CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

456424.gif

dunno leh sch. i heard it's quite painful one. i signed up with amore, then got complimentary one massage. thinking of trying that or the hot stone one. but i scared wait kena burn by the stone how? keke.

skylar of course la. scold people still must mei mei mah! keke

think swedish massage is better. its for lymphatic drainage one. the hot stone one just place some toopid stone on u..so wu liao...keke just my personal opinion la

Pink..
okok.. u very mei mei lah.. whahahah.. swedish is for lymphatic true... but just hope they will do swee swee for u lor.. otherwise wait hurt ur veins.. u know wat i mean?

as for the hot stones, they put at ur acute pts one.. and i think its meant to calm down ur nerves & destress one.. so its up to urself lor.. u want song song one then hot stone, or pain pain one then its swedish lor..

very easy decision then. SONG SONG of course! thanks for the expranation

now in opit calculating how many angpows to pack and how much money to change. experts, any advice for newbie ang pow distributors? besides having differnet packets to differentiate the diff amounts?

sch, you relak jack one more year ah... enjoy first ah... next year we all bring our babies to your house and attack! keke

wah ah pink i where got relak..still need to give parents, grandparents, my 2 dogs and think this yr i will give my sis liao...enuff to die liao..
wah ok lor..if next yr u all got baby liao then come lah! think my ah lao can get some baby powder sample..i stuff inside the ang pow pkt... wahahahahah

baby powder ah. you joker ah. you give you gao bone biscuit in angpow zhuah is it?

ok serious question: to married cousins - must give? give them as a couple? or individually?

how about married cousins with kids? you only give the kids right?

unmarried aunts?

Sch..
ur 2 dogs!??!!?!?! hwahahaa.. my hse got lizard leh.. u got give lizard bor? whahahaah...

Levynn,
u very lame leh.. whahaa... then i go rob u lor..
me now doing my calculations for CNY food.. already a bomb liao..

wahahah my dog got a little piggy bank, then my parents will put in a sum of monie every mth so wen they r sick or use it for buyin their dog treats, groomin etc. we bring them to my granny house to bai nian every yr leh.
i c how u leash a lizard to bai nian keke

married cousin give for wat? divorced ones i also don give. unmarried cousins, friends and kids only.

unmarried aunts - i won't give too..weird leh..how abt the others? levv - wat u think?

levynn, you don't bring your pet larry the lizard to come my house to bai nian hor.

so cute, your doggies got to 'pay' for their own stuff! keke.

Sch..
lizard no nid to leash one lah.. think it will reach ur hse faster than me ah.. hahaha...
so cute ur dogs, then u got buy those CNY doggie clothings for them bor? kekke

ant, so hardworking. lina v good no ask 4 disc if i becum ur customer. but hor, can do home delivery bo?

yday went AMK hub ntuc 2 buy nian huo. v crowded, i think this hub place has really revitalised amk central area. went 4 dinner got 2 wait > 30 min 4 our food, not so nice somemore, aiyo. had peppermint green tea wif pearls (fr sweet talk), 1st mouth tasted a bit like oral rinse, after a while tasted quite good =)

i hv already fin bao-ing APs + change new bedsheet, bolsters & pillows liao. haha, next few days can relac relac. ah pink, different packets is n easy way lor. otherwise, what u can do is make a mark at one top corner of the AP, like *, circle, etc. 4 me, last year i drew an * on the APs meant 4 my aunties

walau eh. lina is the most on one! i haven't even change my money yet! now only doing my excelsheet for APs. so fast you change your sheets liao! i should do it these few days la. to my ang gong gong one :D

your aunties are unmarried?

last time, my parents & grandma gave APs to our soft toys 2. haha, cos me & my 2 sis v thick skin, will each lug the soft toy tt we slept wif 2 bai nian 2 my parents & grandma

my ans to ah pink's qn:

married cousins - if they r younger, yes, gif. older than no. gif as a couple, not individual

married cousins wif kids - if younger, gif the parents & kids. if older cousins, only gif the kids

unmarried aunts - yes, gif

unmarried frens - no, gif. unless they cum my hse wif two cums, then bai nian 2 me & specifically ask 4 APs lah. skylar, hor?

wah biang, so dua zhong muz do spreadsheet? u giving the whole village, si bo? actually, bao APs very fast one mah.

ok ladies, px 4 bah kwa will increase dramatically these few days liao, so beta buy quick. skylar, i heard the px 4 fish & prawns v high 4 this year, juz 2 get u mentally prepared first.

