CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

recipe for baked ribs

ingredients
pork ribs
sesame oil
BBQ sauce/ oyster sauce
water
ang moh herbs (basil, rosemary, etc)

1. season ribs with all the seasoning listed above (except water) for 30min. Add little bit of water and wrap in alum foil fully covered and put in oven.
2. 1 hour later, flip the ribs and add some diluted version of the seasonings (aka mix all the seasons with tons of water).
3. 1 hour later, open up the alum foil and baste the ribs every 15mins. Every 15 mins oso flip the ribs. Do this for 1 hour and it ready to jiak.

Be careful not to overdose the BBQ sauce coz it can get super saltish.

Ant..
sounds yummy! kekeke..

Lina..
btw, u remember u told me that u tried to develop the X'mas photos but very blur? my hse there the kodak shop ah.. got usb cable one leh.. just plug in ur fone & load the pix to print, kinda clear leh.. maybe u can try to see other kodak shop got bor..

gam xia ant. sounds shiok :D

i think this will be my v-day dinner tomorrow
bbq ribs with grilled veg.but wah it takes quite long to cook. by the time we eat, already 10pm :S maybe i will bo liao a bit, take some time off to go home early to cook?

question:
1. how much water to put?
2. BBQ sauce what brand do you use? and how much to put?

hey whoever is going to BKK any time soon, do buy a bottle of oyster sauce back. their oyster sauce is much more fragrant. if you can't find any in the supermarkets, they also sell at airport but slightly more ex lor. last weekend we went to golden mile and bought. also got, but even more ex lor.

skylar, the pix r in ur fone & not my fone, remember? maybe becoz it's the original source tt's y it're more clear. i went to a kodak shop 2 print, the same type as what u mentioned in ur post.

pink, you wan the tam tam type or dry dry type of ribs? i cooked the tam tam type a few wkends ago to eat with rice so that i can use the gravy for my rice. very shiok. but if u wana do ang moh style dun add too much water lor. the water is to dilute the bbq sauce so that it will not be saltish. tam tam type, seasoning sauce n water cover 1/3 of the ribs. dry dry type will be about 1/5 lor. u agar agar lah. just dun let it become chao tar can already.

actually, oyster sauce can do the job, no need specially buy bbq sauce. but if u alr got bbq sauce, den just use tat lor.

i think i will make ang moh style. i don't got bbq sauce but i think i'll buy la cos we use oyster sauce quite often in our cooking. must vary a bit

eh ant. put in oven at what temp? so funny, you just say put in oven. then dont need to turn on ah? keke. like me yesterday use deep fryer but never turn on. then like 'why not hot ah?' hehe

oh ya hor. gulp. 3 hours?! so i have to start cooking like 4pm to be able to eat at 7pm. wah... must take half day to cook v-day dinner sia!

aiyah, pink, your oven n my oven different leh, so temperature may be different too. i set at 180 degrees. u should check your oven instruction guide. they will tell u for cooking certain type of meat, should use wat temperature.

yup, need 3 hrs so that the meat will be super tender.

sch, sugar don't equates to making it less saltish leh. i dun like to add sugar in cooking unless it is desserts or pastries. Papa Tan say add sugar in your cooking will spoil the taste of ur food completely.

i keep emphasizing on using water to dilute the saltish taste lor, u all nv read carefully ar. but must make sure got some gravy left over so that u can dip the meat n eat it, if not, very dry.

wake up at 430, sch? you quite genius ah? tok your head then you know ah.

eh ant, i thought oven temps should be quite standard one what. anyway i will see if 180 can make it or not la

so tomorrow i will try to make minestrone, or maybe cream of something (broccoli maybe? ah lao likes) and the pai kuat from ant, and dessert hmm... maybe dessert will just buy cheesecake from cold storage or what la.

ah pink, size different how 2 support ley? me no hv ur DD cup size leh,

skylar, me also v sleepy. heng took kopi tis morning, if not really cannot keep my bak chew open.

pink, i used to think all ovens the same too. there's once, i baked egg tarts following recipe's tempertature. in the end, my egg tarts chao tar k. then i check my oven's instruction manual and realise should be of lower temperature.

pink, u got lots of bikinis leh. can i tobang u n sell mine too? ahah..

me oso sleepy.. so tired.. i wana go home.. boo hoo..

Wahhh.. biz woman ah.. selling bikinis si bor? whahaha..

Ant, u shd go home if ur unwell leh.. haiz.. me also like coughing a bit liao... stressed...

eat liao really wannna zzzzzzz man..

pink, mai an neh kuan leh. tobang mine lah.. ahahah..

ya lor, machines oso got tempers k, not all clone from same machine, so sure will vary in temperatures lah.

if i go home now, super boh hua coz either take mc or take 1/2 day leave.

tahan a bit more. can go home soon liao.

btw ant, your next post is HUAT HUAT HUAT leh! better think of a very huat message to post! like wishing all babes here a prosperous year, every week take turns to strike buey bio and toto and win at mahjong etc (and sell alot of bikini) hehe

pink, for a moment, i din get what you mean by huat leh! it took me a while to realise what u are toking about. u can tell how sick i am.

HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT

Hope that all of us super heng in 2007, get good pay increment, bonus, strike lottery, walk on streets can also pick up money n people who want to get preggie will be preggie.. heheh..

Ant!!
to think u call urself ma yi.. wahahaa for a sec i thot it was like da yi ma or something.. whahaha..

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT HUAT</font></font>

ge wei guan zhong. tonight's dinner: yong tao foo kway teow soup!

