CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

23 Jan? wah, salvation army biz so good hv 2 wait so long ah =)

ant, ya, salvation army accepts old clothes but i dun think they'll go 2 ur pl 2 pick up. they do it 4 furniture probably becoz the items r so bulky. send the clothes there bit by bit lor, tt's wat i do. even if it's closed, can juz leave at the door.

flying after cny, good 4 u, wise decision =)

hello KA, ho seh bo??

welcome back to the thread, KA!

ant, only big items then they go to your house to pick up. clothes and books i usually drop them off at their different 'branches'. i know there's one at IMM and one at changi, near prison. and bishan, the HQ. the changi one had a few big bins then you just separate your used stuff lor into books, clothes etc. i think some outlets got thrift shop too, where they resell some of the items that people bring.

eh your colleagues a bit obvious that they just want to travel right? your boss never scold them ah

good morning babes!! friday!!! yeah!! if only all work weeks r so short... hahahaa....

schnauzie... ya, must take a long long time to reach the farm. n we also wore helmets to ride on the horses. n the number of flies there.. wah lau... like 100 of them coming at u at once... gross!

ant... cannot see fr the photo meh. the youngest one wearing the pink tee that day... wah... very big leh. me n my other sis kept making fun of her lor... hahahaha...

Ant..
whahah.. kns .. u suan me ah? kekek.. okok.... me not that early lah.. kekek..

Me also got alot of things for Salvation Army leh.. how ah.. last time I remember pple will slot those big green plastic bags for us to put our things inside then tie up & leave it at our void deck then they will come & collect one.. now no more liao hor??

Hi KA!!!
Wah.. u really long time no see liao leh... everything hey ok??

Levynn..
u very bad leh.. whahahaha...

Pink..
where are their outlets ah?

Hehehe.....me still ok but lately very very busy with work especially after my HK trip. Than my home PC confirm declared "DEAD" coz totally cant use at all! Will be buying a new set prob next 1 or 2 weeks.
Hmmm....you think Salvation Army take in "DEAD" Pc?

Btw, need advice....anyone here been to Milan or if not but familiar with the place? Coz me starting to do abit of homework before planning to visit this place.

eh skylar, you think i work for salvation army is it? i already listed as many outlets as i know lor basket. but this is the hotline if you want to reach them: 62885438

as for those juvenile gang, i can't be bothered. it was so obvious tat machiam they are going for hols den biz trip. can u imagine, someone is doing very admin stuff also joining for the trip? it was a big joke.

ka, long time no see.

lev, is it tat obvious?? hmm.. i shall go and see the pics again!

skylar, ahahah..

pink, u mean can leave those clothes with the retail shops of salvation army ar???

ant, yup, u can leave those clothes wif the salvation army retail shops. last time, i went to the one along jln bukit merah, now, i go 2 bishan hq.

lazy skylar, check the salvation army website lah

KA, perhaps u can sell ur "DEAD" pc 2 the garang guni man. & nope, nvr been to Milan & not familiar wif the pl at all

wahahaha.. Pink..
u see.. even Ant also asking u abt SA liao... u looks kind mah.. so thot u volunteer for them lor.. whahahaha...

Ant..
huh? Admin also gets to go ah.. win liao lor liddat

KA..
ur gg to milan?

ant, i think it's you donate to salvation army, then they decide if it should go to thrift shop, or to needy families.

haha i got volunteer face si bo?!

hey good news girls. we just sent our application for HDB loan eligibility dunno what simi sai online. first step towards buying our new home!!! zhang shen gu li gu li please. this weekend prob going to view flats. the journey begins...

pink - u 2 only can buy resale is it?

ka - i havent been to milan but i might have some info coz i might be goin there in oct this yr. wat u need? the only reason i want to go milan is so tt i can go to fox town which is a premium outlet at the italian border of swiss.

yup sch we can only buy resale cos ah lao is not PR. and he dun wan to be PR cos must go for NS.

when you say 'u 2' are you referring to me and my ah lao, or you also only can buy resale? har?