who's gg 2 do marketing tis fri evening?

haha skylar must have gone to lina's house and asked for AP before.

my family quite big ler and got some confusing people like unmarried aunties, younger married cousins without kids, younger married cousins with kids...

need to do spreadsheet to see who to give and how much to give then know how much to change mah!

i did my marketing on sunday morning liao :D (proud face). bought prawns, fish, meat. now my freezer no space liao. i didn't really buy to cook big time during CNY period, but just over those few days in case feel like cooking, then market not open. plus parents also coming over one of the days for steamboat. yum yum.

bak kwa sponsored by papa :D ah lao said 'nobody will visit us, buy bak kwa for what?'. i think i will still go buy some goodies. what is CNY without goodies! that's one drawback of marrying non chinese - he doesn't understand the customs, then it looks like nonsense to him

Lina..
wahh.. u can relaz relaz ah.. soo good!! come my hse help out ah.. last weekend just finish polishing my wooden doors.. whahahah.. bedsheets haben change yet.. then went marketing with ah bu.. wahh.. now all the things all increase price liao man!!

me gg to do marketing tis Fri nite, confirm ah.. still got bai bai things haben done yet..
me gg to collect my bak kwa ltr.. kind sponsor by one of my frd who always give me each yr w/o fail leh.. paiseh.. ekekekek..

yesterday also went CNY shopping wif ah lao & ah bu then suddenly got lion dance come dance inside NTUC leh.. wahhh piangz... then ah bu go touch the lion head & tell me ho seh liao! whahaha.. joker man!

no lah.. i nv go pai nian to Lina b4 lor.. u go ask her..

as for the seafood, really rocket high man the price.. but must buy fresh fresh one.. so Ah bu already got buy some to keep liao.. so long as u know how to cut & keep them properly then can save a lot of $ leh.. kekeke..

Pork ribs - those for pai guat wong - $15-20
Lean meant - for variety cooking - $8-12
Small prawns - for mixing with vegs - $22/kg
Medium prawns - up to u one.. - $26/kg
big prawns - more for ha lok kind - $35/kg
fish - batam - $20/M sized
fish - New year fish (dunno call wat) - $27/1

Bee Cheng Hiang bak kwa
Non chilli - $43/kg
Chilli - $45/kg

prices approx niah.. this fri still got more pengz...

wah skylar! so much prawns! you opening hae mee stall? keke. i bought batang for steamboat, wah biang eh. $14. very heart pain.

bought pai guat and minced meat, wah biang, never before so expensive sia. $12! i always buy like $6-8 kind!

wonder if NTUC and all will be open with fresh food during CNY? but may not be so fresh.

whahaha skylar, so u did ur mkt research liao ah .... skylar nvr cum my hse ask 4 APs b4 lah, my earlier post was more like asking her opinion, hor skylar?

ah pink, tis info is 4u:

The 3 local banks - DBS, UOB and OCBC hv imposed a cap of $400 per pax for changing of crisp new notes. Foreign banks hv not imposed a cap though some bank customers hv expressed unhappiness on inconsistency and long Qs.

sky - my dogs recycle last yr's clothes..maybe let them exchange to wear this yr. 1 is wearing a body suit and the one wear a pirate costume..else wear the japanese chef kimono they wore 2 yrs back keke

lucky this yr all the food still bought by my mum..so exp!!! tonight goin to my MIL house for reunion dinner..;p

just now lunch i went taka and bought a packet of ang pow zhua..so nice this yr..

ah pink - u so late liao still don change, not sure change bor ah?

where's ant? this morning show off her pineapple tart, do advertising then go missing liao.?

Lina!!
u sure??
a cap of $400!! wahh piangz!! i dun nid soo much leh how? jialatz man!!

Sch..
u must take pix show us mah.. ekkekee.. so cute!!!

