CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

seems tt every ofc always have this sort of pple ard..lucky my dept is very small so not much politics other than an erratic at times boss

skylar, S O = ka chng si bo? i also LS today leh. dunno why.

relax ant. i also facing problems with a discontinued item. i want to buy more shelves to extend my wardrobe, but i find out that it's been discontinued. my shelves are dark brown, and only white is still available. so i either have to be happy with my current set, or i have to have some brown, some white, or change all to white (sibeh expensive!!!)

btw girls, this morning we did THE TEST and.... it's negative
it's like taking an exam that you kinda know you won't do well, but there's still a shimmer of hope... and then you get the result and you still fail, you know? so a bit sad sad today la hor. no little bunny for another 10 more months

ah pink - don be disappointed. zai jie zai li!maybe next mth we will hear good news!

on the ba bao cha - it taste nice! got some rock sugar inside so it is yummy

ant, keep ur cool ... dun b so angry ok.

sch, u try the ba bao cha 4 sometime first, then like u say lor, u becum younger & more chio, we'll all chiong 2 buy, hehe

dun noe if i remember wrongly, 100+ also help 2 stop LS, si bo huh? S O = ka chng kang

sayang sayang ah pink, dun b sad. b patient & persevere

haha lina, so S O = KCK? hahahahah ok ok. liao gai. really made me laugh sia.

yeah i know la, be patient. but still, disappointed you know?

lina, ya, now trying to cool down.. grrrrrrrr...

ba bao cha.. hmmm.. don't really like the taste leh..

pink, mayb u too stressed over trying to conceive now? mayb if u just let nature takes its course, den will get preggie soon? heard of alot of such cases, when ppl stop trying v hard to conceive, then bb comes unexpectedly.. jia you jia you.. don't be too disheartened k...

Lina..
steaady!! so u r the only one who know wat S O is.. whaha.. joker man!

Pink..
so funny meh? I lau sai until damn terok man.. now slightly better liao..

Sch..
those ba bao cha ah.. I use to buy at at CK Tangs B1, there is a small standalone store that sells all these tea & they come indivdually packed.. whaha.. okok.. we all drink to become mei mei ok? kwhahaah..

Ant..
cool cool.. i can understand wat u mean. coz i am facing my recep remember? kaoz.. she is on unpaid leave yesterday & then today she came in late for close to 1 hr & then go dental & then come back with MC, think she kena fark.. then she stay lor.. coz her MC also finish using liao.. so even if she got MC today still gotta deduct her pay.. whahaha...

now then i know tat my comp got cover wisdom tooth leh.. must go pull out mine liao.. whahaha..

Joke for u all..

Ah Beng was on a bike with Ah Lian after a durian shopping trip, Ah Lian was holding on to 2 big bags of durians.....when they reach a hump...Ah Beng heard a loud bang. He ask Ah Lian "Lurian Wu Kah Lau Boh? (Durian got drop or not?). Ah Lian shouted 'Boh Kah Lau'.

So Ah Beng continue with the journey....when they reach home...Ah Beng get down from his bike, he was shocked to see that Ah Lian is not wearing a helmet??? He ask Ah Lian "Where is your helmet"???

Ah Lian was very angry and replied...."Just now I already told you "Boh Kah Lau!! Boh Kah Lau!! (Helmet drop)".

skylar, no la, i meant that the way lina say S O = KCK is funny la. don't sensitive la ... like someone we know keke.

thanks for the encouragement, babes

Sch..
zzzz.... I say individually packed one... it comes in a big pack but inside think got like 10 small packs... i still got some at home.. i go back take pix show u ya.. coz I prefer it to be individually packed lor.. if 1 big bag i might not be able to finish it..

but i read that the best tea must be packed in triangle form.. so that there are space for the tealeaves to diffuse..

u know yesterday i saw a very nice glass teapot leh.. looks like this ... the teapot is placed on top of the warmer... looks very nice hor.. I have always been looking for something like that..
452107.jpg

452108.jpg

wah skylar, that looks nice! so cute
i've seen it before, but used at one of those stalls selling tea (they also sell triangle tea bags) at parkway parade, basement. maybe if you're in the area, can check it out.

if i see in bangkok, want me to help you buy if my luggage got space?