CONGRATS, pink!!!
YEAH!!! got another new place to potluck next time... hahahhaa...

pink... we only saw the funny hat on sale after that. too late liao...

Ka - not sure wat u hope to achieve them..see the most church, eat the most italian food or SHOP! guess u know what's my inclination: just pas-seng some stuff i found last time.

don realli have alot of milan coz there actualli nothing much to see in Milan. Think venice and florence is better.

Guide to milan:
http://www.milano24ore.net/

Fox town: http://www.foxtown.ch/mendrisio/us/welcome.html

italian railway: http://www.trenitalia.com/en/index.html

hotel:
http://www.venere.com/hotel/index.php?htid=13337&ref=0&rdt=1
(this hotel bookin network is most popular for european travel)

pink - i mean u and ah lao. my ah lao served 2.5yrs of NS, suffered some lost toenails even.. we better be able to buy our flat first hand!!! wahahahahah

hmmm.. the outlets of salvation army is too out of the way lor.. nvm.. just sell to garang guni liao lor.. too ma fan..

pink, congrats.. get own place better than rent lah.. happy hse hunting.. don't believe 100% of wat ur agent say.. best will be to do the transaction without any agent, can save a few k lor.. tat's wat i did for my place.

lost toenails?! wah biang eh!!!!

yeah ant, i also want to do by myself but no time to look for flat leh. how did you do it?! just flip thru classifieds ah? i'm doing a bit of that, plus sign up with DIY HDB (waste money nia... all the flats already SOLD lor, but still posted online), plus got an agent. so if don't buy from agent, don't need to pay.

well getting place now since it's more confirmed we'll be staying for a while. until our little bunny is born plus a few more years at least

levynn, my friend wore the hat, and he said it helped leh! but he keep shaking his head until tao tia haha

pink, i flip classifieds, told friends that stayed in the neighbourhood tat i'm looking at, and my dad helped me keep a lookout in the nearby neighbourhood as well. i was initially looking at in laws area and was using the agent recommended by bro-in-law. it turned out to be a horror and the agent tried to con us and got me so pissed. so end up looking at the area near my parents.

my fren's mum heard from her neighbours tat the previous owner of my current pl is selling and she helped us to fix a time to view the flat. in the end, we liked it very much and negotiated a price with the owners. we decided to do the transaction without any agent lor. it is actually quite easy to e-file with HDB. coz the more tedious doc are taken care by HDB for us.

we saved a few grand of agent fees and treat my fren's parents for a good meal instead.

one thing to note is when u call the agent listed on the classifieds, if they tell u u gota pay X% commission if the deal is done since you got no agent to represent u, u can reject. there was an article last year tat mentioned this. in the past, everyone thot must pay agent even when u flip papers and call to view the place yourself. it is actually not true.

reale flat grant = 30k
resale flat and stay near parents = 40k

sometimes, through word of mouth easier. esp if you have relatives or frens' mum who are very active in the neighbourhood, they can find out easily. coz they can find out alot of stuff such as got loan sharks or any scandal.. they can even helped to bargain the price.. whahah

my fren's parents helped us to bargain the price via the relatives of the previous owners coz they are friends.. they helped me find out about tat family and the neighbours and helped to check on condition of the flat.. heheh.

morale of the story, never look down on auntie network!!

hehe thanks ant. auntie network rules indeed! you quite lucky to have gotten your flat through the network. i dun really know anyone who's living in the areas that we want though
(near the following mrt stations: eunos, aljunied, kallang, outram, tiong bahru, redhill. other than those, too far from either of our work place liao)

ya i move here already then i realise always got loanshark scribbling things in the lift about the neighbour 2 doors down. quite scary.

Sch - thanx! Hmmm....most likely will be more on shopping...kekekeke...So im wondering which hotel or hostel is nearer to those shopping or more central area bah. Since oredi decided to go tat far liao...so those beautiful & historic skyscapers confirm must go too. Anyway, will check out the links you posted above.

