Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
Went to Sitex yesterday, and signed up the SCV promotion
The TV will only be delivered 2 weeks after the installation . Now got to shop for a small tv console to place it in my MBR ... have u pple seen any ready-made consoles that are triangle-shape type which can fit into room corner ?

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,</font>
aiya....of cos i know SCV would not be so generous... i only say 'if' la....
I'm planning for a 2-wks NZ trip, will be maximum due to leave shortage. I also worry abt air-tix availability, but currently waiting for xiaomei's visa to be processed.

<font color="ff0000">Alex,</font>
I watched both matches last nite. Didn't expect a 0-0 draw! the Fulham goalie Van der Saal was just unbeatable. But later was so disappointed with ManU's loss ...
but i believe they will bounce back!

Genting Casino trip ? good...get a windfall there, then can go for watever trips u want.

<font color="ff0000">Shirley,</font>
Me also thinking of doing roller-blinds for all my rooms leh .... also quite blur as to what price is considered eX ... has not been sourcing ard for this for quite sometime liao .... keep us updated!

Eh...since ur house is gonna ready b4 mine, mebbe can go ur house la....wat say u ?

<font color="ff0000">Dora,</font>
If nothing goes wrong , shld be ready by Xmas. All carpentry works will only be installed ard mid-Dec ...

AhMel,
whhoa, u so lucky!!! get Free TV wif SCV!!

good for those shifting home now lah. activate new home, cancel old home's subscription!!! hiaz..

got any loophole or not??

Hi Angelia,

Oh is that so... Maybe that Sales "con" me lor... But luckily I did not apply before. Might consider subscribe this time since got such a good offer.

Ahmel,

Wah... Activated liao hor, can watch Sports every night... You might want to try at Ikea, they got this corner TV console that you are referring to. Maybe also can try at Giant or Carrifour. Seen it there 3-4 months ago.

hehe...must thank Alex for his tip-off...

I didn't cancel my current subscription, still paying for my parents lor...I subsribed another new plan instead .
loophole? dunno leh....they only require a minimum of 2yrs subsription, gotta pay back $300 if terminate within this period.

Thank u leh!

I think it's quite worth it .... for me anyway I need to subsribe one, so view it as a bonus. Then I can leave my current TV in my bedroom for my parents, cos sometimes my dad wanna watch soccer, and my mum wanna catch other shows..

Really? u saw in Ikea? thanks, will check it out. cos now over-budget alr ... if custom build one would require abt 400+ , hope to source for a cheaper option. Would go Giant too, next time in IMM.

alex,
u nvr subscribe? thot u had SCV all along!!

Mel,
ya lor.. my colleague was telling me, cancel the one subscribed by hubby, then apply using my name

but hor, now i have ch 55 (din subscribe, dunno how come got FOC
, if cancel &amp; subscribe again, maybe it'll be gone

Hi Angelia,

Huh, since when? I only watch the soccer match at the Pub or coffee shop leh... Last year wanted to but did not apply lor since the soccer season ending soon.

Now new plan only got TV the rest bo hwa. Basic plan consist of 3 groups. World news, Educational, Eterainment Kids, Chinese infortainment, Chinese Enterainment... Dun have Sports HBO Cinemax, and the rest of the chinese movies lor... Must pay extra

Hi Meow,

Oh. You are living with your parents in future in CCKC or current house?

The TV console that I am referring to is only normal design. Not sure about quality. Just got a glance, did not really observe it.

Hi Angelia,

Huh, since when? I only watch the soccer match at the Pub or coffee shop leh... Last year wanted to but did not apply lor since the soccer season ending soon.

Now new plan only got TV the rest bo hwa. Basic plan consist of 3 groups. World news, Educational, Eterainment Kids, Chinese infortainment, Chinese Enterainment... Dun have Sports HBO Cinemax, and the rest of the chinese movies lor... Must pay extra

Hi Meow,

Oh. You are living with your parents in future in CCKC or current house?

The TV console that I am referring to is only normal design. Not sure about quality. Just got a glance, did not really observe it.

alex,
i c...

the plans R all the same. basic oso the same. sports is additonal, so for soccer fans, definitely will add-on, then the bill definitely will hit S$28. last time, we din hv anything.