Pink,
izzit teaspa? I know teaspa sells triangle tea bags, i know CK Tangs also got 1 counter got sell but those triangle teabags kind are more to english tea, not chinese tea..

u help me buy from BBK.. cannot lah.. breakable leh.. dun play play ah!! kekee... u just go enjoy ya!

I saw the above teapot selling at abt $35 leh.. u all think X bor? but smaller in size lah..

the teapot is v nice, skylar. but at $35 i think it's a bit steep. unless u use it v often, otherwise not quite worth it lor. yup, i've not seen chinese tea in triangle teabags b4 too. wah, we're talking abt tea drinking here leh, so cultured hor, whahahaha

ok, unrelated qn: wld u buy the cute cute red packets wif pig pix? i saw them selling at eastpoint & chinatown - $1 per packet for 8 pcs (i think). juz now my col thot of buying then decided against it cos she said got pig pix can only use 4 pig year, other animal years cannot use ... kaoz, & she was only thinking of buying 1 packet nia lor

sky - the tea pot is nice. i just buy those chinese cup with a built in drainer.

the ba bao cha got no bag one leg, i pull open the plastic wrapper then pour all the red date, flower( i recognise lily, chrys, jasmine, camilia) and rock sugar etc

Lina..
ya lor.. i also think its kinda X lor.. kekeke.. now we very cultured liao.. kekee.. think we must drink tea & sit together play chess! whahaha.. think we will end up throwing the chess at each other. whaahhaa...

as for the cute cute red pkts.. yes.. i got buy.. I think mine is 5 pcs (3 bags for $2) I buy 3 pkts lor.. its for my little cousins lah.. last yr I still remember I buy for them Doreamon one.. then they gotta pull out & find the $ one.. coz the put $ compartment very small.. kekeke..

I also bot 1 pkt - meant for giving to the elderly one.. think its $1.50 for 10 pcs.. so ok lor.. ur that colleague super niao leh.. kaoz.. buy 1 pkt nia talk so much ah? whahah..

lina - im the kind who WILL buy a piggy red pkt lor..if like can keep another 12 yr then use lor..if not can use some to hang on ur CNY plant ;p

ya.. hang on plants.. good idea Sch!!!

very nice one wor... kekek.. all the decor for the plants.. btw.. wat do u all think of this kinda plants? Its called "Kiat" plant.. like those Da ji Da li.. that kinda tangerine..
452213.jpg

eh skylar i think 35$ a bit gwee. you will use all the time or not? i sure buy already use only once or twice then in the end collect dust. not sure the parkway place is called what but they got sell tng nang tea also.

lina, the ang pow zhua quite ex leh. that day pasar malam i bought 2 packets at 50 cents each, inside like got alot. next day my supplier gave us one whole box worth. basket. nice some more.

eh your father going to do what decor this time round? keke

unrelated topic: anyone experience the boil water that deng guan, the metal coil or not? mine seems to be rusty leh. i don't dare to use liao. how ah, can repair or not? or must throw away

Pink..
wahhh..true lor.. that is y i keep hestitating & nv buy mah.. kekeke.. i also got a lot of ang bao.. but buy specially for pig yr very nice too leh.. keke.. once a year only so I will buy lor.. wait see i tonite free go home show u .. whahaha.. my hse decor also up liao.. whahaha...

wat is deng guan? kaoz.. if it is the metal inside.. once rusty.. pls THROW!

my dad confirm will do decor, but i dunno wat he has in mind. he normally will go walk ard chinatown on his own, then cum bk wif lotsa decor stuff (he said chinatown ones nice, other pl one not nice, champion). but he quite joker, i remember got one horse year, he bgt back one pair mickey & minnie mouses cny wall decor cos he said v cute & cheap.

mmm zai simi si deng guan. but yes, if it's metal & it's rusty, throw away.