Wahahaha.. Ant missing in action.. busy eating her pineapple tarts si bor? whahahaa...

no lah skylar, it's a cap mah, tt means max. if u wan 2 change less, then still can. maybe the min is $200? hmmm, i'm not sure. but hor, u b prepared 2 Q hor. anyway, why u & ah pink so near CNY liao still haben change new notes? no kidding, i think the Q will b crazy

ah pink, i think ntuc will b opened from the 4th day onwards. mcdonald's will b opened everyday!! yay, still can go 4 milkshakes!! waiting 4 my pineapple tarts tt i ordered from my col, hope can get them tmr then can start eating, hehe

wah. lina so luff me, only give ME the info about crispy notes hehe.

but i realise no need to change - my papa works in an offshore bank so he will change for me. yay!

sky, your APs won't be beyond $400 ah? i'm just thinking - it's quite a stressful time for me leh. must decide how much to give, and since this is my first year, it will be a benchmark. people will see how well or not i'm doing in years to come based on my this year's AP leh. hehe.

cannot give too little or else people will say giam siap. cannot give too much or people will say hao lian. sigh.

sch, your dog's costumes sound sibeh cute! show photo!!!

okok lemme go home to find the costume! u got buy chinese cap for ur ah huat or not? can decorate his bungalow..place a miniature fire cracker *SCRAM*

ahahahah cap for ah huat! with fake pigtail on the cap? so cute!!!!!!!

cannot la. he will want to eat it. but decorate his bungalow, ON! i will put a FU sign for him keke

ah pink, how much 2 gif, juz gif within ur means. dun hv 2 bother 2 much wat other pple say. like u say already mah, the 1st year is a benchmark, if u gif 2 much, then subsequent years muz always gif so much. wah, liddat more stressed tiobo.

ant went home after advertising her pineapple tarts coz she dying of stomach pain. went to c doc n take mc.. super bloated n painful stomach.

skylar, ur prawns damn exp leh. my MIL bought medium prawns for $10 per kg n my dad bought big prawns for $16 per kg.

u gers r funny. i have not started my cny goodies biz alr busy asking for disc!!!

those many tins of goodies are split between me n 2 frens. barely enuf esp the pineapple tarts.

my ang baos planning v easy. only give to parents, nephews n unmarried aunts.

ba kwa is super exp now. i bgt last fri, mei zhen xiang cost $40 per kg. bgt some decorations too.. i hate those 3D type, coz it keep dropping n i gota keep sticking it back coz of the lao ya sponge. my pl v windy n the gold dust keep falling n make my floor super dusty. grrrr..

i'm eating free bak kwa sponsored by our ad agency now keke.

didn't get any CNY decor. think this year won't 'waste money' on them since we need to save as much as we can for the house.

wah ant, got gold dust on your floor eh? huat ah! keke

morning babes!

ant - u r quite prone to food poisoning ah? eh regarding the CNY thingy..me too..yesterdae just stick back the 3d pig nose..floor also gold dust ard..then my CNY flowers reach liao heehee

morning babes. tired...

tell you girls something. last weekend i go market then i come home, WAH ah lao cleaned up alot of stuff! i was a bit suspicious cos he hardly does cleaning up unless i nag and nag at him. but i just diam diam. then in the afternoon he buey tahan cos i never ask him. then he said 'you know why i so kuai, clean up on my own? cos i was procrastinating, don't want to study, that's why i did everything but study' keke.

so what are you babes doing tomorrow? anything lomantik and special? we still haven't decided what to do yet but really want to avoid all the restaurants cos they sure will be super crowded and super ex one

Morning babes!!

Ant... wahhh.. u buy ur prawns sooooo cheap? when u buy man? now u go into any mkt all cannot smell those $10+ kind man.. kekee... very X now.. even ur Mei zhen xiang also cheap leh.. $40.. now its like $43 & $45 liao man..
everything increase with the day.

tis morning had a fall man!! while trying to pick up soccer ball for a bunch of students..
&*($$#($#&$#^$#*#@)#)$*$&@*$(#)

ohaiyoooo...

sch, i don't usually get food poisoning, like once in a decade kind.. i oso duno why so serious this time. but now is, no more LS, but got super bloated stomach n shit got stuck n can't come out. aiiiii.. everytime i eat smth, my stomach super pain...

i think i can forget about gg somewhere lomantik n makan tmr.. all i want now is to lie on my bed man.

pink, good tat ur ah lao do housework lah although his reason not v good. as long as u dun need to do it and the house is clean. whahah..

yest, hubby's fren came over to our pl n they tried my cny cookies. he said it is nice and I asked if he will buy if i sell next year. He said sure. so i already found a pre-confirmed customer for next yr even thou this yr, is not cny yet.. wahahah..

skylar, my MIL get her son to drive her to some ulu pl in choa chu kang (or is it lim chu kang) to buy. my dad buy from the market near home too.

