CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

damn, i can't edit my earlier post. skyar, wat i meant 2 say was: my ego is bruised. & not "u juz hurt my pride" =)

sdl, sorry 2 hear abt ur wifey. not sure if tis will make u feel beta but apparantly, fibroids is quite a common issue among ladies (or those i noe at least). + the medical field is so advanced these days, i'm sure she'll b ok. anyway, do take good care of her. as 4 urself, do take it easy lah huh

Lina thanks for your concern
yea I know all about fibroids too.. I wont be too hard on it, cuz I know abt 2/3 women has it. Any case, this is not the worst case scenario

SDL,
ohhh sad to hear that.. but hope she is better now.. gotta be careful with diet & rest too..

Lina..
whahaha..
okok.. roger wat u meant ya!
pride or no pride..wwhahaha..

hi pple!
me finally back..been at all the ulu places for the iso audit and now i am back at office!'

lina - WAH u can take over ah pin's recipe mama ..i call u recipe ah ma..u always have a great variety of food leh.

the claim with garlic is the one that look greenish? it is those lala is it ah?

i must post my pic soon!

my mon to wed's dinner:
499504.jpg

steamed ang gor li, sambal brinjal, pork liver with ginger

499505.jpg

steam sea bass, beansprout with tou kwa, eight treasure soup

499506.jpg

thai belacan fried rice, sambal sotong with onion, crispy deep fried prawn, bittergourd with dou si and egg, 8 treasure soup

i got the shrimp paste from bkk and did the belacan fried rice following a thai cook book i bought in Central. YUMMY..love it.

Wahh.. Sch..

looks good man!! every pixs of it! keke.. u still got ur "signature" newspapers ah.. like recipe mama with the SIA cloth.. kekeke..

SDL,
hey okay man! my family is fine, my kids are fine & counting.. *roll eyes*

so u have been MIAing for a while rite? What is up man!?

sky - u got kids? eh i nv know tt..how many u got?

ant - keke i got the plate in bkk coz hubby loves to eat fish and there are no suitable plates for steaming the fish..this one also not perfect coz i cannot use the thong to take the plate out of the wok

helo sch, hope u're not 2 shacked out w the iso audit.

the clam meat is packet frozen deshelled clam meat tt i bgt from ntuc. & nope, it's not lala.
i think it's still beta 2 buy those w shells cos the type tt i bgt, somehow the flesh dun taste as tender as those we ate at zichar stalls

pls lor, simi recipe ah ma, we're all here 2 learn from one another & exchange pointers lor. ur food pix look YUMMY too. ah pink is still our one & only undisputed recipe mama, no one can replace her!

Wahahahaha... Sch,
u nv see roll eyes meh? wahahahaha.. wei, we will have many kids one ok?!!?!?? whahahaa..

Lina,
ok lah.. coz recipe mama must also have long de chuan ren mah.. so that is u lor.. recipe ah ma! whwhaha.a.

sky - u scared me leh haha..tot u roll eyes coz u got so many kids tt its driving u crazy!

er y recipe mama's long de chuan ren is recipe ah ma..shld be recipe mei mei...whahahaha

good morning babes!!

wah... Sch... your dinners look good! n your dau gay like a lot leh... almost overflowing your plate liao... haha. but good effort la. seems like me is the laziest one here liao... wahahaha...

good morning babes

yo early bird levynn, jiayou jiayou! go energise urself, then cook some yummy dishes & post pix here 2 let us lao nua

ohaiyooooooo...

ya, lev, wkend is here soon, can brainstorm and whip up some exciting and mean dishes..

after changing work station, now, we hear alot of office gossip from other depts especially which guy wooing which girl.. entertainment for us man.. kekek

Morning babes!!!

Levynn,
so when are u gg to start ah? ekeke....

Lina,
I might not be able to witness the "grand" event on Sun liao.. sob.. coz me being called to my boss hse as I was in charge of the catering lunch at his place & he wants me to be present to see all the rest of the crew for the last time before they leave..

pls get Lori to take more pixs & show me ah!!!!

yo skylar, no problem, work comes first!
already told my hubby 2 take b4 & after pix of my head (but without my face lah) so tt i can email them 2 e pple on my circulation list.

meanwhile, hope ur hand is much much beta by now ... hapi working =)

&, abt asking Lori 2 take more pix 2 show u, well i won't do it. if u want, sms or call Lori 2 tell her urself.

Lina..
why w/o ur face one??? must see ur face lah.. aiyoh.. liddat nicer mah.. whahahaa.. *tor* kekeke..

yes, my hand is ok now.. gamxia, me ltr gg to see the sinseh for my leg again, supposed to visit her today for recheckup...

that Lori ah.. whahaa. okok i will text her..

