CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

good morning babes

levynn ... abt coating fish slices w flour, hmmm, i'm also not sure. let's hear wat e other babes say later

on movie watching, my two cents': if u go watch a movie with 0 expectations, almost 100% of e time u'll come out of e cinema feeling tt u've enjoyed e movie watching experience (regardless of which movie u watch or whether or not u've read e book)

sorry, mistake on my post last nite, e soup base 4 e lunch on sun was using ikan bilis stock & not ikan bilis

morning ladies!
i normally coat the fish slice with flour when i wanna deep fry to cook sweet n sour fish..if stir fry no need.

lina - ur cooking is getting more n more impressive! yummy and healthy leh!

lina... ya, agreed. so usually i juz go watch a movie based on my "feeling"... haha... look at the poster, trailer... see whether wan to watch or not...

Morning peeps!!
Wahahaha... Lina!!!! Steady maggie mee sia.. but I love ur bowl!! ekekeke.. go where buy one?

so that is the jian chong yu pian that u were asking me abt the other day ah.. kekeke..

as for the flour thingy hor.. it depends leh.. but if u got flour liao ah.. shd be also nice.. keke.. but the most impt thing is Oil must be hot hot hot.. kekekek..

Went Tangs the other day.. bot a wok coz my hse one gg to spoil liao.. its kinda X lah.. but i was really amazed!! Coz i can bake cake in the wok! w/ no water no nothing needed!! Grill also can.. ekkeek

skylar, neighbourhood chapalang stall or pasar malam shld hv tt kinda of bowl. as 4 e one tt i used, not sure who bgt it, it was there when i needed it, so i used it.

abt instant noodles, i boiled e noodles 1st w water, then when it was abt 90% cooked, i poured away e water (e idea was 2 wash away the wax/chemicals used 2 coat e noodles as i read somewhere tt tt is e correct way 2 cook instant noodles - preventive measure 4 cancer), then put e noodles into e soup tt was prepared separately

abt oil, e impt thing abt cooking i've learnt & realise is not so much abt how hot e oil is, rather it is more abt ctrl of e fire

skylar, since u've already bot e wok, pls make sure tt it doesn't becum a white elephant in time 2 cum =)

Lina...
whahaha.. but i nv see that kinda Bowl before leh.. kekeke..

Ur way of cooking instant noodles is CORRECTO! That is the way to wash off the chemical wax.. keekke..

Talking about controlling the fire ah.. When I bot the wok ah, I actually stand there with my ah bu to see how the guy demo ok... no joke man! He can cook any damn thing with the wok! Keke... but he also got say... when u start ah, fire must definitely be big!!! Then when u put your dishes in the wok, then only lower ur flame.. cannot on big fire all the way ah.. keke.. wait ur food chao ta man! Kekek..

That I have learnt lah.. kekek.. but I was just tinking no wonder last time I cook one all not nice one.. coz I very niao with my fire one... always on small small..kekeke..

eh skylar, hv lah. e bigger scale pasar malams hv, i've seen them b4. control of fire ... dun worry, we're all here 2 learn from one another =)

ohaiyoooooo...

greetings from taipei.. din slept well last nite.. the hotel quite scary, the lights kept going off on its own n it turns out the hotel got electricity power problem. imagine i shower 1/2 way and everything turned black. *can't stop yawning*

Ant..
aiyoh.. so jialatz ah.. poor thing.. nv sleep well izzit.. so when u gonna be bak?

Levynn,
too much hor if it is a fake man!

skylar...

i think even if it's a fake, they also won't admit it. took so much donation liao then admit it's a fake... pple will think they purposely cheat...

Levynn..
ya lor.. got say mah.. that they not willing to go do DNA on the so called tooth lor..

