CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

yongee86

ohaiyooooo..

greetings to you from HK..

pink, bintan is only good to nua. must go to places like phuket, krabi, etc for more exciting activities lah.

lina, wat did the yi shi say about your condition? what cause it??

last wkend, my fren came to my pl n we cooked chilli crabs.
469634.jpg

ckw1011

skylar, chung hwa is not the portable van type lah, aiyo. u think wat? nkf free health screening ah?? it's a proper health institution lor, dun pray pray ok.

ant, the yi shi said it could b due 2 sitting down too much and bad posture. mild case she said my case, cos if not the pain wld b quite severe. so dunno whether 2 think i'm lucky or unlucky lor.

so shiok the chilli crabs, so thick the gravy, yum!! but hor, how cum the clr looked like curry?

yo, eat more good food in HK for us =) take care ya.

Lina.. whahaha..
i dunno mah.. kekeke.. btw can u pls email me ur addy again so that i can send out those "pkts" to u .. kekeke..

Ant,
ya ah.. ur chilli crabs looks like curry leh.. u all nv add chilli ah.. coz not red red looking kind ..

schnauzie

no lah - took quite alot of pic but its at home on the computer havent go n develop!

ant - ur chilli crab looks shiok..but agree with lina..color look like curry. by the way my fren told me hk opened a H&M..hurry go there to shop!!

sky - u watch too much zhen qing last time is it..simi van kind haha...me using dopod pocket pc phone

lina - ur case sounds serious leh ..got see ang moh lau goon or not?

where's levv?

yongee86

simi curry? it is chilli crab lor.. think it is coz of the lighting tat's y lah.. it is super spicy k...

lina, your yishi got advise u wat type of exercise to do? i noe swimming is suppose to help lor.. tat's oso the reason y i swim more often nowadays..

sch, i alr visited H&M yesterday! super crowded n super long queue.. long q for dressing room n even longer q at cashier lor..

okie, gg off to do market visit alr.. tata...

Ant..
do market visit.. whahaha .. i tot u gg to buy seafood, prawns, crabs.. etc.. whahah.. enjoy ur trip ya!

Sch...
is dopod user friendly? my frd had one but she claim tat it is very not user friendly.. but by the look of ur photos looks good leh.. how many mega pixel?

schnauzie

how is h&m there? good to shop?
my fren say its the cheapest h&m ard!

eh skylar..think its a matter of gettin used to it leh

ckw1011

nope ant, the yi shi didn't really advise me, what she told me were more stretching exercises. yup, heard tt swimming helps.

sch, me didn't go c angmoh doc. since the acupuncture seems to help, go a few more times & c how lor.

skylar, i emailed u my mailing addy liao
& babes, i've emailed u my hols fotos, 4 ur viewing pleasure =)

levynn

yo babes!!!

sorry ah... been busy today. n somemore keep having pple at my place... so can't come in here til now.

seems like all been to holiday liao... it's my turn this week!! yeah!!!!

yongee86

skylar, seafood your head lah! i went to look at selected shops selling my products and competitors' products. i buy fish, seafood etc for wat?????????????????????????

sch, yeah, H&M is not bad in HK. things r quite affordable although it is at central. things r sold at hkd 99/149/249, etc...

lina, should try to find out how u got this backache.. eg due to not straight lower spine? or just bad posture? or lack of something in diet, etc..

last nite, something eerie happened in my hotel room. i came back v late (from shopping) and turn on tv. den suddenly, the tv channel change to a radio channel w/o me doing anything. totally freak me out. but coz it is v late, so never request to change room. couldn't sleep at all.. today, i told my hk colls n they laughed. told me this is common in hk due to humidity and told me not to be scared.

i'm just glad i'm checking out tmr and going to Guangzhou.

levynn

good morning babes!!!

schnauzie... i'm going to genting only la. haha. was telling the others that i haven't been there since they set up those rides n shopping centres. will b going wif my frens who is driving up. n also need to take pictures for lina to see... keke...

ant... eeeeeeeeee... scary leh. if it's me, dun think i can even stay there til morning. i got a very wild imagination when it comes to such stuff. maybe read n watch too much horror stuff when young, so now old liao... all coming back n becoming more timid... haha...

schnauzie

ant - is weird wat..spore is so humid but my tv nv start changing channels..ok but better don add to ur shock liao. have fun in guangzhou!

levv - u know, i also havent been to genting b4! tot of goin up cameron highland one wkend or something...u think if i don gamble shld i still go genting?

levynn

schnauzie... i also dunno if dun gamble can do wat. but i heard now really got a lot of fun stuff to do. my little cousin seems to enjoy going there. anyway, i'll go personally n check it out for u then let u know.

