CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Pink..
bor dian wa chork = in cantonese..

means cooking the telephone porridge ... hwhaha...

means talking on the phone ba...

canto also cum out, so steady. sch, r u a cantonese?

skylar, won't it b more expensive 2 order online? i think buy fr hawker ctr/mkt cheaper lah, everything buy a bit then juz put them on a try lor.

super sleepy now
yawn.gif

sky - u can order from the famous tiong bahru roast pig store

lina - me teochew

oh maggie market was playin it last yr..very fun esp the facial game keke click until hand cramp ah

levv leh? kenna kidnap by her evil twin??

my boss left the office liao so i really got no mood to work now! haha.

gimmeh going to celebrate papa's birthday. he a bit sensitive about his age so bought him happy birthday candles instead
cute bo?

445950.jpg

today everyone no mood to work too.. tonite is D&D but i'm not going. coz stupid ms whiny submit names too late and we weren't able to get a table. must split up and sit with strangers. i rather not go. ended up only bosses and newbies are going from my side. theme for tonite is retro versus modern. since mon, the topic is wat clothes are retro coz those who are going are at the retro table. all the podka dots clothes are coming out from hidden closet.

bosses left after lunch to rehearse coz they are performing tonite.

pink, thot only women are sensitive about their ages? ur dad very cute leh...

D&D must submit names one ah? wah. so strict! i think retro is much more fun

ya lor. i keep telling him he's very young still. he say dun want to celebrate actually cos 'this age already, less birthdays better', so we're plannign surprise party for him

you know over the weekend we went to siloso beach hotel right? it was ok la. our room got stairs leading up to private jacuzzi on rooftop which was quite happening. but because of the rain, the carpet on the stairs got quite soaked, so not so happening. but after that change room liao then ok. but jacuzzi spoil, so waited almost 3 hours for them to repair. then breakfast was very koyak, plus some company had a function there so alot of kiasu singaporeans so i feel quite cheated overall

Halllooo everyone!!

Huh? Pink.. aiyoh.. why liddat ah.. btw how much did u paid for overall? Did u voice out ur displeasure to the duty mgr bor? poor thing.. so did any little bunnies happened that nite? kekekeke...

me like down with flu & headache liao.. whole body aching like mad man....

pink, sounds like it was a bad choice to go to the siliso beach hotel.. think coz of the rain lah.. poor thingy.. how's your dad's bday party?

skylar, alamak, wat happened? u got caught in the rain huh??? go n c a doc lah..

sky - u ok or not? better go n see doc..ask ur recep to recommend! keke

pink - then u got complain or not? got discount? think changi village hotel also got a jacuzzi room open air can see sea one..quite cool.

ant - u been to osaka n kyoto b4? got recommendation?

skylar, aiyo, beta c a doc lah. tis kind of crazy weather damn terok, alot of pple fall sick. weekend i walked past the clinic near my pl & it was jammed wif pple.

btw, me watched labyrinth yday, the show was good!

Ant...
the worst is that I nv even go out leh.. I only like go buy food to makan etc.. & yet I even wear thick thick sweater to go down.. coz the wind at my side really damn power!!!

I had runny nose & fever on Fri & Sat. then took chinese herbal tea with ginger.. nose stop.. then Sun bodyache.. then today.. feel like puking on the train.. damn sick!!! haiz..

got things to settle for my boss today ah.. he is leaving tmr.. see tmr how..

Lina.. wat is the show abt?? nice ah?

Sch..u gg Japan?

sch, sorry, nope, have never been to osaka or kyoto. but i heard of the festivals that they have, very colorful. try to check out if there's any festival celebration. i think osaka has very good takoyaki if i don't remb wrongly.

sigh we didn't complain la. but we may consider writing in i guess. we paid TOO MUCH la. the promo rate is 380 for weekend (it's 300 for weekday) before tax. thought it would really be damn happening. it's nice la, will upload pics to show you girls tonight. but just alot of things still not completed so quite fed up la.

then when checking in, the recep guy say 'YOU GOT A SURPRISE BIRTHDAY CAKE RIGHT?'. then i roll eyes and say 'yes, and it's supposed to be a SURPRISE'. but i also got champage, remember? so we had it while in the jacuzzi at night so that's quite nice

dad's party was fun! we were laughing all night. mostly at his reaction cos he was so shocked to see us there. he was actually angry at my mum cos she keh keh told him that she needed to run some errands there, that's why they had to go there then when they reached, we were all there

Wahhh... Pink..
ur dad party sounds like fun! ekekeke...
the recep so kns ah.. then ur hb mah know liao lor.. so no more surprise liao ah.. ekekek.. poor thing...

