CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ROM is 7pm-730pm. it's outdoor solemnisation. anyway he's not going. he told him that he 'already got other plans'. please lor, i think it's quite inconsiderate to plan your big day on v-day. like planning on christmas/1st day of CNY and expect people to skip their own celebrations to be with you. hmpf.

wah, so many teenage boys being recruited for flower delivery

ant, i think the counter girl must slowly slowly count la, in case new notes, crispy and sticky mah hor?

hmmm.. but there r people who like to get married on xmas leh.. i got an ex-coll who has his wedding on xmas day...

pink, the bank got a machine to count the notes lor, not human counting leh. she is just super slow...

pink shld b happily "hopping" home now... keke...

i think pple like to get married on special occassions becoz they feel it's kind of memorable. so, also cannot really cannot blame them la. maybe they feel that day is significant to them. anyway, got pple get married on 1st day of CNY meh?

teenage boys probably all 'o' level students waiting 2 get into poly bah. but received huey + got cute young boys 2 look at not a bad idea at all =)

steady leh the ah laos of levynn & sch so sweet *envy* skylar, ant & ah pink, i'm sure ur hubbies will plan something nice also lah. tis morning i drew a flower on a piece of paper & passed it 2 my col 2 wish her a happy V-Day. now i will go draw one for myself, hehe

ant, r u feeling beta now? wat did the doc say?

ah pink, u joking si bo? or u really think the bank counter girl got 2 manually count the new notes??

i'm not blaming them la levynn. just saying that it's very selfish that other people got to sacrifice their own special day to celebrate yours with you, know what i mean? like i cannot celebrate v-day/xmas the way i want, so that i can attend your wedding kind, you know?

so sweet sch, you also got huay!

lao niang at home liao. pork ribs going to go into oven soon. err kiam pa question: aluminium foil: shiny part is inside or outside? if someone can answer in time, BEST. if cannot, then i anyhow whack, should be no prob le

ah pink - hi^5! i also nv know which side to use! so how is ur bbq ribs now? u use oyster sauce only hor? i don wan to have to buy bbq sauce leh

lina, now feeling slightly better. my fren told me to drink tons of 100plus to help me burp out all the gas trapped in stomach.

the weather is super hot n i can't napped. guess wat i did? i'm baking sugee cookies now. hahah..

pink, how's the ribs coming along??

hey babes, anyone knows what is the brand & model for the latest tamagotchi? my boss wants 2 buy as gifts but hv no further info ...

ant, it's smelling nice! i've changed the side of the foil so there is hope for my ribs after all hehe.

sch i used bbq sauce. i feel ribs are more ang moh style and bbq sauce is more ang moh than oyster. plus we've been oyster saucing alot these days. must change change a bit.

lina... tamagotchi quite old fashion liao right?... does your boss know that or not ah?

he doesn't even noe wat is tamagotchi. juz said a fren's two ginnahs (7 to 8 yr old) like, so he wan 2 buy 4 them. i remember seeing a recent article tt there's some new model, but hell, cos i'm not interested myself so i dun bother 2 remember also. how ah, any of u babes noe? btw, should b able 2 find it at isetan or taka hor?

lina, maybe you can try toys r us? or like action city that kind of shop? i don't remember the name, but there's a shop at bugis top floor that sells this kind of thing. near amore.

best, ah lao and ah huat both sleeping now. i wonder why they're both so tired tonight when it was me who cooked for 3 hours. hmm.

lao niang's dinner tonight!
457147.jpg
457148.jpg

broccoli soup, and main course: ant's ribs recipe (very shiok! and it looks burnt but it's not) and grilled veg

see the huay.... ah lao buy for me in the end keke.

