CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

feeling very sleepy now man... *yawns*

lina, hahah, your words make me feel better.. coz sometimes i do reflect n feel tat it is mean of me to keep bitching about this ger.. but then, she loves to irritates everyone in the gang tat u can't help to bitch abt her.. there is this guy in their gang who told hubby tat he 100% absolutely, totally dislike her. imagine a guy to say such stuff since guys usually more bo chap..

good morning babes!
helo early bird levynn, finally

Shortest essay

This is a story of a 16 year old boy from New Hampshire who won the World's shortest essay competition.

He was awarded a scholarship at the University of Harvard for his imagination and humour .... Here's an example of absolute brilliance....

Shortest Essay:

An English university creative writing class was asked to write a concise essay containing the following elements:

1) Religion 2) Royalty 3) Sex 4) Mystery

The prize-winner wrote:

"My God," said the Queen, "I'm pregnant. I wonder who the father is."

ohaiyoooo..

yest, i went back parents' home for dinner and we had fish soup n it is the milky type. n i thot of lina. but my dad never add milk in the soup. so lina, i think fish soup can still be milky color w/o adding milk leh..

morning all.....

Levynn,
that is indeed the world's shortest essay ah.. kekeke.....

Ant,
huh? how come no milk then the fish soup still milky ah? wat adds to that?

errrrr.. i use the same method to cook my fish soup n it turns out to be clear last time.. coz i asked him last nite alr.. basically, he fry garlic til fragrant and add stock to the wok and let it boil. den add veg n fish to cook. he said the main reason for the milky look is garlic wor.

Ant,
garlic? cannot be leh.. but if ur dad fry garlic liao then add stock ah... hmm.. so if liddat ah.. then the soup ma very oily lor..

I know if some veg or fish ah.. if u cook too long will have a layer of like whitish foam that forms on top of the soup one leh.. can it be that?

So lina,
how?? u settle ur onions story buay? kekeke..

hmmm.. skylar, not sure leh.. could be i guess.. nxt time i try out n if succeed, let u gers noe again bah..

simi onion story?? share share leh..

fish soup is that kind of outside one ah? sliced fish wif rice?

i also wan to try to cook leh. but dunno wat kind of fish to use...

levynn, u can try using batang

ant, the onion story ... my boss' fren from USA wants 2 send 40 pounds of Vidalia Onions 2 him. But the fren's sec couldn't find a carrier that will ship the onions without sending it to a commercial food broker, so she's asking if my boss has any idea how 2 go abt doing it. i called skylar 2 ask if she noe lor

Wahahaha.. ya lor.. that Lina ah..
thot wat? I sell prata one ah? got onions lobang si bor? whahah.. but hey still i got raise some damn good pointers lor hor? kekek..

lev, the shops outside usually use ang gor li or ngoh fish.. dun ask me their names in eng coz i don't know..

lina, onions??? ur boss fren oso very cute leh, send onions..

hmmm... thanks. will ask my mum when i see her. i think she also uses batang.

me now quite sick of outside food liao... but then lazy n tired to cook after work also... how??!! haha...

levynn,
wahh.. this kinda qns ah? how? maggie mee lor..w hahahaha... how?

Ant,
heng its not send chilli hor.. whahah..

Lina..
joker leh ur boss frd really .. kkeemeke.

lev, very easy, either ask ur ah lao to cook or just go back to mummy's place for dinner everyday lor.. kekek...

skylar, ya man, or some ah indian spice... lol

babes, here r e food pix:

sat lunch, white wine sauce pasta
& salad

498492.jpg

498493.jpg

recipe 4 white wine sauce pasta:

ingredients - deshelled clam meat (try 2 get the clams w shells if u can, cos i'm sure the pasta will taste beta) Jap crab meat, mushrooms, ham, sotong, garlic, pasta (i used Barilla brand penne), extra virgin olive oil, basil leaves, Italian herbs

1. fry garlic in olive oil till fragrant
2. add sotong
3. pour in white wine (qty up to ur own discretion - i used savignon blanc semillon, but i think any type of cheap cheap white wine also can)
4. add in e other liao (mushrooms, deshelled clam meat - from ntuc, Jap crab meat, ham) & abit of Italian herbs
5. cover 4 a while (5 to 10 min),
6. open cover, add in COOKED pasta & abit of the water tt is used 4 cooking pasta 2 thicken the sauce
7. sprinkle abit of basil leaves
8. done

