CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Morning babes....

Hi Levynn!
ur back! kekeke.. superwoman ah u.. busy busy..

Ant,
aiyoh.. how come ur hse got bees inside? tian ah.. tell u wat.. u put a bowl of water then add some droplets of vinegar then burn it like u do with those aroma oil liddat... let the vinegar thrash out these insects...

Sch..
u got secret tell us ah? kekeke.. okok..

505054.gif

to lighten the mood abit, let me share some hilarious stories about my office weirdos.

still remb ms whiny? now got new character, ms no back bone.

Background:
ms no back bone joined my division earlier than ms whiny like 1.5 yrs ago. ms no back bone was very quiet and reserved for tat 1.5 yrs and she is past her 30's. ms whiny is a fresh grad who joined us.

Somehow, Ms no back bone seems to idolize ms whiny that she started checking out shopping brands similar as ms whiny. her dressing kinda of changed overnight. whenever ms whiny goes on biz trips, ms no back bone will find ways to tag along although her job function do not require travelling. when we travel, we are given 1 room per pax (no need to share). ms no back bone will find excuses like eerie room, lights not working etc to bunk in with ms whiny. watever ms whiny buys, ms no back bone will buy too. wherever ms whiny wana go, ms no back bone will wana go.

In the past before ms whiny days, whenever we want to eat fast food or sinful food, ms no back bone will decline and said she don’t like. But nowadays, it become yeah, let’s have fast food if ms whiny is the one who says she got craving for fast food.

Once, some of us crave for char kuey tiao n initially, ms no back bone protest. But the minute ms whiny said she wants to eat that too, ms no back bone will change her mind immediately and said very enthuastically she want to have that too.

Recently, ms whiny is on a weird diet, which is having curry puffs for lunch. She started on Monday and today is Wednesday. Ms no back bone has just gone on the same diet as of today.

Both of them have the same type of fringe, clip their hair the same way except that one has straight hair and the other has permed hair. It is amazing how a 24 year old ger can lead a 30++ woman in everything she does.

Nowadays, ms no back bone is always complaining about her work load but she stopped to reflect why is her boss dumping so much shit work on her. It is because she always find excuses to join us for business trips and her boss thinks that she is very lobo with nothing much to do and he is ‘expanding’ her job scope.

Wahahaha.. Ant..
now ur ofc got ms no backbone ah.. joker man! kekek..
ur ofc very funny leh.. got all the weirdos one. as if 1 is not enuf! keke.. nice read!

Ant..
think that ms no backbone got no frds izzit? is she married btw?? she like such a loser leh.. aiyoh... so is that the reason why u all call her no backbone?

good evening babes

last sun, i attempted a challenging task. i invited my parents & extended family over 2 my pl 4 dinner (so in total, i cooked for 15 pple). e dishes i cooked were:
- sweet & sour pork
- pork ribs, lao huang gua soup
- fried chicken wings (middle portion only)
- claypot tofu

505389.jpg

505390.jpg

unfortunately, e tastes of the dishes were sub-standard. heng i put e soup 2 cook v early in e afternoon, so even though i didn't pass so well where e dishes were concerned, e soup sort of saved the day lah =)

also did a pear + north, south almonds + chuan bei drink on sun afternoon. taste wasn't too bad ...

505391.jpg

ohaiyooooooo...

*applause for lina* you whipped up a feast for your family! well done! the soup look damn thick n yummy.. n the chicken wings look good too!

lina/ lev, thigh still v red n itchy n swollen.. last nite was more scary, coz the area of redness expand and got quite worried. was thinking of seeing doc today but when i checked in the morning, it becomes better, so here i am, back at work.

skylar, ms no back bone have frens lah... the no back bone portion was an idea from my coll.. hehhe.. my colls think tat i can give v good nicknames.. hahah..

coz one fine day, we were so bored in mtg, they started to see my wedding AD pics on my laptop.. den i told them abt some of hubby frens whose nick were like piece of shit face n stuff n they were highly entertained. :p they commented tat *lut n tat irritating guy look so much older n looks wise very below average. my coll who is in her mid 30s said tat *lut looks like her age rather than ms whiny age. tat was the most funny part. ms whiny n ms no back bone were harping on how ugly n old they look. i got very mean colls rite? lol

EH ant, *quoting levynn* pls monitor ur sexy thigh v closely today. if u c anything unusual, drop ur work & GO c a doc IMMEDIATELY. call me paranoid but u never noe these days ... so many fatal bad insects nothing beta 2 do, gg around biting innocent civilians like us who did nothing 2 offend them

morning babes!

lina - tt was a great attempt! don worry..cooking is all abt trying right?

ant - pleae monitor very closely and quickly go see a doc if anything don look right!

