CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

wow.. all getting ready to be mummies alr arg.. good luck siahz..

abit out of topic but can i ask a super auntie question? what brand of floor detergent do u use to mop your floor especially kitchen? coz me using this brand called ajax but not very effective on oily kitchen floors leh, esp after intense stir fry and deep fry cooking. anything to recommend me?

lao niang use magic clean! i usually mop twice - once with rather soapy water, and once more through with just water. i also keep 2 separate mops - one for kitchen and one for rest of house. that way, you won't transfer kitchen's oil into house. then when house one too old and dirty, can downgrade to become kitchen mop, and kitchen mop can retire.

Lina... whahaha.a.. biological clock not ticking ah.. hmm.. think my stuck liao lor... whaahah.. no more batt life liao.. not really into trying lah..

like wat Levynn said lor.. zhun qi zi rang.. cannot withstand mother nature mah.. whahah..

Pink..
u r bunny lah.. wahhahahaa..

Ant..
me use the Dettol floor cleaner coz I scared of bateria.. whah.. u leh? I know that Ajax smells damn nice lah.. but kinda dun give me a squeeky clean feel lor.. kekek..

tell u all something.. I was scrubbing the toilet flr yesterday ah. ... then i slip & fell leh.. wahhh.. freaking pain man.. my ah lao got the shock of his life! whahah..

wat do u all use to scrub toilet flr or wall tiles ah? now CNY coming.. all the cleaning cleaning "mi ji" must take out share ah!!

oh no skylar! are you ok? better take care hor. somethings you don't feel it immediately (like my ka!), only after a while that the pain really starts to show.

speaking of my ka, all ok liao. today even ran for the bus :D

toilet floor i use the broom with very hard bristles. like one rectangular row kind. the kind that bangla worker use to sweep kopi tiam floor kind? wall tiles i use this scrub with a handle. after spraying with MR MUSCLE. BANG not good one.

damn sian to clean house for CNY!!!!!!!!!!

wah.. lao niang damn gu lak.. mop twice! i wan those no need rinise type.. heheh.. i used to use magiclean when staying with parents but dont like it leh..

Ajax is okie for living room and bedrooms n very nice smell.. but for kitchen when there is grease, not effective. mop like twice but still feel sticky n very 'gao wei'..

skylar, you okie? your ka chng got bruise or not? i always gana when i mop floor too.. got once, i nearly fell down from ladder when cleaning my kitchen cabinets nearing xmas. quite scary..

skylar, dettol good in removing the grease in kitchen? since ur ah bu always cook, floor sure will get grease rite?

i saw smth at ntuc last wkend tat is meant for toliet flrs leh.. but i didn't buy.. maybe you can check it out. i heard tat by soaking your toliet floor in bleach for a while b4 attempting to wash it makes it easier to remove the grime and dirt. have not tried this method though.

ok la i think magiclean does the job la. dettol also not bad but i can't stand the hospital smell ler.

aiyah ant, where got gut lat? i cannot stand when floor liam liam lor so just mop one mroe time with water. good exercise for arms also hehe.

hmmm.. the duty of mopping floor falls on hubby unless i buay tahan and do it myself. so being a lazy hubby, he will only mop once and will not mop with water for 2nd time. so must find a better floor detergent.

btw, if you are a frequent user of CIF/ JIF, don't always use them on your wood stuff like wooden cabinets. long term usage can make your wood to 'bok'.

Pink..
whahaha.. ya lor.. i can still feel the ache leh now.. coz I slip & nearly did a "Yi Zi Ma" on the flr lor.. so now my inner thigh muscles aching.. ekkeke...

Somethings those scrub cannot clean the little corner areas leh.. that is why lah.. dun like lor.. as for the Dettol hor.. pls lor.. u can choose their other scents one mah.. they got Lavendar lah, Pine lah.. etc... I choose the Lavendar so no hospital smell lor...

good that ur leg ok now ah.. heng ah u..dun anyhow pray pray ok??

