Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
WOW..so "Re nao" today...

FH and I went to our "love nest" yesterday again...My neighbour opposite start to do reno liao...wait til we start...the 3 families on the same floor who are living are gona suffer...Feels so bad...Do u ppl send greetings to "say hi" to ur neighbours huh??...to build up good relationship...everytime, when we are there...all close up doors one le....

Netsnob, which level are u in huh??..me on the 10th floor...

For us, we will oni be startin our reno in mid Nov lor...have to wait for ID to come back from leave...now, juz lax la...ID juz show me a big book of laminates to choose for my carpentry... REALLY A LOT LE...c until blur blur..
....kekeke...

Hi Pucca75,

Oh I see... still consider as a member of CCKers.

Hi Angelia,

Ya lor, just only verbal agreement with Agent and buyer because HDB officer during 1st appointment told us that earliest 2nd appointment is between 3rd week Oct to 1st week Nov. My agent and us didn’t know that she (old aunty) write in for a earlier date and than she told us innocently that that is HDB decision… We only found out after we call up HDB to check. This has really pissed us off. Have check with Agent and he mentioned that the date stated by HDB cannot change liao…

Hi Netsnob,

I do have additional cost because of additional item (eg additional carbinet or shifting of power switches etc etc, this are fair charges) added in during quotation other than that my ID Elfa did not incurred any hidden cost. Oh yah… there is one cost not stated in the quotation which is the Debris Cost ($180.25) for my unit. ID told us that this has to be paid by owner to HDB.

hi angelia (angph38)

Thanks for your advice on the light and hidden cost

As I check out in the archive, you had attached your kitchen floor plan. Exactly like mind ... ;o) Where u place your fridge? it is near your household shelter? any problem when you open your household shelter door to wide? does it hit your fridge?

hi piggy....

Mine is 5 level from yours...

Have you wonder why there are not many people taking our block?

It never occur to me until my Mrs. was asking me the question....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia</FONT>,
discounts were given on each light lor...not those spotlights though....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">netsnob</FONT>,
take note of the electrician work lor....a lot of cost here....for my lights, I ask lumiere to do for me...1st light is $35, subsequent lights is $6.

hi Alex,

Thanks. Mine debirs removal cost is being care of under the renovation contract so we need not dig into our pocket...anyway what the difference btw debris removal cost and haulage cost?

Hi Netsnob,

For me, not that i know of yet...cos i keep "shooting" enquiries to my ID...she got even commented that i v the detailed...dun noe it's a compliment or juz wana "suan" me....anyway, the most impt thing is i clear my doubts abt the costs...

For mine, i was told that as long as there is no upgrade of materials used compared to the agreed quotation, there is no additional cost lor...so far so good la......our haulage and clearing of debris is paid by our ID...so, no worries there..the town council charges $180.25 for clearing of debris.....as for haulage, think it's 700+ to 800+, but hubby commented that the contractor sounds like it's negotiable...no fixed price one le...so those who r bearing this costs, careful la...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">heh~... im already a CCKer for abt 10 yrs liao ... actually i shd be the one to welcome u all to CCK ... hee ...
</FONT>

Hi Pucca75,

Wah 10 years already liao... Look like me "You Yen Bu Si Tai San" ( Got eye can’t see big mountains – Direct translation) heee….

Hi Netsnob,

Can’t really explain what are the differences. I think Angelia have explain it in this thread before but can’t remember it. As for Haulage cost it is already inclusive in the package.

Urrr don’t think Angelia unit layout similar to your. Hers is opposite image of mine and both our house hold shelter is facing the living hall and not in the kitchen. Maybe Angelia could further explain this.

Hi Nebsnob,

oic...u facing the school??..mine is lor...no blockage ma...

i oso not sure le...maybe is by the roadside, more dusty??...i think the block behind us is worse ar, like almost empty.....but anyway, both FH and I love this place...

Haulage-providing sand for ur flooring lor...plus labour of workers moving the sands up to ur unit...Clearing of debris-clearing up the place after reno, i think...leftover materials, etc...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">well, its juz bcoz me &amp; hubby cld not afford get a flat @ Queenstown which is near my MIL's place... so no choice get one near my mummy's place lor ..

