CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

pink, heheh.. just clarify mah.. will try it one fine day.. hiak hiak..

i think my fren did it with chicken stock, mushrooms, tomatoes and carrots.

do check out my blog and guess who is mr gu niang, ms whiny, duracell bunny and the oldest among all!! heheh..

quite disgusting to climb on the tree just to take down the bear lor.. so cheapskate.. wau biang..

everyone commented that the thai fish cake was good, squid too but chilli crab was salty. my mil is those kind who cook one or 2 dish in bulk then eat liao then she see me cook till like so busy then tell me next time no need to be so xin ku liao. ya but of course i felt more convinced when my own ah bu say the fish cake is nice coz her expectation is highest. but i told ah lao i don think i will prepare the dish again coz it is v time consuming..took more than 4 hrs..need to make the fish cake from scratch then need more than 10 ingredients.

wah sch you very kut lat! but so nice that your mum say nice
i also feel very proud when my ah bu say nice. even though she doesn't cook!

ant, the chicken pie is nice and very easy to make
but maybe do when you got more people at home since you ah your hubby are quite small eaters. we had trouble finishing one pie by ourselves

brought the cheesecake to office. all say pass! yay! go try, girls. very easy to make, and no need oven one!

sch.. wow.. u actually made the thai fish cake! *whistle* zhen pei fu ni...

vodka story: very simple, someone ask me to help her buy vodka from DFS during one of my biz trips coz she wan the kim tang tang xmas edition. then i buy alr but someone lazy to come to my hse and pick it up.. her kim tang tang vodka going to turn into white color from the dust collected lor.. no prize in guessing correctly who is the culprit!

girls, last time everyone was quite on about wanting to volunteer and paint schools and all. my colleague volunteered with some association and she spent last sat painting a mosque. i think they will 'deploy' you to wherever needs help *not necessarily religious organisations*. anyone keen?

if you want to go a step further, also got a travel agency that specialises in this. check out yesterday's paper. i think it's to nepal, like 7 days or something, but out of which, 3 days are spent volunteering.

Wahahahaa... Ant...

Pink..
wahh.. volunteering for 3 days? kkeekekek.. but Nepal sounds like a fun place to be in leh..

i saw on news yest nowadays oso got volunteer nannys. they take care of orphans for free..

my fren always go for such trips too.. she is now planning to go to inner mongolia to help build houese. previously she went vietnam for 2 mths to build houses too.

nepal needs more than 4 days if you intend to go trekking leh. hubby went to nepal to backpack for 1 month a few years ago lor. very nice scenary..

Wah... Ant...
so good lah.. actually its good to go & see life for once.... how these poor pple suffered ya..

so anyone make the right guesses on Whinny & Gu Niang?

Haaallloooooooooooooooooooo

Levynn...
guess who is mr gu niang / Ms whinny / Ms Duracell from Ant blog lor.. whahaha...

aiya, i thot ant posted the answers liao ...

WAH, so many posts yesterday & poor me here bz these two days so guess won't cum in & chat so often, *sob sob*

Where is ah pink tis morning?? ah pink, report quick ...

skylar... oooohhhh.... ok ok... will go read carefully again... keke...

schnauzie... me n ah lao recently juz found botak jones too... been there twice in 2 weeks liao. heh...

schnauzie... we went once on a weekend afternoon, ard 3 plus. not crowded, but must wait abt 30 - 45 mins for the food. the 2nd time was a weekday, Fri, i think... early afternoon. we thot would have lunch time crowd, but surprisingly, not too crowded n waiting time was a little lesser than the 1st time.

lina... of coz we fr same factory la... if not, then jia lat liao. wahahahahaha... will tell my mum said u said she looks young... will b happy leh. she going for early retirement in jun liao...

early retirement, so shiok

so she gg 2 join the tai tais at the cc doing folk dancing, karaoke, & attending cooking classes or is she gg 2b a volunteer?

no la... dun think my mum likes this kind of things. she most probably going to tour ard... or play MJ all the way. hahahah...

levv - when i was 12yrs old i went to the same farm stay!! haha i sleep upstairs with my sis and my parents downstairs. Tt time i go sunrise was at 4.30am!

schnauzie... wah... so long ago? everything still looks the same huh. i like the coziness of the chalet. but it's very cold in the morning... n all sorts of animals start calling right outside the window b4 the sun even comes out. the food was good too!

just finished browsing lev's pics.. niceeeeeeeee.. makes me feel like wana go hols!!

lev, your parents look young.. n you and your sisters look very alike, machiam triplets except the height.. heheh..

ah pink lai report liao! sorry, morning busy

levynn, basket, cheesecake recpie posted liao la. posted even before i made it! go search archives! ya no need oven. just fridge can liao. very easy but need time for the thing to harden in fridge

where is KA ah?