Good morning!!!

Whahaha..
sexy thigh man!! how Ant? how ur thigh? keke.. better keep a track on it & seek the doc's help should anything go wrong ah..

ur coll damn funny leh.. in a senseless way lor..whaha.. u better dun get influence by them in any way man! ehhahha.. heng the Ms no backbone nv stick to u like to Ms Whiny ah.. whahaha..

Lina!!
Wahh.. steady!! ur food looks good man!! kekeke.. I would say ur soup looks fantastic! with that kinda color, I bet the taste is good! Usually now when I make soup ah.. I will make like ard 11am+ then let it boil till dinner time ard 7pm.kkkekekek.. the longer the soup brew, the better the taste is!

but ur other dishes also cool leh.. kekek.. wahh.. cooking for 15pax leh...kekeke.. sub standard but hardwork is there leh.. keek

lina, yup, will check my zhu jiao thigh after lunch to see if it gotten worse. not sexy thigh lor..

skylar, me not the clingy type neither will let ppl cling to me lor... i alr got a *lut trying hard to cling to me lor.. tell u gers more when we meet.. the farny thing was, i went home n told hubby abt wat my colls said, he was laughing too.. den i bomb him who is prettier, me or tat *lut, his reply was of course u lah.. in that kinda of tone are u out of ur mind to think he will think her as pretty type.. super farny...

lina, so when is our turn for u to cook for all of us to eat huh? kekek..

kamsia babes 4 ur praises =) & words of encouragement. yup, gif me another month or two 2 practise & i'll invite e whole clan home 4 dinner again!

sch, got ur email, & tis time w a smiley face somemore. glad already u're out of the "shocked and down" mood ... dun worry too much ok, all will turn out fine

jiayou skylar, i'm sure by now, u're quite a soup specialist already ya? you go, girl!

lina... since so many pple praise u liao. then i no need to say liao hor... wahahahaha... ok la, juz wanted to ask when going to cook for us? *add on to Ant's prompting*

ant... ya... better look closely at the bite... take care. if not, next time cannot do pole dancing for your hubby... hahaha

Pole dancing !! kekeke..

okok... found these past pixs when I was doing my constant cooking at that time.. keke..

505542.jpg

Mee Siam w/ sausage bacon roll! kekeke..

505543.jpg

Luncheon baked beans, Braised pork ribs & fried leftover luncheon meat & fish bites..

505544.jpg

Sambal Prawns, Oyster fish, Mixed vegg & Clear tofu/tanghoon/veg/szechuan soup.. whahaha..
This one prawn & fish is by ah bu one.. kekeke

aiya u girls *shakes head*, if want 2b my guinea pigs, tell me in advance when u 1 2 cum my pl, i cook 4 u all 2 eat, BUT dishes i decide ya

skylar, not i c lina no up k.. she must find liang chen ji ri to cook remb? scarli the day we go is not liang chen ji ri den she chin chai cook some canned food then how? so must be clear mah.. heheh..

Ant..
whhhaaaa... ya hor.. maybe next time we bring the "tong shi" go Lina hse.. kekeke..

Just booked for my boss to stay in Bvlgari Hotel, damn cool man!! I wanna go!!!! kekekke..

now feeling very excited. SQ just called me and confirm the dates I want to redeem for my flights is confirmed. coz we last minute decided to go a few days earlier and was on waiting list for very long. hurray!!

weekend free only is my liang chen ji ri to cook, cos it is my latest interest now mah =) hope tis interest of mine can last, skylar hor?

ant, congrats! go 4 ur well deserved break ...

skylar, where is Bvlgari Hotel? India? expensive or not?

Ant..
whah.. good leh.. where u gg ah? so now ur redemption cfm liao ah.. good!! kekeke..

Lina..
whahaha.. u half bucket of water one lor.. whahaha..

Bvlgari Resort is in Bali.. u go check out their web.. stylo man!

ohaiyoooo...

lev is early birdie as usual..

skylar, going to europe lor.. but now, the local tours there still not confirmed, so may have to do F&E by ourselves if tat tour is cancelled.

Morning babes!!

Lina..
yap, Bali.. really exotic place.. I have fell in love with Bali the 1st time I went there.. kekek. that is also the place where my hb & I fell in love.. ekkeke.. been back to Bali almost yearly until those drastic bombings.. scared..

