CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

lev, I LOVE HOME COOKED STEAMBOAT.. in my parents' pl, last time, i can eat steamboat from cny eve til 15th day of cny lor!! ahah

ask u all smth, if ur nail polish left v long nv use n when wana use, become super thick, how to dilute it huh???

wah ur soup base got wat recipe? share leh.

u hosted so many cny party very exp huh?

pink - well there are always such relatives lah ..just jealous keke

hmmm... clothes peg stolen still not so bad i tink.. my sil wore hubby's slippers home lor.. aiii...

my soup recipe v simple, use knorr chicken stock (not those cubes type) dilute wif water, den add lots of cabbage, gou qi zi n dried scallops to boil.

well.. steamboat food for in laws r paid by hubby, for his frens, his frens quite zi dong (different group) so all auto paid up without us mentioning anything. den coming sat r for colls, so i made my colls bring loh hei lor... it's their first time to my pl, so i;m waiting to c if they will bring any hse warming gifts.. heheh.. den on coming sun, is hubby's irritating frens, so i refused to cook. only provide cny goodies to entertain. heheh..

ya ant, share your soup base recipe please!

mine was Pork rib + chicken bones + scallops + garlic. Do until swee swee then realize not enough so have to dilute then not nice liao keke. But still ok la. Everybody still eat.

eh your nail polish can throw already la. or dilute with liquid paper thinner? keke

just now lunch time i went courts to see electrical appliances. wah the washing machine so cheap! hey check with you girls - how big is your washing machine? i think mine is 6.5. thinking of buying 7kg.

my mum's steamboat this yr use pork rib, chicken carcass, jin hua huo tui. NICE!!! yummmilicous

ant - u use the green cabbage or white cabbage? heehee feedback to us on wat ur colleagues do. if they don bring pressie will u still give them AP?

simi si "jin hua huo tui"? golden flower what?

eh it seems that i gave out very few APs leh. i gave my unmarried auntie and she said she very pai say. then my mother scold me. say i didn't need to give. some relatives say i don't need to give cos only first year of marriage. but my ah bu said must give?! walau eh....

i only got 2 this year. from my parents and from one auntie who give me chance, say first year still can receive

pink, so mean.. i like that nail polish color v much leh.. vampire red!! jus nw went to watson to find under sally hansen but cant find.. end up, now doing diy french manicure.. trying it out for the first time.. heheh...

tok abt ap, so irritated by my aunt. she is unmarried n insist tat we must give her. den even tell me i must give to all my unmarried elder cousins n my elder bro! wah biang.. my dad say no need.. den she tried to give me a lecture on 1st day of cny.. TL k.. den my another cousin stopped her.. my MIL oso say i no need to give to all cousins, be it married or unmarried.. den i ask my colls, they all nv give unmarried older cousins lor..

this yr, only hubby's side still give us ap.. so still manage to break even as compared to wat i've given out.. hahah.. in laws gave us big ap somemore.. heheh..

my colls.. c how bah.. will most prob give to their children lor.. wat to do, invite them alr mah...

jin1 hua2 huo2 tui - chinese ham..buy from those stall selling chinese sausage

ur mum so good tell u no need? me next yr confirm need ah..all my relative say next yr my turn to give already *sob*

alot of my relatives came to me, put the AP in front of my face and give me evil laugh and say 'heh heh, this year no need to give you liao!'.

ant, really la. nail polish cannot keep too long la. also got expiry date one leh. i guess?

wah ant ur aunt is also too much, if not auntie can just shoot her..u buey pai say ah so old liao still don get married every yr come and tan pple AP. unmarried auntie no need give lah but think unmarried older cousins i needa give..but single parent/ divorce i classify as "no need to give".

i guess case by case la. my younger cousin divorced and single parent but i still give, and i give her daughter also. i guess ultimately it boils down to just yi si yi si la

ok..will take a pic of my piece when i go to my house. you buy it by the gram lah (100gm, 500gm etc) then they will slice for you , scrap off the fats etc then u get a nice rectangular pc but chinese ham hangin at the shop is like a gigantic drumstick (pig)

kao_yawn.gif
morning

hey over the weekend i bought a stainless steel soap bar from daiso. of course, $2 only... it's supposed to be good for removing smells from your hands like fishy smell or garlic smell. i think it works!

ah pink - im here! i also got the stainless steel soap but i dunno y i cant really get rid of the prawn smell leh..maybe i din use it correctly.

ant, it just looks like a small bar of soap, but it's made of steel lor. smooth smooth one. ok tonight i snap pic. speaking of snapping pic, sch, where is the ham pic har?

err i wash with normal soap then lather up liao, then use the steel soap. no more fish smell :D

my ham is at home..okie tonight i go and take photo..

oh must use 2 step approach next time i try again

lina and sky bai nian until tou gong gong nv come here to punch card leh

hey ladies, i'm not sure if i've asked this before, but do any of you have any experience with planting herbs? like basil etc. or even pandan leaves? i want to plant, but dunno where to start

Pink,
think u can just buy them as a potted plant to start with rite?