Pink..
u eat snake in the morning ah? kekke..

wahh.. very full man, just had a bowl of slurping hot udon.. now sweating like crazy..

ant... besides height hor, bust size also different... waahahahahaha....

pink... got post cheesecake recipe b4 liao ah?? haha... ok la... i go look thru the archive laters... dun turn me pink!!!

prease hor, i said morning BUSY not snaking hor.

only for you, levynn. i re-port. don't say don't have hor:

CHEESE CAKE

Ingredients :
1 Small Packet of Digestive Biscuits
1 Can Condensed Milk (380 gm)
8 oz or 250 gm (1 Block) Phillidephia Cheese
4 oz or 125 gm (half Block) Butter
5 Teaspoons of Gelatin
1 Lemon – Squeeze into juice
A little hot water

Method : Crush 10 pces. of biscuits (equivalent to 2 cups)
Melt butter on stove and add in the crushed biscuit crumbs.
Line tin with the crumb mixture. Press down and refrigerate for a few hours until hardened.

(Note: Leave cheese block for 1 hr at room temperature before starting).

When ready,

Beat cheese till soft and creamy
Add condensed milk (use only half can)
Add lemon juice (some chopped rinds, if preferred)
Mix gelatin with hot water and add in to the mixture a little at a time. Stir briskly.
Pour ready mixture onto biscuit crumbs shell and chill in the refrigerator.

JIAK!

lina siao liao!

gim meh lao niang going facial. yay!

eh lina, ask you ah, from where you stay to go to work everyday, how long does it take? by public transport hor

i also wan 2 go facial ... so will get smooth smooth skin, so ah pink, ur face skin will look like an egg tonite, si bo, hehe

me take one hour 2 travel 2 work by public transport. i take bus 2 mrt stn, then change train at tanah merah. ah pink, u can think of a beta & shorter way 4 i, is it??

put on your superman cape and TIEW! fly to work? haha. no la cos we're looking for resale flat and one of them is quite near your area and your work place like quite near my new place so i ask you to agar agar how much time i will have to donate to SMRT lor

ahhhh facial.... i love facial.... 1.5 hours of pure bliss and relaxation... ahhh...

superwoman cape u mean, hahaha. but hor, i scared the cape gets stuck on the flying objects, then how, i'll b late 4 work???

the resale flat is near my work place? then confirm u'll nid one hr 2 travel 2 work. catch up on ur beauty sleep on the mrt. i think it's quite easy 2 get seats from that direction.

resale flat is near your home la. and my work place will be near your work place. kinda. eek sound like i'm your secret admirer like that :S

mornin ladies

pink - u don sound like secret admirer u sound like a stalker la

levv - ya the chalet looks exactly the same..very cold in mornin then foggy foggy one but shiok but i remember i sit coach until ka chng pain then reach this farm leh..is it ah? last time i beri young maybe attention span super short. but i also got wear helmet n ride on horse keke

morning babes!

i got one pair of red heels too big for me then i brought to work to ask my colleagues if they want but all cannot fit then my boss say 'what is this? what about me?' haha so we ask him want to try the red heels or not. he said 'a bit too sharp for me' kekek.

ohaiyoooooo...

wow, lina got a pink stalker.. be careful.. hehhe..

lev, me got no supersonic eyes so can't tell the bust size difference between u n ur sis lor..

pink, ur boss very farny... good entertainment for a fri morning.. heheh..

we just called salvation army to donate some of our old furniture and now i got to take leave so that they can pick up the items from my house :S

good morning babes

wah, pink stalker ... i scared scared
so ah pink, u on leave tis afternoon??

ant, r u gg 2 travel again soon?

pink, do salvation army accept old clothes??? if it is clothes, will they still go to your house and pick them up huh?

lina, nope, no trips til after CNY. i simply refused to fly coz i want a good rest. but the juvenile gang are planning a few before cny and my coll, their team leader is shaking head and keep complaining to me.. whahah.. told her happy babysitting these ppl. i rather fly alone and be bored by myself den to go with them n be irritated.. whahah..

skylar, you very 'early' hor!!! :p