride make up for the church ceremony in the afternoon?

Which means, in the morning, make up is done lightly by the brides themselves/their friends only. Reason is so that the make up won't fade off by the time the church wedding session starts.

How about you all? Will you all be having the same make up from morning to tea ceremony to the church wedding?

Hi Teng

U're most welcome.. Urs wld be beautiful too!

I haven't heard of MUA coming at noon to do the make-up before heading to church. Coz usually there's alot of fan-fare at the gate-crashing, so it wld be nice to see a radiant bride rite fr the start yah?
But I think no harm in doing it the other way.. If u dun even want the gate-crashing, I think it wld be so romantic &amp; surprising for ur FH to see u for the 1st time in church walking down the aisle. His heart shd be beating with eagerness. For tt, u can have the tea ceremony after the reception or even before the dinner. Just an alternative.
Dun forget, in this case u get to sleep longer!! Heehee

Hi Nya

U didn't leave ur email here... U just might have seen my FH ard.

Christian brides details as on 2 Jun 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Port Dickson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 &amp; 10 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent de Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kriston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caffeine Creative</font></td></tr></table>

Hehhey TinTin

I thot ur wedding was to be in this year? Now changed to '06?

skye_skye

hi teng,
so far i've also always heard of the MUA coming in the morning i've helpin out at a friend's wedding and her MUA is comin at 530am!. anyway e MUA will redo her makeup for the dinner. hmm..mayb u can request the MUA to 'refresh' the make-up for the church wedding, coz she'll be with you almost thru-out the day also, i should think..

teng2

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for your reply.. hmm.. no gate-crashing is definitely impossible.. my "jie-meis" are already planning well in advance for that liao..

Hi skye,
Thanks too for replying... ya lor, from my past experiences, the MUA always come in very early, do the make-up then leave liao and come back for the new make-up and style for the banquet. For mine, banquet will be the next day......
perhaps, will do the slight touch-up before church ceremony.. hopefully, won't sweat too much in the morning.......

By the way ladies, are you all doing it all on the same day? what time is your church soleminisation then?

tambourina

hi Teng,

Mine will be all on one day. Church solemnisation at 12pm.

Plan is fiance starts the day at 7.30am. Grandma says we have to leave my parents' home by 9am and we will respect that. Before i leave home, we will serve tea to my parents and relatives. Fiance's family will be stationed at our love nest. So we will proceed there, serve tea, rest for a while and then make our way to church.

Church solemnisation starts at 12pm. Hope to see the last guests off by 3-3.30pm. Then we will check into hotel to prepare for the banquet.

For relatives who were not around in the morning, we will serve tea at 6.30pm before cocktail commences.

I've received flak for not doing things the traditional way where fiance will bring me back to parents' home after we serve tea to his parents. And why is he bringing me back to our love nest instead of his parents' place? I guess we cannot please everyone and there is a reason behind every decision.

Teng, your wedding info has not been added to the list hor?

mehmheh,
the next time you update the list, could you add in Greenpoint Flowers as my church deco, Feline Bridal - AD PG and AMK for love nest? Thank ya!

cloud9

I'm new, and am really glad to find a thread on Christian Brides. I need some advise here.

I am a backslider who stopped going to church regularly for many years due to several reasons. Almost one and a half year ago, I had my ROM with my present husband. We did not consummate our marraige, as I'd like to have a HM wedding with God's Blessings. He respect my wishes, and I'm very grateful for that. My husband is not a baptised Christian, but he's very open to God, and always follow me if I wanna go to the church. We will pray together at times. However, I wanted him to make his decision of faith towards God out of his own will, and not because of me... moreover, I haven't been the best testimony.

We hope to have a HM wedding at the end of the year. I'm very keen in attending pre marital counselling classes, as I believe that will help build our marriage. However, we do not belong to any church at the moment, do not know of any pastors and am really helpless. Due to his job nature, he has to travel frequently, and as a result, we're not always in town. Does anyone know of counselling classes we can attend within a short frame of time. Any pastors we can approach for help and advise?

Thank you, and please voice out your suggestions and thoughts.

ashley_baby

Hi sisters,
Currently I faced a v serious prob (or its only v serious IMO).When we first reg for HM (holy matriony) with our church, they told us that HM and ROM cant b on the same date. So we go ahead n bked a bridal package which consist of ROM package. However, juz nw, the weddin coordinator called n told me the policy has been changed and now they want us to haf the HM n ROM tog on the same day. The thing is that FH n I ve already chosen a date for ROM and I was lookin fwd to the ROM date as it was my bd too! The thing is also that my FH's elder bro has a woman who has been cohabitin with him for 5 yr! Upon hearin our ROM date, she wanted this date too! My FH talked to the weddin coordinator n told me that he is fine to give up the ROM date n have it tog on HM.

Do u think i shld give up on my ROM package? FH told me ROM package is a small issue. I m v confused right nw cos i dunno if FH give up the ROM date for me or for that ger? That ger knew we wanted a particular ROM date n thus asked us to give it up to her cos she suddenly felt like "ROMing". THey hadnt even much planning ahead whereas we inform his family a few mth in advance. Now the church also ask us push to same day, what should i do? Really feel v v v lost.

Hi Count &amp; Nya

U've got mail...