Ant,
ya lor... greasy lor when ah bu cooks.. so I use the Dettol one to clean it.. kinda like it lor.. I also dun like the Ajax one.. dunno why..
u got the name of the toilet one bor?

buay tahan.. just sign off receipt for a small statue of Bronze Buddha for my boss.. guess how much? I thot it was a decimal pt. then only realized it is a , instead.. pengz..

$58,500!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
444612.gif

wah, all the super clean housewives pattern chut liao, hahaha. eh, u babes might hate me 4 saying tis, but i no nid 2 springclean 4 CNY!!! except maybe the shelves in the bedroom & a couple of plastic boxes. MIL will do it when we go 2 work & he'll make my hubby clean the windows on CNY eve, hehe

hmmm, last time i did saw my mum used JIF on the kitchen tiles though, ya, & on the kitchen cabinets once a yr. as 4 other washing detergent, didn't really notice the brands liao

eh, u babes muz b v careful when cleaning. wah, i hear all the fall & nearly fall story also my heart beat faster, ouch!! & skylar my fren, if the pain persists, pls seek medical help, dun act tough hor. ah pink, think u beta still stick 2 flats 4 the time being.

skylar, u sure it is a bronze buddha & not a pure gold buddha ah ...

skylar... go n try to see if the bronze n peel off or not... maybe underneath it is gold leh... keke...

for cleaning floor... we also use Magic Clean. my ah lao very hardworking. we use broom or the magic wipes, then vacuum, then mop.

we r thinking of hiring those house-cleaning pple to juz give our place a big cleaning b4 CNY...

no lah my air tic is 278 for 2.

pink - normally they say preg woman above 7 mths not recommended to fly lah..feb fly ok mah.. i now considering burasari looks quite good leh. lomantik..

is mr muscle good? i also stuck with a bang degreaser and a lime remover..not v good but i just use lor. for floor cleaning i use this MLM product i find it good..clean and wont make the floor sticky..it is by A*way (replace * with m) one. For greasy floor, i usually mop twice, first time i will add a cup of vinegar (good natural degreaser).

i hate to clean toilet find tt it gets dusty very fast..magic cleaner cannot work there coz the floor is rough so i bought this floor brush from carrefour abit like wat ah pink mentioned. CIF is good too..so far i use in my ah bu house no prob leh no thinning effect. it is an auntie swear-by-it product. alot of those local cleaner use it(those who visit ur house once a week tt kind).

anyone got recommendation for toilet cleaner? wall. toilet bowl i see many pple use bleach..any one of u use it? i use the kiwi one..smell nice ..ok lah..

Lina..
u very lazy leh u.. actually also good lah.. coz ur MIL will do everything mah.. but she so old liao.. for god sake.. u go help out lah!! kns u!!
whahaha.. i will see how the pain will persist bor lor.. gam xia!!

Levynn..
u wanna hire those $10/hr pple to help ah.. i see.. actually I kinda like cleaning lor.. coz my ah lao & I will clean each of our area then we will go ard to monitor on each other's work.. whahaah.. kinda fun in a way also.. kkkekeke..

the statue ah.. soooooo heavy!!! use like my entire lunch strength to carry it man! kaoz.. give me that kinda $$$$$$$$$$$ I will be smiling till u cannot see my eyes ah! whahaha...

eh skylar, my MIL is defintely not v old lor, basket, i cannot match up 2 her energy level. & u didn't see me typed she does springcleaning (everyday abit lah) when we go 2 work meh, help out simi?? if really nid me 2 do, think i'll do like what levynn suggests, hire the hse cleaning pple 2 do the chores lor.

lina, so good life argh!!! lucky you.

this year, i got 3 houses to clean. my own place, my parents' place and my IL place. MIL never ask us to help but hubby feels that his mum getting old, so we should help. heng is i did a major one b4 xmas for my own place, so not so siong for cny.