Sch..
nv leh.. u wanna bring me go also can.. ekkee

sch, i went to osaka and kyoto before i think but so long ago liao, i dun really remember. osaka got one round castle, quite cute.

yesterday evening we went house hunting. it's quite scary to see how some people live :S

what do i mean... about how some people live 'scarily'?. like furniture falling apart, use blanket as curtain permanently, house so dirty.... the agent said they are the tenants, but we are also tenants what, but we still take care of the house. so i cannot understand how people can live in such conditions

hmmm.. some tenants really live like in pig sty i think.. or maybe the furniture provided by owners are very old already and tenants don't wana pay extra to change the furniture?

off topic abit: for cny, do you give ang baos to your cousins who are older or younger than you? do you give ang baos to your unmarried uncles/ aunts, etc? what about frens who visit your house during cny? give or no need to give?

Yucks.. Pink!!
Are they those China pple ah? so dirty!!!

Ant..
I was doing up my ang bao list yesterday & I nearly fainted.. whahaha..

sky, no it's 1. indonesian chinese family 2. bangladesh family and workers. another one was empty. very scary. :S

ant, i will give unmarried older cousins and unmarried auntie (lucky only one). also parents and siblings and i guess ah ma also. and relatives' maids and my downstairs uncle who sweep the road... cos he like very poor thing.

BUT i will only give those who are there at the same time as me. like those who don't turn up for reunion dinner or visiting, i will not purposely tompang the ang pow lor. like if the mother of my cousin is there but the cousin is not, i guess i will tompang. but if the whole family not there then i dun care

skylar, labyrinth is a spanish show, so hv 2 look at the eng subtitles lah. it is abt tis girl who v unwillingly hv 2 follow the mum 2 live wif the stepdad in a military camp situated in a jungle. the stepdad, who is a captain is a self-centered MCP who wants the preggie wife 2 gif birth 2 his SON in his presence.

tis girl who reads alot, saw & followed a fairy (some flying creature) 2 a secretive pl. there, she met a faun who told her tt she's actually a princess. 2 claim back her royalty status, she'll hv 2 complete 3 tasks. then what follows wld b hw she goes abt wif the 3 tasks lor.

ant, tis is what i do 4 angbaos:

ILs side - MIL, FIL & hubby's two elder aunts + one aunt's hubby. follow by cousins who r single, & cousins' kids. married cousins no

my side - my grandma, parents, single aunts, all cousins & their kids (regardless of whether they r married or not)

single frens no. even if i want 2 gif also i don't think they'll take

ah pink, remember last time i told u lor, some tenants just dun care since it's not their house. & skylar, 2b fair, tis is not exclusive 2 the china pple, apply 2 all other nationalities, even sporeans!!

sch, my side (dad's side i mean. all gif 2 (cos follow my late grandma's style mah, cantonese). my mum's side gif one, ILs side gif one as well.

sch, me & my hubby 2 persons gif 2 to my mum, 2 to my dad. for my ILs, me & my hubby 2 persons gif 1 to my MIL, 1 to my FIL. juz split the same amt into 2 APs lor.

Lina..
simi show lai eh.. by hearing it only me blurr liao..w ahahha.a. like wat Pink said! hwhaha..
but the houses if its singaporeans one they won't be so jialatz lah.. but I've seen China pple the worst!! whahaha...

Pink..
so good.. half day leave ah!! enjoy ya!!

Sch..
me also give 2 leh..

enjoy urself, ah pink.

simi leh, the show not confusing lah. it is more difficult 2 put into words of course, but when u watch it, it'll b alright.

sch, juz ask ur parents & ILs how 2 gif next year. no nid 2 start worrying so early.

yup, the show lina describes sound chim n complicated..

this ang bao thingy driving me crazy.. my dad said i must give to all my aunties (both married n unmarried) and all my cousins who are older than me but not married! but my MIL says no need to give to cousins at all! now super confused..

greetings from pinkbunny's home

ant, how come married ones also you must not give?? but ya, cousins not married also must give, regardless of age. quite common la that one.

pink, thot u suppose to go somewhere lomantic with ah lao?? why still at home??

i din know about the cousins rule coz my married cousins never gave me ang bao b4!!! so now duno whose rule to follow (dad vs MIL)!

dunno leh. wat i do was 4 my own side, i follow wat my parents said & 4 ILs' side, i follow wat my MIL said lor.

eh skylar, why u gif 2 huh? i always thot giving 2 is a cantonese style. cos my mum side hokkien & gif one only.