AhMel,
btw, did u check wif them if u can install the set-top box urself? it's very easy, then can save $30 installation charges!!!

i'm back

i guess 30.11.03 is really good date for wedding. went i came back yesterday. i saw another bridal car next to us :p

here's my pigpig as car deco
36793.jpg

Koalabear

That is sooo cute!! Thot you would put a pair of koalabears instead
How was your wedding? want to share your experience? Think most of us here haven't gone thro it except a few
Where are you going for your honeymoon?

<font color="ff0000">Koalabear,</font>
wow, ur pigpig is very nice and lovely!
i love the turquoise color scheme too ...
301103 is a great date, if u buy 4D 3011 or 1103, if system entry both included! hehe...

<font color="ff0000">angelia,</font>
haha....maybe the ch55 is FOC for some promotion period only... so r u gonna try the method ?
They only charge me half-price $15 to install 2 set-top boxes.

I'm currently staying with my parents in my parent's house. They will not stay with me in CCKC, at least not yet....mebbe in future....

<font color="0000ff">hmm..wondering what are pple like ChiaHui and AhBlur doing nowadays? haven't seen them for some time liao ... </font>

Hi Koalabear,

Your pigpig very very cute. Must learn more from you liao.

Hi Ahmel,

OIC...

Hmmm....did you mentioned boxing 3011. 4D First prize yesterday is 0341. if box will missed by a number lor. Otherwise I think Koalabear and family might have hit first prize liao.

<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
no leh, they nvr mention any promo or whatsoever.. anyway, don't think i wanna risk, cos if "fail" will hv to either pay $8 per mth or miss the shows i'm "catching" now

but per mth u still gotta pay extra S$12 for the extra set-top box rite?

<font color="aa00aa">koalabear,</font>
hey, did u do the bridal car deco urself? u din use any "flowers"?? but it's still nice.

<font color="aa00aa">alex,</font>
so when's ur turn???

Angelia,
Afraid if I mentioned it than everyone here sudden disappears when my name appears in this thread again... heee..... just kidding hor.. Not so soon lah...
Aiyoy... both of us not very good in organising event lor... very scare leh... That’s why dun even have house warming... Hiaz....

All,
Hmmmm... Seems like everyone here very good planner hor... can engage such service from here or not... ha haa haaa....
Will chat with you all tomorrow... today Monday blue must go back early....

read from the terms &amp; conditions of StarHub in the newspaper that existing customers with no contract can sign up the new 2 year contract to get the free gift.

Alex

Hehehe... since I'm going to be out of job soon, maybe you can engage me to be your wedding planner
then I can earn some $$$ also

Wah all of you have SCV, hehehe next time I dun need to subscribe liao.... just take turns to go to your homes to watch.... hahahaha

hehe...i like ur way of using 'boxing' ..shortcut for system entry...
ya lor, so close hor...
but Koalabear must keep buying until the no. comes out, must persevere!

So when can we visit ur hse ?
no need to organise anything, just set the date and time, we'll come for a small get-together, and we can help ourselves around...

The cost for additional set-top box is $8/mth.
And like what u found out, one of SCV's condition is that "Offer is not applicable to subscribers who terminate their service after 14 Nov 2003" . So even if no outstanding contract, i think still need to terminate b4 that date lor. But mebbe still can bargain with them la...

oh, u also have not subscribe meh ? so why not take up the promotion?

AhMel

We dun intend to subscribe lah... we only stay there during the weekends now... waste $$$ leh... next time maybe also won't subscribe, no time to watch also

AhMel,
terminate already, subscribe under my name, shld be considered new rite?

anyway, <font color="ff6000">plfbid</font> mentioned that <font color="0000ff">"existing customers with no contract can sign up the new 2 year contract to get the free gift"</font>. maybe will try check wif them

Dora,
most pple signed up for the sports channel only

Hi AhMel,

Visit my place? This means 1 week before hand I need to clean, touch up, tidy up my house... Maybe add on to polish the floor and the window grills... haa haa haaa... Have already lived there for 1 year liao lor... very messy now Maybe during CNY ok?

Hi Dora,
When the times come will consider lor... but than hor... you sound eX leh...

Who knows, maybe next month you will get a better job than current one leh... than you will have no time for part time liao.

Hi Angelia,
You really got many ideas hor? Like that you also can find one Loop hole...