sch, are you using LOC smth cleaner thingy? I got tat too, but i stingy.. find it too expensive to waste on my floor. heheh.. i use tat to clean my kitchen cabinets thou.

as for toliet bowl, i usually will hang those kiwi thingy in the bowl, so everytime flush, it cleans and also smell nice nice. and once in a few mths den chin chai scrub scrub the toliet bowl.

lev, when hire those pt maid, must monitor them closely leh. some of them quite careless and things like mopping the floor, they can use the mop and hit your furniture damn hard and will gana cracks after long time of abuse. tat's wat happened to my fren's hse.

ya i using LOC. good leh..not v exp leh. $14 for a bottle and last for a real long time

lucky i don need to clean so many hse keke

haha all the auntie pattern come out liao.

wah biang eh. so expensive the statue??!!! how small is small?

actually our house also no need to clean until spotless cos nobody will visit also. but this year must pai hong bao liao so maybe everyone will take the opportunity to 'drop in' hor? haha.

ant, i also got the blue thing but mine is put in the toilet tank one. kiwi good ah? funny, ah lao is super lam nua when it comes to housework, but toilet bowl he will automatically scrub. dunno why leh.

levynn, i find vacuum cleaner cannot suck out everything leh. so i use the good ole broom
then one time over with magicclean

good morning babes!!

still on the topic of cleaning, actually i also one lazy bum. heh. usually i'll juz vacuum or use the magic wipes, then ah lao will mop. coz i very lazy to carry the pail n wring the mop everytime. hahaa...

btw, schnauzie... i also using that "A" product. in fact, hubby changed the membership to my name. n we got quite a lot of cleaning agents fr the company, including this dish washing liquid that is not very soapy but clean quite well.

ant... those hanging things by the toilet bowl works well?? we also using the blue blue thing like pink. then after a while, the blue colour finish.. can see the stain at the water level in the toilet bowl. my old place one won't have stains one. most likely my toilet bowls r free lor... u know...

morning ladies!

levv - if next time i cant find pple to buy the A product for me then i ask u hor. personally i am using the soft cleaner and dishwashing liquid too but don find it v good. the soft cleaner is like a mild version of CIF and the dishwashing liquid ..while it is good enuf to wash ur hands..i find it v exp and don think it cleans v well leh...

ohaiyoooooo...

i usually got inspector inspection of my house during festive seasons so hubby n i will have to clean til it is spotless.. Inspectors are PIL (no surprise right!).

wow, seems like alot of ppl using A brand pdts.

Sch, when u use LOC to mop the floor, do u usually mop it 2nd time with water? my floor always become very sticky after using it and must mop with water 2-3 times before it dun feel tat soapy or sticky.

lev, how come got stain??? the hanging thing leak is it?? i buy those fruity type so that got nice smell after flushing..

morning babes! wah this morning cannot get up man. even though last night we were asleep by 11.

last night we went grocery shopping and i went to open all the ajax bottles to smell until i tao tia...

lina, better liao bo?

Pink - you so funny...so got smell till "high" "high" boh.

I also wanted to go grocery shopping on Sun and yesterday nite but my new NTUC hypermarket at the new AMK Hub is like madness!! So crowded wan leh...so i gave up the idea. "pengz"

ka - ya yesterday i pass by the place..the road in there is jam packed leh

ant - i only mop once..not sticky at all and very clean leh i nv mop 2nd time. is it u add too much? the cap is for 1 pail leh.