457149.jpg

and guess what? IKEA loves me too (chocolate, given out to customers):

457150.jpg

and forgot to show you girls my lunch. so funny the prawn colour. i took this pic in case i get food poisoning of what then i can prove the prawns were suspicious:
457151.jpg

pink, your ribs got no gravy argh?? not too dry???

here's my dinner tonite. beehoon with jap oden. (inspiration from pink's yong tau foo)
457202.jpg

sugee cookies that i baked today:
457203.jpg

my cny snacks corner (an assortment of snacks from taipei, japan, bkk and SG):
457204.jpg

stock up of snacks:
457205.jpg

today hubby oso bought flowers back for me! yeah!

morning babes!!!
wat sugee cookie look nice..wat is it made of?
ant - r u feelin better anyway?

pink - wee oh wee!! the rib looks nice..looks burnt lah but glad u say it turned out well. y got no zhap one?

sky - thanks for the ecard! so sweet!! *MUACKS*

yesterdae we ate out for vday..ah lao brought me to a italian(my FAVE!) place at some ulu place near 6th ave. yummmmmmy...i just love thin crust pizza (so huge we gotta dabao some back..breakfast today!), their pasta is superb..keke he is very thoughtful tis yr ;)

ohaiyoooo...

today back at work.. sianzzzz.. but tmr will be on leave, yeah!!!

sch, sugee cookies is made of flour, sugar n oil. what happen to all the classes on cny cookies u attend? any nice pics to show us?

i just realised all my days for cny r super packed with activities. no time to rest at all! boo hoo..

chu xi - lunch at my parents pl, dinner at in laws pl
1st day - visiting both sides of parents + relatives
2nd day - in laws family coming over for dinner
3rd day - house hopping with frens with my place as final stop for dinner
7th day - colls popping over
8th day - frens popping over

can faint man..

morning babes! er i'm happy that got no zhap. i don't really like zhap on ribs cos i'm already not much of a ribs lover, then if got zhap, i get the feeling like it's blood leaking :S it's a perception thing la keke.

yup very nice, thanks ant! the meat was so soft, we just have to poke it only it will fall off the bone :D

hey it's really SUGEE cookie ah? i thought it was typo mistake to be SUGAR leh keke. looks very shiok!

sch, what's the name of the pizza place? 6th ave quite near my house, maybe next time i can try :D

Ant... u feeling better already? pei fu leh... u not feeling well still got the energy to bake cookies?? eh... then the cookies got germs or not... oops... *hides behind the wall*

Schnauzie... i know of this stretch of road in 6th Ave wif a number of restaurants. it's behind that singtel building, rite? which restaurant did u go to? i love pasta too!! if not convenient to put up the name, can email or sms...thanks.

wah ant very busy CNY for you leh. how to rest like that? this year i only have my parents place for dinner on sat, then visit parents on sun where all my dad's sides relatives will be, then to ah ma house where all mum's side relatives will be then more or less that's it liao! not so much in the habit of visiting friends. and this year we never open our house for visits. next year la, new house :D

today ah pink is going to be bangla worker - packing boxes to move office. tomorrow morning, so when start work on wed, it will be at new office. tampines
kao_cry.gif

good morning babes

wow lao niang, the dinner set-up looks very good. & the flowers are sweet too. so tian mi mi. aiyo, but ur ah lao slept so early, so wasted ... no after dinner "activies" hmmmmm

ant's sugee cookies look good too. me now hungry liao. & that's quite a fair bit of cny snacks u hv, ant, an assortment from all over the world, interesting =) i hope the 100+ helps, so today u're much beta bo? btw, u're starting work on 4th day of cny (cos i realise on ur packed schedule, 4th to 6th days r missing)?

sch, i ate pasta yday too. hubby managed 2 come out from camp in late afternoon, hehe. had pasta & pizza at pastamania, surprised tt the place was so packed. we hid one corner & ate, the tomato soup was not too bad.

my MIL today seven early eight early went 2 mkt 2 buy food liao. hubby will b staying in camp on chu xi so tis year, we're having our reunion dinner one day early, & that's tmr!!!

lina, so nice your ah lao managed to come out of camp
but he got to be in camp on day 1? huh?!

ha, my only after dinner activities was doing the dishes and sweeping the floor. hng!

i don't know how much we pay for KC dat mover services but i'm very impressed. we got so many boxes from them, and they even give masking tape and stickers for us to label our boxes.

eh girls, ask you ah, if you are 40 minutes late for work EVERYDAY, would you still walk out to buy breakfast EVERYDAY after arriving at work? my colleague does that everyday. sibeh bueh hiao bai!