Ant..
ohh.. that is good! but in Europe, dun really need tour lah.. just go to their district aid like those city counters that have buses or short coach to see certain sightings one.. quite cool ah.. those are of plently lor.. so u dun hv to worry ya!

When u gg off ah?

just realised today is fri the 13th!!!!!! any pantung ppl here?

super sleepy now coz in some very boring meeting.. *yawns*

skylar, me gg in august. dun wana state the dates in case of 'hantus'.

Ant..
haahhaha... hantus!! i know who i know who!! kkekek.. trackers ah?

Friday 13 not the ang moh then pantung one meh.. dun think we chinese so pantung abt that rite? but rmb the last time my colleague had a super bad fall & broke her leg? It was on the last Fri the 13th too!

Sch..
wahh.. u now start keeping tummy clean liao ah.. kkekeke..

ohaiyoooo...

super sleepy.. mon blues + bad headache..

the sat's concert was super good man.. anyone watched harry potter alr? i watched tat last nite and it was quite disappointing man..

Good morning!!!!

Wwahhh.. Monday ah.. kekeke

Ant,
his concert must be good lah..

Lina,
how's ur mosquito feeding session at the safari? kekeke..

Sch..
we were being throw out coz they close at 5pm rmb? keekek.. no lah.. we still till ard 5.30 or 6 I guess, not sure, did not watch the time but we were definitely the last man! kekeke..

good morning babes!!!

*gives trophy 2 levynn 4 being e champ in e early bird competition AGAIN, thunder applause*

ant, i watched harry potter on fri e 13th, thot it was quite good actually

skylar, hey pal (& to ant as well), thx 2 the both of ur suggestion 2 piak e anti mozzie patch on lim bu eh sa, me is free from mozzie bites in safari
oh & skylar, so sad no chance 4 hubby & me 2 make out at safari =( becos hor, the pl was packed! the animal show on creatures of e dark was v good though ...

ok, i 1 2 say tis 2 u all, if i'm down w dengue in the next few days, it is becos of e mozzies in orchard rd. after i left the carousel, basket, i found quite a few bites on my arm & thighs

skylar, i juz remember something ...
ur ah bu ... w her current health condition, she can take all e TCM stuff from EYS ah? how abt fruits like apples & grapes? can she eat? cos if i dun remember wrongly, a fren of mine once told me tt due 2 e nature of some fruits (e sweet ones might hv high sugar content), they r not 2 suitable 4 diabetic patients

Wahahaha.a..
no chance to make out ah.. kekek.. win liao lor.. kekek.k..aiyoh.. me dunno how long nv go Night Safari liao man.. so u enjoy the show eh..

how come u got bites at Carousel? aiyoh..

as for the fruits, ya i know that, she is not allowed to take bananas & payaya as their sugar contect is very high..

so only 2 types of fruits, hmmmm, TCM all no prob? sorry 2 probe, cos i heard my sis' boyfren said tt day TCM dunno got high content in dunno wat, so take once in a while is ok, but take long term then no good liao. anyway, i'm juz curious ... tt's y i'm such a question child now, hehe

Lina.. kkekee..
i know lah.. u kpo mah.. kekek..
for TCM ah.. think got certain kind of very "pu" or heaty one that is not good.. but the pple at EYS also know my mom got diabetic lor.. so they will tell her if some med are not suitable lor..

as for fruits, i believe there are more but we usually eat these 2 u see.. kekeke.. so atm that is all i knnow ba.. wat is wrong with ur sis's bf?

nothing wrong w him, but he's quite a knowledgeable guy i muz say. tt day we were talking abt dunno what topic, then he made tis comment. yup, agree, me is kpo ...

skylar, i also noe lah =)

anyway, here's something 2 make u proud of me (yet again) ...

tada, the stuff i cooked on sun:
- lunch: ikan bilis + instant noodles stock soup with lean meat, veg & mushrooms

- dinner: dong gua pork ribs soup, jiangcong yu pian, steamed egg, boiled veg w oyster sauce & garlic (on e small plate were fish slices tt i coated w flour, those on e big plate were w/o flour. verdict: those w/o flour tasted beta)

507458.jpg

507459.jpg

good morning!

lina... wah... all your cooking look good! btw, i think if cooking fish soup, then will need to coat the fish slices wif corn flour... if not, then no need, right?

btw, for Harry Potter, my sister said that if u have read the book 1st, then it won't b nice. anyway, i also had mixed reviews fr frens who watched it. some liked it, some didn't.