2 down.. dunno wat is deng guan....

Pink..
ur hokkien is deteriorating.. whahahaha....

Lina
for a sec, i thot u wanna say ur father bot bak horse leh.. ekekeke..

so u all like the mini plants hor.. keke. .. ok good good.. keekeke..

hmmm.. pink, you toking about dian guan is it? like thermal flask type tat our ah ma era use one???

skylar, i oso thot the same thing. thot lina gg to say her dad bought horse back.. whahah..

the mini plant v cute..

the lazy ant has not starting shopping for cny deco yet.. duno wat i wan buy oso..

morning babes!

i also nv do up my hse decor..saw v cute piggy ones at upper cross street (hong lim) hawker centre there..may go back n buy. this yr one all 3D one!

hi babes

deng guan is the water flask, no? that's what i've always called it. see, ant knows!

a bit fed up now. ant, i got a colleague like your 'best friends', always complain why she's the only one in the department who hasn't gone for any overseas trips (because her job doesn't require it, that's why!) when all of us have. then now i hear, she's going to holland in april. to a couse that i'm also supposed to go for lor.

no it means she go and i probably don't. boss hasn't told me yet. i have to go ultimately too, but it seems that even thought my job requires it more, because she kao peh so loud, i think boss let her go first.

ohaiyoooooooo...

pink, it is called dian guan, not deng guan lah..

oh no, ur co also got a ms whiny and u r going to holland alone with her for course? wah.. good luck man!!

good morning babes!!

sorry... MIA yesterday. came back to work fr MC n got to rush so much things. some more got new colleague come in, then at nite, boss "force" us to go out for dinner. but not really complaining la... coz it's free... haha...

talking abt piggy deco... i got one liao!!!! hehe. very cute one... the pig will swing fr left to right, right to left. i saw at a push cart in compasspoint selling for $6.90. then the auntie side of me thot maybe will find cheaper ones somewhere. then really leh... so happens got lelong at my place the mall there... only $4.50!! so happy... then i buy liao... keke...

oh sorry. i've always known is as deng guan. even though dian guan makes sense. ah lao says it's not rust but oxydisation. anyhow, will buy new one.

i don't get to go girls, cos the company cannot let 2 from the same department go together for such long trips. usually it's one person each time so that the department is not too shorthanded. why i'm unhappy is cos she gets to go first just because she kao peh so loud, loud enough for everyone to hear lor : "aiyah you all go before liao mah, japan la, sweden la, holland la.... i never get to go what. i always never get to go". please lor, we go for work what, and your work doesn't require trips what!

background info on her: she's the one who every day come in at 945 then still go out and buy breakfast some more leh. like that also can?!

she and one more girl in my department always take block leave of 1-2 weeks one. always during crucial time then make excuses like 'i have a life you know'. then? i don't ah? every year like that, then still dare to kaopeh when i mention i'm taking leave to go paris. please. it's my first block leave ok!

she and me joined exactly the same day but there are so many things she dunno, she come and ask me. please lor, put in some effort to learn instead of just asking!

i also wouldn't want to go with her la. that time i went KL with her for work. wah biang. it was like bringing a 4 year old child. she can go for trip and don't know where is hotel, how to get to hotel, how to get to office... everything i must take care for her. our malaysian counterparts so nice bring us out for dinner, she spent the whole night sms-ing, leave me to make small talk. she very bueh hiao bai la. rich man daughter kind

sorry for the outburst. pink very anger!!!
kao_frustrated.gif

babes, allow me 2 complain too:

limbu here sent out n email 2 HODs 3 weeks ago, informing them abt a CNY event. WTF, i drafted n invitation tt they hv 2 send out 2 their guests, compile the RSVP list & email bk 2 me by yday. the best part is, after 3 reminders, only 1 out of like 10 of them replied. & KNN, when i tried 2 call, cannot get any of them. now other pple pushing limbu here 4 the compiled list, & i can't produce it becoz my fellow cols couldn't even do something so simple & comply 2 the deadline!!! *$@&$**))

i know what you mean, lina. the in a few more days people will come to you and say 'oh sorry, i need a few more days'. tell your boss the situation la, he'll understand. or you re-send your email, then CC your boss?