Hi Sch!

wah skylar, u so nice ah
i was expecting u 2 post something like ... si Lina, ask u 2 do me a small favour nia, ask me 2 do it myself, b****

hmmmmm, looks like u're a nice girl afterall, hmmmmm

sorry i forgot this, what's wrong w ur leg again?

hello sch

wah... me also lazy leh, even if weekend. going out for dinner tmr also... wahahaha... all kinds of excuses...

lina... must post the pix up here leh... heh...

Lina..
me always very nice one hor!! kekeke..
no lah. remember I told u that I slipped & fell the other day, then hurt my ankle lor.. now ok liao.. u really lao ren chi dai liao leh.. keekek..

gals, me got these during lunch, so called Taiwan mangoes, not sure if nice bor coz nv eat Taiwan mangoes but they sure looks big & good!
499932.jpg

Tempting bor? kekeke..

super sleepy man.. been super busy the whole week, next week got regional meetings in SG with all countries. Another round of 9am-9pm type of meetings for 5 days in a row.. sian man...

hi there ms nice skylar =)
ya ya now i remember, i even told u tt u shld go c n angmoh doc, do n x-ray if necessary 2 make sure tt there's no fracture b4 gg 2 c sinseh hor?
think u're rite, i lao ren chi dai liao ...

the mangoes look good 4 sure man! hopefully they'll taste as good as they look. ENJOY!

endure ant, it's fri ... a couple of hrs more 2 go b4 knocking off. after that, it's playtime!!

Ant..
wahahaha.. now ur turn ah? me still in the midst of my regional mtg tis entire week man!! Nv felt more shag before ah!!!

Lina..
whahaha.. u gotta eat more gingko nuts liao lah u.. whahaha.. the mangoes looks good hor? got a man selling outside amoy there.. kekeke...

me wanna zzz liao..

good morning babes!!

it's july!! GST is 7%, no more smoking in pubs, n i'm officially a 舅æ¯... wahahaha...

anyway, today youth day.. school holiday. but still need to b in sch to clear admin work... xian...

ohaiyoooooo...

lev is early bird as usual..

lev, welcome to the èˆ…æ¯ club! heheh.. i already got 3 kids calling me that and the fourth one will be this sep.. feel so old man..

my weekend 'hardwork'

cabbage with vegetarian abalone, black sauced pork, salmon miso soup and chilli rice (but not in pic)
500882.jpg

creamed based baked rice
500883.jpg

tomato based baked rice
500884.jpg

Morning babes!!!

Lina!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
kekekeke......

Levynn,
hols still need to go school ah? poor thing..

Ant..
whahh.. ur tomato baked rice looks like chilli based leh.. ekekeke.. so red! whahah.. yummy

ant... how come your food put on plastic stools?? hehe...

skylar... no choice la. head said must come. office staff all also here.

lina, show us your new image!

skylar, tomato sauce from campbell lor.. looks like chilli meh?

lev, coz we wana eat in living room, so put our makan on plastic stools n sit on the floor n eat lor.. kekek..

Wahahha.. now that Levynn say ah, then i realized that Ant's food put on stool ah... kekek.. how come.. aiyoh..kekek..

ohh.. maybe ba coz the red really very red lor.. but looks very yummy!! kekek..

Wahh.. u so hardworking ah.. ya lah.. this kinda things is liddat one lah.. kekek..

Lina!!
Now waiting for ur pix leh.. where where where??

heheh, want pix ..... wait long long
all i can say now is, i look coooooool,
GI Lina rocks, yay!

& btw skylar, may i humbly remind u tt auntie here is a Tech idiot. tidying up pix tis kinda of tedious job, let my hubby do la. me xiao nu ren yi ge, only noe how 2 stay in e kitchen 2 cook. (steady leh, muz always come back 2 the theme of our babes thread mah)

Morning babes!!!

Super tired man!!

Lina..
u ah.. wanna be siao nu ren also must be IT savy abit mah.. cannot be so kuku leh.. kkekeke..

501710.gif

Lina.. Kudos to you!!

I teared when I was looking at ur pixs.. I dunno why.. dun ask me why.. but I just teared..
You are really <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">G.R.E.A.T</font></font> pal!

not great my friend, juz doing my own little part for charity =) hey, for what you're doing for worldvision, u're not so bad urself

btw, my new look quite cool hor? hehe

Lina..
that is not a little part lor.. to me it is a BIG part ok!!
wat i m doing for worldvision is just very tiny compared to wat u did leh.. ur hair!!! ohhh my!

but hey u sure look cool!