Lina..
no lah.. we nv donate much lah.. only $2 nia.. keke.. like those we put in the box one lor.. coz their donation is like $6k & above..
i where got so much $$kekeke..

good morning babes!
dear skylar, phew ... *use right hand 2 swipe my sweaty forehead & fling e sweat on my table*

tis morning is a v v sleepy morning 4 I. K O at 9+ last nite, woke up 1h later feeling damn fresh & energetic till 3+, 4 in e morning. now fighting w myself 2 stop yawning & zzz-ing, hai ...

Morning babes!!!

Wahh.. levynn, u so early start ur counting down liao ah. kekek..

Sch,
any updates for us?

Lina..
huh? why u zzz so early? aiyoh.. then now u mah panda bear.. kekeke.

no worries sch, we'll wait 4 ur update.

skylar ... i'm now damn sleepy & freakin cold in the opic, tis morn stoned stoned 4got 2 bring jacket, poor me poor me.

Lina..
huh? u mean u r not staying ah.. then leaving ard 10+?? then u only come for a few hrs ah.. ok then i let koye know..

thxs for ur thots on the drink.. kkeek..

Ant...
ohh.. u come back late shd be able to take a day off to rest mah.. poor thing.. heng lah.. today last day liao .. kekeke..

ohaiyoo..

cooked lunch and dinner yesterday.

laksa for lunch:
509808.jpg

dinner has herbal black chicken soup, claypot taupok with fish cake, sweet and spicy prawns.
509809.jpg

Morning babes..

cool weather to sleep in.. kekek..

Ant,
ur laksa no chilli one ah? kekek.. coz not looks like red red like mine.. or maybe we jiak chilli big one..whaha..
whah. ur claypot of taupok looks yummy

sch, i go home and find the recipe then upload k.. got it from one of the issues from her world mag.

skylar, heheh.. coz i add too much coconut so color abit too yellow. but was quite spicy lor.

Ant..
ohhh i see.. yaya.. can see that ur laksa coconut milk kinda thick.. kekek... u nv go buy hum ah.. keke.. I love hum!! so the next outing u can cook laksa for us too! kekeke..

Wei..
any of u bot the Her World this mth? got free $120 body treatment spa leh.. come we all go lah.. Lina got buy??

skylar, hum very ma fan leh.. i lazy to peel.. haha.. n hubby not keen on hum coz of high cholesterol.

which month her world r u referring july or aug issue huh?

spa ah? i very scared they will hardsell then pull down the roller shutter and don lemme leave the shop tt kind until i sign up for a big package!

Ant..

ohh.. now hum dun need to peel open one.. they got sell those already peeled one leh.. yummy.. as for cholestrol, true lah.. but me just super love hum!kekeke..

Sch..
pls leh.. u think u in china or bkk ah? pull down shutter kind.. whahaha.. joker leh u.. then u be firm ah.. tell them if not then u will call mata! whaha..

I been to the one called Passage the last time coz my coll ask me to go with her got dunno wat promo lah.. bodysrub very cheap like only $28 only.. wahh.. they really hardsell man.. then i very firm say no.. no means no.. then when they realized that I'm not swayed by them ah.. then they target my coll she like hmmm.. ahhh.. ehh.. if u liddat ah.. they sure die die sell u one.. so the word is FIRM

Ant,
its the Aug issue.. its for Ultimate spa at Shaw, its on top the penthouse there, I thot of gg the last time one.. coz saw it on mag abt the resort layout but nv coz dunno how much.. but now since with Her World its FREE leh.. FOC for 1 treatment that costs like $120.. so i thot if u all got then we can all goo.. will be fun! keke..

Ant... laksa got standard leh... not bad ah! ;p

skylar... u dun say singapore no hardsell. my fren kenna when she went to look for bridal shop... she said got 2 aunties standing at the door, dun wan to let them go out!

Levynn,
ya la.. for bridal lagi worst lor.. coz they earn alot from u mah.. but then it still boils down to urself lah.. u must be "Ork" to them.. show them that u r no push over, they also lan lan wat.. but if u scared scared lah.. then anything ok ah.. then jialatz liao lor..