Why I Don't Visit My Rich Friends Anymore......
>
> Once while visiting a very rich friend, the maid approached me and...
>
> Question : "What would you like to have.. Fruit Juice, Soda, Tea, Chocolate, Capuccino, Frapuccino, or Coffee?"
>
> Answer: " Tea, please..."
>
> Question : "Ceylon Tea, Indian Tea, Herbal Tea, Bush Tea, Honey Bush Tea, Iced Tea or Green Tea?"
>
> Answer : "Ceylon Tea."
>
> Question : "How would you like it? Black or white?
>
> Answer: "White."
>
> Question: "Milk or fresh cream?
>
> Answer: "With milk."
>
> Question: "Goat's milk or cow's milk?"
>
> Answer: "With cow's milk please."
>
> Question: "Freezeland cow or Afrikaner cow?"
>
> Answer: "Um.. I'll just take it black."
>
> Question: "Would you like it with sweetener, sugar or honey?"
>
> Answer: "With sugar.."
>
> Question: " Beet sugar or cane sugar?"
>
> Answer: "Cane sugar."
>
> Question:" White, brown or yellow sugar?"
>
> Answer: "Forget about the tea, just give me a glass of water instead."
>
> Question: "Mineral water, tap water or distilled water?
>
> Answer: "Mineral water."
>
> Question: "Flavoured or non-flavoured?"
>
> Answer: "I think I'll just die of thirst..."

schnauzie... i dunno how much the dishwashing liquid cost leh... haha. he buy, i use. but so far, i feel it's quite ok.

ant... no leh... the stain is at the part where the water level is in the toilet bowl leh... also dunno y have. not sure is it becoz we use the blue blue thingy...

thx ah pink & KA, yup, feeling beta liao, slept early last nite + drank liangteh =)

not surprised tt the new AMK hub NTUC Hypermart would b like a mad town 4 a long time man, it's new & somemore now it's near CNY.

hey, do u babes hv the habit of gg 2 Chinatown on CNY eve? I used 2 do tt when I was younger wif my sis & cousins 2 "soak in" the CNY atmosphere. it was fun cos we wld form a human train to walk thru the crowd. as we grow older, we stopped gg. guess all bz wif our own lives now & c crowds get headache ...

actually i've only been to chinatown ONCE on CNY eve. just to buy cheap what's that decorative plant thing with the white furry thing... (after 2 minutes of thinking)... pussy willow ya. but i think everybody in the family was in bad mood cos of the crowd so we never did it again. maybe this year will bring ah lao for the atmosphere

haha KA, no, never smell till high. but i think i took in the breath was too deep then quite seh for a few seconds haha.

hey girls. colleague just lent me 'the lovely bones' by i think it's alice sebold. very good book. interesting read, for those of you who are book lovers

lev, hmmm.. i never notice the stain in the toilet bowl leh..

sch, i use like 1/4 cap to 1/2 pail of water leh.. duno why it feels sticky.

lina, i used to go to chinatown on cny eve with my cousins in the past. but the recent years, everyone seems too busy to wana come out.. it is quite sad coz we used to be very close but now drifted apart.

thinking of going down this year to see what flowers i can buy to decorate my place.

hmmm, if really thinking of buying cheap stuff, then buy after 12 am, 1st day of CNY liao. but usually what is leftover dun look too nice =) actually, it's more gg there 4 the atmosphere on CNY eve. in the past when we wan 2 buy stuff, we'll go a couple days b4 CNY eve, less crowded p

a super bo liao and make no sense conversation between hubby and his fren in the car.

Fren: where did you go for NY countdown?
Hubby: cinema in vivocity. n we ended up walking home coz no cab.
Fren: walked home? sure or not. your place tat near to vivo meh?
hubby: ya, only 3 bus stops, 20 mins. n there was shortage of cabs and everyone couldn't get a cab.
fren: ic. you know, my place is 5 mins away from cte.
hubby: is it? my place is also less than 5 mins drive to cte, ecp, and aye.
fren: noooo.. my place overlook cte and i can walk and reach cte in less than 5 mins.
me: huh????? why do u want to walk to cte?? walk to cte and then? u wana walk to where?? u wana kill yourself huh? siao rite?
hubby: fren, we are talking about driving here, not walking to expressways.
fren: hehehe..

conclusion: this guy, who is the super jerk and asshole which i told lina and skylar about, is abit siao too!!! who the hell wana walk to cte for????

another crazy conversation with the same fren and his gf in the car.