wow, only a few days difference, price of ba kwa increase again. my fren bought at only $32 per kg thou, his lagi cheaper.

good morning babes!

sorry... was quite busy yesterday afternoon. so now, gotta reply u all properly...

ok, for ang baos, i also dun give unmarried aunts/uncles. like very weird mah... u r junior leh. as for the kids, we usually give as a couple. better mah... no need to waste more money. hahahaa... but this yr, got some relatives of my grandma coming fr china... wah... all 15 of them leh... then dunno got how many kids... xian liao...

as for v-day tmr... was thinking of going home to cook wif ah lao. coz everywhere surely got a lot of pple.

ant, like on the bed lagi can lomantik! keke. wah, happening. alraedy got pre-order! got early bird discount bo?

i know it's a very kiam pa question but ant, can you re-post your ribs recipe please?

wah sky, early morning only do good deed and help pick up ball ah? why never play witht he kids? then you buak doh they got help you or not, or they laugh at you? if they laugh, kick their ball far far away! or throw in canal!

vday tomoro - ah lao fly me aeroplane nv gimme pressie for past 2 yrs..so he better plan something this yr ;p

ant - i think i know where u r refering. its lim chu kang...very far leh...near those farm liao

ah pink - ur ah lao very farnee leh keke..ask him to help ah huat spring clean his bungalow lah

sky - how on earth can u fall? u tryin to be funny and try a bicycle kick to return the soccer ball is it?

Wahh.. everyone talking abt V day liao ah.. now that CNY is so close to V Day ah.. really leh.. like more of us are more focus into CNY then V day hor? keke.. everywhere sure fully booked one lor..

haiz.. as for the story of the day ah.. this bunch of sec students lah.. coz they play ball play until the ball kick over the fence lor.. then giam giam ho i walk there, actually got another auntie one.. then they shout for the auntie but the auntie shouted back at them say "bor eng ah, ka ki chu lai kio!" then she walk off..

so the next i can see they sure call me one.. coz me walking towards them liao. then true enuf lor.. so i kind mah, walk to the centre of the field to pick ball up BUT i got prob throwing ball over the fence to them!! too high liao! then ball fall back on my side lor, & it slipped into a little drainage area, i wear heels leh.. then walk down to pick, then fell butt on flr man! there was like 20 young men looking at me ok! can feel my face gush with redness ah.. then i faster cover scared i "run light" mah! then they say "xiao jie, xiao xin, ni hai hao mah?" whahaha.. then best 1 gal carrying a BB come say she throw so i pass ball to her, she throw twice both also nv go over.. nabz.. then limpeh go pick up ball again coz she carrying BB mah.. finally 1 tall guy walk by, then i ask him, can u pls throw the ball over to them, he 1 time only throw over liao.. nabz...

wah. ni zhen shi hao ren, sky! you fell TWICE ah? then the guys just stand there and watch as you fell, and the lady with the baby tried to help? that's not very nice...

you never tell your boss 'i'm late today cos i play with balls'?

skylar, wa, i feel malu for u man, fell down twice... tsk tsk..

my colls r crazy today. they keep suspecting that i'm preggie n say some ppl's pattern different. they think i dun wana tell them so keep denying. LS green shit n super bloated stomach and that is sign of preggie? abit siao boh..

pink, u oso wana pre-order my cny goodies ar? u have not even try n u wana order???????

i juz can't resist this ... SKYLAR!!! u beta go check whether ur ka chng got black green bo, if hv, hurry up apply some green med cream. if not u got 2 spend V-day wif ur ah lao tmr wif ur ass bruised ah, whahahaha

no la ant, i asked if you gave them early bird discount

i know it's a bit early but anyone knows when is 7 month? i just want to make sure i don't move into my new place during 7 month. if my reno ends just about that time, which is better huh, to move in before or after?

LINA!!!!!
u very bad leh.. kekeke.. no lah.. no black green confirm la.. coz my butt so much fats already act as cushion liao lor.. whahaha....

Pink,
now then u know wo shi hao ren ah! wahhaa...
how can the boys help? they are at the opp side of the fence remember? kekeke...

Ant,
ya lor, i am very malu man.. but i fell only ONCE lah.. not twice lor.. kekekee.. but still malu mah.. the gal with the BB no help me up lor. HNG!!

Pink,
this year 13 Aug is the 1st day of the 7th mth, will last till 11 Sep which is the 1st day of 8th mth aka ba yue chu yi.