I saw Cold Storage sells those basil plants etc.. u can try leh.. then start to shower them with ur ai xin lor., whahha..

Did I tell u all that my ah bu plant papaya in a pot? soo funny man!

she planted a papaya in a pot? sibeh funny! then how, got a tree grow in your kitchen bo? ok onz. when my house is ho sei liao then i go buy herbs from cold storage!

So gam dong!! u miss wa!! whaaa.....
so ur hse now how ah? everything steady liao bor?
ya lor.. actually i also dunno then start to see like some funny leaves growing out then looks like papaya lor. then i ask her she say she dunno wat seeds, just throw in only.. pengz...

haha happening leh your ah bu. maybe can start growing durian also then can sell at geylang haha

house steady ba i guess. no new development. later calling contractor to set up appointment with him. hopefully can meet with him to discuss wishlist. :D from him, find out what we need to do then will call the agent to ask him to ask the seller if can start reno after 1st appt. happening!

Steady lah.. grow durian? whahaha... liddat then i will start with the XO or D24 kinds man.. then invite u all come my hse lor.. whahaha.

okok.. when ur reno start liao ah.. must keep gg to hse visit to see wat ur contractors are doing... it will be very fun de...

just spoke to my contractor. he seems like a nice guy. ang moh pai but can speak hokkien also. i like him already keke. if only hokkien uncle then jialat cos my hokkien not power enough!

so we'll meet him next week

ah pink - those buy seed to grow one difficult to grow..better buy those potted one from cold storage. u try hor then tell me easy to maintain or not. i also interested but scared difficult to grow in our this kind of climate
;p

what kinda interior decor u got in mind? scandinavian? heehee

arghhh jialat..i just bought a new phone yesterdae and the hello shop guy told me my sim card will take 3 days to activate. then in my excitement i din notice how to open the hp casing. then now i in office realise that i cannot make any call liao and i donno how to open the hp casing wahahahahah ;(

ya boy, pink, u test run growing basil and other types of herb plants n let us noe.. if easy, den we try. whenever i buy plants to grow, i always ask the auntie must how often water them. i buy those tat can survive only water them once or twice a week. ahahah..

sch, what hp model u buy? how come duno how to open battery cover???

skylar, shiok ar, stay at home n nua.. i'm so tempted to take pm leave to nua at home too..

eh sch why so kuku! keke. call the shop to ask la. or check website?

ok ok will let you know what plants survive. i have seen basil growing in pots before. once you see that it's going to be cannot make it liao then immediately cook a dish that requires loads of basil! keke

wahaha i search website cannot find so in the end i email my ah lao ask him. yay!!

haiya, so pek chey..so many shops in town all still closed. btw GAP got 30% off storewide now!

ah pink - ya lor!! tot it is so cool..like cooking half way then walk over to ur plant and pluck off a leaf n toss it into the fryin pan keke

Me just back from lunch!! kekeke..

Ant..
ya lor.. finally then i can nua at home leh.. if not very tired man.. for the entire CNY didn't really zzz well also.. got relatives come so tired lor.. no mood to work also.. kekeke..

Sch..
wat model phone did u buy leh? joker leh u.. how come need so long to activate a phone? 3 days??

its cool to use ur own herbs to cook lah, provided its clean hor! whahahaha....

i bought the dopod d810
the hello shop guy bluff me lah, tell me 3 days then in the end 12hrs later my own sim card died liao

haha my herb maybe dusty hor..when mop floor must use a cloth to wipe the leaves ah hahahahahah

sch, most likely u will kill the plants by using mop to wipe leaves lor.. or else, u n ur ah lao will keep getting food poisoning n LS nonstop.. ahahah...

skylar, i can't go into youtube as well..

Ant..
u also hor.. hmmm.. must be they upgrading their site ba... me was watching their video half way then liddat.. sianz....

slacking at home shiok man~ but not for a long time lah.. boring leh.. anyone got lion dance into their hse during CNY?

wah skylar, lion dance into the house ah? no la. no have. but office got. but i missed it
cos they did it on tues when we haven't come back to work. last year i still remember the lion winked at me

what is this talk about using herbs to mop the floor la.....

you girls got hob in your kitchen or not? can give some advice: easy to clean or not?