By the way, anyone has the 2004 horoscope (Astrology, or Zodiac or Lucky Element) report? Just a bit Hao Qi lor... Please send to me ok? Million thanks.

Alex

Why do you have the impression that I will charge you ex leh? no lah... we're neighbours mah.... won't charge you a lot lah... just enuf for me to run around lor...
dunno when I'll find a job also... hiaz

I have a 2004 chinese horoscope but its in Chinese, ok with you?

Dora,

Dun worry, God will help needy and sincere person... Have faith in yourself too...

Have received it. Million thanks.

I've sent u the chinese horoscope 2004 (english one) , do check it out!
which animal r u looking at .. ??

haha....no problem, CNY will do. Latest status is that I don't think I need to go over to China for CNY liao...my FIL is so understanding, he doesn't want us to spend so much on air-tickets, and also that my wife should spend CNY in our new home the first yr
So now i will have lots of time to go visit and see-see all our neighbours liao...

can u send me the one if chinese one ?
thank u hor ! So what did the zodiac says abt ur career luck in the new yr ?

so fast, u subscribe alr ha? so did u get it ?

Alex

Thanks for your encouragement
Will keep looking.
Eh.... I haven't send you the horoscope leh, you were not referring to me right?

Dora-san,

So sorry so sorry... Din look at the sign off name. It is sent by Mel. Can you send to me please?

Mel,
Million thanks.

AhMel and Alex

Sent the Chinese one to you already.

AhMel

It says my career luck will be very good lor dunno true or not.... will see lor

See now I'm super duper free... can be on the net almost every minute

Angelia

Yah lor told you what....now I super duper free...horrible feeling leh... everyday sit here and do nothing.... but lucky still got bonus, heard still got increment... This company really very funny leh... give increment then say sayonara to you in the next 2 months... but they give I sure take one lah who will complain of too much $$

Aiyoh everyday come in think of 5pm only....think my number of post will catch up with you soon

All,
Ggggeeeeeeee.... It says no good for me next year leh...

Last year already no good (true enough), only enjoy this year (very very true), but next year no good again (hope not true at all).... he hee heeeeeee....

I think must be extra careful lor.

Aiya... only for reference only right.. Cannot just put a big cross at my chest or a bagua at my forehead walking around. Ha.... haa.... haaa...

Dora,
You so eng hor.... so envy leh.

<font color="ff0000">Angelia,Dora</font>
I sent to u liao.

Wah...all also no good next yr meh? i think mine also not very good leh....so so only leh....

AhMel,
hahaha... me born in yr of Tiger, hubby is Piggy.. anyone the same??

Dora,
aiyo, my posts 4-digit, urs only 3.. can't be catch up so fast rite???

Good Morning everybody!

<font color="0000ff">Koalabear</font>,
CONGRATS~~~ Went to CCK on Sun noon didnt get to see ur piggies.....now see the pix,Soooo cute!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Dora</font>,
wah, so good~~~~ supposingly now u're paid to surf the net, so juz enjoy it lah!
Btw, can foward the horoscope stuff to me? thanks. :D

<font color="0000ff">Ahmel</font>,
me zo bo as usual...trying to concentrate at work...u know now is yr end, appraisal period, must try to work harder to act busy....hahha
Anyway, dun expect much, only hope they dun suddenly realise i'm overpaid &amp; under work.....
btw, can fwd me the horoscope thingy? Thks!

<font color="0000ff">angelia</font>,
U back fm japan liao! How's the trip??? Enjoyable?

er...btw, tot woman's age bery sensitive 1...by telling us ur horoscope, we know ur age liao :p hehee

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>,
juz keep ur cool sia regarding the reno...supposingly, not to ur favour if u aggitate ur contractor......

ChiaHui/ plfbid

Sent to you liao

Aiyah, free very good meh?? The uncertainty is killing me.... I'd rather be busy leh....

ChiaHui
How's your reno coming along? When can we visit you?
Did you finally manage to give Johnson a deadline?

<font color="0000ff">Angelia</font>,
Wah~~ u so da4 fang1, willing to tell pple ur salary :D hehee

Anyway, seems like quite a couple of the CCK ppe r in the IT line hor...
Shall we do a poll?

<font color="0000ff">Dora</font>,
hmm...mayb u can try to see if there's any online FOC courses to learn eg, languages, software programs, etc?
Or u can try doing a webpage?
Or read online straits times or read forum? hehee
I would love to read up more infor in the net if i got the chance to surf net whole day w/o 'eyes on me'.......