* the bottle sauce in the pix is some chilli sauce from BKK

* my hubby's fren juz mixed lots of extra virgin olive oil + apple cider vinegar (w/o any dressing or salad sauce) into e veg & eat. e taste wasn't 2 bad

sun lunch: steamed egg, fried kangkong & meat pies, fried clam meat w garlic & deeped fried shrimp pasta on bread

finally, my steamed egg tasted quite smooth =)
e deep fried shrimp pasta on bread looks dull in e pix but it was yummy
e meat pies were from Big Ben's Pies (near Oprea Estate), v happening!

498500.jpg

498501.jpg

498502.jpg

Good morning all...
Wahh.. Lina.. now u overtake Sch's 24 xiao lao bor liao ah.. kekek....

Looks nice!! but for the wine sauce ah.. u say up to ur discretion so meaning wat? half a bottle? whahaha...

half a bottle is fine skylar, that was how much i used when i cooked (for 4 pax). Of course if u want e pasta 2 hv more sauce, u can put more. *tis advice is from my hubby: always make sure ur pan is freakin hot when u pour in the wine*

skylar, putting in the white wine when e pot is hot is more 4 evaporation of the alcohol content wor, i also dunno much lah. liddat then eat already won't get drunk mah, tiobo =)

hmmm, not say i want 2 say hor, i'm sure my wine sauce won't lose alot 2 Pastamania one, whahahaha

whahah.. lina, next potluck, you must cook alot of stuff for us to eat man.. potato croquette, pasta, etc. why not the next time for potluck, lina shall be the main chef and cook for us to eat? kekke.. *scram*

good morning babes

main chef wo bu gan dang, me is only n amateur leh, whereas some of u here r already veterans in e cooking dept liao = p

next time i organise potluck at my pl lah, then u all bring one dish each, (e most i cook more than one dish lor) liddat more fun
how babes, on bo?

Ohaiyooooo...

lina, we are giving u opportunities to practice your culinary skills to reach ah pink's level mah.. so we volunteer to be your guinea pigs, honoured or not? whahah...

Good morning babes!!

Lina..
wat!! potluck to ur hse then u only cook one more dissh?? neh...
then u all might as well pot luck at my place lah.. whahahaha.. coz the oldest veteran is my ah bu.. kekeek..

SDL!!!

Long time no see.. btw.. i kinda forgot abt u liao leh.. hmm.. how did we connect ah?

Lina,
Pls hor!! wat cook for all of u!! siao ah.. my ah bu not 18 hand buddha hor..

skylar, talking abt it!
I also forgotten.. I reckon more than a yr liaoz hor. Think its about no. of posts bah? I seldom come in here liaoz eversince the ladies start ramble about bb stuff.

dun liddat lah skylar. ah bo liddat la, i go ur hse & cook, ur ah bu stand besides me & gif pointers, boleh? i promise she dun hv 2 do much & sweat buckets ... ok?

Ohh.. ok then SDL..
u also forgot eh.. so we both forgot abt each other.. so u a daddy now or wat? which thread were we bitching in?

Lina..
well.... u know the possessions in my kitchen are her BB man!! kekeke.. sekali u break a bowl how? kekek...

huh skylar? hmmm ... hmmmm ... liddat beta hv e potluck at my pl la

btw, if i no remember wrongly, sdl & urself started bitching at e clubbers thread

SDL,
Wat is wrong with ur wifey? is she ok?

Lina..
thxs for the call just now.. keke..
abt my ah bu, i kidding one lah..whahaha.. siao bor u?

wah skylar, i'm insulted! u juz hurt my pride ... u noe me 4 so long liao, now then u noe i siao meh = p

oh, u're welcome lah (abt e call juz now i mean)

skylar.. the so called normal issue lor.. fibroids haiz.. multiple some more.. gynae asked her to go for ops, but she intends to ride it out instead. So at the moment, try her best to detox herself and not eat too much heaty food.. then after next month will go for scan again see how's the progress..

Lina.. u are right :D