schnauzie

dinner last night:
steamed fish (add abalone sauce, pepper n cut some chilli..steam and jiak!), stir fry bean sprout with garlic, spring onion, tau kwa. sunny side egg and soup is pig bone with dried octopus and old cucumber

469987.jpg

ckw1011

good morning babes
congrats sch, now u clever liao now how 2 cook soup w/o drying it up =)
hey, ur dining area has coloured lighting??

schnauzie

ehe lina ..my dining light is halogen tts y..so my pic always look yellow one

heh can cook soup liao but this time like cook until too think ..my old cucumber became mash ahahhaah

ckw1011

hey babes
lao niang sends her regards to all of us. she's as usual v bz wif her work, was on course yday and today working like a cow in the opic =)

Morning babes!!

Lina,
I cannot see ur photos leh.. ur link or attachement does not work leh.. resend ah... ur HCMC pixs..

Sch..
wahh.. nice dinner, it is obvious that ur plate is too small for ur fish le leh.. time to buy more plates... get those long oval ones lah.. Wahh.. u eat still must lay newspaper one ah.. keke.. very clean leh.. ur beansprouts really alot ah.. ahaha..
think ur fish is called kim bak loh izzit?

ckw1011

skylar,
cannot meh? i sent 2 my col in the opic no prob leh ... nvr mind, i go 2 yahoo fotos and send out the invitation by email, shld b ok. u click on untitled attachment in the attachment field, then u'll c the pix of the hotel, then on the right side of the page got view Vietnam hols - HCMC 21 Mar to 24 Mar. Click on it to view the pix

hey, i also rec'd ur other email. thx & will keep a lookout. aiya, i can trnsf the $ 2 ur acc, next time c u if forget paiseh leh.

schnauzie

eh i dunno the name tts y ask u all. is it ang gor li?

i got oval one but seems too big to fit into my wok to steam tts y. eh ya lor always must lay newspaper later easy to clean up.

keke my bean sprout alot ah..40cents pluck until i faint ah. lucky i only pluck tail..my mum pluck the head even

Lina,
okok.. u send me the link again.. ekkeek... quick! whaha.. transfer e $ to my acc, also can lah, up to you.

Sch..
u really cute leh.. really go pluck ah.. of coz faintz lah.. save time, go buy those already pluck properly one mah.. both head & tail.. maybe its ang gor li ah.. u buy u dunno ah..ekekek.

pinkbunny

hello ladies!

wah biang lina. simi working like COW??? well i moo-ed in office from 8am till 9pm today

eh sch, very happs leh your dinner! looks good! sorry i also dunno what fish. maybe ang go li...

the pic of the uncooked fish is very cute leh. at first it look like a very stern fish then i look closer it look like it's smiling to me haha.

okie recipe mama has a new recipe. takes long to cook but very shiok. the original recipe is very cheong hei so i cut down hehe:

FISH SOUP!

wash ikan bilis and soya beans and then boil on high heat for about 15 min with about 2 litres of water. meanwhile, deep fry a piece of TEE POH (dried sole) until crispy. very fast one. like a few seconds only if your oil is very hot

then add it to your soup with peppercorns, garlic (bruised), ginger slices and reduce fire to low and continue boiling for 1-1.5 hours. the original recipe says 2-3 hours. siao. we where got so much time right? i usually do about 1.5 hours

anyway. after about 1.5 hours you fry some chopped garlic, and then add that to the soup with salt, sugar and 1 tsp fish sauce. then add fish slice (i used toman fish, you can also use or batang) (and cai xin and beehoon if you want) and shaoxing wine, sesame oil and a pinch of pepper (and evaporated milk if you want)

then sprinkle with fried shallot if you want. it's very very shiok!

here it is with fried long beans and 5-spice chicken

470306.jpg

pic cannot really see but it's slices of fish in the soup.

got a few more pics for you gers but it's still in my phone, lazy to take out hehe

pinkbunny

skylar, i saw in another thread that you have a ceiling fan in your house? can i ask what brand, how much and where you buy from?

ckw1011

ok question, how to do a nice sunny side up egg? the fire should b big or just medium? the last time i did, the egg white juz spread all over the frying pan, & i turned too late, one side chao ta

eh, i thot ceiling fan v difficult to clean, no?

pinkbunny

my way of doing sunny side up: heat oil on med fire. then crack egg into a bowl. from the bowl, easier to pour into pan slowly. oil must be very hot hor but not until got smoke coming out. then just move the egg around in the oil. like that ok liao. if you want to flip over, do it just before taking out of the pan.

