CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

long term, my friend, long term. anyway she never reply so i think she knows la.

anyway, don't care. it's BAK KWA time for me! (sorry ant, your turn will come soon .. you get well first then jiak bak kwa ok? sayang, sayang)

keke ah pink ur colleague is also quite a bitch lah hiak hiak. feelin sleepy..think i will pop over to aussino later..r they havin a sale now? wanna buy bed skirting..btw bed skirting is to make the bed meimei or to protect the box spring ah?

Lina..
opps.. sorry sorry.. nv see my hp.. yes! no probs man! u can also arrange with the gals see how ya?

as for drink kopi.. i nv hear abt variable bonus yet leh.. sianz lor.. my accts say its after CNY de.. then gif for wat??

btw, Lina.. can i forward my resume to u or to ur headhunter, got more time since i now on long leave at home.. whahha..

now getting ready to go makan.. kekeke..

but hor.. Lina..
Me not good in toking to boss abt such things one leh..
how to say ah? like
GIF ME MORE $$
INCREASE MY PAY
WHERE MY BONUS?
hwhahahah...

who good at these, can tell me? whahah...

skylar, yup, u can fwd 2 my yahoo! acc, then i can look at it since i'm also starting work late. i hv no headhunter lah, my fren. the last time when i looked 4 jobs, i juz looked at online job ads & st classifieds, & wrote in. i remembered i wrote 2 quite a few agencies (if they adv on behalf of their clients), & not juz one or two lor

aiyah... i think most work place will have one or two bitchy colleagues. if not, then work will b sooo boring... nobody to complain abt, or gossip abt over lunch... wahahahahha...

btw, skylar... thanks for the e-card!!! so sweet...

hmmm.. i thot such stuff are clearly stated in appointment letter? what about your other colls? i usually ask for pay increment during appraisal timing lah.

why everyone got ecard but i don't have? boo hoo..

think my appointment letter doesn't state increment. later i go home and check.

but appraisal that time try to sell yourself lor. say you've been consistent in your work and you've stepped up (like THE APPRENTICE) to the tasks given to you and more. don't badmouth your recep but by saying that, you very gently hint that you cover others a** occasionally

the way you say your boss travel and shop, i hope he won't be too giam siap to you...

very sleepy now... only packed 4 boxed of my files, and i still have so many more cabinets of stuff to pack, plus the stuff on my table. argh. and now i got headache

soooo funny. we're all packing my stuff then my colleague found one of my old name cards! as in from another company! cos last time in advertising mah, then came over to pitch for something mah. that was like 2002 or 2003 leh! and my colleague has kept the card since then. wow. it proves that we're such hoarders!

hey skylar, so did u hv a chance 2 tok 2 ur boss bo? i hv no prior experience b4 but u can get some ideas from ah pink's 2.15 pm post, very tactful. juz b frank & put it across firmly but politely & say tt given the amt of work u're doing, u're underPAID. Ha, maybe can add tt u're supporting ur ah bu & thinking of starting a family, so nid more $$, haha

my back breaking apart. just done with my spring cleaning of my office table. so tiring..

skylar, i never received anything.. boo hoo...

pay rise must strategise n plan and work towards your boss weak points. like if u noe he is very scared u will quit if he dun give u pay rise, then you know what to threaten him with lor. ahahah..

some hot news from budget speech:
employer cpf contribution will incr from 13% to 14.5% wef 1 jul 07. 1% go to OA 0.5% to medisave,,,so got another 1% per mth to help pay for house....

sky, but you better check properly, in case wait he's the kind who thinks everyone is indispensable, then wait he say 'ok lor, leave lor' then you kwa kwa kwa loh

wah. 14.5? COOL!!!!!!!!!! thank you, zheng hu!

btw, don't forget GST increase is in april so whatever big items you want to buy, better faster buy! lao niang need to chop chop buy fridge and washing machine and hob and hood. after CNY la, sure got sale one keke. STRATEGY!

Lina,
not yet lah... dun think i can do it before CNY le.. coz he is flying off tonite.. so shd be after CNY.. have a chat see how lor..

wahh.. really feel like zzzzzzzzzz

me going off in one hour's time. early release today at 3 pm, yay!!

lina wishes all babes xin nian kuai le, xin xiang shi cheng, wan shi ru yi. HUAT AH!!!!!

