CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ah lao cannot take leave cos he got to teach afternoon class. officially i end work at 645 so if i take a few hours off just to finish same time as him, a bit bo hua lor. so i took half day, and wanted to go gym but stomach not so good so decided to come home instead. so stay at home and be housewife, wash laundry lor haha. this evening not lomantik la, just meeting my family for dinner

this year we're only giving my side. cos ah lao's family is not here. next time when we move over then they come and bai nian then we will give.

Lina..
huh? give 2 where got cantonese style? whahaha.. rojak style ah.. coz my first yr of marriage they say give ang bao must be in pair one.. *shuang shuang dui dui* cannot give one ..so i give 2 lor..

Pink,
I go bai nian at ur hse lah.. got give bor?

that's what we mean lah ah pink. but i heard from pple tt is the cantonese style, all other dialects if i'm not wrong gif one nia.

haha, rojak style. skylar, u *shuang shuang dui dui* then wallet also big damage lor =)

wah, sibeh ma fan like tat..

i think i will only give combined ang bao (meaning me plus hubby = 1) to everyone except parents bah. parents more particular. think i will have to give separate ang bao to my parents, n PIL.

wah... . very siong leh. unless it means the money inside divide by 2 since angpow quantity is x2? haha.

i think i've not seen my family members give out 2 so we'll still stick to 1 :D

just wrote a big complaint letter to the hotel. when ah lao vet through and give his two cents then i will send to them!!

Pink...
wahh... still got ah lao to vet through one ah.. but true lor... I think u shd complained lor.. coz u felt shortchanged wat! not worth it also hor. see wat kinda compensation they will give u ya..then u can tabao us all there to enjoy alongside with u.. lol..

Lina..
ya lor.. big big damage ah.. ahahah.. but for the fun of it lor.. i only like to rec'd 2 not gif 2.. ahahah..

Ant..
agree that parents more particular lor.. so give 2 also nvm lah.. btw just curious ah.. how much do u all give ur MIL ah?

good morning babes!!

sorry... was really busy yesterday. no time to come in n TCSS wif u all.

so angbao topic of the day? or already over liao?? anyway, i already forgot how much i gave my parents, PIL n those kids liao leh...

good morning babes

4 me, i gif both parents & ILs $100 each. ya, like wat ah pink said, money inside divide by 2 4 my parents cos gif 2 mah, so it's $50 X 2, hehe

ohaiyoooo..

i have never given AP to parents/ PILs before so don't know how much should give. think will just let hubby decide. heheh...

today damn tired coz brought work home to do last night.

morning babes!

haha skylar. ah lao is english lecturer ma, so of course must let him vet through la! also to let him include any other points that i missed out

basket early in the morning, haven't even had coffee already so much things to do!!!!!

reminder to all: maybe we should go bank soon and withdraw nice crisp notes before everyone has the same thinking and we will have to queue long long

Pink...
the bank allows u all to do that liao meh? tot they got some specific duration dates one? hmm..
ltr go DBS check it out check it out.. yoyo..

i already asked my fren who is in OCBC. The new bank notes will only be available from late or end Jan onwards. no point now going to queue i think. and can ask for free ang bao packets from banks that you change $$$...

gam xia for checking, ant!

Ohhh.. so it's end Jan ah.. i see.. okok.. thxs Ant!!

Pink..
u eh yao law anot? now wanna go Q? Wait the bank tellers laft at u being KS ah.. whaahahaha.. even when u change hor.. there is a limit one leh.. cannot change exceeding dunno izzit $200 for $2 etc...

like last year where the plastic $10 came out.. kkekee.. u know hor... I go withdraw $$ at Maybank ATM machine coz they all split out the plastic $10 notes.. whahaha.. no need to go bank change.. whahaa.. tok abt KS..

kaoz skylar, u serious bo? i remembered the plastic $10 damn difficult 2 fold lah, then in the end decided 2 use the long angbao packets so no nid 2 fold

end jan huh? then it's quite early liao. sometimes new notes only available in banks exactly 2 weeks b4 CNY nia

so ah pink, ur BKK trip postpone till when?

Lina...