456803.jpg

see the xiao zhu so cute!!!!!!!!!

very goot lat. the soup ow from last night. fish bones boil for 10 minutes on high heat then add deep fried tee poh (dried fish) + pepper corns + soya beans then ow for TWO HOURS on medium then low heat.

then left on the stove (cover well). today when heating up, i added 1 tbsp fish sauce, 1 tsp sugar, 1/2 tsp salt. very sweet, very shiok :D

good morning babes!!

happy V-Day!!!

pink... where did u get that thing fr?? haha... very funny leh. n u really very goot lat.. going thru all those juz for yong tau fu soup...

good morning babes

wish all hv a tian mi mi V-Day today, yeah yeah!!

so many so many huat, sure all will dua HUAT in the year of the PIG!!

ah pink, the cute xiao zhu si fish cake si bo? so today u really on half day &amp; go back 2 bake ribs si bo?

yawn... morning babes. xiao zhu is from market. sibeh funny. got star shape with bak chew also. not really fish cake. it taste like the white flower with pink outline thing in jap noodle soup. like japanese fish cake kinda.

today leaving office about 3pm

we said we're not celebrating but i take time off la, cook la, so of course in my heart i think it's a bit special right, this day? then ah lao told me yesterday he got invited to attend someone's ROM. and he's not even close to that guy. and i'm not invited also.

so i said 'up to you lor... you're not even close to him and i already planned all the cooking and bought the candles lor'. then he said 'don't like that leh'. basket. he make ME decide, then like make ME the bad guy!

Morning babes!!!

Wahh.. Pink!
ur yong tau fu soup like got more liao then anything lor.. whahahaha.. sure very yummy rite? whahaha.. so wat is the special makan for today eh?

it is very common that guy does that lor.. whaha.. but since u already gone thru all the hassle of planning liao then i think he shd at least not go to the ROM lor.. whahaha..

since u already found the xiao zhu kinda fishcake, can u find those heart shape one bor? whahaha...

morning ladies!

ur ai xin yong tau fu is so cute!!!so goot lat wifey leh u..give u full marks!

so wat time is ur ah lao fren's rom? is he goin?

in the end he told his friend he already made plans. please la, the friend also can be a bit more zi dong or not? where got people invite people to their ROM one day before wan?

skylar, my bowl small la, that's why always seem like overflowing with liao keke. no heart shape one unfortunately. or else i sure buy one keke. it's only cos i saw the xiao zhu then i decided to make yong tao foo!

next time if you babes are free, can make the power 2 hour soup. for steamboat also can. very happs. then plus all the liao will make your soup even yummier.

today i'm playing all the cheesy 80s love songs on my comp hehe

ant, are you feeling better today?

must tell you girls this: last night i dreamt that my boss was sitting at my comp and on the screen was the SINGAPORE BRIDES page! and he said 'what's this?' haha

ello...

today on mc again. super pain last nite so decided not to go ofc. lata go c doc n take mc.

pink, your yong tau hu looks good esp for sick ppl like me. ahahah..

pink, so nice of u. but u tdy busy preparing your 'ai xin wan cang'.. better don't disturb you.

i still hv not change new notes for ang bao yet. sighzz.. gana sabo by fren. she promised to help me n another fren change coz she worked in a bank n suppose to pass us the notes on last sun. den last min, she nv come to my pl. n when we wanted meet her on mon, she mia. ask to meet her on tue, she started 'scolding' us via sms saying we give her attitude. she is a queen of procrastination lor. cant be wait til after cny then take new notes rite? i got so pissed n tell her i will change myself then. such a small favour n she kao peh kao bu. KNS.

for a fren's sis wedding, she oso chu pattern. on the eve of the big day, they had to drive to her pl just to get the new notes from her to bao the ang baos for helpers. can you imagine that? she was planning to give them the new notes on tat morning when she's supposed to go help out for the wedding. wao kao.

ant... must take good care ah. hope u get well soon. if still not ok, maybe change a doc?? get 2nd opinion...

wah... that day juz complained to ah lao said he not lomantic n no surplise... this morning got a t-shirt i saw fr a mag fr him when he drove me to work. then juz now, came back fr class... got this very cute teenage boy send flowers, fr ah lao also. haha. then i realised got not 1, but 2 cute teenage boys sending the flowers. then i sms him ask him which florist he went to... got such cute delivery boys... u know those kind, si wen n wear specs... sharp defined features one... wahahahaha...

Wahhh.. Levynn..
good leh ur hb.. so nice to u leh.. whaha.. still got cute cute guys send flowers one ah.. hhaha..

wahhh.. Ant.. liddat ur frd also very bad leh..
so mean..

wah levynn, so sweet your ah lao!

i just sent a threatening sms to my ah lao telling him he has 11.5 more hours to think of something hehe.

basket. cannot i xin xin ku ku cook for him and buy candle all then he just come home, plonk his butt on the chair and eat ba?

haha his reply: yah, yah.

i think he stress liao

wahahah just back from lunch, just saw a teenage boy standing outside my ofc..he is doin delivery of flower lah but look so paisay i still tot he waiting for gf until i saw the invoice he was clutching

Sch.. whahaahh..
then u nv gay gay go ask him.. these are for me? whahahaah... think he will be more lagi paiseh man! whaha.a.

Pink..
ur hb attending the ROM also not nite one rite? thot its like morn or noon time one mah.. so how now?

just now went to c doc n also change new notes. queue not long but the counter ger is super slowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww..

lev, your hb is so sweet!!