Sky - Coz me & ah lau furthest we travel to is Australia nia...than followed by all those Asia country...so this time we wan to shoot wan far far away wan....hahahaha......

Pink - pai sey...cant contribute much info on flats coz the one Im currently staying is oredi existing unit under hubby name...somemore fully paid too.

morning babes! nice weekend everyone? i had an event on sat so i'm sunburnt :S

made black chicken soup for BOR yesterday. very nice! just remove skin of chicken (uncle at market can do it for you), blanche in boiling water for a few minutes, then put on high fire for 20 mins: black chicken, gou qi zi, red dates, garlic. then simmer for another half hour. very shiok :D

if anyone wants a quick getaway: tigerairways: 50%* off selected routes:

Singapore - Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Darwin, Hat Yai,
Krabi, Macau, Manila (Clark), Padang, Phuket,
Udon Thani (Vientiane)

pink - i just booked ticket to phuket yesterday night! but only can fly after jul. its a surprise trip for ah lao to celebrate his bdae in aug!how much's tiger's tic?
any one been to phuket b4? any tips, advice, must try, hotels etc? it was a spur of the moment decision n got no idea wat to do there

cos i got email from tigerair then i saw wah 50% off the flights so shiok. and it seems that phuket is the best location lor. i haven't booked yet but prob going 24-26 feb. i think it's 336 incl tax for 2 tickets. you leh, how much?

i'm just afraid may be preggie by then, then cannot fly :S

lina, drink pleny of water hor! and vitamin C! later lunch time go drink orange juice ok? guai guai ok?

Sch - guess Phuket is more for relaxation bah. Massage, sun-tanning, sea sports etc.....and makan probably. so sweet of you to give hubby a surprise.

Lina - Take care...can starting drinking starfruit juice with salt too.

thx ladies. i'll b guai guai de ...

quite a few pple in the office r sick, think the virus is being passed around
, & my boss is coughing like nobody's biz 2.

ah pink, then u check the T&C, see if preggie cannot fly can get refund or not. hmmm, if it happens then it'll b great, got little blue or pink bunny 2 play wif

nah, think these budget airlines cannot refund one. better discuss with ah lao again la. phuket will always be there. little bunnies need more planning keke.

lina, you say until like that, makes one feel that you're thinking of starting a family too soon

Sch..
kekek.. coz saw u there mah.. how much did u book the tkt for ah? The last time I was there, not too bad.. really good for relaxation lor.. keke..

Lina.. u sick ah?? better take care ah..

Pink..
u preggie???

lina, you also pop one la, then we can be happy for you.
or maybe you're sick because you're preggie?
(quick siam!)

sky, not yet la walau. but trying, can? thought i report long time ago liao. eh you never read sch's post. she already declare how much was the ticket mah! 227 for 2 tickets!

wah... damn busy today... juz finished lunch only.. n still got tons of paperwork to clear... xian...

lina... must take care ah. i juz recover fr cough last wk. ate chilli crabs on Sat n thot will die coughing or lose voice n today MC. but surprisingly, i stopped coughing that nite leh... hahaa...

pink... everything "shun qi zi ran" hor... me also thinking like that now...

Lina..
u sick liao..still scold me ah!! keke.. so when is ur turn to pop out a kid ah.. nice man!!

Pink,
u now agreesively trying ah? imagine if we all preggie at the same time.. hahahaha...

bo lah, you siao ah skylar. you think we are really like bunnies, every night sexy time meh?

levynn, you also kinda kinda trying?

aiya u all ah ... pop simi pop, lollipop ai mai =) eh babes, me not mother material & i can't imagine my hubby being a father either, both of us r lazy bums (everything bochup type) lor, how 2 make it? anyway, my biologicial clock bo tick leh ... unlike all of u. ok, best of luck 2 all babes who r trying, work hard hor