I dun fold lah.. wahh lau.. purposely change the plastic ones then still fold meh? kaoz. .. u ah..

the theory is just fold them *but dun press* then slot into the ang bao pkts lor. .. so liddat the ang pao pkts will look pong pong mah... kekeke...

wah biang, pong pong where got nice. pple noe it's all air inside mah. the angbao muz feel thick 2 bluff pple, like if u want 2 gif a $20 angbao, put 10 X $2, then fold them into half & put inside the angbao packet, whahahaha

btw, tt day i went carrefour got take 4 u the brochure 4 CNY goodies & roast meat. pass it 2 u the next time i c u lah

Lina... nabz lah u.. whahaha.a.. liddat win liao lor.. so u only need to change the $2 notes nia rite? wahahaha.. sibeh cute leh u..

really ah? Carrefour got the brochure liao ah? okok.. pc to me this Fri lah.. kaoz...
that day I go see still no have.. sob... who got NTUC one ah.. can pass me also? me super auntie liao.. whahah.a...

of course change only $2 notes, ah then??? whahahahaha. liddat pple think all my angbaos got substance one ok, dun pray pray

tonite i go ntuc check 4 u c whether hv or not lah. if hv, i take one & pass 2u tog.

eh, ur uzap mini take refund liao bo??

oh ya sch, i forgot to tell you. i got CNY brochure from carefour. they got all the thingies you want, roast meat and all

lina, my bkk trip is 2-4 feb
short trip but better than nothing. still can wipe out chatuchak!

Lina..
many many gam xia !!!!!
Wahh... got substance one ah.. okok.. roger!
yap.. they come over last weekend to collect it & give me chq..

Pink..
why u only tell Sch.. no tell me!?!?!?!
thot I was the first person to ask.. sob..sob.. u see me no up ah....

whah... gg BKK ah.. enjoy ya!

haha sorry i thought it was sch who asked!

ok babes. here is my complaint letter. enjoy!:

For the attention of

The Customer Services Manager,
Siloso Beach Resort,
51 Imbiah Walk Sentosa,
Singapore 099538

Re: Mismanagement of Expectations

Dear Sir,

I made a reservation for a Queen Rooftop Suite at your hotel for one night from 13 Jan to 14 Jan 2007. During the time of my booking, I requested for an earlier check in and one of your colleagues was kind enough to offer us 2pm check in, with a pick up time at 1.30pm from Vivocity.

I also asked if the hotel offered anything special since this was supposed to be a surprise birthday getaway for my husband. I was offered complimentary champagne and cake, which was a really nice gesture. Unfortunately, things started going downhill from the very moment we arrived at the hotel.

Upon checking in, with my husband within earshot, one of the Front Desk Officers asked if I still wanted the birthday cake, to which I replied with a hint of sarcasm that yes I would still like it and it was supposed to be a surprise. No apology was offered for the lack of tact and discretion.

We were initially given room 827 which was beautiful except for the uncomfortable damp carpet in the room, as well as the soaking wet carpet at the top of the stairs leading up to the rooftop. Your colleague Miss XXXXX was kind enough to approach us to inform us
that she would arrange a room change for us but our new room was not ready as she apparently wasn't aware that we were checking in early. That was rather strange to us since an early check in was requested and granted at the onset of the reservation. How else would early transport have been arranged for our arrival?

Room 818 was wonderful with no leaks however we were told that the jacuzzi was not ready and had to be fixed and that we would have to wait an hour for that to be done. To our dismay, after two hours of waiting, we realised that nothing had been done to the jacuzzi.

Again it was Miss XXXXX who stepped in and she offered to stay in our room to ensure our belongings were safe while the jacuzzi was being fixed. For her generousity, we are most grateful.

Breakfast the next morning was a huge disappointment. While we understand that the rowdy crowd was no one's fault, we could not help but feel we were in the neighbouring Coasta Sands Resort rather than an exclusive hotel. The food and range of food was far from satisfactory for a hotel of this standard.

For the promotional rate (dare we believe that the actual rates will increase with this level of service?) that we paid, we would have received far better treatment at either of the other two hotels on Sentosa island. The rate the hotel is charging is definitely not justified.