Hi Teng &amp; Skye

Generally, the practice of MUA wld just to do ur day &amp; night Make-Up only. They do not accompany you for the entire day. However they wld advice what stuff are needed to make sure u dun look like an "oil field" as well.. Blotters &amp; pressed powder will do. Those brides in Ang Mo countries wld even have their own pretty handbags to keep such stuff, but we have the luxury of our jie-meis to help us with these

So in the event u dun intend to pay ur MUA to stay with u thruout, u might want to assign one of ur jie-mei's to help u watch out on ur make-up, gown, hair etc.. In short, personal assistant

Christian brides details as on 3 May 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 &amp; 10 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent de Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kriston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caffeine Creative</font></td></tr></table>

Teng, Count &amp; all who I might have missed out, please do leave ur details here if u're comfy

rains

Hi Bluesky,

What I did was to email several pastors (I searched for their contacts on the net)and explained the situation I had. Most of them didn't bother to reply, some replied saying they only do it for members or baptised Christians. One replied and helped me with the marriage counselling course, but a HM is still pending bcos my issue is complicated.

Like your husband, my fiance was not a Christian. But recently, a Christian friend of his taught him the sinner's prayer and he said it many times a day, thinking that was the right way. The pastor felt that it makes things one step easier towards having the HM.

I haven't met a pastor who is willing to marry a couple if one of them is not a Christian. I would advise you to get him to be a Christian first before you approach any pastor. A pastor that I knew since young was skeptical that my fiance would accept Christ out of his own will. He is only willing to solemnise for us as in ROM format. I know he doesn't want my fiance to be a convert bcos of a wedding, but like your husband, my fiance is very open to Christianity and was just waiting for a chance to be a Christian. We are quite disappointed that they don't even give him a chance at it and brush aside the possibility of him becoming a Christian.

Hi ash,

Personally, I feel that having the solemnisation on the actual day is better:
1) You don't have to fight with other couples for the date;
2) It's more meaningful.

I've always envied couples who make it on the actual day, so I'm trying to do it the same way for mine.

count

Hi Mehmeh,
Thanks for sending ur photos. Really beautiful... Like the red EG too! =p

Don't mind leaving my details but they are too sketchy to be of any use. Will update as I cfm more things.
Nick: Count
Big Day: 7 Oct 06
Church: PLMC (?)
Banquet: TBC
BS: TBC
AD Photographer: Personal friend
Church deco: TBC
Caterer: TBC
Honeymoon: TBC
Lovenest: The Pinnacle @ Duxton

Hi Count

Thanks for the compliments... Hope you enjoyed viewing them, by all means, u can go &amp; review them

Ooooh, I think if u really want a dinner banquet, better to source now. If u dun get it done soon, ur ideal venue with the most comfy price would be snapped up.. Once taken up, u can only select fr the 2nd-rated. In terms of priority, tt wld be the most impt followed by the BS then PG &amp; VG

What do the rest of you girls think?

Think I shall wait for Teng &amp; the rest of the sisters-in-Christ to reply before updating the table here.

Hi Ash

I agree with Rains, I think the most ideal way to be married is to have the solemnization cum HM together. It's more meaningful, &amp; I figure as Christians we should see HM more impt than ROM?

If I'm not mistaken, when most BSs offer ROM package, it wld be complimentary more often to give the package more value. Have heard of some instances, whereby the trial make-up for the AD is then used for the ROM, so no more trial make-up before the PS &amp; AD.

Anyway, since u originally intended the solemnization &amp; HM to be on the same day, why not think of it tt God has really blessed you with the church mgmt changing their minds? As a whole, u wun have to do double-work when both are on the same day
Many couples do not have such luxury, becoz of their HDB flat

I'm back fr bed hunting... Finally decided to get a teakwood 2-poster bed. It's very resort looking &amp; not the usual 4-poster which wld have looked too huge for a HDB flat. Got it from Changi Village Antiques @ Katong Mall.

Was pleasantly surprised when i stepped in, as there were 2 ladies praying so fervently. Seems the lady boss was being prayed for by her friend. So FH &amp; myself just wandered ard quietly..

When served, she addressed me as "sister".. Immediately, I felt I cld click with her.. Heehee..

Anyway those of you looking for teakwood furniture can go to her (Rosemary) or visit the website first: www.cva.com.sg (Website doesn't look very impressive, but her service wld bowl u over)
Add: 112 East Coast Rd, Katong Mall #01-36

On the way to Changi Village Antiques, I walked by this florist, Bloom Flower Gallery, behind Roxy Hotel. The boss &amp; his assistant were doing up a flower arch &amp; topiaries. Being on the lookout for florist too, I decided to just ask for quotations for fun.

Anyway, since I've oredi DIY my pew deco, I'm only getting the altar centrepiece &amp; 2 stands. Since I'm using roses &amp; having red &amp; cream as my theme, Joe (the boss) quoted me $120 for the 3 items. Moreover he decided to throw in for me a lovely reception piece.

The reception piece consists of a flower wreath as the base with a big bowl which is filled with water &amp; pebbles in them. He's going to put tea light candles or other candles in the bowl as well.. Lovely!

U gers who are on the search can consider Bloom Flower Gallery. Joe has an iMac with many pix of his works, though many feature Malay weddings, u can see his creativity &amp; all. He wanted to provide me an interesting &amp; huge flower stand for the front. But it was too big, so going for topiaries instead..
Add: 50 East Coast Rd #01-18, Roxy Square 1

Okie, I think I babbled on too much...

Just wanted to share my joy

sharky

Can I join in this thread?

Church wedding : 17th Dec at Trinity Theological College
Banquet : 25th Dec at Mandarin Oriental KL
BS : Santiago
AD photographer : Derrick Ong
Now searching for invites printer and videographer. Tintin, where can I find out more about Caffeine Creative? Are they cheap? I haven't read about them anywhere...