me starting work on thur, wed take leave to recuperate at home. hehe...

pink, wow, ur office going to be so far away man!! from tiong bahru to tampines, by train, at least 40 mins leh..

lina, ya lor, everytime when me or hubby go overseas, we tend to over buy tidbits. now can use to display n give ppl to eat.. hahah..

lev, please lor, i washed my hands clean before i start baking lor..

among all the cookies, the most time consuming is pineapple tarts. but saved alot of $$ when u baked yourself than to buy outside.

hmm.. pink, is it tat same whiny coll of yours?

not day 1, ah pink, but cny eve. his reservist schedule is liddat, 24-hr duty, then can come out, tt means every alternate day can come out lor. but on days when he has classes, he can b excused 4 a few hours, then pay back the hours on his off days. something liddat lah, so chim i also dun quite get it.

mover svs r liddat, the last time we moved opic, the mover also supplied the materials

wah biang, ur tt col not v automatic hor. tis type muz wait till ur boss invite him/her 4 kopi then noe how to buck up

ahem. tiong bahru to tampines compared to buona vista to tampines? i choose the former anytime!

ya lor ant, the same colleague lor. every time we have a big move (like da sao chu kind) she will never help lor. qian jing xiao jie. me and another colleague always say loud loud when boss is around 'please hor, EVERYBODY got to help hor'. she will always make some kind of excuse like she's busy la etc. we also busy what.

lina, wah reservist can so flexi one ah? i didn't know that. but why must 24 hour leh. oh ok. you say chim and hard to exprain. never mind hehe

to all pasta/pizza loving babes: it's cantina at Ban guan park, greenleaf road. Pl try their crabmeat linguini in creamy tomato sauce...yummilicious. veri ulu..only accessible via personal transport or taxi.

wah pink - ur tt colleague maicam huang qing guo qi is it? 40mins late?? if me..think i will crawl in on all 4s...or come empty handed so no one will notice tt i am just stepping into ofc!

i think my ofc is jinxed.. tdy i keep ls again.. but yest at home, i nv ls.. i hv visited the restroom 4 times with 2 hours.. grrrr...

pink, your coll is damn of a kind man... if me, i will suan damn loudly n dun give her face man..

tdy my ofc email server is down n super bored coz can only surf the net..

Morning babes!!!

how is everyone today?? Kekekee..

Pink, ur pork ribs sure looks like burnt man.. whahaha.. why orh orh one.. but it sure taste nice coz of ur ai xin lor.. whahaha..

Ant,
u baked all those new year cookies ah? whah.. steady leh u?? liddat u can save alot of money man! whahaha.. but the hard work is no joke lah..

as for the colleague thingy who is late but yet still buy b'f daily.. my recep also liddat lor.. so wat to do.. such pple really exist lor.. kns!!

I just screw her up again tis morning.. coz she pass a fone over to me looking for Vina.. then i told her.. Am I vina? she can still say she not looking for u meh? I replied, please peel open ur ears in the future & I pass the fone back to her! whahaha..

ltr gg for lunch at China club.. but me coughing like mad leh .. jialatz!

sch she is the best ok. she stroll in 40 min late AND THEN go out and buy breakfast and eat at her desk. now whole dept smell of mee rebus.

i diam diam cos my boss never say anything, so lun bu dao wo. i don't know if she stays late to compensate or not la.

haha ant, can surf net good already! alamak, you really should go see doc leh aboout your LS

sch, sounds very yummy, the food! atmosphere nice or not? price leh? will hurt lao niang's coin pouch or not

where is skylar ah? in wrestling ring with her recept si bo

shuo chao chao... hehe

i got a vina episode this morning also. the operator call me saying 'someone is asking for an email address of somebody in china, can i pass to you?'. do i look like i work in china, hello? he said 'someone from malaysia ask them to call here'. so.... what does it have to do with lao niang? last time i will still go and search search search to help but i decided i won't do that anymore.

what for - i help one person, in the end everyone will take me as their info centre, and i don't get any credit for it, and it takes time to do such things, time that i can spend on my own work.

lao niang rules! YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pink!