From the vision of a romantic getaway, we ended up with a make-do holiday that I regret booking. It is really a big shame since many friends are relying on our feedback to decide on their bookings.

Please convey our thanks to Miss XXXXX for being the only saving grace of the hotel.

Best regards,
Mr & Mrs Blue Bunny

wah... i suddenly realised how much our priorities have changed for CNY. last time we used to think where got sale, must go where to buy shoes, buy clothes, buy wat kind of clothes. now is to see where can get free angbaos, AP must give how much, buying of CNY goodies... sigh... the fond memories of singlehood...

skylar... maybe NTUC CNY stuff can find online?? if got time n nobody walking ard my place.. maybe i take a peek later... keke...

a very well written letter, ah pink.
do keep us updated on the hotel's reply.

really so short ah the BKK trip. k lah, enjoy ya!

Wahhh... Pink!!
Steady ah ur ltr...okok.. now its time to keep u updated on the outcome... by the look of this ltr, think Ms XXX will be getting bonus raised! kkkeke..

Levynn..
online gotta click on each & every individual one.. very ma fan lor.. so if got catalogues better lah.. kekeke

Ant..
whahaha.. ya hor.. now that u mentioned...

me no use electric stove at home...sry

wah pink, cool letter. but can already foresee what the hotel will reply lor. Thank you for your feedback...etc, those standard PR reply!

i don't use electric stove so not sure. but i heard of hdb flats cant use those coz of the voltage, only condos can use n high electricity power. best you check with the salesmen.

skylar, simi? wat did i say?? i catch no ball..

lev, ya lor, we macham become so auntie hor.. i'm more sian about the spring cleaning.. zhen ma fan!!

hiz pple..just came back from mtg..sleepy

pink - "Re: Mismanagement of Expectations " real chim leh i must keep a copy of ur kompraint letter for future reference leh

Ant..
abt the last time we will only think of sale etc lor.. now think about AP etc liao.. kekeke..

tok about spring cleaning.. i just remove all my curtains to wash man.. now the major one is to change my entire sofa sheets.. pengz...

whaahahah.. really blurr liao.. paiseh paiseh..

kekeke.. me been on eating rounds of pineapple tarts, love ltrs.. etc.. still dunno wat to buy ah.. then still got the bak kwa.. arruuughhhhh

bak kwa buy from lim chee guan or mei zhen xiang lor, still got what other brands?

julie's choc love ltrs, yummy!!!

already ordered pineapple tarts from my col liao.

Lina,
Choco love ltrs?? aiyoh.. me talking about those traditional kinds lah.. kek.ekekek..

Pink.. wat to do? everywhere u go.. u can see all the CNY goodies liao.. kekeke..

next is the CNY Decor liao..

i know got one aeroplane brand, supposedly good.... dun really like mei zhen xiang leh. i like the kind got no grainsone... know what i mean not ah? some got like 'goon' one, i dun like.

haha sch, i like my letter also keke. must charge for usage ah! keke.

ya lor ant, i know what reply they'll give. cos it's what i would reply to people who write to complain to me! haha. but seriously, very bad image for a hotel that hasn't even officially opened yet. only soft launch leh. alraedy so lousy. sigh. *shake head*

wau, skylar, so fast attack cny goodies alr!! better dun fall sick from these n can't enjoy cny lor!!

hmmm.. simi is 3pro hair strengthening???

bunny going to rebond hair? i just did it last wkend at papilio. sit til my back wana break apart lor.. but price quite okie.. $120 for all hair lengths..

pink - the few hairstylist at Yess has gone to open another salon.
THAT'S HAIRDRESSING" at Far East Plaza
u can call them and ask if they do 3 pro treatment. Ask for Koko to do for u if possible.

ant, according to sch, 3pro is rebond+treatment and somehow not as flathead as rebonding, dio bo sch? but final outcome still smooth and straight and mei mei right?

i don't like the flathead effect la. i like the "3months into rebonding" stage, like naturally soft and smooth hair kind.

where is papilo anyway? sounds like a greek god hehe.

very funny leh, i realise only you girls call me 'ah pink' keke. and fen hong xiao jie haha. others call me either 'pink' or 'bunny'. or PB.

keke.

sch, you do your 3pro last how long liao?