eh. all buy bak kwa already? bak kwa can keep how long ah? i don't want to buy the week before then kena have to pay crazy prices! think can buy from BKK or not?

pink... haven't buy bak kwa yet. i think cannot keep like more than 3-4 weeks la. but also depends on how long b4 they have been made when u bought them. i rem once we kept some like for 2 weeks then open up... all mouldy liao...

Wahh.. all the complaints ah.. me also wanna join in leh.. the Bitch is on MC again as u all know it.. nabz.. come in late daily ard 30 mins to 1 hrs then during ofc hrs go dental lah.. go do her own banking lah.. then can leave on the dot!!

Today my boss call from overseas, heard my voice, ask if i m not feeling well.. i say ya.. more or less then he kinda say.. ur sick again ah? though he dun sounds like he meant it but it is enuf to piss me off liao!! so I rebuked back, wat do u mean by i m sick again! for ur info, even when i am sick I still come to work ok! But Bitch is on MC again today, she is forever on MC! Looks like I must follow in her footsteps liao! then my boss.. hmmm..... & say wat? she is on MC again!! how many days has she got? I replied, u tell me abt that! I am thinking that we are both working with very different benefits! whahaaah....

Levynn..
u also got buy the swinging pig ah.. kekeke.. me too. .. it swing from left to rite like a clock one hor.. ekeke....

Sch..
actually last year CNY design already got 3D leh... I also buy 3D ones last year.. last year one.. those chun lian still got running lights one ah!! dun pray pray hor! kekeke..

wah sky, happs. you talk back to your boss like that! must tell us what happen next ah, see if he do anything to her!

eh someone take pic of the swinging pig and show me leh! i also want! keke

Pink!!
See lor... so farking pissed liao.. whahaha.. but my boss is that kind that won't tok to her one.. he will get the ofc mgr (WHO IS TOTALLY USELESS) to tok to her lah... sianz....

Sch..
452501.jpg

This is the individually packed Ba Bao tea tat I have.. left 2 pkts nia.. think must go Tangs buy liao.. make use of those vouchers my boss gave!! kekeke... u can see inside got like slices ginseng etc.. with 2 tiny pieces or rock sugar, red dates etc..

pink.. if i rem... tonite i go back n take the photo... hehe...

wat is the ba bao tea good for, besides making us look like 18 years old every yr?? keke. dunno wat is wrong wif my nose n throat leh... one moment like ok, then the next, can sneeze like mad n cough like xiao...

Pink,
the teabags is not for cooking lah.. so small u wanna cook wat? whahaha.. its for boiling lor.. usually i put in a cup & pour boiling water over, can make like twice lor....

Nice bor the swinging pig!! whaahhaha....

Levynn..
i am like u leh.. now my nose like gg to drop liao ah.. sob.. sob...

For Sch & Lina..
my piggy ang baos!
452536.jpg

I even bot a Da Ji Da Li bedroom slippers! whahaha.. steady bor? HUATTTTTTTTTTTTTTT ah!!
452537.jpg

wah sky - ur boss double standard lor. lucky u rebutt him! keke ur swinging pig v cute, ur service so good still will label the swinging pig for us!

ur ba bao cha similar to mine lah just tt my got label..mine is 12/16 pack for $5.

pink - seems like being nice at ofc will always put one in the losing end. kaoz then if april u cant go then when will u be gooin?

Sch.. steady hor! whahaha...
see i so good.. still label the pig show u all .. coz swinging mah.. so wait u all cannot see then ask again I must as well label first! initiative hor! whahaa....

ya my boss know i very tulan liao.. i just waiting for my CNY break man!!

Pink, then when u gg? liddat how to plan for bunnies??