Exactly!! I have learnt to be mean & firm in order to make pple scared of u man! if not last time me also like u lor.. diam diam then just anyhow help pple but I get nothing in the end! Damnit!!

Just curious ah.. do everyone of you here have a yearly increment thingy?

ah pink - we took a sauteed mushroom for starters, ordered a pasta, pizza and 2 dessert set us back by 80 bucks. it is a quaint place..like that it feels rustic. there is indoor seating and semi alfresco sitting.

think i shld feel lucky tt i don have colleagues like tt. my dept like i told u all before only is yi guo liang zhi. split into 2. my side only got 6 pple and we are all OMO no clerks/ assistant so maybe tts y we don get spastic pple

i'm so sleepyyyyyyyy now... zzzzzzzzz..

pink, why your boss so nice n never scold your coll or at least give her a stare to kill her???

i already seen doc 3 times.. now took some bao ji wan. see if it improves. aiiiiiii.. i just see it as flushing out all the toxins n fats from my body.. then can eat more cny goodies. going to 'da kai sha jie' and attack ba kwa on sun.

skylar, your recep is just brainless.. our operator will gana scolding from us when they do such stuff.

sch, tat pl sounds cool. quite cheap esp on vday..

haha i like the way you say it. spastic people.

skylar, my first year i didn't get annual increment because i just joined, and i just had my after probation increment. last year i got. so yeah, i think every year have. it's not fantastic but the company makes up for it by giving quarterly bonus to everyone (full timers) if hit sales targets.

hey sch, the place sounds nice! it will be our next date spot!

ant you saw the same doc or not? how come he/she never tell you why you still feeling ill leh?

my boss is super super nice. i don't know if he's already talked to her before, or if they have made some arrangements (like if she come in late, she leave later or something). but she's the one la, every time got things that need the whole dept, she always find excuse to have the better deal kind lor. e.g. if got to do shift work, she always opt for the better shift.

which reminds me, just now i said loud loud 'J, you got to help us with the department packing hor after you finish your own'. she said 'but it's the department's things what, i don't know what to keep and what to throw what'. i said 'same for us, we also don't know, so we got to do it together'.

ALL HAIL PINK BUNNY THE BITCH!

wah look what she wrote to me!:

by the way, i didnt intend not to help, just that i am also clearing my own mess before i proceed to the rest of the cabs - it's just a matter of what comes first, and get my own desk out of my mind before i even move on to the rest of the stuff. Do don't really have to remind me in front of the whole world because it sounded pretty nasty - at least that is what i perceive.

wah, talk abt bitchiness, ah pink, ur tt col also not n easy woman wor, juz by looking at her reply.

quick quick send a POWER reply 2 her & show us .... juz one & then can stop liao, if not becum email WAR, woooooohhhh

skylar, yup, here in my current coy, the annual increment thingy is a norm. but i think in most employment contracts, the term will state tt annual increments r v much dependent on the coy's performance, so it's not a muz tt the coy gif

Me also lor.. coz my first yr join near CNY lor.. so i only got increment after my probation then now like no news leh,.. so that is why i am trying to gauge first then perhaps drink kopi with my boss liao lor.. whahaha.. .

lao niang's reply:

Yes of course I meant that please help out after you clear your own stuff. That's what we're doing also.

Sorry if it sounded nasty. It was just a reminder cos there is alot of stuff to clear and we're all in the same situation, all dunno what to keep and what to throw for the department, so it has to be a joint effort on all our parts.

(i was considering if i should write 'you've not helped all the other times so i felt it necessary to point it out this time' but i didn't la.)

wah ah pink, ur reply is TOO nice liao

skylar, YES, it's time 2 drink kopi wif ur boss
& hor, i sms u leh, pls reply when u r more eng

thinking long term, better not to fight head on since we work in same dept and i don't want to every day come to work have to show black face. just explain can liao. AND i think she see already she (if she still got liang xin) will remmeber that the last times she never help at all

liang xin? seriously i think her liang xin has been eaten by the dog liao. if she has any, she wouldn't write such a mail 2u at all. ok lah, i guess u're being v sensible