fren: i'm going to outram. where should i drop you off?
hubby: which part of outram?
fren: remb tat stretch of road where i had dropped off XX (his gf) off previously? *passed street directory to hubby to find*
hubby: ya. *then turned to me and asked me the road name of our photographer*
me: what is XX doing in outram?
fren: she is attending training.
hubby: huh? training? for work ar?
fren: errrrr.. nope. training for being a volunteer.
me: oh. which org?
fren: *mumbles something which we couldn't catch*
me: *pretend* icic.

when nearing to outram,
fren: eh. please pretend tat you don't know tat XX went for volunteer training. in case she scold me again for telling u like last time. (last time incident: when XX went for interview to be a volunteer, he accidentaly told hubby. and hubby sorta of asked her how did it go since they went to fetch her before having lunch after rock climbing. XX scolded her bf for telling others.)

hubby and me: ok.

when XX got on the car

XX: errrrrr.. you guys know what training i gone just now rite?
hubby and me: errrrrrrr (don't know to lie or to say yes. tricky question here.)
XX: anyway, just pretend you don't know okie.
hubby and me: ic.

talk about weirdness!

hahahaha... ant got all the weird frens...

ya, agree that somehow as we all grow older... we tend to drift apart fr those cousins that we used to play wif all the time when we were young. but i guess there is no choice la... everyone will have their own lives sooner or later. juz try to keep in contact la...

my family also used to go to Chinatown on CNY eve. my parents will go every yr to the temple to pray. we used to follow when we were younger... coz quite fun n exciting. but these few yrs, maybe old liao... dun feel like going to places wif crowds. same for this new yr's eve too... no countdown... juz spent the eve at my grandma's place. n the strange thing is, i dun feel like i'm actually missing much...

sign of getting old?? keke...

lev, chope! not my fren. is hubby's fren. i don't classify his frens as my frens although we are married!!! he got alot of weird poly frens!

think you are not the only one. nowadays, i don't really fancy clubbing to do countdown. prefer to do more homely countdown, not so hectic type.

age and maturity i think. would much prefer to stay home than get squashed in crowds

was just talking to colleague whose boyfriend is overseas. we can live away from parents and not really miss them, but when our significant other is overseas, we buey tahan too.

Wahh.. my last post nv appear ah!! Comp so laggy... arruughhh...

Ant...
ur frd siao one lor.. both he & the gf are mad!!! its the very teh one rite I supposed!!

CNY go Chinatown ok lah.. but I will go before lor.. to soak in the atmosphere & also get cheap stuff but not on the EVE man.. terrible ah.. coz there will be tons of pple rushing for after midnite cheapies!!

you know i going to siloso hotel this weekend for ah lao birthday right? the room got direct access to rooftop jacuzzi all :D and i super thick skin, called the hotel to say 'it's my husband's birthday, does the hotel provide anything special?'. so in the end i got free champagne and free cake. keke. but must sound like just asking, not like super bitchy kind la. it pays to be thick-skinned!!!

Going chinatown for CNY? I dun mind joining but i guess I wont be getting any stuffs coz usually my house will still be normal during CNY...dun really celebrate CNY...only doing visiting on the 1st day tats all. Dunno why...as one grew older...you dun find it fun at all leh. Even buying new clothings for CNY...i simply boh chap oredi.

Sch - so did you manage to go NTUC yet? i think to beat the crowd rite, go there when they open in the morning...confirm boh lang wan.

ya levynn, true 4 me 2. as i grow older, the thot of gg to crowded places simply dun appeal 2 me anymore, think also sian liao. but well, it was fun during the younger days =) talking about NY countdown, my MIL happening went 2 the countdown party at one of the CCs. & got home later than me & hubby who went 4 a movie!

wah KA, u want to go NTUC how early boy? opens at 7am, tiobo??

Lina - hahaa...frankly speaking...i also not sure wat time they are open too...7am???? Then forget it liao....hehehehe