but i seldom do cos i don't like haha.

dunno why today my IT allow me to use this website. hmmm. scarley wait let me use all day then tell me i'm fired at the end of the day. siao liao.

everything also hard to clean! i hate bringing standing fan here and there. ceiling fan more conevnient. just turn on/off. but i'll do only living room. bedroom, i scared wait drop on my head in the middle of the night.

ckw1011

but ... but, clean ceiling fan hand and neck very sng. haha, i talk like machiam i always clean fans liddat =)

thx ah pink for ur tips on frying the egg.

skylar, i got craving 4 pastamania pasta. tonite gg 2 eat, yay!!

hey gals.. morning..
dunno why me tis morning cannot come in, the main forum page shows "maintenance mode" leh. ,.. funny..

Pink,
yes I got Ceiling fan.. very cool man.. kekk.. can adjust the blade opp. ways so will have 2 colors of blades..
brand I gotta check leh, forgot liao but i know it got it really cheap that time..

Lina,
not hard to clean ah.. very easy leh.. u see my fan so clean.. ahaha..

Pink,
wahhh.. u track me down ah? that ceiling thread like dunno how many "moo-moo" years ago liao leh.. kekee..
470553.jpg

Mine comes with light at the bottom of the fan, so it serves as light & fan in my LR lor.. so I got 2 strings to pull, 1 for fan, (got 3 modes- fast, faster, superb)and another 1 for lights, (can choose to on only 1 tube, 2 tubes or all 3 tubes) bot it in Balestier, one of the lighting shops, if me no wrong shd be ard $200+ only.. let me check..

ckw1011

Balestier ... that's v near where i stay. ah pink, let me noe if u wan me 2 check anything 4 u. but can only do so during the weekend, cos these 3 nites will go bk home v late.

eh skylar, fan so clean u clean one meh??? not ur mum? *scram*

Lina,
no need to scram lah... its me ok... too high I won't let her clean on lah.. so dangerous leh..
where u go these 3 nites... so late ah..

schnauzie

ah pick - good to see recipe mama back in force!
yes! my tau gay plate is from IKEA..normally use for baked pasta heehee..quite good to use!

i tot u use standing fan? me now also using fan cover quite good leh.

sky - i showed my mum the pic n she told me it is not ang gor li..this one the taste not as strong..quite nice too

Sunny side up - must use low fire else the egg will stick to the wok and become charred. i love sunny side egg..use more oil then cook faster (the edges will be abit brown n crispy..like those kind u get at malay rice stall)..use less oil look like ang moh breakfast lovely but take more time!

ckw1011

see skylar i so good 2u, u asked only i answer:

tonite - acupuncture + dinner at pastamania
tmr nite not gg home 2 sleep cos Fri got bai bai session w my own family
fri nite - will b home late too, after bai bai probably go shopping & makan w my aunties till late

sch, fan cover 4 standing fan is a great idea =)

Sch,
a tactic for sunny side up ah.. in order not to let the oil "pok pok" out or charred rite? add a dash of salt in the oil before laying ur eggs down..
if ur fish is not ang gor li like wat u mention the last time then maybe my guess is correct liao.. its kim bak lor izzit?

fan cover for fan ah.. to me it kinda restrict the amt of wind leh.. like to me, when i use fan cover ah.. like only kena 80% wind, the other 20% like dunno gone where... so end up i took off my fan cover..

Lina,
u very busy ah.. wei.. u rec'd my pkg liao bor?

usually i order from thevtearoom.com from Esplanade but i need the cake tmr so no time liao.. keke..

ok will check out ur intro..

anyone know where is good to buy teas?

levynn

good morning babes!!

eh... all can come in yesterday?? i keep getting the maintenance mode error leh. but lucky today ok liao...

schnauzie

mornng ladies!

levv - got no problem loggin in. when r u going to genting?

Sky - how come canele cake takes so long? i know alot of pple love canele cake but somehow it nv did do it for me..prefer The Pattiser

ckw1011

good morning babes

eh sorry skylar, didn't noe hv to order so long in advance for canele cakes. hope u manage 2 find something in the end.

morning babes!!

Levynn,
me still have the maintenance mode error when i click the 12hr or 24hr leh, its only ok when i click the 72hrs one.. haiz..

Sch..
coz me looking at their customized cakes lor.. whahaha.. I still prefer the Vtearoom, will go there today to buy..

Lina,
no worries lah.. its ok..thxs for ur recommendation. Wei, u still haben received the pkg which I send to u ah.. cannot be soo long leh.. dun scare me ah..