As for my reno, we got the schedule fm Johnson liao, shd be end of the yr.

His workers juz resume work last wk coz we ask them to rest for a wk &amp; let the HDB pple smoothen our walls. Supposingly, next wk the carpentry shd be up, me waiting in anticipation to see since that's the bulk of the works.

Anytime welcome but now nothing much to see but u're welcome to help us spot for ugly works lah, heehe :D

Hi Chia,
Long time did not hear from you... Hope everything still fine.

Huh... correct hor year end must act busy ... hmmmm... few days agon just scolded my boss for being incompetency and mess up the whole project delivery while I m not around... "Jia lat" liao...

<font color="ff0000">plfbid, ChiaHui,</font>
okie, sent to u alr... good luck!

hmmm...u are the Tiger, so u are the dominant one lor ? poor piggy.... hehe..
Tiger and Pig is a good match - "loving and romantic pair" , according to horoscope compatibility

dun worry, stable period always come after uncertainty period.... ur luck will come, just like it says in ur zodiac

So which animal r u ? if u dun mind saying la...

<font color="ff0000">ChiaHui,</font>
ya lor...end of yr, it's the performance appraisal time again.... lots of work to do leh...
What is this HDB wall smoothening thing? How will they do it, and will it affect the painting alr done ?

AhMel

I'm a snake, FH is dragon
No prob lor... nothing secretive what

I also got to do performance appraisal, but like so bo liao right....

Oh dear, me next yr also bad yr....so sad

Alex,
wah~~~ u dare to scold u boss!
me can only secretly in my heart or out of office then grumble &amp; complain of my boss....

Ahmel,
becoz our MBR got this wall which is kinda uneven &amp; it's so obvious coz happen to have a downlight directly shinning on that uneven spot &amp; so we get HDB to smooth the wall for us lor.
End up got them to do quite a couple of our walls.
They only use those grey cement to smooth, so not really bery bery smooth also but much better than b4. Supposingly after using the grey cement, they shd use those white color stuff to paint over but they never lor coz it's not part of the HDB's work liao.
Anyway, have to ask Johnson to get his painters to do another 1st coat for those affected walls again. Supposingly, mayb 2 layers of paint still wont cover &amp; make the wall as smooth as we expected lah but better than b4.

Hi Chia,

Aiyah... just act act in front of my management only lar. He screwed up my project and than ask me to explain lor. So I just act frustrated and tell the truth on how he make wrong decision only. Not really scolded him lar. ha.. haa... haaa... Maybe my temper can be quite bad at times... heee.....

Angelia,
Just to check with you how come I have posted so many message since last year till now but only stated 23 leh... Long time did not come in got penalty? Hmmm....

alex,
ur posts last yr weren't made using registered nick rite? only those made wif registered nicks R "counted"

so, now u muz buck up &amp; post more!!!!

Hi Dora,

Free hor... got job for you liao. Just saw a thread that SIA is looking for cabin crew (SIA Girl) wanna try? cheers...

i have not login here for a long time already.. was away on and off and very busy with work.

The last time i was here, i have not started my reno.. now it is going to be completed liao
hope to move in by Christmas

wizard,
do drop in whenever free leh... &amp; join us when we've gatherings

alex,
she doesn't wanna fly ard too much. going to get married, cannot fly too much

<font color="119911">i hv a lot of "unwanted" guests!!! last nite a dragonfly "visited" us &amp; i was terrified. hubby caught hold of it (wif newspaper) &amp; threw it outside the window, but it fly right back &amp; land itself in our ceiling lamp.

it got stuck in the lamp but i was so afraid that it'll manage to "escape" that i "fled" way to the feature wall (bomb shelter) to continue watching my Charmed on Star World!!!!

this morning, it was motionless... not sure if it had died from exhaustion (from trying to get out of the lamp)</font>
<font color="ff6000">
we've got all sorts of "guests" (butterfly/moth, ladybird-like "gu", spiders, all sorts of flying insects, small grasshopper, etc..) that i really can't imagine what we'll have next. was telling hubby, maybe couple of days later we'll hv a bird, couples of yrs later, an aeroplane!!!!

<font color="0000ff">anyone has the same problem???</font>