tink my place oso will undergo a tiny weeny reno for the service balcony to replace those ugly tiles @ the of this yr .. so will "xiang ni men pai shi zue yi" then ...
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">alex,</FONT>
p<FONT COLOR="ff6000">pucca</FONT> has been staying in CCK (wif parents) all these while, juz that she &amp; her hubby juz bought a resale last yr (to be near parents lor). so shld we consider her as "old" or "new" huh?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pucca,</FONT>
aiya, u nvr explain properly lah, that's why he misunderstood lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">netsnob,</FONT>
r u sure ur flr plan is same as mine? me at blk 692 leh, same meh? anyway, my bomb shelter is near the main door, away from the kitchen leh. maybe u see wrongly liao.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">adam,</FONT>
ours was not disc for individual leh, was a overall deduction from the total amt.. hiaz..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">alamak, as i was typing, u all post so many postings liao.. muz keep my post short short liao..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">haulage - purchase &amp; transport of sand, transport of tiles etc to ur unit by a contractor (appointed by the HDB). ur contractor/id will need to purchase the sand needed for ur flooring from this (appointed) contractor so this amt is actually paid to the (appointed) contractor &amp; not the contractor/id engaged by u. however, the haulage cost varies from town to town, the type of flat u'r staying (4 or 5 rm), the level (this i not too sure) &amp; the type of flooring u doing.

debris fee - refers to clearing up of unwanted materials, rubbish from ur renovation. this amt is paid to the town council. ur id/contractor might absorb this cost (maybe then charge u higher for some other stuff
), depend on individual. cost of debris fee for CCK is $18.25</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">hope i clear ur doubts
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">its okie ... i dun mind .. in fact, i would like extend my warm welcome to the new CCKers ....</FONT>

I have the floorplan from HDB in softcopy. Who need? But pls note that my flat is the one with the balcony and on the right hand side one...hehe

hi Piggy...

You got my email on the hood,hobs and basin/mixer?

hi angelia (angph38) ,

thanks for clearing my confusion and I just realize that this Hualage fee was mention or highlight in my contract. Need to check it out.

no worries. i got the info from my contractor as well, cos the town council doesn't help at all.. when we can &amp; ask abt the haulage fee, they gave us the debris fee.. dun think they know, so we check with our contractor who gave us a detailed description.

btw, u'll be able to find the contact of the haulage contractor pasted somewhere near/around the lift. we did, &amp; called to check, &amp; was told it's some $800+ (but i dun really rem how much cos it's hubby who called)
maybe u can call &amp; check as well.

hello...

wah so many posting in one day huh...???

finally install all the taps and mixers today...but got a bit of problem with the vanity top...so have to talk to the contractor tomorrow...

by the way...angelia &amp; angelia wong...i tried to tune (auto &amp; manual) also cannot get any channel leh...anything wrong here or not...maybe call hdb tomorrow to ask...

also anyone know where can i get raise floor or glass sucker/lifter...???

thanks....

cheers...

paul

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">paul</FONT>,

Just checking, did you get your contractor to shift the SCV cable?

Maybe they did not do it properly....something like this happened to one of my fren before and they had to dig out the cable to relay.

This thread is very hot today...can hardly catch up now. Can anyone recommend a good &amp; reliable aircon supplier to me cos I'm sourcing for one now.

Adam,
My ID is Thinking Cap. Will definitely pay u a visit after ur reno cos my reno will start by end of this mth &amp; so will b at my flat more often.

hi adamteo,

no, we didn't hacked any wall or shifted any points...just lay floor tiles cum skirting....

hhmmm...will call hdb to confirm...

hi kirin,

you can try kaisoon...

i'm using them...quite good workmanship...just remember don't use gain city as there is installation charges if your piping (aircon) is too long....

you can contact Yap at 90216986...tell him recommended by CCK Paul...i found out that his services (before and after) is quite good...

hope this help...

oh yeah...also try not to go to shop like best denki as they will forget you completely upon full payment....

paul...

Went down this morning to check the progress of my renovation before going to work.

The Living/dinning/3 bedroom floor tiles were layed.

Just a question...how long does it takes for the tiles to be "secure" before I could step on it? I competely forgotton about not stepping on those tiles today as advised by my ID.

HDB defects still not rectified. I had reported the defects before the start of renovation. Will HDB rectify the defects even my own renovation has started?

Hi Paul,

Thanks for the recommendation and advise. May I know where is Kaisoon showroom and do they offer many brands or only selected brands of aircon?

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">kirin</FONT>
Now, my turn to "pee" into your flat...hehe

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">paul</FONT>
I think u better check with SCV or HDB about your TV tuning....

Hi Paul,

Need your help to update your findings about your TV tuning. This Thursday will be staying there officially. Might be facing the same problem as yours. Thanks in advance.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">kirin,</FONT>
we bought our aircon from All Best @ IMM. the branch near to Simmons Gallery. service quite good

prob need 24 hrs for the cement to dry up. as for the defects, our contractor told us that as long as the fault report is submitted (dated) before (or on same day) as the reno permit, then it's okie.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">paul,</FONT>
me hvn't shift in yet.. dun scare me leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">alex,</FONT>
u try out this thu then feedback again okie?! thx hor..

called hdb....they will send their contractor to check...hopefully there no payment require as i found that having to pay $32 just to watch free channel is ridiculous...

will update you all here...

paul

Open Sesame 2 is coming soon...