Here here...
waaahaa... just back from super long lunch. now gg to nua liao.. gotta settle my angbao first... whahah.. went for reunion dinner last nite.. i still get ang bao leh.. whahah.. steady bor??

Levynn.. so cute ur pix!
All Huat ah!!!!!!!!!!!!! ltr at nite still gotta go marketing man..

huat everybody, lao niang was moving all day so never report keke

happy new year! wishing all the babes here a year of health and wealth! and of course QIN CHUN MEI LI

morning! i'm here. but won't be 'here' much today cos i start work today at my new office, and network points not really working so well at my desk so i'm sitting ala internet cafe style with a few other colleagues so not so convenient to write

good afternoon babes!!

schnauzie... wat bonteng?? me very good leh... start work at 7:30am liao.. wat u all doing at that time ah?? keke... until now then got time to sit down at terminal. very very very hungry...

btw, pink... we passed by your new place on mon while going to my hubby's aunt's place. it's so near to tiong bahru plaza!!

sch, LS stopped already. shitting system finally back to normal. whew! ehehhe

new yr goodies response not bad. there are 2 contenders for the top favourite, a race between pineapple tarts and cornflake cookies. as for sugee, 80% finished by hubby. ahahah.. this wkend gg to open house again, so tired.

n damn suai on 2nd day of cny. my sis in law shoes got stolen at my pl. there were many pairs of shoes yet only hers were stolen. jia lat man.

hi babes. yup levynn, it's very near TB plaza! super happy
over the weekend i found out my cousin also looking for that area and he and the wife almost went to see MY house! keke.

good to hear you're feeling better ant! yay! then your sis in law go home barefooted ah? keke. eh this year i first time eat cornflake cookie! my dua soh keep boasting that her daughter in law make one :S

yup sch i got cook over the weekend. my parents came over for steamboat on monday. then yesterday i cooked for ah lao. forgot to post photos. pai say

my bed slats broke on ah lao's side so i said since i'm lighter i will sleep there then he got better support on the other side. now my am goon tia because of the sleeping posture i think :S

ant - ur house is corridor unit or wat..how come always got shoe thief one? tt time ur frens came to ur house also got their shoes stolen hor? next time we go to ur house better bring our own shoe box *SCRAM*

levv - wahhh u so guai! ok give u a star!

ah pink - so u feel v heng u chope ur unit liao hor..shiok feelin ah

sch, at first i very proud leh but then he said 'oh when we found out it's main road then we decided not to view'. kwa kwa kwa...

never mind. i think he sour grapes keke. aiyah that whole family very boastful one. it's his mother la who boast about the daughter in law making the cookies. the eldest son married a malay girl and converted so i think the mum feel quite lose face, so everything must boast to make herself feel better. my mother said the cookies taste like hari raya one keke

errrrrrr... why cookies got fen cny n hari raya one??????? nvm lah, taste nice can alr lor. i had 4 times of steamboat consecutively alr. cny eve, 2 times. 2nd day n 3rd day cny, steamboat at my pl for in laws family clan n hubby's frens. everyone love the soup base thou.. all wana learn.. whahah..

i think pink's new hse v gd leh, so near tbp n tb mkt... ignore ur cousin man...

my hse is top corner unit.. oso duno y keep gana shoes stolen.. maybe coz quiet corner bah. jus now i went to 'survey' my downstairs neighbours... turns out, some other neighbours' clothes were stolen too.. coz they dry their clothes at the corridor. n the thief somehow dun dare to steal my shoes, only my guests shoes. coz i got forgot to bring my birkies in the hse a few times but nv gana leh..

pink... aiyoh... not good to sleep wif bad posture leh... sleep on top of your ah lao tonite lor... *wink wink* wahahahaha...

some pple always eat sour grapes one la... juz ignore your cousin. find sth bad to say abt his place if he managed to find one... keke...

schnauzie... i wan the star that can glow in the dark one, can??

ant... u can tahan so many days of steamboat ah?? i eat like once, then must wait like 1 to 2 mths then i can have another one... very xian one leh...

i rem my sis said when she was staying at hostel last time, her clothes pegs got stolen... those big plastic ones, new ones. then she found them "clipping" on the railing holding onto the cleaner's dirty cloths.

but hers was small matter la... shoes n clothes got stolen is worse. so daring one ah... that thief. not scared neighbours will see. or is it your next door neighbour?? oops! i think your birkies not the thief's size... so he/she never take... haha...