Got new hses to see liao...hehe

Maybe I will apply also...:P

But not much furniture yet leh..

Hi Paul,

Our SCV wires in the riser outside were stolen...as discovered by the SCV guy who came down.

We were unable to tune the tv to any channels initially. Called SCV who sent their man down. The SCV guy had install the wires. BTW, SCV will also not pass any additional SCV points done by the contractor. Think we had to pay him $80.

Looks like this thread has come alive with new neighbours. Was out of town since last Thu. Cannot catch up with all the messages liao

Hi Alex,

Haha...backache, headache, shoulder ache hor. Must go for a good spa after the cleaning up. Enjoy hor...:P

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Ann</FONT>

Hi Ann, thought the SCV cables were supposed to be inside your mailbox??

$80 bucks ar?? Hmmm....daylight robbery...

Any good recommendations for house mover?

I still got a long way to go before I am ready to move in, it better to plan ahead in time.

U guys organise any gatherings?

Good to meet neighbours in the same area...

Go market also can see familiar faces...hehehe

huh...i think all the points (SCV) in the house...
each one in living and 3 bedrooms are the same one....

i called SCV and the girl told me that you can just unplug and black box and put it in the other point and it should work fine...

anyway if they (SCV) don't want to run to the existing point i'll escalate the issue to HDB....

so piss off with the issue now...!!!

paul

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ann,</FONT>
wah, how come so ex?! &amp; also, our cables are in the mailbox leh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">adam,</FONT>
why dun u start the ball rolling?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">paul,</FONT>
u r referring to the set-top box to watch SCV channels or without the set-top box, juz watch those free channels, e.g channel 8, 5, u, i ??!

hi Adamteo,

That a very good idea. At least we can visualise the faces to the nick in the forum

And most important to extend support or assistance/ share information whenever the need arise

my 2 cents view

Hi again,

There are supposed to be some other cables in the Electrical Riser outside your unit. For me, those in there were stolen. According to SCV guy, contractors will steal them and then fix for their clients. Those cables are expensive and only SCV has them. As such, quite a steal to get them free.

We paid $80 because the SCV guy had to give us new cables for the Riser. Those in the mailbox are connection cables.

Just for info. The black set-up box is $8 a month.

SVC did not pass the new SCV points done by the contractor. Apparently, contractors can do additional SCV points but SCV will not approve as long as it is not done by them. Strange huh?

Just found that out too. Anyway, just use the additional points (if you have) whether approve otr not :P

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">netsnob</FONT>

can can....when most of us are settled in CCK lor...

Seems that there are quite a few pavillions or places where we can have a gathering...

Hi Ann and Paul,

Thanks for your information. Wah Lao ah... have not check mine yet. Hope the cables in the Electrical Riser is still there.

Hi Netsnob and Adam,

Good idea. So you folks organise first? I’ll sure be there.

Hi Adam,

You really apply for the Open Sesame 2? I believed most the folks here will sure support you. There is a part which you need to find neighbors to come to your unit, maybe give us a call so that we could go there. This way you will sure will the most "Ren Qi" lor...

Hi Ann,

Ya lor.. I think will rest for a while after the whole reno thingy ends. So many things happen at the same thing cum lots of thing to do at work, really makes me “gong gong” now. Hmmm… Spa is a good idea…
Anyway still too early to think of that now, still got a few cleaning to go after shifting in and when furniture come in slowly.

Hi Angelia,

Wait till Thursday, I’ll try it out and let you know…

Haha Alex,

I can slowly breathe now.

Had so many things going on for me during the reno too...

Everything clashes when you are really bz...

For me, it's just wedding preps now...

Slowly enjoy and happy cleaning

Adam &amp; netsnob,

The entire CCKC gang can go market together after gathering, issit?

Haha, one big gang raiding the market :P

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">alex</FONT>

when me done with my renos, will try to do one lor...

Good to meet up also.

As for the Open Sesame, see how lor....not much furniture yet...hehe...will let u guys know if I do.

Hi Adam,

Don't think mine is up to Open Sesame standard, but I'll look forward to support you...

Maybe Ann's unit also can try becuase hers was also a recommended unit for reno by her ID too leh...

Hi Ann,

Try la...

Hmm...are there any cables in the mailbox &amp; electrical raiser?? Not that i can recall, must go back &amp; check.

Hi Adam,
If you're hvg open sesame, then I'll be the first one to reach....just shout over can liao.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">kirin</FONT>

Thanks...hehehe

Also, I only have cables in the letter box leh....nothing in the rinser...

hi Ann

We can ask for discount since we buy together in bulk...

So you done up your reno?

Are u happy with your mover? Will you recommend your flat mover to me?